Do you read reviews before buying a game?

Do you read reviews before buying a game?

  1. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    yeah

  2. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    No.
    I read reviews before pirating games.

  3. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    I just sort thru comments based on humor score and read them. Topic Reddit tier comedy there.

  4. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    >youtube
    >"name of the game" no commentary
    >skip to combat
    >if it's looks good I buy

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      Braindead take

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      this, it's infuriating how little gameplay some devs include in their official marketing material

      • 2 months ago
        Anonymous

        >being interested in a "game" where the devs are too scared to show gameplay
        Why?

        • 2 months ago
          Anonymous

          PR and management often fuck up everything, there might still be a hidden gem

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      For me it's longplay.

  5. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    I read negative steam reviews. They're about the only ones that actually provide useful information. Those and Yahtzee each week.

  6. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    I see gameplay first, other people tend to have bad opinions.

  7. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    nice try ggfag

  8. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    >review type: negative
    >purchase type: steam
    >play time: 20h minimum

  9. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    yes. always.
    Im not going to fall for a shit game again like i did with Zelda BOTW.

  10. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    Sure i do.

  11. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    Only the negative ones, half of them will still be useless shit but 100% of positive one will be.

  12. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    Not really. I usually just look at footage and I buy it if it looks fun. I've been playing video games for so long I pretty much just stick to my favorite series anyway and am rarely disappointed.

  13. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    I read the negative ones and see if whatever is wrong with the game is something I can deal with.

  14. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    no

  15. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    Yeah, if game is a shitty port then the reviews are probably going to mention the problems. Saved me from wasting money on countless games. I'm real sick of the stupid meme reviews getting rated as "most helpful" even after they put in an option to rate it funny instead.

  16. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    >not a Steam store
    well, duh.

  17. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    I read negative reviews just to know if there are any red flags.
    Positive reviews are kind of worthless, i'm pretty confident about what I like and what i don't

  18. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    I only buy games that Ganker seethes about. It has been working pretty well so far.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *