Opinions on this port?

Are you enjoying it anons? It's pretty comfy

  1. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Already played it years ago

  2. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Yes, I remember enjoying the better version a million years ago once I got a halfway decent computer that could emulate it.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >He thinks its the computers fault and not the ps2 emulator.

  3. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Its actually a worse option than emulating it because of the built in, muddy filter on the textures.

  4. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Can I import my PSP save to the pass version.

  5. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Just started it yesterday through goypass, first experience with smt/persona franchise. I feel like I'm too old for the high school sim shit but I'd be lying if I said I wasnt having a good time with it. The 3 period day structure with all the different storylines is scratching an itch citizen sleeper left me with and the dungeon crawling jrpg is fun enough, though kind of easy despite picking hard. (I am exploiting the weakness system)
    I'll probably play 4 afterwards

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      The difficulties are balanced around AI party members. The original game only let you pick tactics for them.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I'm glad we can control party members in this version. Mitsuru spamming Marin Karin isn't fun.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          She rarely does this, and when she does it’s only on Act Freely.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        That makes sense, the first thing I did once starting the combat was change everyone to direct control

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >sure the AI is tarded but we made the game easier to make up for it
        Oh boy, my favorite

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >sure you start the game with low stats but we made the game easier to make up for it
          Oh boy, my favorite

  6. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Better than original, femc has a pulse

  7. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I would've preferred a remaster that had the best elements of both versions of P3, especially since that'd mean we'd get actual cutscenes, but they did a good job porting P3P. I'm not a fan of the visual novel style, but the gameplay is still solid.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >They did a good job
      Atlus's PS1, PSP, Vita and 3DS ports were all higher effort than this. Come on. Have a spine.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      i will play FES sometime later after completing the male/female route on this.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I'd recommend doing male route in FES first, then FemC route in P3P, since FemC has different events happen in her story.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >I will play FES after the male route of P3P.
        But that's the exact same game with worse presentation.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          I lost my shit when I saw door-kun's awakening in P3P. god that was so fucking bad, and really does a disservice to how badass it was in FES.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          *with far less grinding

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Don't bother with the male route in P3P if you're going to play FES afterwards.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >I will play FES after the male route of P3P.
          But that's the exact same game with worse presentation.

          I'd recommend doing male route in FES first, then FemC route in P3P, since FemC has different events happen in her story.

          I started the game not long ago(i just killed the first mayor boss and completed the first midterm exams), i was told to at least play the male route before i ever attemped the female version.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Play FES first then. Playing both male routes is completely redundant.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Ok.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            You're better off emulating FES if you're doing male first, since it's the definitive way to experience that version of the story. FES also includes The Answer, which is the epilogue.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Yeah, nobody plays P3P for the male route, retard. It's just gimped FES.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >the best elements of both versions of P3
      >such as.....uh...um...
      >y-yeah.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >FES
        cutscenes, being able to freely explore the school, The Answer, the presentation

        >P3P
        being able to control party members, FemC, the extra difficulties

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          You're better off emulating FES if you're doing male first, since it's the definitive way to experience that version of the story. FES also includes The Answer, which is the epilogue.

          >Playing The Answer

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            >He got filtered by The Answers mandatory hard mode

            reminder the answer is the most difficult content atlus has put out. Normal difficulty is set to hard by default

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Persona 1 is significantly harder than the answer though

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >Implying
              I'm talking about that horrifically bad writing. You're just hurting people by asking them to sit through hours of Yukari crying and bitching just for the game to sit you down and explain the ending of P3.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                You arent a fan of p3 if you dont like the Answer, period.

                I dont know what else to tell you. For you to say the last 50~ hours of Persona 3 has bad writing, fine, go ahead, but that means you dont like the game and arent really a part of discussions about the quality of the game

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                The games only like 60 hours long and the first 10 hours is litterally nothing of substance

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                retard. it's a tacked on mess of a shitty experience. if you don't like PORTABLE then you dont like Persona 3. too much QoL to ignore, and far far less grinding.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                the lack of cutscenes is a MASSIVE drawback, though. doing these scenes in engine was a terrible idea.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >You arent a fan of p3 if you dont like the Answer, period
                I'm not a fan, you're right. I have standards.

                I'm someone who liked P3 and hated the terrible add-on campaign for the updated rerelease. Getting uppity at someone for not liking a trash ass followup that just spells out shit that's pretty fucking obvious and then attaches some extra proper nouns to it for MUH LORE is stupid. I can like P3 just fine without caring for the addendum. Get your Silmarillion, Star Wars Episode 1, Last of Us Part 2 ass out of here. I am not obligated to like the followup.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                That's a retarded opinion
                Am I obligated to like DLCs of a game only because I like the base game you idiot?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Its not a DLC, its the ending of the game that lasts 30~ hours. If you dont like a massive chunk of the game then yes you dont like the overall product

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                It's a fucking expantion pack sold at full price back in the day. The game is complete even without it.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >It's a fucking expantion pack sold at full price back in the day
                Not quite, they sold it as a separate expansion for half the price if you had the original P3 disc.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Uh, didn't know about that, I admit that's pretty neat

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Uh, didn't know about that, I admit that's pretty neat

                In Japan, they let you opt in to either buy The Answer for a highly reduced price as a standalone disc or mail in your copy of P3 to swap out for a reduced price copy of FES proper. Atlus USA only offered the latter.

                It was a really good deal that took the sting out of buying it a second time.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >In Japan, they let you opt in to either buy The Answer for a highly reduced price as a standalone disc or mail in your copy of P3 to swap out for a reduced price copy of FES proper. Atlus USA only offered the latter.
                Didn't they do the same shit with EVERY Disgaea game too?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                That's Nippon Ichi, but kinda, for a while. They gave you discounts with proof of purchase.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                The Answer didn't exist in the original release of P3, though. for a bit, P3's ending WAS its ending. Not liking The Answer is valid because it does feel like its tacked on to give FES more of a purpose, plus the quality of The Answer is hotly debated in the fandom.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Lets be honest, the only reason the quality of FES is at all is debated is because half of the fanbase was too retarded to download an emulator to play the game or wasnt around when it was released

                they have coped themselves into thinking their inferior portable version has some kind of merit

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >its the ending of the game
                It's an epilogue added to the re-release that you have to select as a separate game from the main menu.
                It's an add-on.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              It's a mediocre dungeon crawl with all the fun elements of the main game removed.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >reminder the answer is the most difficult content atlus has put out.
              It wasn't that hard unless you're trying to fight red shadows which are like FOEs.
              The ONLY bad part about The Answer is the lack of compendium, which means if you wanna use a persona for multiple fusions you have to go get them from a shuffle time and grind their skills again which is fucking retarded.
              Everything else is great. The balance, story structure, I even enjoy tartarus-style dungeon exploration.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Unlike FES, in the answer shadows will target your party members weakness if they know it, and they also do hard mode damage.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            It's canon, no matter what you think.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          It really wouldn't be that hard to
          >Do some edits to the original cutscenes
          >Create new, HD cutscenes for male and female as an option if you don't like 4:3
          >Remove The Answer, replace with copy paste of Journey with slight dialogue changes for female character
          >Add in adjustments from P3P
          And call it a day. That's less actual work than Golden or Royal, gives players more incentive to double dip, and solves the problem of picking and choosing with future ports.

          But Atlus would rather not try at all. FREE MONEY!!!

          or like, uh, lets see here...... just release the superior version P3P... yeah that'll do.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          So the FeMC is only in the portable version? I don't want to control party members because it seems like the game was balanced around the tactics system, and the extra difficulties don't appeal to me because I'm just playing through once. I assume the base game has "normal" and "hard"?
          I was kind of interested in playing the FeMC because that's novel for SMT/Persona and I heard her social links are better written, I feel like missing all of FES's upsides isn't worth it.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            You can play both versions. I liked both FES and portable.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              I don't think playing through a Persona game twice is worth it, I already 100%'d Persona 5 (non-royale) by going through the NG+, and that was when I had a LOT more free time.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >I don't think playing through a Persona game twice is worth it,
                I've played every Persona game like 2+ times at least. It's fun.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                I've played every persona game at least 4 times now. They do take a lot of time, but I don't always want to play other things.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            For a first playthrough, FES is best. It's the 'intended experience'. P3P is for when you want to replay the game, shaking things up with the femc route, getting through the game faster thanks to direct control and other QoL features, and being able to enjoy or skip the story without needing the additional scenes.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              The story just doesn't have the same impact in portable, it's certainly faster though.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Thanks, that's what I was leaning toward. If I feel the urge to play it again I'll definitely do Portable on that run.

              >I don't think playing through a Persona game twice is worth it,
              I've played every Persona game like 2+ times at least. It's fun.

              I've played every persona game at least 4 times now. They do take a lot of time, but I don't always want to play other things.

              I meant for me. All the power to you both, keep playing games you enjoy.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        It really wouldn't be that hard to
        >Do some edits to the original cutscenes
        >Create new, HD cutscenes for male and female as an option if you don't like 4:3
        >Remove The Answer, replace with copy paste of Journey with slight dialogue changes for female character
        >Add in adjustments from P3P
        And call it a day. That's less actual work than Golden or Royal, gives players more incentive to double dip, and solves the problem of picking and choosing with future ports.

        But Atlus would rather not try at all. FREE MONEY!!!

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >they did a good job porting P3P
      No they didn't. The background and audio quality are worse than the PSP version. It also has Denuvo.

  8. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I already played FES years ago

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      yes but you dont have FemC in FES. FemC and the QOL changes are the main reasons people would play P3P.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Not canon route + you can emulate it for free (also better than the pc port)
        Your point?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >FemC
        AKA "a couple really bad S. Links and a couple rewritten convos, both of which you can just look up after beating the game.

        >"""QoL"""
        Just stuff that makes the game easier/slightly shorter.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        There's a mod/fix for pcsx2 that makes you control your entire party too BTW

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        True but I don't think its really worth it unless you wanted to see what boils down the same scenario with a couple of sideplot changes. Nothing stopping you from emulating a game that's easy to emulate too.

        It's also missing the best scene in the game too.

  9. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    textures are worse than playing on psp emulator. Atlus doesn't even try. Still playing because achievements

  10. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    It’s a decent port. The upscaling could be better, and some audio clips either don’t play properly, or don’t play at all. Otherwise it’s a good way to play p3p. Having the Japanese voices in an official release of this game is a big deal, and the seeing the original HD portraits is really nice. And it runs at 60FPS even on the Switch, which is something I wouldn’t even expect from a PSP game given the Switch’s track record. I hope it get’s patches that fix the audio, and remake the battle hud. I think it was rushed out to meet a deadline, because some UI elements were clearly remade for this port, while others, like the battle hud, were upscaled. I have a feeling they’ll continue working on it like they did with Nocturne HD.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >It's a decent port because it doesn't break constantly.
      Jesus Christ.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        ???

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Your positives are "it functions."
          Meanwhile, old Atlus ports used to be actual improvements.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            I also think it generally looks good, and that people are being hyperbolic as fuck about the visuals. It absolutely has problems, but it looks much better than any other attempt at HD-ifying Portable I’ve seen. People jerk off fanmade projects way too much, and roast the everloving shit out of official releases that are scuffed to any degree. Just having the og source portraits is a big deal.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >People are nicer to free fan projects than commercial products.

              I wonder why.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                The fan project looks worse. Look at those upscaled portraits, especially the ones in battle. And the backgrounds are even worse than the official remaster. You people are on crack.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Im a huge p3 nerd but to be tbh be honest, tbh, it looks pretty fuckin neat. Worthy of a playthrough just to see what they were enable to mess around with. Not really seeing what ur complaining about.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >This is not a bad product because the free, hobbyist created version isn't as good/doesn't exist!

                You people will say anything to justify spending money on bad ports, huh?
                P3P's port is an inferior experience to playing it on an actual PSP or Vita. It's a bad port. Holy shit.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                My point is that ever since this port released people have been trying to say this ugly-ass fan remaster is better. The port isn’t perfect. It’s definitely better to play it on original hardware. But it’s not that fucking bad, and it’s certainly better than the fan shit.

                You fail to understand the difference.
                Official remaster -> utilized official high res bust ups that were not accessible to fans
                Official remaster -> everything else is extremely shoddily waifu2x upscale with tons of inaccuracies, blown out details and paint like appearance

                Fan project -> Bust ups are upscaled due to a reason as above
                Fan project -> Everything else is recreated from scratch, such as the UI to support hi fidelity resolutions and the backgrounds are re-captured from FES with debug camera in emulator instead of PSP resolution going through a fucking Waifu2x filter

                Not all backgrounds were recreated. Just look at the jumbled, smeary school gate. And the original backgrounds are better than the recreations. The upscaling is better in the official port too, and it’s not that great either, so that’s saying something. Also the portraits are the main thing you’re looking at, and they look fucking awful in the fan version. Yeah, obviously they don’t have access to the og portraits, but that’s still a huge issue with it.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >Not all backgrounds were recreated
                Because the project was never finished and is most likely abandoned like 90% of large scale mods nowadays. There was some fag that managed to back port full 3D school model to P3P but the trick was, that it was running without any events and the game logic was set to Dark Hour, so it was a shitty proof of concept no one would touch upon ever since P3P remaster was announced.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >My point is that ever since this port released people have been trying to say this ugly-ass fan remaster is better.
                The people you're in a reply chain with didn't say that. They were making fun of you for saying this isn't a bad port.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                It’s not that bad of a port. This happens every time an old game gets remastered. The issues always get inflated. There are absolutely problems worth criticizing Atlus for, and it’s right to demand a patch, as well as more quality assurance for future releases. But after putting about 10 hours into the Switch version, I think it’s generally an ok port. The most egregious parts are the upscaled battle menu, and audio issues.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                We've just looped back around to
                >Worse version of a PSP game is perfectly okay, let's just ignore that Atlus used to actually make ports that were improvements.

                Porta aren't okay just because they aren't horrific. You shouldn't have to pay for a product that's worse than emulation. Goddamn. Have some tucking standards.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                I think it’s better than emulating it.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >My point is that ever since this port released people have been trying to say this ugly-ass fan remaster is better.
                Literally true. Pic related is the PC port...

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                and here's the fan remaster

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                You fail to understand the difference.
                Official remaster -> utilized official high res bust ups that were not accessible to fans
                Official remaster -> everything else is extremely shoddily waifu2x upscale with tons of inaccuracies, blown out details and paint like appearance

                Fan project -> Bust ups are upscaled due to a reason as above
                Fan project -> Everything else is recreated from scratch, such as the UI to support hi fidelity resolutions and the backgrounds are re-captured from FES with debug camera in emulator instead of PSP resolution going through a fucking Waifu2x filter

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >but it looks much better than any other attempt at HD-ifying Portable I’ve seen
              It really doesn't

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >all those problems
      >decent
      ?????

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Better than 90% of console ports to pc

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          That just means it's lazy like all those ports
          Not fucking decent

  11. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    lol this game is busted

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      you could do that with a lilim like ten levels earlier

  12. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I'm enjoying but I used to play it ages ago. The writings stick stellar. I'm playing on maniac and it's still decently hard if you don't abuse direct command. Just taking my time til the first full moon event

  13. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Ok guys i will play FES first and then do the female route on portable.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Enjoy FeMC's music. It's catchy as hell.

  14. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    The story is a joke with the cutscenes replaced with that VN garbage with no emotional impact

    the gameplay has all the unique elements from FES removed, but it is kind of fun to get 15-20 levels from a single tartarus block in under an hour cuz oh how busted strong enemy exp rates are for solo characters

    I give it a play fes/10

  15. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    im thinking about buying this but the only reason I would is the femc to see how much she changes the game. Does she actually change the game a lot?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Not really.
      You can also just emulate the game. The port doesn't add anything.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        doesn't it add jap voices and upscale? ppsspp I haven't used in forever but I remember everything being stretched as shit

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Not really other than a personality. And catchy music.

  16. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    P3 was never good so it's shit by default.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      fuck off, contrarian

  17. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >P3P

  18. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    fes is the better version

  19. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Removing the cutscenes was unironically one of the only things p3p did right. No one wants to sit there and watch a 5 minute anime clip

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      you're a fucking retard, the cuitscenes added alot to the story's presentation. door-kun's awakening sucked ass in P3P, as did the opening on the train.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        In p3p you see what's needed, a train, a green street, and a girl with a gun. In fes you see all this extra shit they added solely to justify contracting a studio to animate cutscenes

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          what you see in p3p is bland as fuck compared to the cutscenes in FES. go ahead and tell me a low poly 3d model shooting itself in the head is better than this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6SgC9-Ez3I

  20. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    It feels like gaming is back. We were going upwards and twirling in 2019 with Resident Evil 2. Then we got Resident Evil 3 but it all stopped because of Corona.

    Feels like we're finally back with E3 back this year as well. I can't wait to get into the Persona games on my Xbox. I'm starting with this game.

  21. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I love it on my switch. I think I'll get P4G on switch after I beat it.

  22. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    To be honest I don't quite understand why they originally cut back on the 3D environment for p3p, it's not like low fidelity 3D models would weight so much compared to separate 2D images, each coming with day,evening and night variation. Like they could have simply removed more VO since it's a portable game where less people would be inclined to wear headphones or use the speaker anyway.
    But I guess it was done for lower battery consumption? And advertising it more as a VN for a different crowd of people?

    Anyway, the actual quality of the modern port is unacceptable. The only redeeming positive factor are official, higher quality bust ups and that's it, there are zero other advantages other than being an "official" way of playing p3p on modern platforms.

  23. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >All those pathetic fags who only play Persona for the life sim elements.
    You guys are retards. That shit is flavor, it's there to support the rest of the real meat of the game. Getting upset at The Answer for a lack of social links is so fucking ignorant.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I can agree with that. I personally dislike the answer because of the story. It's largely unnecessary.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >It's largely unnecessary.
        True but that's nothing to hate, because it's done well regardless. It sheds more like and provides answers (lol) to a lot of lingering questions. Unnecessary answers, but ones that will be raised regardless. It has a lot of awesome scenes.
        Pic related was fucking wicked.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Man I really gotta get around to playing the answer one of these days.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            It's worth it if you like the combat, but it's hard mode only and you can't use the compendium so fusions are only one way and you can't get fused personas back without grinding battles for shuffle time. It can be tedious. I beat it twice, loved it.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              That doesn't sound too bad, honestly. I didn't get around to playing it because I was busy with other stuff.
              Time to see if my ps3 still works

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Go for it.
                If you want the final boss to turn into an easy mode bitch fuse Kohryu with Makarakarn, he straight up kills himself with AoE spells.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >True but that's nothing to hate

          >"This is a huge waste of time that didn't add anything I find worthwhile."
          >"Lmao, that's no reason to hate!"
          Why are Persona fans like this? Apparently nothing is worth criticizing or even disliking unless it is actively harming you in real life.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >People upset at The Answer for [thing nobody said] are dumb!
      Moron.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah what kind of fags like the character development in a story-driven RPG?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        There's a ton of character development in the story itself without the social links. In The Answer, too. I don't get what your post is trying to say? Only social links have character development? That's wrong.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Not all, but a lot of it. Especially for the secondary characters. You're missing out on a ton of it without the social links. Some people like choosing the right answers to questions so they can max out social links faster. It's a mini-game unto itself. Plus gaining advantages in battle is a nice incentive for doing them.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            >Some people like choosing the right answers to questions so they can max out social links faster. It's a mini-game unto itself.
            I'm not saying you should hate it, I'm saying discarding all of The Answer as shit because you don't get to talk to NPCs is fucking stupid and childish.

            >True but that's nothing to hate

            >"This is a huge waste of time that didn't add anything I find worthwhile."
            >"Lmao, that's no reason to hate!"
            Why are Persona fans like this? Apparently nothing is worth criticizing or even disliking unless it is actively harming you in real life.

            If the only thing you find worthwhile in a persona game is talking to NPCs and selecting dialogue options, I dunno what to tell you man. You can criticize it, but you should choose more intelligent ways of doing it. Not every criticism is respectable just because it comes out of your mouth.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >I find this content to add nothing of value. I do not care for it.
              >the only thing you find worthwhile in a persona game is talking to NPCs and selecting dialogue options

              There is something legitimately wrong with your brain and you have my pity.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >There is something legitimately wrong with your brain
                Explains yourself more clearly. The Answer has everything in The Journey except social links, and now you're backtracking into vague insults like a defensive manbaby. State your meaning instead of acting like a snobbish prick. What don't you like? Be specific gay.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                What part of
                >"This is a huge waste of time that didn't add anything I find worthwhile."
                is giving you trouble? Why do you jump into "OH SO YOU ONLY LIKE SOCIAL LINKS AND NPCs" when nobody said anything like that?

                The Answer is long and fucking boring. I don't think any of what it offered was actually worth my time. This does not mean I'm upset at the lack of Social Links or want NPCs to talk to. It means there's nothing to praise about it.

                They could have gone in many different directions to make The Answer a substantial, fun extension of P3. They could written a really gripping followup, or made a fantastic, static 10 floor dungeon that's a joy to play through and really busts your balls, or they could revise the battle systems and enemies into something much more engaging. I'm not here to go "here's what they should have done." I'm saying what we got was fucking lame. This doesn't somehow translate to me not caring about gameplay. It means I don't think what it offers is worth the time to play it.

                Is that clear enough, or should I write an essay and repeat myself 20 more times?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >is giving you trouble?
                The part where you never specified and just expecting me to agree as you got progressively angrier.
                You're not giving me much to go with, I'm left to grope around in the dark to make sense of your retard opinion.
                >The Answer is long and fucking boring. I don't think any of what it offered was actually worth my time. This does not mean I'm upset at the lack of Social Links or want NPCs to talk to. It means there's nothing to praise about it.
                It's 20-25 hours based on my 2 playthroughs of it. I found it fun because I liked the combat, fusion and the characters. Seeing my team at eachother's throats as they try and cope with grief and death was an excellent extension of that, as it tackles an angle of grief where you're not only dealing with loss, you don't know WHY they died and that frustration manifested in various ways in your party members. There was plenty of content about their pasts which reflected on them in the future.
                There is plenty to praise. Acting obstinate doesn't reflect on the game, it reflects on you. Be a little more sensible.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Again, we're back to

                >True but that's nothing to hate

                >"This is a huge waste of time that didn't add anything I find worthwhile."
                >"Lmao, that's no reason to hate!"
                Why are Persona fans like this? Apparently nothing is worth criticizing or even disliking unless it is actively harming you in real life.

                where as long as there is nothing objectively "wrong" with a game, you can't dislike or criticize it. It's the "more content always good"/"as long as it isn't actively awful it's a positive" mentality.

                There's nothing wrong with saying that something lacks anything that you find engaging. You even agreed with an anon saying it's unnecessary. It's just "more P3", and to some people that alone sucks. If someone finds the story content trivial or even bad and doesn't find the new game content engaging, why is "this sucks" not a valid opinion to have of it?

                Once again, why do you catapult from "someone says The Answer is not worthwhile, it sucks" to "you ONLY like [game elements that were not brought up at all]"? You never addressed that. You're just being ridiculously defensive of the game.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >It's the "more content always good"
                It is good content though, not just because it's more. It's quality content you're dismissing because you're stuck on a bias.
                >There's nothing wrong with saying that something lacks anything that you find engaging.
                I'll gladly level with you on that as I regularly do.
                The Answer lacks the compendium and sometimes hard mode can be tedious, especially when it comes to grinding out skills.
                That doesn't make it bad and you shouldn't think in black and white. If you have any respect for the games at all you should know better than that.
                >If someone finds the story content trivial or even bad
                Then they are free to think that, but claiming everyone should think the same thing, or trying to pose your opinion as objective truth is stupid.
                >why do you catapult from "someone says The Answer is not worthwhile, it sucks" to "you ONLY like [game elements that were not brought up at all]"?
                Because all The Answer is lacking that differentiates itself majorly from The Journey is social links. And yes, I did address that, which again you dismissed because ignoring me addressing that is moe convenient to your argument. I'm seeing a pattern here.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >It's quality content you're dismissing because you're stuck on a bias.
                You're the only one here insisting that differing opinions aren't just taste. Some people love The Answer. Some people hate it. I'm saying it's a reasonable stance to say it's bad due to a lack of purpose and quality.

                Get a fucking grip.
                >claiming everyone should think the same thing
                Nobody is doing this you fucking autist, holy shit. Declarative statements are also opinions.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >Declarative statements are also opinions.
                That's just, like, your opinion, man.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Based.
                Anon's being a weird ass, trying to push his opinion as a fact while shoving words in my mouth and implying I'm disingenuous. Don't get why Persona fans act like this.

  24. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    God damn it man, I just want to import my PSP save to any other version besides the Steam one. PS4 and Switch, I can pirate. On PC I have it on goypass. Any info on this? I know people can do it on the Steam version.

  25. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Better than I thought it was just for the quicksave feature. Was able to convince some people that are new to JRPGS to try it just because of that ONE quality of life change. Yeah just having an image of a map instead of walking around the town kinda sucks, but whatever.
    >B-BUT THE ANSWER
    Nobody fucking played it because Atlus loves to lock content behind alternate versions of the same game. Those fucks.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I prefer the menu navigation. Honestly the pacing of persona 3 is hot dog shit. But the writings good for the individual characters. The main story of the is also dog shit

  26. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    The bit crushed audio is pretty distracting. I can tolerate the low poly but the audio outside of cutscenes is a real drag.

  27. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Please be nice to me when I ask this.

    I loved P5, it’s one of my favorite games of all time.

    I emulated P3P on my shitty laptop about 8 years ago, never beat it but it’s what started my interest in the series - however, I don’t remember anything about it, really.

    Played 4 on Steam recently and relatively enjoyed it but fell off after I believe Naoto’s dungeon, can’t get back into it.

    Should I give P3P a shot in 2023, or should I emulate the original? I do like being able to control a character during the regular-life sections, does P3P not have that?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      P3P outside of dungeons is a VN.
      If you want to play P3, you should really play FES.
      If you liked FES, try playing P3P as the girl.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Right, that’s what I thought. I was forgetting which version was which. Thank you very much anon

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Stopping at Naoto's dungeon in P4.
      You don't have THAT much game left, and you dropped it at a good part. Might want to play through that, then go back into Persona 3.
      P3P does not let you control the character on the town map, in the mall, school, etc.
      If you want that, emulate the ps2 version.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I’ll go back to P4 too if you say I’m pretty close to the end, thank you sir

  28. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    P3fags are battered housewives desperate for recognition. Two more weeks till the remake guys, this time for sure.

  29. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Why does persona get so many versions with different benefits and compromises? I have no clue which version to play for any game.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Atlus is always like this.
      They even said Persona 4 wouldn't get an updated "FES" version and then put out Golden like a year after that interview.
      Nocturne got 3 versions. The original, Maniax, and then Chronicles.
      Atlus loves easy money.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Because Atlus is fucking retarded.

      >Persona 1
      >Persona 2
      >Persona 2 Eternal Punishment
      >Persona 3
      >Persona 3 FES
      >Persona 3 PORTABLE WITH LESS CONTENT YOU FUCKERS
      >Persona 4
      >Persona 4 Golden (Which also got a vita port)
      >Then you have persona 5, persona 5 strikers, and persona 5 royal which all all different
      They are just milking their audience.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Don't forget:
        >Persona Q 1 and 2
        >Persona dancing games
        >P4 Arena
        >the P3 sequel anime that no one liked

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Because Persona is from a time when DLC was not a thing, so they just rereleased the game with the updates and new content. Since japs don't like change, they did the same with p5, even though they could expand the game with just a dlc. The more recent versions usually have more content, with the exception of p3p, but they lost the source code of p3 fes.

  30. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I prefer FES because the weird visual novel cutscenes in portable are annoying as fuck

    My recommendation if you want to get the most out of the game:
    Do male MC run on FES

    Do FeMC on portable if you like the game enough to replay

  31. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    ?t=1142

  32. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >The P3P revisionism has already started
    >Soon most P3 players will have only played the botched port of the literal demake
    It's over

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >FF13 isn't actually that bad guys.
      >DmC is actually pretty good, apologize!
      >P3P is better than FES because it has less content.
      Who is responsible for this shit? Some shitposter campaign gone wild?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        All me.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >XV makes people realize 13 could have been worse
        >DMC fans are more ambivalent to Donte game now that they have V

        It's almost like opinions can change after enough time has passed and you gain new perspectives

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >>XV makes people realize 13 could have been worse
          They're both bad, just different flavors.
          >13 is a hallway but the gameplay isn't good enough to offer variety and the story is trash, all the interesting shit is behind the scenes read-only crap.
          >15 is plenty of open world but it's all wasteland deserts with nothing interesting in it at all.
          They're both bad, 13 isn't good just because FF pumped out yet another shit game.
          You're partially right about DMC though, people are more forgiving now that it isn't threatening to kill DMC.

          everyone hated it a few years ago and it's only being defended now because fes shills were so mindbroken by the p3p port that they've ascended to a new level of contrarianism.

          >everyone hated it a few years ago
          Doesn't mean you have to fall in line like a sheep and make shit up. They also said "just watch it on youtube because hard mode makes me piss my pants". Nobody said anything about the characters or story being bad quite the opposite.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            nobody recommended actually playing it because p3 has terrible dungeons and the main appeal of the game is the vn stuff which the answer has almost none of.

            character assassination and the completely nonsensical party conflict was the other main complaint, the answer cemented the yukari is a bitch meme even though she isn't whatsoever in the main game.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >the main appeal of the game is the vn stuff
              Man I fucking hate this fanbase so goddamn much. have a nice day.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >main appeal of the game is the vn stuff
                No it isn't. This is post-4 revisionism

                so you're saying p3 didn't completely gut the dungeons and combat of p2 in favor of pushing the visual novel dating sim stuff in its place?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                P2 gutted P1's dungeons, P3 just made them procedurally generated.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                p2 necessitated a change in dungeon design because it dropped first-person blobber controls. it's still a masterwork of dungeon designed compared to p3.

                why do p3 shills refuse to admit the fact that p3 is solely responsible for all the casual dating sim shit taking over the series?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >it's still a masterwork of dungeon designed compared to p3.
                I mean, the design's dogshit but it's not randomly generated so I guess. Not saying much though.
                >why do p3 shills refuse to admit the fact that p3 is solely responsible for all the casual dating sim shit taking over the series?
                I didn't deny that. But thanks for affirming that P3P defenders hate Persona 3.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                i hate p3p slightly less because it makes getting through the worthless social link and stat grinding less tedious so i can get to the video game part of my video game faster. that doesn't make it good however since it's still p3, the worst game in the entire franchise, after all.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                I don't see how stat grinding is less tedious in 4 or 5, but whatever. 3 pioneered countless new ideas and a new direction for the franchise, still has the best social links, and its combat, while controversial, is still unique enough to have a reason to come back to it instead of just playing Persona 5 instead.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Is's dungeons are honestly worse than P3 tartarus. They fucking feel like Tartarus floors, big empty spaces you wander around in for no reason but with random encounters. The one in your picture is the least terrible one and even it is pretty cancerous. EP is a little better, still has a lot of empty open spaces but it feels a bit better thought out.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Saying that P2 had bad gameplay and design is no more controversial than saying P3 did.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              >main appeal of the game is the vn stuff
              No it isn't. This is post-4 revisionism

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              The main appeal of any JRPG is the combat and story, not the additional minigame type shit added on top to support those.

  33. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    How the hell do I even get high tier personas like thanatos? They all have labyrinthian fusions that have like 10 personas that you need to fuse

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Just keep fusing and buying old personas from the compendium.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      That's optional end-game stuff you have to max out every social link just to get the personas you need to fuse.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I missed some social links to get maximum charm to date yukari and im at the final 30 days am I fucked?

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          You don't need the super secret bullshit fusion personas to beat end game tartarus and the final boss.

  34. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    There’s no reason to pay for an inferior product when you get this game for free, and mod it to be better than this port.

  35. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    i will now address every single criticism i've seen of p3p

    >no the answer
    ruins the original characters and ending, also not fun because it's just more p3 randomly generated hallway simulator garbage, if you want straightforward dungeon crawling with no vn fluff play a reel shin megami tensei game or eo
    >no 3d overworld
    looked like shit
    >no 3d cutscenes
    looked like shit
    >direct commands ruin the difficulty
    >p3 isn't difficult so you don't need direct commands
    make up your mind
    >knockdowns and I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS can be spammed infinitely
    barely matters, just speeds up clearing trash
    >limiting mc to one weapon type makes the entire blunt category redundant
    yes this is bad
    >fusion spells as consumable items
    yes this is bad
    >no anime cutscenes
    yes this is bad

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >ruins the original characters and ending
      Stopped reading there, you are a shitposting freak. Objectively incorrect.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        everyone hated it a few years ago and it's only being defended now because fes shills were so mindbroken by the p3p port that they've ascended to a new level of contrarianism.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >looked like shit
      >looked like shit
      Imagine saying this when you're trying to defend P3P lmao
      >make up your mind
      Nta, I personally consider P3 decently hard, but either way adding direct commands makes it easier, if it's already easy it could become too easy.

  36. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    wake me up when the audio is patched.

  37. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I've played FES and Portable. Portable is comfortable while actually playing it on a portable device like the namesake. If you're unironically playing it on console or PC just have a nice day.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      i play it on my laptop and on my home theater pc

  38. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    It's a straight PSP port with no changes. You're better off emulating FES over it.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      It does have changes in the form of worse audiovisuals, customizable difficulty and the ability to quick save anywhere

  39. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >AI upscaled denuvo-riddled dogshit for $20
    >when you can just play FES on PC for free @ 4k with reshade and HD/balance/music/QoL mods out the ass
    Yep, it's gaming time

  40. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >skill inheriting is still random
    okay but why

  41. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Give me one (1) reason why any mentally healthy, non-chud freak would play this instead of emulating FES.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Normalfags find emulation complicated and scary

  42. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Just emulate FES with mods, fags. Best way to play.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Umm, ackshually, that looks like shit because I said so, you need to play the superior version upscaled from this.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Based Chad.

      Umm, ackshually, that looks like shit because I said so, you need to play the superior version upscaled from this.

      Cringe coping port defender.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I don't think my sarcasm could get much more obvious anon

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Now we're just going to go in circles saying "yeah, I know" because we both think the other doesn't get the joke.

  43. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    sup dude

    DU DU DU DU DU DUUUUUUUUUUUU
    DU DU DU DU DUUU DUU DUUU DUU
    DUDUDU DUDUDU DU DU DUUUUU

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      suck dude

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous
      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        hey hey hey hey hey hey hey
        baby baby baby baby baby baby
        dadadada dadadada
        du du du du du duuuu
        du du du du du duuuu

        whys persona 3 so weird?

  44. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Bigger downgrade than expected.

  45. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I played it on the PSP a decade a go and loved it, how's the remaster? I could see myself playing it if it has Japanese voices and I've read that it has more translations than the English one.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      It's the same shit with more translations, yeah. Not really an upgrade on PSP, so emulate if you don't wanna pay.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Can I emulate the game in French though? Because that's my first language and the remaster is recent so I'm not sure that's possible. I feels great playing Megaten games in other languages than English, might as well enjoy it

  46. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    should i get this for my switch or fire emblem engage?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Unironically fire emblem, and emulate P3 FES instead.

  47. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    So is the answer to P3 still the same? Emulate FES and use the party control mod?
    I want my friends to play this game.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah. P3P didn't get better just because it got a shitty port with texture and audio issues.

  48. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    P3P is a hack job. An actual honest hack job. Like Golden you have a worse looking game with a bunch of stupid additions that take away from the story, but at its core its still P4. P3P is like playing the cliff notes for P3.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *