Foamstars reviews are up

Opencritic: 65/100

MetaCritic: 59/100

https://opencritic.com/game/16271/foamstars

>Eurogamer 3 / 5
>Push Square 7 / 10
>CGMagazine 6 / 10
>The Game Crater 5 / 10
>Screen Rant 3.5 / 5

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    seething xgays

  2. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sonybros..another one..

  3. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Music is nice, but story is shit. They should've scrap single player completely and just leave the lore as random guys fighting each other in arena, just like TF2 initially.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The 50s era rock song clashes so hard, I don’t know what the frick they were thinking with that one

  4. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This shit will be dead in a month

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >This shit will be dead in a month
      It's already dead, lol.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Yep.

  5. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I would give it a 2/5. It's at best a low rent Splatoon that plays worse and has none of the charm or atmosphere. Good music though.

  6. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Destruction All Stars has been redeemed. Square enix now takes the worst PS5 game crown.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Didn't Gollum release on PS5?

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I think he's talking about PS5/Sony exclusives this gen. Foamstars is PS4 and PS5 only.

  7. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It’s foaver…

  8. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Anyone else just hate the word "foam"?
    Makes my skin crawl just like the word "lather" for some reason.
    What even is this game anyway? Last I heard it was a low-effort Splatoon clone made by Square Enix.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Don't get so frothy.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I'm surprisingly okay with "froth" and "frothy".

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Maybe it reminds you of foam adventure

  9. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >critics are too poor to buy the outfits

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >monetization
      Is the game free to play?

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        on playstation plus it's "free"

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Nope, it cost 40$ in store in the PS5 store but its "free" with PS+ just like Palworld is free with Gamepass in Xbox

          Disgusting. Of course the one thing they didn't rip off from Splatoon is the completely free customization/battle pass.

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Nope, it cost 40$ in store in the PS5 store but its "free" with PS+ just like Palworld is free with Gamepass in Xbox

          You must mean psextra. You couldn’t even play an online game without ps+ so it’d be weird to make it free if you have the basic online gaming subscription.

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Nah, it's on Essential, like Fall Guys was.

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            It'd be weird? It'd be WEIRD?! this, right here, is why companies continue to deliver shit services. It wouldn't be weird? No, that would be normal years ago.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Nope, it cost 40$ in store in the PS5 store but its "free" with PS+ just like Palworld is free with Gamepass in Xbox

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          it's an online shooter than you need ps plus to play
          it's functionally free until the month ends

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Nope and the actual monetization includes 40+ dollasr in-game outfits

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      are too poor to buy the outfits
      Are you going to buy the outfits?

  10. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    what the frick is happening to video games

  11. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    tbh I like the core gameplay decent enough, the main issue is the lack of content. There's only three versus modes, one of which is complete shit, and the really basic wave survival mode. There's just not enough to keep people interested. They needed to work on this for another year at least.

  12. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Yep, another one in the trash. How did Square not realize that normalgays moved on from Splatoon long ago? If they jumped on this train years ago MAYBE they would have a chance as "splatoon for other platforms". Why does this stupid company never learn?

  13. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >troony colors
    inb4 "it's coincidence" no it's fricking not, lgbtq shit ruined perception of many things, like rainbows and cotton candies, if you see it it means shit is meant for homosexuals and trannies

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      meds

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >inb4 "it's coincidence" no it's fricking not
      They're soap colors and there is literally zero woke shit in the game, and has even been labeled splatoon for straight people. You literally have no idea what you're saying

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        t. roon

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          stay obsessed

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >and has even been labeled splatoon for straight people
        Is that why its full of pastel colors and theres zero sex appeal anywhere?

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          "Splatoon for straight people" was just some desperate snoy tagline made up by one of our resident console warriors. The gays thought if they said it often enough we'd ignore the games color scheme

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      meds

      >inb4 "it's coincidence" no it's fricking not
      They're soap colors and there is literally zero woke shit in the game, and has even been labeled splatoon for straight people. You literally have no idea what you're saying

      He's right
      The whole fricking game is based around foam parties which are notoriously gay

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >The whole fricking game is based around foam parties which are notoriously gay
        t.

  14. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It's surprisingly good, especially for a free game. I hope they focus more on the PvE cause that's the best part

  15. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    That is straight up troony shit. Not even trying to hide it. Hard pass.

  16. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Damn there really is no reason to buy a PS5 at all.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Stellar Blade.
      *PC release NOT confirmed

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Is there any point to this game besides the 2b ripoff

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I ALWAYS support games with beautiful women with big breasts and ass. Always. That's all the reaon I need. Especially since I'd like our new console overlords to know that these are the type of games that move consoles.

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Well you own a PS5 so that's cringe, but I respect your thought process so you're pretty alright, I'd let you come over to my house and play Palworld on my PC

            • 4 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              I don't own a PS5, will buy a used one and a Portal when this game drops.

  17. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I love how people were trying to push it as "Splatoon for straight people" despite every trailer and image being drenched in trans rights colors

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Splatoon is notoriously full of troon groomers, it was wishful thinking at best

  18. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So bored of PvP-homosexualry. Make some real games.

  19. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    If you are going to use troony colors then it is a troony game. Simple as. Frick any subversive leftist troon israelite trying to say otherwise.

  20. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why has no one explained what the frick this game actually is? All I've seen is tards whining over the use of AI

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Splatoon but with soap and it's all pastel colors

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        So why did it fail then? Concept seems fine. Did they just not market it toward kids?

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Overtly marketing troony imagery to children is not a winning marketing strategy. Most parents won't go for that. Live and learn.

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Because it's a bland splatoon ripoff that tries to jump on the splatoon train long after everyone lost interest in Splatoon.

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          because it plays more like discount Overwatch than it does Splatoon, and nobody wants to play Overwatch.

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Make a splatoon ripoff
            >Have it play like overwatch
            Why is squenix so incompetent and moronic

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It’s a low ttk, class based splatoon where your bullets travel at snail speed. And the kill mechanic makes it more team dependent and stally for no benefit. And it has less content than launch splat 1. Some will like its idiosyncrasies, but it’s worse designed. Not to mention the aesthetic choices, which are bad and noisy

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          reminds me a lot of psasbr where it was supposed to be a clone / rip off yet the devs were too scared of being just that and so they decided to add some odd choices to the game and in the end the result pleases nobody, even the weird killing mechanic reminds me of psasbr, psasbr only killing with supers and foamstars only killing after foaming and then touching them.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          50 dollar costumes

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >Concept seems fine. Did they just not market it toward kids?
          it's only on PS+
          that means you have to be already be paying to use their internet
          No one will start a PS+ sub just for this game.
          Nobody with a sub will play this more than once, likely never since they only pay for online shooters.
          Kids with ps4s DO NOT pay monthly, but only play their 2 or 3 games and fornite.
          No kids have a ps5.
          SO once agsin Square made a game for no one.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      probably because everyone knows it's not nintendo splatoon

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Hero shooter with a bit of map control like Splatoon.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        and a game mode where you kill enough enemies until one of them become the star enemy, then you try to kill that one
        what a shitty game mode

  21. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    we chose those colours completely at random. any resemblance to any real life palettes is just a coincidence. you are reading too much in to it.

  22. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >1 (One) entry on pixiv
    Holy shit, the true mark of failure

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I wouldn't have even thought it possible

  23. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Get woke, go broke

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Soa and Mel T are cute, hopefully they get some porn at least

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >t.low test

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I would like to have sex with Pen Gwyn.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I don't know, Soa, Mel T and Pen are cute.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >he waifus trannies

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          She cute, I wanna hug her and tell her everything is gonna be okay

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            This girl is really cute. Shame she’s stuck in such a mediocre game.

            >she

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          This girl is really cute. Shame she’s stuck in such a mediocre game.

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          wait, THEY make the foams? not the equipment?
          what, why?

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            foam sapiens, the next step of evolution

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I love Soa, he was really handsome as a little boy

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Akito cute

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Its Deltagito

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Couldn't the devs be more original with nomenclature? the names feels really uninspired, bland and bootleg tier

  24. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Yup, seems about right for a squenix product

  25. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    troonstars

  26. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Shocked they're that high.

  27. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >our game is shit
    troonysisters, our response??????

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I'M A SOAP NOW
      I'M A KID NOW

  28. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is Splatoon dead yet?

  29. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >journos hate it
    must be good then

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's probably because it's a splatoon clone, so it's just hate based off of that like how palworld was hated by journos for due to their allegiance to pokemon.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        moron lmao

        >journos hate it
        must be good then

        Palworld is a good game, Foamstars is bad.
        Try playing them yourselves, you'll discover how bad Foamstars actually is like I did.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's probably because it's a splatoon clone, so it's just hate based off of that like how palworld was hated by journos for due to their allegiance to pokemon.

      dumbasses lol

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        moron lmao

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Is this the state of gaming? moron will just eat up any shitty Nintendo game rip offs just to stick it to Nintendo?

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Funny as I've been replaying Dark Cloud lately which I distinctly remember being marketed by SCEE as a "Zelda Killer" (even though I really doubt that was Level-5's goal).
          The more things change, the more they stay the same.

  30. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Should have copied Salmon Run.

  31. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Nintendo has always received special treatment from reviewers and this is a game they see as competition.
    Add some extra points to these scores.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      How many extra points? 25?

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's not it massive homosexual, nintendo creates shit that blend together better, story, characters, weapons, locations, etc
      Some moron devs just rip off the gameplay part expecting to have the same impact but create bland and generic characters/setting, thus failing to create something as unique as splatoon is

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I guarantee you haven't even played the game. Post screenshot of your in-game battlepass progress.

  32. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Foamstars is coming out this week?

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      anon...

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >February 6th
        how much was spend on advertising? I have a bridge to sell.

  33. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Great exclusive you got there sonyxisters, I am so jealous.

  34. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It's a shame really because I like the idea of shooter where you can create your terrain. Splatoon has terf control set, but it'd be cool to see more games with more height control. Same thing with Hyenas from last year, Payday with Prey in zero gravity would be cool, but it was undercooked and stuffed with ESG shit.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Splatoon has terf control
      J.K. Rowling's favorite game.

  35. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Yeah no fricking shit it sucks. The first gameplay reveal was enough to show that they're morons who don't understand what makes splatoon good.

  36. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    And so we have foamstars with a quick death taking the exclusivity pill from sony meanwhile sony actually doing a day 1 release on PC with Helldivers 2 and doing really well on Steam, there is a lesson to be learned, one that se will never take.

  37. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Game Ganker likes gets downvoted
    Who cares about game journalists anyways those pieces of shit dont even play games
    >Game Ganker likes gets upvotes
    BASED GAME JOURNALISTS those guys know the best about videogames it is their job afterall if they werent good at rating it then they would get fires
    >Game Ganker dislikes gets upvoted
    Who cares about game journalists anyways those pieces of shit dont even play games
    >Game Ganker dislikes gets downvoted
    BASED GAME JOURNALISTS those guys know the best about videogames it is their job afterall if they werent good at rating it then they would get fired

  38. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Foamstars is KINO tbh and I expect it to succeed wildly. Checked the opencritic reviews and it was mostly whining over MTX

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Na, 1 of the 3 multiplayer modes is complete ass, and the game is a spawn campy mess

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Foamstars is KINO tbh and I expect it to succeed wildly.
      Your shovelware game is already dead, delusional snoy.

  39. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >1 of the 3 multiplayer modes is complete ass,
    then don't play it you dummy

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >the game is great!
      >na, 1/3 of it sucks, and so do some of the base mechanics!
      >uh….nuh uh!
      Amazing. And it’s in the ranked queue, so you can’t avoid it if you want to play ranked

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        No one cares about ranked

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          No one cares about Foamstars

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            No one cares about you

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Post through it, foamsister

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Chill

  40. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >AI will repla-
    Bruh AI can't even make a 70 metascore mid ass game.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Neither can Square Enix's human developers so I don't know if that's saying much.

  41. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So if we converted these to white people review scores they are all basically 3/5 save one.

    So an average game. I'd say that fits. Nothing insane here.

  42. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >spawn campy
    >Gankeredditor talking about a game he has never played
    many such cases

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You can literally stand on their spawn platform and farm them with Soa, since she is the only one with good movement. Game is trash lol

  43. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The first AI-generated game turned out to be complete shit. Who could have seen that coming!?

  44. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous
  45. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Now take away the Sony bonus. What would be the actual score?

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      10

  46. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Every game is garbage if you only listen to Ganker. What exactly are you gatekeeping by doing this for every game?

  47. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Don't worry sony sisters, you'll get gears of war, starfield, halo, hifi rush and every other xbox game ported over to your shit station 5 any day now. kek kek kek.

  48. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    After this month the game will be 30 burgers+tip with $40 skin packs for each character. Making OW2 look like a good deal

  49. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Ganker sees pastel colors
    >immediately thinks and seethe about trannies

    Never change /vpol/. Also unsurprisingly the game is shit.

  50. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It is decent I did enjoy it when it wasn't crashing and when I could actually find a match, but when day 2 it took me 2 and a half minutes to find a match it was obviously in trouble.

  51. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Reminder that these Foamstar freaks canonically use their own bodily fluids to produce foam

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      where does the foam come from 😉

  52. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Make legally distinct splatoon
    >Load it with garbage EGS characters and p2w monetization
    Honestly it could've been okay if Sony at least tried and made it a full on coomer game so it has a separate niche from Splatoon.

  53. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >troony colors
    pass unlike trannies

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *