Forspoken Reviews are up

It's not Kino

OpenCritc: 70/100 - 31% Recommended https://opencritic.com/game/13945/forspoken

MetaCritic: 67/100 https://www.metacritic.com/game/playstation-5/forspoken

Reviews:
>Eurogamer - No Recommendation
>IGN - 6 / 10
>Shacknews - 6 / 10
>Game Rant - 3 / 5
>GamingTrend - 90 / 100
>COGconnected - 70 / 100
>Gaming Nexus - 9.5 / 10
>GameXplainLiked - Liked

  1. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    BARRY ARE YOU OKAY

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      You cuckchannelers and your disgusting template shit need to have a nice day.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      ARE YOU OK BARRY?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Kinda like that velma tv show you at some point gotta wonder are people making shitty design decisions on purpose because they despise their directives?
      >oh I gotta make it diverse, ok. Fuck you

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >wonder are people making shitty design decisions on purpose
        They are. Americans are obsessed with being "represented", and that includes their ugliness. Beauty commercials are nothing but wrinkly hags and fat people now

  2. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >3/10 without the playstation console exclusive bonus and the moron bonus
    Barry’s going to ACK soon

  3. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >This new Luminous Studios game...
    >It's Not Good.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      cuckthony cucktano

  4. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    the demo was horrendous so i'm surprised anyone is giving it above a 6/10.

  5. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    How can they give it a 7, yet not recommend it?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I read it as them saying "the game isn't bad, but it didn't do anything good enough for me to tell you to go out and buy it."

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        If a game you claim to be 7/10, which is an average score, isnt good enough to play, then i highly doubt its a 7/10 game.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >7/10, which is an average score
          Why are gamers retarded?

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Good enough to play and not have an awful time doesn't make something worth recommending.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >7 out of 10 is AVERAGE
          why can't math into mutt?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Under 5 is when the game is non playable
      Over 5 is when the game is at least somewhat finished

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Because it costs $100, a 7/10 is not worth that much money, no game is

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >implying the reviewers give a shit about the cost
        People shilled diablo immortal without once mentioning the cost of it not that i disagree with you

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        It doesnt cost $100 you fucking retard that's the collector or some shit, you can shit on this shit game that even journos agree it's not good without lying out of your teeth now

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          You're right, I actually have to pay more than $100 for the deluxe edition due to regional pricing lmao

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          it costs 80 euro base game

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Its not $100, but close enough, at least for us eu bros. I really hope no one gave money to SE for this garbage, especially at that price

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            what's that in non third world currency

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              80€

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Around 12200 ISK

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              114.95 Australian dollars

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >lying out of your teeth now
          Learn english Jan Potatowicz

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          The game is fucking 95 Leaf bucks on Steam. That is just the normal edition.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            >Leaf bucks

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          It costs $100 for me in upside down land.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      7 equals to "Only play it if you love the genre and there is nothing better that interests you"

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      How rating games should be
      >0 dont buy it
      >3 stay away from it
      >5 mediocre
      >7 its good and recommended
      > perfect. A must play

      How it is
      >0 trash
      >1 trash
      >2 trash
      >3 trash
      >4 trash
      >5 trash
      >6 dont buy it
      >7 stay away from it
      >8 mediocre
      >9 its good and recommended
      >9.(something) perfect. A must play
      >10 never given

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        At this point the recommendation score is far more accurate than whatever arbitrary score these fucks give.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Eh, 7 to me is still enjoyable. 6 and below I'd give to games that have game breaking bugs, lower jf it is outright unplayable.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          I agree, I'd actually like to play this game, not for the price they are asking currently though lmao

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >9 its good and recommended
        >9.(something) perfect. A must play
        >10 never given
        More like
        >9 just okay
        >9.(something) just okay
        >10 varies wildly between just okay and good

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Because the review score itself means nothing. Every mainstream outlet gives mediocre games a six or seven out of ten regardless of quality. Journos know that if they gave out lower ratings the publishers would pull advertising from the site. That's why we're stuck with generations of gamers who think a 7/10 game is average.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        A 7/10 is a passing grade in school. That means the game turns on, and plays, but the journo didn't find it thrilling.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      In vidya journalism a 7 is basically a 3.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      5/10 is actually 0/5
      so 7 is a 2/5

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >How can they give it a 7, yet not recommend it?
      Games have unironically gone through score inflation in the past 10 years. Games that got 5/10s and 6/10s in the past would probably get 7/10 and 8/10 respectively by today's standard because both 7s and 8s have come so common today that they're basically the new average.

      It's kind of like how people today overuse the term "masterpiece" to describe anything today that's not painfully average. It's lost it's meaning entirely.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      because they'd be called racist if they gave it anything less

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I also dont recomend 7/10 games to others.
      Do i think dmc5 was 7/10? I mean yes, the first half was trash, but then you got to play dante and with skipping all cutscenes the game got somewhat enjoyable.
      But does that mean i go out of my way to recomend it to others? No.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I can recommend a 7/10 if it's less than $20. But never at full price.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Because we're spoilt for choice with plenty of other options in the 8, 9, and 10 range.

      7's okay, you'll have fun with it - but why bother when there's better games out there?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >How can they give it a 7, yet not recommend it?

      Why would they recommend it? If you have limited time, why would not use that time to play games which are >7 ? The market is saturated with alot of GOOD games, why recommend people to play mediocre ones?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Maybe from a technical standpoint, the game works fine. Barely any graphical glitch and the magic effect, while overblown and can obstruct your vision, looks fucking amazing. But the rest is either just meh or plain bad or other games have made something similar but they offer a better package than Forspoken.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Reviews just follow the numerical school grading system used in many countries.
      4 and below is not "bad game", it's "you failed to make a video game". 7 is average, not bad but also not good, acceptable but totally unremarkable.

  6. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Californian tier RPG
    I really want to see those empowered nonbinary writers giving all they learned in college

  7. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Ruh roh
    Where's Barry!?!
    BARRRRRRRYYYYYYY

  8. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >gamingtrend: 90/100
    >gaming nexus: 9.5/10
    way to out yourself as getting a bonus when every other paid review at max calls it average

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >gaming nexus: 9.5/10
      >look up the guy who reviewed it
      https://www.gamingnexus.com/StaffMember/108/JosephMoorer/
      oh...

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >his last name is even "Moorer"
        Not very subtle, Kojima.

  9. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    FF XVI WON BARRY FF XVI IS GOING TO RAM IT IN YOUR ASS

  10. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    this is BEFORE all the snubbed reviewers who didnt get codes
    they havent even gotten the game yet to review, so expect some salty ass mother fuckers sabotaging that score even more lol

  11. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >luminous productions
    >the aim of the company is to create new AAA video games for a global audience using Square Enix's proprietary Luminous Engine.[5][6]
    >global audience
    >californian playstation
    Top kek! I hope they sink and take Square with them.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      They probably will

  12. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    surprising no one

  13. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    OK THE GAME IS OUT

    NOW PLEASE JUST FOCUS ON FF XVI AND REBIRTH

  14. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >3/10 once you subtract the moron bonus

  15. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Will this be the one to finally push Barry over the edge?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I'm expecting he'll stay around until XVI releases. If that game turns out to be good, he'll keel over

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >barry ever kneeling
        Never, hes stubborn as a rock

  16. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    who could have predicted that

  17. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    WAOW WHAT A SURPRISING RESULT!!!!!!

  18. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    WHAT A SHOCKER
    WHO COULD HAVE GUESSED

  19. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    wha happun

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      They couldn't rely on the remnants of nomura chuuni like they did with XV.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      XV is a good game, forspoken isn't

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >XV is a good game

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Your criticisms of xv are completely invalid

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      FFXV, despite all of other of it's well documented flaws, is still a decent game in the end of the day. Forspoken is not.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      The power of the cis white male

  20. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >white people hate it
    Good, it wasn't for them anyway.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Thanks Brie Larson

  21. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    The gameplay and traversal look good, but the Marvel tier writing and brought it down so much.
    If they stuck with the Agni's Philosophy concept, it would've probably been great.

  22. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    With the amount of threads popping up you'd think this game was popular

  23. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    All these scores are generous, theres no way its above a 5. the whole game has already leaked

  24. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >It's going down on Metacritic

    Oh no Forspokenbros...

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      just got a 96 LOL
      what the fuck is this dumbass doing, probably a virtue signal

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >* The product in this article was sent to us by the developer/company.

        Lol, lmao even.

  25. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    fuck, now we're going to have to deal with years of contrarians insisting the game is a misunderstood masterpiece.

  26. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Big titty italian reviewer is saying that the game is decent

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      have a nice day buddy

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >this
      >big

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >tranime

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous
          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Goddamn, I wanna eat pancakes offa that!
            Also lol get fucked Square. How much money do you think they lost on this shit?

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              dude they lose money on literally every game. If it weren't for their mobile/gacha shit and FFXIV propping them up they'd have gone bankrupt years ago

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                square enix and sega both should have been dead companies by 2001. but they lived somehow.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                I was gonna say builders 2 must have made them a good bit of dough but holy shit 2018

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        God I know a girl with this look she's fucking perfect. Shame she told me she's getting a reduction. It affects her run times.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >woman having an opinion
      lmao

      Oh wait, you might be serious

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      le opinioni delle donne contano 0

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Basato

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      3DPD is so gross to look at

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      i recensori italiani sono venduti, dal primo all'ultimo

      Italian reviewers are sellouts, they never give bad scores to big exclusive productions

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >That
      >Big titty
      I have more tits as a fat man.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Another Gankerictory in that they called it

      Gender bend of that one Ratatouille Food reviewer

      The power of Playstation 5...Woah...

      Doesn't the PS5 basically have a 2000s Nvidia series in it? its already outdated at this point, its no wonder the games are hardly looking better than last gen.

      [...]
      Barry please, this is just sad.

      [...]

      >even has the same file name
      jesus christ The barry fagging is real

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      So you say it's shit and I should avoid it? Thanks.

  27. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    The Verge's review is the funniest because it's totally out of lockstep with the common consensus: they love the story and hates the gameplay. What a fucking rag, lol.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      they want movie games that play themselves

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Verge shouldn't even be on metacritic. They don't have a single writer who knows anything about games.

  28. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    ouch

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Eurogamer's review wasn't counted yet
      >put out a video absolutely thrashing it.
      holy fuck

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Eurogame stopped giving their reviews number scores a while ago, now it's just
        >Essential
        >Recommended
        >No Label
        >Avoid

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      jesus

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      At least these guys take price into account.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Frey communicates that she has trust issues by saying "I have trust issues"

      Quality writing

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous
      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Not a bad sign of writing necessarily but Flopspoken doesn't have more to that statement. She has trust issues because she has trust issues she tells that to random strangers because the audience needs to know

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >even no view ultrashill corpoleft media is shitting on it
      Jesus, did the cheques bounce?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >there are no walk and talk segments
      >it's a bad thing
      I hate modern gaymers so much.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        The point is that the walk and talk segments are replaced with shitty cutscenes that you have to sit and watch, its a video game not a movie.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          But it's the same shit. You just have to push you thumbstick for 2 minutes. No gameplay advantages whatsoever.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Walk and talk segments are still shitty cutscenes you have to sit and watch. You're far more likely to be allowed to just skip an outright cutscene than you are a walky talky bit, which makes them objectively superior.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >black women captured by white guys and called a monster was very problematic
      sorry lads, square enix have now bought my trust and i'm getting 3 copies

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >REEE why is there no walk and talk segments like all my favorite movie games!?
      >YIKES the writing team was full white writing a Black woman, that is problematic!
      The game is shit, but what the fuck are these complaints?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Gotta minmax them brownie points even if the review is shitting on a game created exclusively for brownie points farming. It's the current meta and these people live and die for their precious social media scores like they are trying to get the top 1 score in some beat'em'up about big lizards and cool cars at their local arcade.
        But it IS funny how the "thank you black girl gamers" game starts with a black girl going to jail.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Well, Jupiter Ascending the game turned out to be shit

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >walk and talks are a good thing actually
      >we should all bow down and listen to our moron overlords!

      Kill all gaming journos

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >yeah those are good points
      >UH ALL THE WRITERS ARE WHITE HOW CAN THEY KNOW THE STRUGGLE?? WE JUST CANT UNDERSTAND

      oh jeez really ambushed me with that one

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >WTF why are there no more black representation in video games?
        >WTF why are WHITE people writing black people in video games?
        There's no winning here

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          there is a winning move

          it's ignoring the vocal minority that doesn't spend a penny on your fucking video games

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          thinking people have to literally be the thing they're writing or acting is the death of creativity. people really dont know what they're asking for.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      BARRY CLOSE YOUR EYES!!

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Is this an actual woman? >her voice is kinda sus

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >1 minute in
      >"cutscenes are bad"
      [turned off]
      shit review

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >can't talk and walk at the same time
      kek
      imagine if this happened in dragon dogma and you couldn't walk when the pawns talk

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >the entire party stops moving every time a pawn sees a wolf
        That's some fuckin cursed shit. I almost want to see it as a mod for DD1.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >the entire party stops moving every time a pawn sees a wolf
        That's some fuckin cursed shit. I almost want to see it as a mod for DD1.

        A trip to gran soren would take hours

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Flopspokensisters... I thought the audience loved it

  29. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    he's fuming

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Good, I fucking his posts, he makes his skin and sexuality his entire personality.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Isn't he a white straight guy?

        Another Square Enix classic.

        >there're three games worse than Balan Wonderworld
        How?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      diversity analyst

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Diversity Analyst
      How desperate are some gays to defend [GROUP] to the point of making this shit up.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >there are people making money as diversity analysts while you are her beggin for someone to put a coin in yer hat

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        At least you didn't sell your soul, anon, be proud

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      the fuck is a diversity analyst

      what

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        he looks at a project and goes "needs moar blck people, gays, trannies n shieeet"

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          No, he just says it needs more black people. Regardless of the game. And then he writes long-winded drivel that the game is rooted in anti-blackness because he doesn’t think there are enough black characters.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        It's when you hire someone based on their race to unironically campaign for id pol in whatever game your making, so instead of having an interesting fun story it revolves around black race politics or whatever id pol the diversity analyst wants, all non-white.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Google the book "bullshit jobs" and apply it to minorities and men in drag.

  30. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Apologize

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Damn se ONLY release shit game what happend

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      never shittalked NEO

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Why would I? I loved these two.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      neo twewy is kino tho

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I have nothing to apologize for. Games like NEO TWEWY, Strangers of Paradise, and Triangle Strategy are the bright spots of current Squeenix.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >anti-chaos game is chaos store exclusive
      steam release when?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Beg harder

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        It'll be released this March.

        Beg harder

        Good morning, sir!

  31. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >sony paid money to keep this game console exclusive

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      What? Its not console exclusive?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Their black gorilla audience will eat this shit up though

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I doubt Square will port it to Xbox 2 years later at this point.

  32. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    we all had the demo for free retard. morons dont matter when your game is dog shit to begin with

    cant wait for idris elba in cyberpunk gonna be great love him in movies

  33. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    the demo legitimately plays like shit. its not fun gameplay wise at all.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      [...]
      we all had the demo for free retard. morons dont matter when your game is dog shit to begin with

      cant wait for idris elba in cyberpunk gonna be great love him in movies

      You didn't play it. Just just keep saying the game is shit without any details.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Did you miss the part where they mentioned the gameplay was bad?

  34. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    But barry told me moronman simulator would be kino... what happened

  35. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    stop watching childrens cartoons gay. the game is shit, maybe watch or play it. have a nice day

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >The game is shit
      >Doesn't get into details

      Fuck off 4chan. You ruined this site with your bitching. Kys

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        did you miss the part where they didn't want it reviewed because its shit, and the reviews are all shit? again, you need to have a nice day and stop watching children cartoons.

  36. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >Forspoken is absolutely ass
    >FFXVI ends up being the best JRPG to ever exist
    Would Barry just kill himself at that point?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      For the sake of discussion, I kind of hope so, but it would be hilarious to see people legitimately discussing FF16, when it comes out, while Barry keeps spamming shit in the threads.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Nah, it would be funnier if he got in trouble with the law because of it and we got to see his seething mugshot

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >Yoshi P as director
        >Devil May Cry dude for action design
        >Traditional Final Fantasy aesthetic and setting (no Nomura involved).
        >MC looks like an actual adult
        It has the makings of being pretty good from the little we know.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >Yoshi P as director
          He's not directing
          >Traditional Final Fantasy aesthetic and setting
          Its more like Tactics than traditional FF.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          There is also the fact that the game has technically been done for quite a while, and they're just spending lots of time just going over things to ensure that everything is right.
          Game shouldn't have any major bugs or technical issues.

  37. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >game has moron mc
    >it's shit
    classic

  38. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I'm happy it's going to flop, it's gonna be on sale sooner and the gameplay looks kinda fun so I wouldn't mind dropping $20 on it

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      the gameplay isn't fun. its spammy and really lackluster. feels worse than an action game that came out like 15 years ago.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I'm not even waiting for a sale it'll be free on PS Plus in like 3 months

  39. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    And that's despite the woke bonus looool

  40. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Bros how can so many of the reviewers outright say the protag is utterly unlikable without getting canceled

  41. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >forspoken is sh-ACK!

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      this reads like its straight out of some female 'gaymers' reddit blogpost
      why the fuck would Square do some gay shit like this? is this the western branch of square or something?
      regardless, i hope once this game flops they will steer clear of this woke diversity bullshit from now on

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >95% of the cutscenes are in-game, which is ambitious
      Hasn't this been largely standard since the PS2 era?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >after game events, aka new game plus
      >this is the best ng+ I've ever experienced
      It's a minor point but I feel a review should really elaborate on stuff like this, if x is the best y you've ever seen in a game, tell me why, just calling it good is worthless.

  42. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    IT'S OVER IT'S OVER IT'S OVER
    HOLY FUCK PUT BARRY ON SUCIDE WATCH RIGHT NOW

  43. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Im sorry my game sucks anon...

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Don't worry ma'am there is always OF

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      damn, she got done dirty

  44. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    But Twitter told be they'd prefer a game like this??? Wha happun.

  45. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Curious if Nomura or any other noteworthy squeenix people had input on the game.

    Any info on this

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Doesn't seem like it

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Not really. I skimmed through the credits yesterday. Most of the team is just former XV devs (obviously) and a surprisingly a good number of knack devs for some reason.

        What the fuck why so many American names? I thought square was in Japan?

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          They are. But they hired Western Writers to write the game and a few western devs to work on the Open World.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >5 writers
        >The story still sucks

        Expain this

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >I have to get MY material in, even if it jars with what everyone else wrote
          Many such cases.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          I explained yesterday, so I'll give a short version.
          Whitta and Henning only did the original story concepts of the game. Thank GRR and Elden Ring.
          Then two other writers (one of them being an actor), with barely any writing experience between the two of them, wrote the story and script. The last writer wasn't really credited with anything important.
          What you get is a contender for Worst game of the year.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            With how old Hennig is, it would really suck if this ended up being her swan song. I loved legacy of kain.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Not really. I skimmed through the credits yesterday. Most of the team is just former XV devs (obviously) and a surprisingly a good number of knack devs for some reason.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      The game is a pet project of the company's president
      nft guy

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >The game is a pet project of the company's president
        If you mean Tabata he left the company back in 2018

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          No
          Yosuke matsuda
          The actual president, he took charge of luminous

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >The game is a pet project of the company's president
        >nft guy
        This guy is cooking

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Hopefully this'll convince Square that westoids and their political ideals aren't worth investing money in too.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        They have no choice but to bow to progressive ideals because progressives control the flow of money, there's home grown progressives in japan now anyway just cutting off the outside won't stop the rot

  46. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Another Square Enix classic.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      How many shit games can they pump out before they go bankrupt?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        They'll survive as long as Final Fantasy and Kingdom Hearts keep selling well.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        they aren't bankrupt yet because they're pulling the money and resources from their successful projects to stay afloat.

        see all the money ffxiv makes and it goes to flops instead of making ffxiv better.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Damn, if I was a XIV player I'd be mad.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Yeah a lot of them are. It seems like SQ is getting desperate since they have the guy running the show on XIV and his team making FFXVI.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >SQ is getting desperate
              I still can't wrap my head over the fact that they sold off their Eidos IPs and studios so they could invest in NFTs.

              Imagine having upper management so inept they can't profit off Deus Ex and Tomb Raider.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Of course they wont say "we sold them because they are expensive and make no money"

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Anybody that actually plays jrpgs knows SoP, diofield, and star ocean are all good. Once again, Nier also came out to yellow reviews dipshits, now it's considered actually good and a classic. It's ridiculous

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Nier's story was always praised it's just the gameplay that sucked, did the remake improve that part?

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          And for the games I mentioned, they're literally praised for their gameplay but it's their stories that "sucked". The remake makes the combat feel a little like automata but still the same

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          100%. Both NieR and Drakengard are considered great for their stories, and came up short in just about every other area.

