Hating Final Fantasy VIII is the most normie casual opinion one can have about the Final Fantasy series

Hating Final Fantasy VIII is the most normie casual opinion one can have about the Final Fantasy series

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Nice try, coomer normie. You have a gif of Shiva on your PC and you probably whack off to it

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Normies hate sexy characters in video games

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Good job admitting you only like this game because it gives you a stiffy. Really makes me feel bad about being a 'normie'

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          I don't like that game, I hate RPGs, but there's nothing wrong with liking a game because it contains likeable things, like hot women.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        I bet you think it would be better for the disks to be dual sided rather than individual ones

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      the most shameful fap of my life, thanks

      Nobody hates FF7, just the overhyped rep it got from fantoys over the years. The game itself is decent enough for a '97 Trigger-esque game.

      xD xD xD xD

  2. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    "Finally I can summon myself a GF."
    -the op, the homosexual who spams FF8 threads

  3. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    the belly UOHHHH ToT

  4. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Nobody hates FF7, just the overhyped rep it got from fantoys over the years. The game itself is decent enough for a '97 Trigger-esque game.

  5. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    8 > 9 > 7

  6. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Rinoa is the worst girl of all fricking time.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      she hot tho

  7. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Hating II is the most acceptable opinion one can have about the Final Fantasy series

  8. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I'm pretty sure hating FF7 is the normie take, and I base that on the 2 threads a day blowing FF8

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      7 is probably the most beloved game in the series along with 6. Hating on 7 just because it's popular or a dated PS1 game is as contrarian as it gets

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        There was a huuuuge backlash to 7 back in the day because of how inescapable it was and how many obnoxious people it brought into RPGs.
        Those same people are probably the ones who hated 8.

  9. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I was 12 when FF8 came out. I can tell you everybody loved the game, being a teenager and having a game about slightly older teenagers, it spoke to people.
    My experience with the game was: if you were a teenager into video games between the years 2000 and 2003, you played FF8, and you liked it. It was that simple. Even those that didn't have a playstation found a mean to play it either by borrowing or eventually playing the PC version, and it was cross generational too and lasted several years, older kids giving tips to us, then me giving tips to the younger kids afterwards as I eventually became the local expert on the game.
    It wasn't quite like the pokémania we had just before all that, but it was close.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      No it was just riding a very strong wave of what came just before it. Very similar to Phantom Menace at the time. People just smiled and ignored the smell for a time, because it was pretty enough. And hey, it's not gonna be the last in the series, so why raise a fuss over a little speedbump

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        The normie casuals adored 7, I agree.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          I'm talking about 4 and 6 as well, fricko.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            6 is also normie casual, 4 not so much imo

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              No, wrong.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >I was 12 when FF8 came out
      >Everybody loved the game
      Buddy, your 12 year old friends liking FF8 doesn't make FF8 a good game

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        It wasn't just my friends, it was everyone, all the boys playing video games played and liked FF8, that simple.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        It's a game for 12 year olds, and Final Fantasy is targeted towards people aged 12-16. People forget that the fanbase is mixed gender as well, lots of girls like the game.

        If you were twelve years old, you were used to games from that era, you likely found it cool.

  10. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Well the most normie casual opinion happens to be correct in this case, innit.

  11. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I love Final Fantasy VIII

  12. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I'm willing to defend FF8 if we make every FF8 thread about shitting on FF6
    You know, yea
    Yea man
    FF8 > FF6
    Better music, a fun card game, the characters have way more depth, there's a fricking time sorceress instead of a clown. The train level is way cooler and there's even a Doomtrain (try to suplex that, moron). And then finally, it has Robin Williams. FF6 has... this. What the frick is this? Some kind of south american man

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Robin Williams is in FF8? I would laugh this off as a joke or exaggeration but I know Michael Jackson made the soindtrack to Sonic 3 so I don't know.

  13. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Hating Final Fantasy VIII is the most buzzword buzzword buzzword one can have about the Final Fantasy series

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >saying buzzword
      This ain't reddit brother

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        I first heard the term normie in 2005 by a scene kid to describe people who only listen to mainstream music. Where do you think the term normie comes from?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >Norman, normies and normalgays: the compelling case for NPC's

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          I noticed the word normie in the new Wednesday show and Netflix The Killer. It was cringe hearing a 40+ year old man say "normies."
          They also used it in That's So Raven, the episode where she meets the other psychics.

  14. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >normie
    Go back.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I first heard the term normie in 2005 by a scene kid to describe people who only listen to mainstream music. Where do you think the term normie comes from?

      It's been a long day

  15. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    If there's a reason to hate FF8, it's that the best girl is wasted on fricking Irvine. Selphie may come off like an airhead, but she's upbeat, loves her people, and gets shit done. easy top 3 FF girl.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I'd say the reason to hate FFVIII is that it is too hard to pick an actual best girl since you have so many to choose from.
      >Rinoa
      >Quistis
      >Selphie
      >Edea
      >Xu
      >Ellone
      What the frick were they thinking giving so many options

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >those fingers
      AI image.

  16. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I've been stuck on the part where those three big bug things hop out of the oil after you operate the lever for over a year now

  17. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Normies hate FF8,
    posers love FF8,
    sophisticates hate FF8.
    Simple as.

  18. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I don't care if it's a "normie" opinions (like normies play jrpgs but sure) but 8 is one of my least favorite FF games. Wasn't a big fan of the junction system.

  19. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    i wanna lick her blue bumhole

  20. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Anon, just because FF8 is widely regarded as trash doesn't mean you aren't free to enjoy it. I mean, some people like eating poop. You do you.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *