Luigi's Mansion 2 HD previews are up

A Conspiracy Theorist Is Talking Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

A Conspiracy Theorist Is Talking Shirt $21.68

  1. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    looks like a cheap filler title rushjob of a 'remaster'.
    Switch 2 cannot come soon enough.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      looking forward to the emu. the 3DS version did not run all that great.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >mad at rushed game
      >wants rushed console
      I MUST CUMSOOOOM

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >rushed console
        It's been 7 years since Switch

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >rushed console
        The Switch 2 will be coming out a minimum of 8 years after the Switch.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >rushed console
        the switch 2 should have been released in 2012, Black person

  2. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Wow everyone's saying this could be a goty contender

  3. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Wow, another Nintendo game everyone has either already played or forgotten about, can't wait
    Why didn't it just come out in 'HD' when it was released? Oh right, it was on a piece of shit handheld supposedly one of the most popular systems in the world but scaled down to absolute shit quality yet people still bought it

  4. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    What a pointless remaster of a bad game

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      still better than the original

  5. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    the ONLY thing I'm interested in knowing about this is if they fixed the structure so that you don't get stopped and have to leave the mansion every 5 minutes when you beat a mission. But I'm not interested enough to bother watching those videos OP.

  6. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Why did we need this

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      because Nintendo has no original games left

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Because they’re Nintendumb

  7. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    There was no reason to remaster the worst Luigi's Mansion game

  8. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Mediocre game => mediocre remaster

  9. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Why not remaster something better like Donkey Kong 64? There's already a Luigi's Mansion game on the Switch

  10. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >Nu-igi’s Mansion
    Who gives a frick

  11. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >HD
    >Still looks like a 3DS game
    surely they could've done a little more?
    lm3 got a HUGE upgrade in visuals from it's intitial reveal.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Probably they wanted LM2 to keep its unique visual identity.

      Anyway don't know what y'all are smoking, this remaster looks fire... just not $60 fire.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >this remaster looks fire
        yeah, a dumpster fire!

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          lmao, funny thing is I think there's a gem hidden in a dumpster in one of the mansions.

          Y'all, if you see this for $40 or less, you scoop it up. Don't pay $60 though, the 3DS version already sold bucoup for Nintendo.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Even if I saw it for a dollar I would not buy it, Dark Moon is shit. This was a complete waste of time to remaster.

  12. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    60 BUCKS WHAT HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  13. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Which is more useless/worthless?

    LM2 or MvsDK?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >hd upscaling vs remake with two (technically four) new worlds of levels
      seems pretty obvious.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I'm going to go with LM2. There's already a better sequel to it on Switch which even has a very similar online mode. The Mario vs Donkey Kong remake has a gameplay style that series stopped using immediately after it and may at least serve to convince Nintendo to adopt it again for new games.

  14. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    anyone remember that part where you have to save a little toad from this shed and then these ghosts start surrounding you

  15. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Luigi's Mansion, the original, was a metroidvania which was a part of what made it great. You come to know the ONE mansion. The atmopshere is thicker because it all takes place in the ONE mansion. The generic ghosts have personality as mischief makers not because of unfunny little cutscenes you have to watch of them behaving like minions, but because of their design and how they cackle when they scare or hurt you. The human ghosts, who all had a role in the mansion you're in as a member of the family or the staff, make each room special and personal to them. On top of all this, the gameplay of tugging the stick in the opposite direction to the ghost while Luigi is getting dragged around by them really makes you feel like you're sucking them up and there's no other game like it. Luigi's mansion 2 and 3 are nothing like the first game. You might enjoy them, you might really enjoy them, personally I found them boring and couldn't finish either. Taking the one mentroidvania style mansion you explore and come to know and seperating it into different mansions/floors of a hotel, essentially different stages, was a complete misunderstanding and doesn't allow atmosphere to build. Removing the human ghosts and just leaving the generic ghosts and turning them into minions takes away the special identity Luigi's Mansion had. The handheld controls aren't engaging and I don't even need to watch the video in the OP to know that there won't be an option to play that way with the Pro Controller. Overall, my review for Luigi's mansion 2 HD (which I haven't played) is 0/10, and my review for the original Luigi's Mansion 2 on 3DS is 0/10, and my review for Luigi's Mansion 3 is 0/10, and my review for Luigi's Mansion on the Gamecube is 10/10. And my review for the remake of Luigi's Mansion on the 3DS is 0/10.

  16. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    darkmoon sucks so frickin bad. stacked up next to luigis mansion its peak SOUL vs SOULLESS

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      LM1 Ghosts actually looked scary, LM2 and LM3 Ghosts look soulless and generic as frick like the whole Mario franchise was during the 2010s. Maybe an anon will post a comparison pic

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        heres the stupid ghosts from Dark moon
        >BBBBUT THATS NOT ALL OF THEM
        ITS MOST OF THEM

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          here are the kino ghosts with personality. Its like a playable mickey mouse haunted mansion

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        i think LM3's ghosts had a bit more life to them, but you're absolutely right about LM2's.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I liked it. The ghost designs are an outright downgrade, but I like the visual identities of the mansions more than the OG game. The mission structure didn't bother me in the slightest, it just made more sense for a handheld game.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I was in my later years of college when dark moon came out, which meant I had breaks lasting upwards of an hour. Playing the game and having it implicitly tell me "Okay bud time to stop playing" every 5 or so minutes was annoying and moronic. Theres a good reason noone gives a shit about Dark Moon

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >Playing the game and having it implicitly tell me "Okay bud time to stop playing" every 5 or so minutes was annoying and moronic.
          Genuinely what are you talking about. I could take you more seriously if you at least said something like every 20 minutes or so, since the missions usually lasted anywhere from 20-45 minutes. Let's not sit here and pretend that the game arbitrarily goes "okay that's enough, I'm pulling you out in the middle of this hallway" at any point in the game. Each mission has a specific goal in mind. You work towards that specific goal. The level ends when you reach that specific goal.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >aw gee, the game told me the level was over but i still have time left on my break! but i guess since the the level's over i have to stop playing and can't start another, oh well

  17. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    whats funny to me is DQ7 remake and Dark Moon both supposedly built themselves around "short bursts" of gameplay. What this means for DQ7 is that you can save about every 10-15 minutes, what this means for dark moon is missions that go on no longer than 5-10 minutes where youre constantly being stopped by talking heads to point out the solution to a puzzle right in front of you.

  18. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Is the XCI up yet?

  19. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Wasn't this called something else? Dark Moon or something?

  20. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Looks good to me. Didn't play the original and no longer have a 3ds. Heard it's the worst one, but 1 and 3 were both really good so I'd expect it to be decent at least.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Id expect it to be decent at least
      so did we, anon....so did we.

  21. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I'm not buying Dark Moon again.
    3 is the real 2 as far as I care.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *