If you weren't at least 12 by 2010, then your opinion on the first 5 gens doesn't matter. Simple as.

If you weren't at least 12 by 2010, then your opinion on the first 5 gens doesn't matter. Simple as.

  1. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Smart man

  2. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    If you weren't at least 12 by 2000, then your opinion on the first 2 gens doesn't matter. Simple as.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      The opinion of no one born after 1996 matters

      Go start a family grandpas why are you on a cartoon board on a Chinese website still

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I'm here to make zoomers seethe by reminding them how they missed the peak of this franchise and will never be able to experience it.

        If you're under 25 your opinion doesn't matter on anything.

        This.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Anon I can play literally any of the games right now, besides I was fully mature for USUM anyways

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Not that guy, but you actually missed the height of pokemon. When it first came out it was nuts. You could literally talk to any other kid and instantly make friends and discuss a thing you both loved. You could talk to kids in older grades or younger grades too. Everyone was talking about it all the time. I remember going to a swimming lesson and making friends with a kid instantly. His favorite pokemon was zapdos.
            It's not about the games as much as it was just being alive during the time where pokemon was everything for everyone in your world. I'm a teacher now and some kids still love pokemon, but they are rare. Most kids know some pokemon, but lots don't give a fuck about it and the ones who love it can't just go talk to anyone about it.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              This. I cant really imagine getting into the franchise to begin with if you were not there for its first big boom. It really is a generation milestone that old fucks decades later will probably still be able to relate with to others in their age group.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >proud to be part of commercial culture
          dont worry im sure they have other things to feel like an idiot for participating in

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          No amount of trolling le zoomers online will change the fact that you will die alone, sad and bitter, with no legacy left behind.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            ???
            So will you and 99,99% of humans. Barely anyone accomplishes anything worthy of note to the rest of the world in their lives, you're not going to invent anything or create a company or concept that outlasts you, you're not going to write a best seller book or produce anything that people will care about in 100 years. The few people who actually care about you will die too.
            Enjoy the ride gay.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              By legacy, I mean offspring. But that, as well.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                calling offspring a legacy is a cope too. congratulations you threw more gears into the machine.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                You could have just posted "have sex" anon.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Doesn't sting enough.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          idk anon, obsessing over a fad from nearly 30 years ago is pretty damn sad

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            A fad that became the biggest ip in the world and is still going strong.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            >nearly 30 years ago
            23 years is not nearly 30

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Joke's on you, the games and the pokemania arrived i my country almost 8 years later than the rest of the world, therefore i could be 4 by the year 2000 and still experience the full extent of it

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            So you live in a third world shithole that never experienced actual Pokemania.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              not him, but I'm actually from an alternate timeline where red and blue was pushed back to a GBC release. SO I experienced pokemania later than you. There is no Pokemon Crystal, as Gold and Silver were both similar to this timeline's Crystal. A lot of 'third installments' weren't released as a result, since it never became 'a thing.' Emerald and Platinum don't exist, and the series almost died when Gen 4 came out. Gen 5 were the first 3DS games and suffered because of it. XY are regarded as the best games in the series with all of their content, especially post-game.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              You can't name a single thing related to pokemania that i had not experienced

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                pokemon poptarts had a limited run. Did you have them?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                We didnt have poptarts at all until very recently but we had local products with limited pokemon editions that were not shipped to the US so it's pretty much even in this regard

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >start a family
        >with todays' women
        No way, fag. Give it another 18 years and we'll see.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Incel.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          kys

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >Go start a family
        never

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Go post on Reddit child, that's the site that was literally made for you as this one was made for us.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          hes probably older than you are

      • 1 week ago
        Satoshi Tajiri is still alive

        xd MD zoomer u boomer grandpa, old

        El chud, you don't even have friends, you didn't even have a normal childhood , you have no family and no one to love you, people laugh at you behind closet doors, you spend your life on an american chudshit forum because even at a young age you don't manage to have a social circle. Every previous generation did it better and was less lonely than you. All old people laugh knowing they lived a good life and were loved while you're counting the days to your suicide and will never even reach their age or an adult age. You proclaim your zoomzoomchud techniques on sites that state you have to be 18+. Your autism pushes itself around in the hope of grooming more children to be as miserable as you. Eventually it’ll be too much to bear - you’ll buy a rope, tie a noose, put it around your neck, and plunge into the cold abyss of reality

  3. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    The opinion of no one born after 1996 matters

  4. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    yep, simple as that

  5. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Wtf is /co/ doing on this board?

    I literally thought this wasn't even/vp/

  6. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Zoomers who cocksuck nugens (6-8) are the ones to hate five, which is why you came to your conclusion.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Zoomers cocksuck the DS games. If anything they hate the GB games

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Anything after gen 3 is Zoomer territory.
      Gen 6 onwards is arguably gen alpha.

  7. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    If you're under 25 your opinion doesn't matter on anything.

  8. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    If you were "12 by 2010", or in other words born in 1998, then you were a newborn infant when Pokemon first released in the west. You would be younger than the series itself, and depending on how late in the year you were born, even the English release of Red and Blue may predate you. Pokemania spread across the globe and then subsided while you were effectively primordial and had no concept of your surroundings. Why would your opinion on gens 1 and 2 matter, if age is a factor at all? Could it be because you were 12 in 2010, OP?

  9. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    *20
    Fixed that for you, op.

  10. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >20 years later:
    If you weren't at least 12 by 2030, then your opinion on the first 11 gens doesn't matter. Simple as.

  11. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    by this logic none of us have any say on how gens 6-9 turned out

  12. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    So you were born in 1998? Newfag

  13. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >12
    >not 20
    >OP carefully worded it to include himself

  14. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >I'm 31 so my opinion matters more than most of you.
    RB = Good
    Yellow = Not Great
    GS = Yes
    C = YES
    RS = Noticeable Decline.
    E = Subtle, but Noticeable Improvements
    DP = lol
    Platinum = Postgame Can't Save You
    BW = Really Good
    B2W2 = Really Good, again.
    XY = I Can Sit Anywhere 10/10
    XY = Name 3 Gym Leaders. You Can't. 0/10
    SM = Best Story. Solid Mons. Great Characters. Still Shit.
    USUM = Worst 'Definitive' Version

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      XY is a game that was at it's peak on release with the PSS, once the games lost that then a lot of their charm went out the window since so much of that game was based around the interconnectivity

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Name 3 Gym Leaders. You Can't.
      Wulfric, Olympia and Clement.

  15. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    If you are not me, your opinion doesn't matter. I'm the best and you're scum. No sarcasm. Cope.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      WH- What did you do to my WIFE!?
      You Charjabugged her!

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      You can't be the best because I'm objectively and observably better than you, you have never surpassed me and never will.
      Just double checked and I am not anything resembling scum, you are a liar and projecting your own status as scum to feel better about yourself.
      You are delusional.
      I don't have to cope because I win.
      inb4 "I was just pretending to be retarded"
      lol lmao even

  16. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    If you weren’t between the age of 9-12 in 1998, your opinion on the entire Pokémon franchise doesn’t matter

    If you fell off and stopped playing during the gen 3-4 dark ages because it wasn’t cool to play anymore, your opinion on the entire Pokémon franchise past gen 2 doesn’t matter.

  17. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >first 5
    Fuck off Unovatoddler
    You will never be part of the golden era

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Nah OP is correct. Its common opinion outside of this shithole board
      Cope or get the rope

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Arrest and get the desist

Your email address will not be published.