          >did the remake improve that part?
          Yes, they overhauled the combat for Replicant.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Diofield/SoP/Star Ocean are good.

        Star Ocean is good? God I got memed by the reviews, I'm gonna try it.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Yes. It's a pretty solid entry after the complete misfire of SO5 and the weird direction of SO4. Tri-ace is still likely fucked though.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          It's good for a Star Ocean game yes, it's probably the best one since 3.
          The game still has a bunch of issues especially on consoles. On a good PC with jp dub though, while not a masterpiece I really enjoyed it.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Diofield/SoP/Star Ocean are good.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Various Daylife

      Might actually be the dumbest game name since "Irritating Stick".

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Various daylife makes sense with the concept of the game
        Bravely default is the worst one

  47. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    There are people that paid 69.99 USD plus tax for this lmao

  48. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    This user just moved shit with his motherfucking mind

  49. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    It has to be seriously shit if that's all they could give to a woke ESG game.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Going through

      https://youtu.be/XMoG8arYqdA
      ouch

      the main problems seem to be awful dialogue, an uninteresting world, bad gameplay and a general lack of polish. The story, enemy design and exploration are ok to good, but that doesn't make up for how bad the rest is.

  50. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    How bad Forspoken could be if HI is considered very bad?

  51. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >NPR of all fucking sites gets a game review on Metacritic
    >even they panned it

    Good fucking lord this isn't even a "go woke go broke" situation, the game actually isn't even good

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Good fucking lord this isn't even a "go woke go broke" situation, the game actually isn't even good
      No shit, Anon. The two statements you are making aren't mutually exclusive, and often come as a pair.

  52. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    /v/chuds seething forkspoken is doing great

  53. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    It's fucking insane that it's still getting like 7/10, it looks like one of the worst pieces of shit I've seen in my lifetime

  54. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Flopspokensisters... We lost to Sonic Games....

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      SO BREAK THROUGH IT ALL
      DON'T STOP; WE'RE ON A MISSION, OVERDRIVING ALL THE ESG COMPETITION
      COUNTING UP FLOPSPOKEN'S DAMAGE WHEN ITS DONE

  55. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    you know the game is shit when IGN pulls out the 6

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      You know its shit when the contrarians pull out 9.5 scores while others give it poor scores.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah it's the equivalent of a 2/10.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >you know the game is shit when IGN pulls out the 6
      that just means SE didn't give them enough money to buy them off

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Well no because they gave rainworld 6.3. Fucking retard. Fucking spastic. Why bother posting when you're such an idiot? Fucking loser.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >Implying IGN treats AAA games and indies games the same
        End your life you imbecile.

  56. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >It's because she's black isn't it.
    Yes.
    >That's why you hate it, I've never ONCE heard people talk about the gameplay. I've never seen any criticism of the open world or the magic or the combos or story.
    I took the extra step of watching a gameplay trailer and it looked generic and stale as fuck. Just run around in grass and spam particle effects. I don't want generic open world games. I hate them.
    But yes, it's also because I'm sick and tired of Black folks. They are not a charming oddity anymore, they are a constant everpresent pest.

  57. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Bargain bin within the month.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      my thoughts exactly. it looks like the game you find in the walmart bin next to other square enix classics like balan and kingdom hearts 3

  58. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >FFXV
    >Now this
    They just can't catch a break lol

  59. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Remember: Square picked and chose who got review codes, and they probably chose reviewers who would review it well.
    The game is going to drop into the 50s once the sites that didn't get codes end up finishing it.

  60. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Will Barry ever stop losing?

  61. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >hand pick the reviewers for the game
    >still only manage to land sub 70

    It's pretty clear that SE ran damage control on this games reviews, I'm just wondering if SE paid some of the reviewers they chose while not paying the others to try and make it look like they weren't obviously paying off people.

    Or it's the diversity points having some of these reviewers giving the game high marks.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Or it's the diversity points having some of these reviewers giving the game high marks.
      the highest review on metacritic comes from a black guy, so...

  62. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    nobody reviewed the PC version so its safe to assume that its a dark souls 1 tier trainwreck.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      The requirements are crazy, but who cares with this kinda metascore + 70€ price tag when everyones suffering from reduced disposable income.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Nobody has a PC code so I don't even want to know how that's going to play like.

  63. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Barry coping beyond control
    https://twitter.com/psxbnin/status/1617531369571377152

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >14 hours of defending the game on Twitter since he woke up

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >"You said it won't get above 60 when it clearly is so you got proven wrong"
      HOLY SHIT MY SIDES AAAAAAAAHAHAHAHA

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Save this for when the metacritic inevitably drops later this week.

  64. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    I don't care about your politics, game is shit.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >le ebin centrist face.jpg

  65. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    The power of Playstation 5...Woah...

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >game is as ugly as the NPCs that are in it

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      skyrim looks better

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      cs 1.6 has better skyboxes

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >CS_oldlake

        I thought that was CS_estate? Or am I getting it mixed up with another map?

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          "mansion with an underground sewer" is a whole level archetype, CS_estate is much more gentrified.
          > t. mansion enjoyer

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            yeha after getting curious i found it an it was cs_militia

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          I think the building is the same but that sewer entry replacement is completely different

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      please tell me this is not real

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        It is. Directly from a review.

  66. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Only giving codes to people who will be favourable sure worked out well for them.
    I expect people who missed out will slam it.

  67. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I knew it. Let me guess. The game is boring with an empty open world, lag, pop in, bad story. Don't know why this was pushed as hard as it was.

  68. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    You're bitching about racist commentary on a board coated with loud retards, on a website actively making more fun of 'people' like you than the nignogs you think you're taking a bullet for, when it's just a small piece of a puzzle you can only bait about because it's all you know.
    Look at the fucking state of (You).

  69. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >IGN - 6 / 10
    whoa that's racist

  70. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Alright now how bad will pic related do?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      It'll perform better than Forspoken but ultimately worse than XV. Maybe even 7R.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      It will actually be amazi g

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Not bad at all. I think the kind of lukewarm reception it has right now will lead to it having very positive word of mouth once it comes out.
      Reviewers will probably dock points for lack of diversity.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Lukewarm according to what lol. It's constantly on most anticipated lists. It's one of the most anticipated games of 2023, and THE most anticipated rpg of 2023

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Lukewarm?
        It's had 3 explosive trailers and everyone I know, even FF haters, are hyped as shit for it.
        Whether or not that means it is good is a different story, but it certainly does not have a lukewarm reception

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Must be the opposite day from whatever shithole you are living

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            >the friendless Anon says from the I/v/ory tower

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          what the fuck are you talking about? this garbage isn't even an rpg anymore, square can fuck off forever with this shit

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      [...]

      Barry please, this is just sad.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >He doesn't even change the filename
        C'mon Barry

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Gonna be around 85-88 metacritic score

      Not bad but not amazing

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Literally nobody has the mindset that this will do bad so it wouldn't. Once people think, this looks bad, they'll look for absolutely anything to pick it apart like Stranger of Paradise's chaos memes

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Nta but it's a post-FFXV and FFXIII Final Fantasy exclusively on Snoystation 5 featuring real time action combat with only 1 playable character. This one is all but confirmed to be DOA.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Different dev teams entirely.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >All of that
          Literally irrelevant. Why people think Final Fantasy needs to be a turn based JRPG when FFXIV is the most successful game in the franchise is beyond me.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        What do you mean? Chaos memes were a thing from the very first trailer announcing SOP.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Forspoken didn't list on COMG preorders before November.
      FFXVI just made the list with 5 months still to go and the marketing train still to leave station.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      86-95 depend how it is

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      the stage is already set for this to score between 90 - 95 and be hailed as a "return to form" for final fantasy
      it's not even really about how good the game will be, although i'm sure it will be good, it's just a story that makes sense
      following the general attitude towards and reputation of a game before it releases is almost more important than actually measuring its quality

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      There's nothing about the game that looks bad yet, I would buy on release if it was on PC.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      It will be the P5 of this generation, aka a bunch of people who don't really play JRPGs are going to get into it and adore it.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Even if it's the most rancid shit imaginable it wont' get lower than a 7/10 solely due to being a new mainline FF game. FFXIII was awful but that still got great reviews.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      it's a new FF game after the huge FF14 craze that has been happening
      FF16 will sell like hot cakes

  71. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    So what happens to Luminous after this flop settles in?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      They are put to work on FF17 of course 🙂

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I'll fucking kill you if that actually happens.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I guess it'll be lights out for them

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      they'll get another 300 million dollar project. squeenix is quite fond of their money shredder

  72. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    I like to see Barry fail. The game being dogshit looking as well including it's protagonist is just the cherry on top.

  73. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Forspoken’s flashy combat and parkour can be fun, but they aren’t enough to make its cliche story and barebones open world very interesting to explore.

  74. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Idk combat and movement looks better than all other PS5 games even though the constant quips and story is fucking obnoxious

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Movement seems fine but the combat has issues
      its visual noise that doesnt look great and is weightless and has no impact.
      Like you summon a lava crater that is just a orange water splash but it doesnt impact you any and after 3 seconds it disappears without any visible impact on terrain and enemies arent burning or anything. It was just a light show

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      This just tells me you don't have an eye for good action combat.

  75. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    And this is with the reviews S-E choose, so after more people play and review it, it's gonna be even lower.

  76. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    BARRY ON SUICIDE WATCH

  77. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    i used to be a normal gamer
    then ~~*they*~~ bring politic into gaming
    and i found out that not only you can enjoy the game i like but i can piss other people in real life too, this is a win-win situation here

  78. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Who the fuck is Barry you terminally online spergs

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Some autist who was shilling this game for months. I dont know if he is a real person or just a contrarian raid.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        sadly he is real and doing that for 10 years on Ganker

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >The least ambitious Final Fantasy ever made
      Sound familiar?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Don't forget about
        >post your ffxiv criticism
        Guy literally goes from heaven to hell just to shit on every FF that's not made by his living god Tabata

  79. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    what would the scores be without the diversity bump?

  80. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >AAA release
    >main character is a moron
    >ign still gives it below an 8/10
    Game is actually is 2/10.

  81. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    why does my dick go hard whenever these woke pandering trash games fail?

  82. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    We're going home in 5 months boys.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Will have to wait 11 months instead
      Leave me behind, brother. It's too late for me

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous
        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Don't toy with me, anon. Would be amazing if they released alongside one another

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            It would, but its pretty obvious Sony paid for exclusivity through 2023.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >He doesn't know Sony might be flat our buying Square Enix

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                You will have a joint venture at most with specific ips like ff, acquisition wont happen

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >might
                Many things might happen, especially if you give every Twitter 'rumor' the time of day.

                Personally, I can't see Sony acquiring SE. It would not go over well with the Jap market at all, and Sony aren't the only ones stuffing money in SE's hands for timed exclusives.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I am legitimately leaving Ganker for this game as we get closer to release.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I am strongly considering getting a PS5 for this game and SF6. The combat, the tone and art direction are all right up my alley.

  83. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    anon in another thread said theres a credit thanking black female gamers? is he just yanking my chain?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Nope, it's real. Black Girl Gamers is credited at the very end, I believe.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      ?t=2442

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous
        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          man imagine what a genuine fucking minority this is

          less than a million, world wide, easily.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Wow, both of them must be thrilled.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Remember when games used to thank a whole bunch of people, "and (you)"?
          Now it's just the black gamer gurrrrrrl. And fuck everyone else, and (you) in particular for playing this trash until the end.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          man imagine what a genuine fucking minority this is

          less than a million, world wide, easily.

          >less than a million, world wide, easily.

          More like less than a thousand.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Fucking christ. I want this game to fail so badly. I dont care the protag is black but my God. Credits having black gamer girls in it? When will the esg, woke shit end?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Fucking christ. I want this game to fail so badly. I dont care the protag is black but my God. Credits having black gamer girls in it? When will the esg, woke shit end?

        You misunderstand. It was with the corpo shit.
        >Black Girl Gamers is a multi-platform, LGBTQIA+, and inclusive online gaming community of over 8000 black women that share a passion for gaming.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          It's even worse

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          No one would assume that because it's written in plain text it's not a logo or stylized whatsoever

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            I did, it's why I googled it and relayed the info.

  84. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    @625247230
    >It's because she's black isn't it.

    Yes. 100%

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >@

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        newfag

  85. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    you'd think things get better over time when people figure out what people like and dislike, what works and what doesn't
    Why are we going backwards

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      The game is designed to appeal to a western audience and Japanese devs think the market wants unattractive people based on western character designs. I'm not joking.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Clown world.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Because we are in a retard loop were marketers and social media memeterms like open world corrputed the thinking mans brain.
      People beg for open-world while all their favourite games are linear, so companys create open world and then people get bored and call the game shit.
      Instead of blaming it on the open world meme they ask for more open world because brainparasites told them that "open world" is new and good.
      And so on

  86. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Jesus. You know a game is shit when those suck-ups at IGN give a game less than a 7.

  87. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >leave FInal Fantasy to us

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      How are people still not tired of the "FF sameface" ?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >no blacks
      >finally can relax
      Thank you FF16

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      always found it weird that they chose this angle for each of the screenshots, i wonder if this is sort of a stock angle for in-game conversations

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        It’s for character profiles on the Japanese site. They were ripped and brightened up.
        https://jp.finalfantasyxvi.com/character/

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >Kupka is a diminutive of "poop" in my lang
          hehe

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            We know Polish bro. You've said this multiple times already. I noticed (You), don't worry.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >You've said this multiple times already
              Impossible, I would've noticed

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Dude posts "tee hee his family name means poop in my language" everytime a pic of Huga is posted, anon.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            The capital city is called "Cipala" by the way

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          i know, i'm just wondering where the scenes will actually take place in-game, since they're all framed pretty similarly.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Oh, makes sense. Well with CBU3 they can stage screenshots like they do for FF14 promotional media. But I do know young Clive’s is from a cutscene from the first trailer, so it’s not totally weird.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      So true brother. It's been a long time coming but we are finally getting proper Muslimah representation in Final Fantasy. May Allah bless Imam Yoshi-P, his followers and above all, Sony Interactive Entertainment for this noble endeavour.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      So true brother. It's been a long time coming but we are finally getting proper Muslimah representation in Final Fantasy. May Allah bless Imam Yoshi-P, his followers and above all, Sony Interactive Entertainment for this noble endeavour.

      It's refreshing to see attractive women wear feminine clothing in an AAA game.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      wait, are the top two not the same person

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        younger and older version

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          alright, that's what I thought

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Yes. The blond in the middle also transitioned into a woman.

  88. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >diversity analyst
    LOL
    Glad this shit is already failing. Can't wait for FF16 to destroy Luminous and garbage open world meme games to the ground.

  89. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    played the demo
    >Graphics 7/10 still looks like ps4 game most of the time
    >Story 0/10 woke shit, oh new yorker bitch wanting to be bitch queen in matriarchal fantasy
    >Gameplay 3/10 good magic consepts but...
    >they make that assistant voice more annoying than Navi from zelda oft
    >god fucking lord that fucking Camera and aim sistem
    >Fighting feels like ass, bad arkham asylum/ assasin creed copy with more "cinematics" and fx bullshit fucking blinding particles all over
    >even the fucking parktour is a nightmare to fucking use the fire string shot
    20 years with spiderman+ninjas+assasin games and this devs fucked up so much

  90. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >those PC requirements
    >SE didn't send out a single PC version of the game

    I'm super looking forward to that train wreck.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      That one digital foundry guys going to cry about shader stutter wont he

  91. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    OH N-

  92. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >game gets good reviews? DOESNT MATTER STOP THE COUUUUUNT
    >Game gets bad? THIS TOTALLY MATTERS BRO GAME JOURNOS ARE SAINTS

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >game gets good reviews?
      >Ganker: game sucks, paid reviews
      >Game gets bad reviews?
      >Ganker: game sucks so hard even journos hate it
      what's so hard to understand?

  93. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Hahaha meanwhile XVI won't have forced bros and will be selling millions.

  94. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Fucking hell. Even progressive journos don't like it?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      They are saying it's insulting to have a glorious Black woman in such a shit game.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      No, they made the characters THAT obnoxious

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        What a feat.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Square didn't pay them enough

  95. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >MFW Dragon's Dogma II gets the same score as Forspoken

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Why?
      It's not like Dragon Dogma 2 will be some half-assed project with Itsuno involved.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Because if it plays just like DD1 with some minor fixes it's not that far off from Forspoken.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          DD1 used MT Framework. DD2 uses RE Engine. Hard for two different engines to play the same.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          DD1 plays miles better than Forspoken already. The main thing that held back DD was Capcom rushing it out the door half-finished, because at the time the company was actively trying to kill itself. DD2 is being given time and budget, and if DMC5 is any indication its going to be a very solid game.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        His sole reason for hating Dragon's Dogma is because the combat director for DD is the combat director for FFXVI. Don't bother trying to squeeze any semblance of logic out of him.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >tfw Barry probably also hates the mailman because he once delivered a non-XV Final Fantasy game to someone
          SOMEBODY STOP THIS MADMAN

  96. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    The gameplay is ass, the world is empty, and the writing is atrocious.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      You just described breath of the wild.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Yes, both are crappy games

  97. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    What the fuck happened here? Why do all the characters look like so ugly? Who developed this slop?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Luminous team is like The Gotham Knights team of Square Enix

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >The aim of the company is to create new AAA video games for a global audience using Square Enix's proprietary Luminous Engine.
        I see. So they try to cater to the west and this is what happens. Hope they learn from this.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          This project is kinda old, so it is probably since games like avengers started development, square already realized how it is a mistake to westernize their titles but forspoken was already announced and just too far into development

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            That's interesting if true. Seems like they didn't see much merit in trying to invest anymore resources into this to tighten it up.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Forspoken seems like the cheapest AAA possible
              If the game didnt have real actors or complex parkour animations people wouldnt think so much about it. The game really seems like a Unreal Engine asset flip, like "we made sonic the hedgehog run in UE5"

              The mocap is bad,world is generic, no cities and npcs, everything looks cheap as fuck

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Guess the money dried up.

  98. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    I've seen lots of criticism of all those things except the open world and i've barely been in these threads

  99. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    If you take into account all the sites that were refused early copies that's not a good sign
    >80 bucks

  100. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >Reviews overwhelmingly say its shit
    >Even the LGBTQ+pedo crew hate it
    >The black supremacists hate it
    >The literal diversity quota fetishists say it's shit
    >Almost every game publication says it's shit
    >It's universally being shat on
    >You: ARGH IT'S BECAUSE YOU'RE RACIST WAAAAH WAAAHAH!!
    Shit game made all the worse by the fact it has a black female MC, simple as.

  101. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I like how everyone is collectively shitting on this game. How will Luminous studios survive this?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Some have theorized Square made this flop on purpose so they don't have to create pozzed garbage in the future.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      They won't.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      has any other game in history united /v under the same hatred towards it?

  102. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    this is the theoretical lowest that a tentpole triple A from a major publisher can get, so this game is dogshit

  103. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >mfw I have no face

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      holy fuck I completely forgot this came out. Guess I won't bother picking it up now lol

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I've heard from most it's pretty good for a star ocean but that it has budget issues at the end not like SO5 bad but still noticable.

  104. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >Square Enix CEO: something something we will now focus on our domestic market

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >WITH NFTs

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      This game is his project btw

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        explain

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Forspoken is a project created by the company's president targetting global audiences, so even if he is not the director
          He is the guy who probably gave the order to use american writers and appeal to a western demographic
          This is why forspoken is so unusual compared to other Square projects

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            I hope he's good at sudoku.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Im really wondering what will happen when his incredible nft plans also fail this year

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            >suit from the top: make it appeal to globalhomo
            >well egs says what appeals to people is melanin, obesity, ugly facial features, whedonspeak and tiktok
            >result: flopspoken

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            >forspoken is so unusual compared to other Square projects
            Forspoken isn't unusual at all, Square hasn't made any decent games for a decade.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              FFXIV reboot and expacs.

  105. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    How many points is the black diversity shit worth on these scores? 1 point? 2?

  106. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    It has one of the best stories in gaming, chuds

  107. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >ps3 tier graphics.
    Wow.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      ps3 graphics except it loads instantly from ssd instead of taking 5 minutes to load via hdd or bluray disc.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >muh graphix
      I hope he gets hit by a bus.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Dude chill. Videogames are made of graphics.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          I thought we collectively hate DF here.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            I don't agree with that at least.
            They're one of the rare acceptable journos because they're focused on tech and measurable performance instead of constantly shilling trash or speaking about their feelings

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            They shit on games that deserve it like Pokemon SV recently. They're not biased. Why would we hate them?

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >They're not biased
              Someone people said they're biased towards Snoy and Nvidia.

              >Why would we hate them?
              Just the impression I got from the DF threads.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >fuck you I hate DF
                >why
                >I-I thought we all did
                >I think they're fine
                >w-well I've heard other people say they're biased while I was hanging out in threads about them, despite not watching them
                What the fuck are you

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      OH NO NO NO

  108. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    The funniest part about all of this? Sony actually paid to keep this game off xbox for 2 years. Quite possibly the worst exclusive deal in history.

  109. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    should have just made leh funneh gaem but they had to go the cw trashblock route tbh

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      black knight? more like kbro xD

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      i keep seeing this but lets be real, if this was the game that was announce, this board would still be complaining about the black man and going WE WUZ KNIGHTS AND SHIET
      this board wants to talk about everything but actual games, so many posts talking about how theyre "suprised even the lefties are not eating it up"
      the game is just shit. the dialogue is shit. the motion capture is shit and the face scanning makes the cute black chick look like shit. none of this has to do with the chick being black even though half the discussion is BLACK BLACK BLACK WOKE WOKE WOKE"

  110. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    What do we do, Clive?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      cute

  111. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Flopspokensisters... I thought LE people loved it...

  112. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    So this is the power of PS5.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      extremely indian

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      brown shitskins are so fucking ugly

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Face capture was a mistake

      And also squenix are incompetent

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      FF7R also had ugly as shit NPCs. Post some screenshots of them.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      They really shoved every shade of mud into this game they could, didn't they.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      IT'S SO DENSE

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Good morning sir, please kindly purchase this fine videogame! Thank you.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      no no no that's reeal fuck ufck u fuck u

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Yes and thanking you sir

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Flopspokensisters... T-Those are from the PC on lowest graphic settings right

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Anon, the PC version doesn't even exist for another 24 hours...

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          This can't be happening Flopspokensisters.... No way Neo The World ends with you looks better despite it's tight budget.....

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      what the fuck, maybe they were forced to make everyone look worse than the main character, which would explain why everyone is fugly

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      i farted and i shided and cammed my pants

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      big head mode cheats are back? sweet!

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      BLOODY BASTARD FUCK YOU BLOODY!

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      DO NOT REDEEM THE BAD REVIEWS

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      IT'S YOU — THE HERO OF KVATCH!

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Good morning sir

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >mfw I entered this thread

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >smile and optimism: gone

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Hello sirs this is open reach please let me hack in to your PC so I can hold your grandmothers PC hostage
      >AARGGH FUCKING BLOODY BITCH BASTARD BENCH MADDAFAKKA YOU WILL LET ME SCAM!!

  113. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    so why's this game 80€ again?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      because sony made their PS5 games 10$€£ more expensive for no reason, and SE said to themselves "why not?"

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Because there are retards who will pay and defend that price because of muh inflation

  114. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >Gaming Nexus - 9.5 / 10

    Im curious about reasoning. Unless it's typical "I had fun" and "modern protagonist".

  115. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    B-but they have an ethics department y'all.
    How can a game get bad reviews when the developer has an ethics department?
    This was not supposed to happen! They told me the westoids would play ball if I add more morons!

  116. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >Forspoken is finally going to be released and forgotten about
    >FF16 marketing is about to go all out
    It's finally time.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      They propably have to do, i dont think that square can allow themselve much plunders anymore with how ridiculius shit their last games were

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >have to
        Its not so much that as it is not wanting to overshadow one game with another, especially when they're relatively similar at a glance. That sort of shit's what killed Titanfall, for instance. Or rather what EA used to kill Titanfall.

        In the same way that we're about to see and hear a whole lot more about FF, you can be sure we'll hear a lot more about DQXII once XVI is out.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >you can be sure we'll hear a lot more about DQXII once XVI is out
          The next will be FF7R Part 2, because that is end of this year, and then it will probably be all in on Dragon Quest.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            True, I completely forgot about 7R.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            True, I completely forgot about 7R.

            I think DQ and 7R can have their marketing at the same time, just FF that doesnt make sense because it is the same franchise

  117. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    now I understand why SE is so desperately milking FF7. they are beyond creatively bankrupt

  118. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    FFXIV's next expansion is going to get delayed because of this flop.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      And nothing of value was lost

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      As a result hundreds, perhaps thousands will join the 41% in their final resting place and for that Forspoken has redeemed itself.

  119. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >muttslopen

  120. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    They had a good idea with the magic system
    Why did they have to make it an isekai with an American protag

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >They had a good idea with the magic system
      Eh, i dont know. Spells look redundant in the gameplay i have seen. Looks like you just need like a combination of 5 or 6 to end the game

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      this game legit seems like it never stopped being a tech demo

  121. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    VIIR WON
    NTWEWY WON
    JACK'S GAME WON
    FFXVI WILL WIN
    GOODBYE BARRY SEE YOU IN HELL

  122. 1 week ago
    Anonymous
  123. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    does she shoot her nails out of her hands?
    because that's almost what it looks like...

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      No, she just moves shit with her mind.

  124. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >I've never ONCE heard people talk about the gameplay. I've never seen any criticism of the open world or the magic or the combos or story.
    I find that extremely hard to believe

  125. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >31% Critics Recommends
    oof

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >bugged eyed bitch is in this game as well
      Has any anon compiled all the games she's been in?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        What the fuck... what is this from?

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Wolfenstein The New Colossus

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Don't think that's the same women. The one in that new Star Wars Jedi, soulslike game is closer I think.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Jesus these things are ugly... why do they insist on stamping out all beauty in this world? Probably the same reason all the underwear posters in Target have lardass women modelling... I hate this timeline.

  126. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >70$
    >open world
    >8h game
    >welcome to the future of gaming

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      $70 is the incomplete version, you need to throw in another $10 if you want your game to have all the content 🙂

  127. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    > SO LET ME GET THIS STRAIGHT
    > HE COME TO ME WITH MOVING SHIT IN HIS CUFF, HE FUCKING OFFERED ME, I DIDN'T FUCKING ASK HIM, I WASN'T KILLING SOMEONE'S JACKED UP BEAST DOWN, I WAS RUNNING FROM SOMEWHERE I WOULD NOT CALL EARTH, WHEN I GOT OUT, I WAS TALKING TO A CUFF. I WAS ALREADY THROUGH TALKING TO A CUFF, I HAD A TALKING CUFF, I HAD THE TALKING CUFF, I WENT TO THE TALKING CUFF, I WANTED TO PROBABLY FLY NEXT. I HAD IT ALL, AND I LOOKED AT IT AND SAID: 'THIS IS A BIGGER FREAKING DRAGON THAN I JUST SLAYED.'
    I DON'T WANT TO TAKE MY TIME GOING BACK TO NEW YORK, I GOT A TALKING CUFF AND AN ABILITY TO FLY AND TEN OR FIFTEEN FINGERNAILS TO PAINT. WHAT THE HELL I WANNA GO OFF INTO – AND GO TO WORK FOR? WORK FOR WHAT, SOMETHING I DO NOW? I GOT ALL THE SOMETHINGS I DO NOW IN THE WORLD
    I'M THE QUEEN, CUFF, I RUN THE 70% METACRITIC SCORE, FOLK! I DECIDE WHOSE JACKED-UP BEAST SLAYS WHAT, AND WHERE THEY DO IT AT! WHAT AM I, GONNA RUN AROUND AND ACT LIKE I'M SOME RESIDENT EVIL ACTRESS SOMEWHERE, FOR SOMEBODY ELSE'S NAILS? I MAKE THE NAILS, MAN, I ROLL THE FREAKING DRAGONS, THE GAME IS MINE, I DEAL THE FUCKS
    > YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAH, THIS IS SOMETHING I DO NOW

  128. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >has the same problems asscreed/spiderman/generic journo bait games have
    >Japanese so they aren’t obligated to give it good scores

    lel

  129. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Another square enix turd that will be half off in a couple months. When the moron bonus can't save it, you know its bad

  130. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    It's so bad do you think they will remove denuvo to try get people to talk about it more?

  131. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    When IGN is giving you a 6/10 it must be fucking abysmal.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      although flopspoken is god tier trash, you should still never listen to IGN. I can't believe to this day they gave Lost Judgment a 7. those gays are just insane.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        A 7 is a good score tho?

  132. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    And this is the wave of selected journalists, lmao. I hope there is a second wave of salty reviewers angry for not getting a code.

  133. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Threadly reminder that they deliberately replaced Agni with some Hollywood black chick and this failure is 100% their own fault for bending over to Sony for a quick paycheck.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Even with that karen looking bitch, the game would still be shit.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >not written by Commiefornians
        >no ugly looking characters
        >a better world design (the squalor town in the Agni trailers looks way better than the brown and grey castle in Forspoken)
        That would easily made the game more palatable to people. You'd be surprised at how many people don't really gave a shit about gameplay and mechanic depths. They just want a game that's not annoying to play through. Sadly that's what Forspoken is.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Pretending Forspoken has anything to do with that tech demo is like pretending that FF7Remake had anything to do with that PS3 remake of the FF7 Opening.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >FF7Remake had anything to do with that PS3 remake of the FF7 Opening.
        Both were made by the same team tho.
        Agni's Philosophy was made by a different version of the luminous team. Pre-stained by XV developers.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          But agni's was probably made by visual works using luminous, not the xv team

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >FF7Remake had anything to do with that PS3 remake of the FF7 Opening.
        Both were made by the same team tho.
        Agni's Philosophy was made by a different version of the luminous team. Pre-stained by XV developers.

        But agni's was probably made by visual works using luminous, not the xv team

        It's the same game, just pre-Sony writers shitting things up. Agni's Philosophy was later codenamed Witch and was in active development at Luminous for next-gen (at the time) even before FF XV released. Tabata brought it up several times and showed it off again in 2015.

        Witch was later changed to Project Athia and eventually Forspoken. You can see they share the same trademark in the PS5 reveal event.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >active development at Luminous for next-gen
          No it wasn't. AP wasn't anything more than a tech demo. Tabata only brought in the Luminous team that made AP and fused it together with his team so XV could be developed faster. He only reused agni to show off the engine. There was never an AP game in the works.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      If the writing and gameplay would still be the same it would still be a bad game. Just like how Lightning being sexy didn't redeem FFXIII.

  134. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    thought it'd get better reviews after seeing that nichegamer, of all places, gave it a 7. i was expecting ng to give it a much lower rating.

  135. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Anyone of the reviewers get a PC copy at all?
    The game seems like it's going to come out with shader stutter out the ass.

  136. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    LMAO!!! How bad is the protagonist if it's highlighted in multiple reviews?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Those positives
      Skill trees are the most standard shit, lmao.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Look up a video. Within 20 seconds it will be clear what's wrong with the protagonist (other than race). She's a bitch, and she won't shut the fuck up.

  137. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    BARRY ARE YOU OK
    WILL YOU TELL US THAT YOU'RE OK
    I HEARD THE SOUND OF A SEVEN AND A ZERO
    ALL IN YELLOW, BARRY

  138. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >watching IGN review
    >you don’t get a melee weapon until you’re a third of the way into the game

    What the fuck were they thinking?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Really? Is that why on every video they are just using the pew pew spell? That's fucking lame

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        You’re stuck with earth magic for the first third, which seems to amount to shooting pebbles at things. Reviewer pointed out that there’s a lot of options like secondary uses, passives, buffs, etc that unlock for each element through the skill tree but made it sound like it’s an annoying grind and without those the combat doesn’t feel like a complete system. So it sounds like you don’t get access to good gameplay until you’re already almost done with it, just like Deathloop.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Huh, that "disingenuous" anon was right. The game did lock some magic 3/4 of the way. Kek. Where is that passive aggresive redditor.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Unlocking Sila's fire spells still made sense at that point, but once you get Prav's water spells the story changes gear and on your return to the main hub you're automatically teleported to Olas'zone, and once you beat Olas and unlock her spell school the game immediately puts you through a cutscene sequence and you're before the final boss door.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          What the fuck. How the hell is this game feels rushed? It got delayed for 6 months already. You mean to say if it was released back in October it'll be worse?

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            My guess is that the game wasn't rushed in the final year like so many games, but that the game had a much larger scope in pre-development that was then cut, but having 4 spell schools for combat remained.
            The game has only the main questline, there's no sidequests, no towns, nada.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              This is why i said this here

              Forspoken seems like the cheapest AAA possible
              If the game didnt have real actors or complex parkour animations people wouldnt think so much about it. The game really seems like a Unreal Engine asset flip, like "we made sonic the hedgehog run in UE5"

              The mocap is bad,world is generic, no cities and npcs, everything looks cheap as fuck

              The game feels really barebones, almost weird to call it AAA

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >The game has only the main questline, there's no sidequests, no towns, nada.
              You're kidding me

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                You can explore ubisoft ruins

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >The game has only the main questline, there's no sidequests, no towns, nada
              What in the actual fuck? Not even sidequests? Something is up. And btw, they've announced a fucking bloody DLC already despite the game being barebones (if what you're saying is true). I think, they've split that DLC up from the main game because pre-order numbers aren't hitting their target.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                I never even heard about dlc, is this really true?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Yeah they announced it today.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                no way

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            It was delayed a whole year
            FF16 is the one delayed 6 months

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Anon, Halo Infinite got delayed a year and released piecemeal over months. It took another year for its multiplayer to get on-par with release day Halo 3's.

            These things happen when companies and studios are run by inept clowns immune to consequence.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Guessing SE expected a different early response to Flopspoken and then gave the team just enough time to finish it to do damage control on costs.

  139. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Ok lower than i thought. I was thinking 78. I would have bought it if it got an 80 but this just confirms the demo represents the full game pretty well.

  140. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    If they make the character at least somewhat attractive, there are few bunch people like me who'll buy the game regardless the score.
    Square enix is seriously going under if FFXVI flopped.

  141. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    https://twitter.com/RANK10YGO/status/1617546395875151872
    Someone vetted this thing, they actually listened to this and said
    >good to go
    It reminds me of whenever there's
    >k-kisamaaaaah
    In weeb cartoons and the faglators trans-late it as
    >you motherfucking goddamed bastard!

  142. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Not gonna pay 80 garden gnomeros for a game where you play as a darkie. Simple as.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *