How orthodox do you think your opinions on Warhammer 40,000 are within the larger community of players and why?

How orthodox do you think your opinions on Warhammer 40,000 are within the larger community of players and why?

Mike Stoklasa's Worst Fan Shirt $21.68

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

Mike Stoklasa's Worst Fan Shirt $21.68

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It doesn't matter what I, you, or anyone think. All that matters is what we're told to think.
    >verification not required

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I think trannies are mentally ill and a box of plastic army men shouldn't cost as much as 3 hot meals, so my opinions on 40k are pretty out of line with the general public these days.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Those are in line with public opinion. People just don't say it aloud.

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    40k is shit, has consistently dumbed itself down, normalsied the idea that wargames are exlusively about lil miniatures, normalised the idea that you need to buy official corporate mandated minis and terrain and merch instead of just buying the ruleset and suitable scaled minis from whatever manufacturer you wanted, gave birth to a bunch of manchildren who takes the constantly retconned lore of a pastiche setting made by a bunch of punk and metal loving nerds to parody shit they liked and British politics and culture too seriously. I have a very, very negative view of 40k gays. Also stop with the AI-art, it looks like ass.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yes but how orthodox do you think those views are, do you think you are in the minority or majority of the larger hobby?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >orthodoxy
        It's a fricking game, moron. You don't have to hold yourself to anybody's standards or care what they think of you and how you play. Just have fun and ignore the rest.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Some of them aren't that unorthodox (40k dumbing itself down) but people genuinely don't talk about how 40k commercialized the hobby in a really bad and toxic way. First edition 40k had tips for how to make terrain and vehicles from household objects and that was very much the standard for miniature wargaming at the time. A lot of older rulesets are just a rules booklet and then you just buy whatever miniatures you want of the right scale and have fun, a lot of the time players where encouraged and expected to make their own terrain and models. Now people have been so brainwashed by GW that they spend a fortune on plastic that costs nothing to print because the expectation is that you must buy official models thus encouraging GW to keep prize-gouging their paypiggies. Calling that out isn't mainstream, a lot of people don't even know the hobby used to be less commercialized back in the day,

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        There is absolutely nothing stopping you from downloading 10th edition rules for free and playing with cardboard cut outs. In fact GW have LOWERED the cost of entry since the start of 10th since you can download all the force indexes and game rules for free. There are a group of people on here that have a hate boxer for GW because they charge a premium for their models which you absolutely don't have to use unless you're playing competitively (shock and horror, a business might want you to actually buy their product). You're like a homosexual that makes their coffee at home and goes and sits in a Cafe then gets pissy when they tell you to frick off.

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Shoo AI slopper

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The board seems filled with more AI shit than usual.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Maybe the jannies stopped slapping the AI shitter on sight or he recovered the janny/mod status he used to have himself.

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >How orthodox do you think your opinions on Warhammer 40,000 are within the larger community of players
    I have no fricking idea.
    >and why?
    Because I stopped playing 40k sometime around 3ed.

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I think trannies are mentally ill, and i really don't give a frick for the opinions of the unwashed potatoes in stretched shirts at every Games Workshop outlet ever.

    Orthodoxy can lick my smegma. the lore shall be whatever I want it to be. Everything's canon now, which means only the canon I decide matters.

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >kitbashes and proxying are a-ok
    A surprisingly controversial opinion, hated by those who really think they're super black ops space generals
    >bring back specific gear lists/costs
    Shared by the playing majority
    >space marines are the good guys
    hated by 75% of people who actually played, proudly endorsed by 99% of normies and casual fans

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >free
    >unless your codex is out
    Kek you forgot that part didn’t you James? And yes, 40K is about the models first. The company has said it, the consumers themselves many of whom buy the models but don’t play also feel the same way. Almost like 40K is a terrible game an the only thing keeping people on board is sunk cost fallacy and da lore.

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    About the lore? I think most of the current narrative is absolute dogshit but at the same time don't have rose-tinted glasses for some of the earlier dogshit so probably pretty fringe.

    The game? Unironically think 8th edition with Indexes was the best the game ever got so absolutely fringe.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      8th was peak, don’t let anyone tell you different.

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >i still despise primaris SM after all this time
    >i find half the roster of the admech moronic and wish we'd get more 30k units
    >overall i find that warhammer is losing the grimy, technological middle age that was part of the setting for a more generic sci-fi setting that has space marines.
    I like the new nids though.
    I find that most people i know don't share my opinions, and like what GW releases.

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    frick your stupid slop and your useless shallow question

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >How orthodox do you think your opinions on Warhammer 40,000 are within the larger community of players and why?
    I legitimately think the imperium of man should not be portrayed as sympathetic or honorable but should just be pure absolute evil. Like in the way the skaven where portrayed in the end times. A faction full of pure absolute fanatical evil, hatred, and misery that's solely devoted to war and the destruction of their enemies and a totally not chaos god who exists to reinforce it

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    People with my opinions either move on to Oldhammer, other games, or quit the hobby entirely (if they're useless homosexuals)

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You can trace all of the muh satire muh media literacy arguments back to the moment GW decided to bring back Guilliman

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *