Polygon reviewer SLAMS Persona 4 port for not being censored and demands better.

Polygon reviewer SLAMS Persona 4 port for not being censored and demands better. Claims it's a "conservative's game".

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >for not being censored
    Am I reading this right?

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I've seen "people" on Facebook saying that Ken's social link with our queen and goddess should be removed.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      they're right

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Objectively wrong. /ss/ is essential to the story.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          fuck off pedo

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Who?

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >2019
    zzzzzz

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      His review is from today, I just wanted to find some tweets to prove the fact that he's a complete gay.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >I just wanted to find some tweets to post on Ganker

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        You really didn't need to. His profile pic says it enough, but your standard Persona fan has heard this argument countless times and know these people have mental sickness to STILL harp on about Kanji and Naoto.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        There, he's a complete gay.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          can you call these retards gays on Twitter yet or is that shit still a fucking shit hole?

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Man, I was thinking about this yesterday. I think you can call a chud a chud, and that you no longer have to use someone "preferred pronouns".

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Imagine missing the entire point of Kanji and Naoto's characters because you bought into the alphabet soup meme from an old Kotaku article.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They are the kind of people that would try to chop off your balls if they ever find you watching Card Captor Sakura or having a tea party, because deep down you're a woman.

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Naotos whole arc is basically feminism with tackling workplace sexism and misogyny. Somehow western liberals have this COMPLETELY fly over their heads because the idea of a woman trying to be more masculine to avoid sexism is a completely foreign idea to them.
    Persona 4 is a game aimed at middle schoolers.

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    caralho é o SirKazzio

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Tuga? Ou macaco?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Definitely tuga
        Caralho is basically our equivilant of Austrialia's "cunt"

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >2019
    is this person evens still alive? stop living in the past

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Tweets from 2019
      Have you tried having sex? I say this unironically. As soon as you have sex all this fucking gay bullshit just goes away automatically

      The tweets are there to give context on his stance regarding Naoto and the content of Persona 4 in general, which is relevant because the ports are coming out this week and being reviewed. The review quote was literally from two hours ago. See it for yourself: https://www.polygon.com/reviews/23550304/persona-4-golden-review-steam-deck-switch-xbox-game-pass-ps4-ps5-release-date

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        get over it already
        it's almost been a decade

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          But why do you fucking care about some random gay at Polygon? Go for a walk, learn how to talk to girls, or fucking play a video game

          Reminder these dismissive comments are ALWAYS from the garden gnomes that defend this shit. It's a typical sleazy tactic to try and belittle the arguement. If YOU hate the topic of this thread then YOU can go for a walk, fucking gay

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Why are you posting here if you 'got over it'?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        But why do you fucking care about some random gay at Polygon? Go for a walk, learn how to talk to girls, or fucking play a video game

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Because censorship is very worrying right now, especially after what happened to Fire Emblem. Seeing a journo demanding censorship is worth mentioning. Localizers listen to these people.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Fire Emblem
            So you snoys will be be shitposting about every new game huh

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >but censorship is very worrying right now
            Why?

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    kill all californians

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Tweets from 2019
    Have you tried having sex? I say this unironically. As soon as you have sex all this fucking gay bullshit just goes away automatically

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      you say that but having sex with a girl made me gay

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Read the thread, dumb moron

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I've seen what pussy and bussy does to a bro, sex is better avoided for mental health. Why you think so many people in your ballpark are mentally ill? Cause dem bros fuckin everything, including dogs and blacks

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You know, it's weird they get hung up and upset about Kanji and Naoto not subscribing to LGBT themes, but never mention that Yosuke is right there and even had a romance route that was cut from the original game. The voice lines still exist though.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      https://i.imgur.com/LdBtYjs.jpg

      Polygon reviewer SLAMS Persona 4 port for not being censored and demands better. Claims it's a "conservative's game".

      Someone should make a lgbt pandering game where trannies and gays become straight

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Going through 3 years of tweets of some random gay reviewer to have a chud thread on Ganker
    2016 and Trump were a mistske

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      moron this place is just as autistic as back then when /b/ took over, you just followed what the redditors said to try to fit in with the rest of them
      gays on Ganker did worse for less reason

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      All I did was type his name on Twitter and add "Persona". I found it in one minute. You try it. It's as effortless as making toast.

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    These are the people censoring your content. Always keep that in mind.

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It is a conservative game that's why it's good. It's his fault for misunderstanding the whole plot and thinking it's about fags.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I would hardly call p4 conservative. It's very much japanese liberal shit but to americans now its basically conservative tier from how more extreme and drastic liberal shit has become in the states.

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    GOD NAOTO IS NOT FUCKING TRANS
    YOU DID NOT PLAY THE GAME IF YOU BELIEVE THIS SHE SPELLS OUT WHY SHE PRETENDED TO BE A MAN, TO BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY AND GOD DAMN IT KANJI IS NOT FUCKING GAY

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      it doesnt matter, trannies will never stop trying to appropriate characters and groom people.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's part of the self-insert disease. Those people are OBSESSED with relating to characters and seeing literally themselves in them.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's only gonna get worse when everyone plays this shit on 19th and Twitter starts talking about how much they love Naoto as trans representation

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          well im already defending bridget. and ill defend naoto as usual too.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I never played Guilty Gear but Bridget is an amazing representation of trans rights because she is and I love her and she's my favorite character now

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >I never played Guilty Gear but
              I could already tell.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Yep this is a good one, just to add a little something Naoto's dungeon is not a reference to "trans surgery" but a reference to old tokusatsu were the hero goes through a cyborg transformation (kaizo ningen) in an enemy base.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's shit like this that made me question if anyone in the lgbt cult is genuine. On one hand they'll say men and women are identical, and the next second they'll claim a dude is obviously gay because he likes to knit, and a girl must be trans because she's upset about facing actual discrimination because of her sex. Irl I've seen gay and lesbian people blaim to be bi the second their partner chuds out. Their sexuality and identity all seem to be shallow accessories. Are there any non-larpers at all within the lgbt community?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Any gays I've met that don't seem to be larpers refuse the lgbt tag full stop. The more they plaster that shit all over themselves the more likely it's just a larp.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >It's shit like this that made me question if anyone in the lgbt cult is genuine.
          It's either genuinely crazy weirdos or astroturfing marketers because, as it turns out, the former have extreme paypig mentality and spend shitloads of money on dumb shit, especially dumb shit that reaffirms their 'sexuality.'
          This isn't even counting the mountains of perscription drugs most LGBT's need in order to not have a violent mental breakdown, or 'gender affirming' surgeries that start at $30,000 dollars, and that price tag doesn't include any more surgeries or medicines that will need to be administred to treat any complications that come up - which they do, and persist throughout the victim's life. It's like multi-level marketing but for crazy people. Also, video games.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It's a cult meant to prey on kids who don't know their values and don't see themselves as having any values within our failing system. Of course it isn't consistent. It just exists to take advantage of young people and retards so that corporations and governments can benefit at your expense. The only people I know who care about LGBT as a singular group are autistic, underage or smell mentally unwell.

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    El Puto de las Americas

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >claims the series is Conservative
    >claims the series has bad LGBT-representation
    >ignores Jun
    >ignores that he's romancable
    >ignores that he's the canon romance option

    Fake fans. Also Naoto and Kanji are literally criticising Japan's Conservative views on gender roles, only Ameritards would think it's some anti-gay Conservative shit.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Jun is the canon romance option according to Kaneko
      >Proceed to make a game centered around Tatsuya and Maya's relationship
      I don't buy it.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's because people obsessed with Jun are the same kind of cultists that think Naoto is trans or that Troy Baker saying Kanji is gay means anything.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Kaneko claims that Jun is the canon choice but Tadashi disagrees and thinks that there isn't a canon option. This is based on an old Japanese magazine interview from the late 90s with Tadashi and Kaneko and Kaneko is being weirdly pushy with the Jun is canon angle. I'm gonna see if I can find it.

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Ahhh another article where the "specialized press" talks about VIDEO GAMES

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    it's crazy how "I don't care" quietly became more offensive to the wackier types alphabet people than actual hate towards them. like these people literally would rather have people calling for their death and removal of rights than people just being like "meh, whatever floats your boat, it's not my business".

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >than people just being like "meh, whatever floats your boat, it's not my business".
      "NOOOO YOU'RE SUPPOSED TO CARE IF YOU DON'T CARE WHO WILL FIGHT FOR ME FUCKING TERF"

      Or something along those lines. People self-inserting into media is really killing it from people making risque or though provoking characters because some fool will find a way to get mad about it and get vocal enough to scare the execs on high.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >People self-inserting into media is really killing it from people making risque or though provoking characters
        God, I'm so tired of blank slate characters whose only purpose is for a player to shove themselves into. Not even MCs, MCs I can understand if it's a power fantasy or something, but when full-on fucking characters that should be doing the work on supporting the story just become this milquetoast nothingness so that some retard behind the screen can fucking point at their screen and screech "YO HE'S JUST LIKE ME FOR REAL BRO" it gets so fucking aggravating.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It's a catch 22 situation if you're a creator, doubly so if you're making a commercial product.
          It's a potential risk to profit to make something that might be uncomfortable for your playerbase, no matter how asinine.
          I hate it.

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Should I play Persona 4 ps2, Persona 4 Golden vita or Persona 4 Golden PC/PS5/XBOX?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Play P4G, and any version really. I guess PC because you can have some fun with mods afterwards.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        These new versions have added difficulty settings, a quick save mode, and an album where you can rewatch all the social links you unlocked, if you care about that.

        Is there retarded censorship or graphical stuff in the new versions?

        Also what about the story? Is Golden different like Persona 5 Royal is to OG Persona 5?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          No censorship is known of at the moment. Maybe some dialog cleanup for non-voiced segments, but even that's unknown.

          Golden adds an extra Winter themed month to the game, two new social links with Marie and Adachi, and a new dungeon. Also generally refines persona fusion and battle gameplay.

          Naoto is fucking busted in Golden and it's great.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Do NOT believe the bait you've seen the past couple of days. P4G doesn't censor shit like gender or whatever

          The story is a little different but only in added scenes and endings. Also Golden let's you play for a couple extra months, has new social links and gameplay balances, costumes, can fast forward cutscenes, a new area to explore, etc. Just general QoL improvements.

          There's some bad things like some extra scenes having bad writing, and two VAs got changed and sound a bit worse, but overall the benefits far out weight the negatives

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Troy Baker became too good for anime so they got Matt Mercer to voice Kanji
            >They thought the original Chie sounded too old and they recast her to sound younger and spunkier, but her early voice lines in the game sound horrible
            At least she got better with time, but it's rough.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Nah Troy Baker is still Kanji in Golden. I was talkin about Teddie's knew VA

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Oh. Man, that's right. Teddie's new VA is awful in Golden. Sharp downgrade.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Golden adds two new social links, a bonus dungeon, new personas, a third stage persona for every party member, the ability to fast forward the story, gardening, bug catching, and new anime cutscenes. The visuals and Chie's voice actor have also been changed.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          No one mentioned it yet, but this new console version coming out let's you play with Japanese voices which you can't do on the Vita.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I would never though. I usually do opt for subs given the option but those English VAs are those characters for me.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Yes it got censored

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Don't make me bury your thread again

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              cope

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                You wanted to rile up anons but just outed yourself by being retarded

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            What are you talking about? Golden still has that dialogue.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Video link proof for lazy people

              ?t=13434

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                this moron is saying the dialoge has been censored in the patch coming on January 19 and uses shit photoshop as "proof"
                >won't show a record of the entire cutscene

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            you fucking gay your shitty photoshop edit is clear as day. The bar is a different color, the font is different and the fucking UI is from two different games.
            Also they can't just remove that single sentence you absolute shitbrain because literally the entire boss fight cutscene repeats "I'm not a man" stop being a fucking fag and jerk off pregnant Naoto doujinshi

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Take your meds

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              You can also tell how poorly edited it is because

              [...]

              has the larger version where you can tell the ellipses is a higher quality than the rest of the image. He shrunk it here

              cope

              to hide his awful edit.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Pretty sure the shot from the left is from the PS2 version being stretched to 16:9 on an emulator

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            your 11th attempt at trying to trick people with poor bait. You know with how easy it is to bait people on Ganker with false information it really speaks volumes how retarded you are when you can get get immediately picked apart in the first couple of seconds of posting this on first attempt.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            lmao anon why do you keep trying? people already called you out way early

            [...]

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      These new versions have added difficulty settings, a quick save mode, and an album where you can rewatch all the social links you unlocked, if you care about that.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Oh shit, I only played Vita but Steam added in rewatching social links? That's nice as fuck

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      the PS2 version is the best one despite being limited by old hardware

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >"your gender doesn't matter" is problematic now
    Enforced gender roles are okay when trannies do it I guess.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      we switched from "you shouldn't care, it's none of your business, just live and let live" to "you must actively affirm me and my beliefs at all times of the day or you are literally Hitler" a good while ago now.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      i dont know how they succeeded in fooling everyone they are progressive in any way, where their whole ideology is insanely regressive, radical enforcement of sexist stereotypes on people.

      they are literally the most gender enforcement there ever been in history of humanity.

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why do you care what some mentally ill LGBT fucking gay has to say? Why have we been giving these people air since 2013? 10 fucking years.

    Just ignore them already.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >just ignore them
      >while companies pander to them more and more
      >while more and more characters get chuded, communities ruined, fans burned for quick cash
      how about have a nice day

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Don't buy the gay games and they fail. Don't watch the gay TV shows and they fail.

        Resident evil flopped
        Witcher prequel flopped
        Velma is getting ripped apart
        Lord of the Kangz flopped.

        Just fucking ignore it and go do or enjoy something else not pozzed.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          that doesnt work.
          they push this shit with the help of politicians and huge financial backing from medical companies.
          one of the biggest conglomerates in the whole world is backing those ideologies.
          either everyone understands its bad or its not going away.

          you ignored it 10 years ago and it became 100 times worse.
          ignoring doesnt fucking work.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          spoderman went full blm and gayry. it still sold gangbusters.
          not buying doesn't work. only boycotts and pressure campaigns do

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I can only assume this thread was made because some gay was spamming the catalogue with fake bait about how Naoto was made trans.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You are a disgusting subhuman even worse than the one OP posted

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I wonder how much CP he has on his hard drives.

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    persona 4 doesn't have alphabet soup characters though, wtf is she on about?

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Polygon
    KYS

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Lol polygon
      The same kind of folks that banned me when I exposed Arthur Gies' suicide girls account.

      Why these weren't the first posts I will never know.

  26. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Lol polygon
    The same kind of folks that banned me when I exposed Arthur Gies' suicide girls account.

  27. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    do you guys need constant outrage to survive?

  28. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >SLAMS

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      why is that such a thing nowadays?
      >So-and-So SLAMS...
      >Retail Brand 3049 is SLAMMED by...
      >Politician SLAMS X for...

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        its just a popular verb for headlines

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          it got really cringy like really quick though. it just makes me roll my eyes. do people really like it?

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            no but liking things is irrelevant. hate clicks are the new thing.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        When you think of the word slam, you think of a loud and strong motion, like slamming a door. They're using that to make the reader think this is actually a HUGE issue, when in reality, it's just a pathetic LGBT nerd sad the Japanese multinational company didn't cater to his degeneracy.

  29. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >2008 AA japjank game isn't as progressive as terminally online twitter man would like
    >He expresses this in a review otherwise no one would read
    Stop the presses, please make a collage of cringe tweets from 2016 so you can ship up Ganker with it.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >2008 AA japjank game isn't as progressive
      its more progressive than anything we have today.
      gender ideology is the most regressive shit we've had for decades.

  30. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    How do people still not get the themes Persona 4 was going for? Are they so braindead that Persona writing is not on the nose enough for them? The Naoto trans thing is straight up not true and was not what that arc was going for at all.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      you expect people who delude themselves into thinking that you can magically change your gender to understand anything at all?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      These gays live off false narratives to thrive because they know the truth is the world doesn't care about them. They live in literal fantasy lands

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      People read the stories with the context of today's society in mind, so they end up misunderstanding it and think it's more "forward-thinking" than it actually is. Just goes to show how pozzed everything has become since 2008, and people will insist that the slippery slope isn't real.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Slippery slope fallacy is called a fallacy specifically because its the MO of progressives. They *have* to push things forward, whether its a good idea or not, or they believe in them or not.

        On top of that, it falls under fallacy fallacy.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Game from 2008
        >Analyse it as if it was written today
        Can people not understand context around a work? I mean I'd hate them to watch a movie from the 50s and puking from the social additudes presented. If I'm going to play an older game or watch an older film I'm ain't going in expecting it to reflect modern times, that's just fucking retarded.

  31. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    And?

  32. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Stop shilling these cringe publications and stop it with the screenshot threads.

  33. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    How many times will we have the same fucking thread?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      till you leave the site

  34. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Persona 4 is pretty problematic, the way it makes light of schizophrenia by making teens see things in TV static is definitely not acceptable in today's society.

  35. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I thought the whole reason for GG happening was to stop these retard from changing the game industry to fit their views, these people are as bad as Jack Thompson and other conservatives in the 90s.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It was. GG lost. Welcome to the victory parade.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      gamergate happened because nerdy guys finally found a way to feel oppressed and they immediately got addicted to it

  36. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Naoto
    God fucking damn it that one still baits me. How are they so fucking unable to comprehend the point of a fucking character.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      dude. they went for felix and bridget, what the fuck do you think?
      they are mentally ill and will see those things in everything, you know why? because they were similar, and then got groomed and brainwashed. they think everyone is trans because every chud is a brainwashed normal person

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Naoto is a far worse example because she's far more serious character.
        The real hilarious ones are the ones that claim Chie is one (I've seen it) because I suppose you can't be a gay tomboy anymore

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          it doesnt matter, gay, straight, tomboy, femboy, they will try to groom everyone
          they have these caricature cardboard cutouts of what they think a man and woman is, and they will try their best to shove everyone into those stereotypes.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You don't think they have actually played these games, do you?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I just assume they never actually played the game because I don't know how they'd miss the point this much when the game spells it out for you so blatantly.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Naoto "I'm a woman who is pretending to be a man because Japanese society looks down on women and I wanted to be taken seriously as an adult but...I guess it wasn't worth losing myself in the process."
      >How Americans hear it "I'm a...man because...I wanted to be...myself"
      >thousands of blogspot reviewers praising Naoto for her bravery in coming out

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Surprise surprise, the media illiteracy cope from leftoids was always a projection

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The purposely ignore it for their own narrative. These gays are a black hole. Anything that the could remotely relate to tranoid shit, they will suck it in. Warping it to fit their narrative. Naoto being a prime example

  37. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >collage
    >stuff taken out of context
    >/pol/itics

    You neeed to go back OP.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      There is nothing out of context

      https://www.polygon.com/platform/amp/reviews/23550304/persona-4-golden-review-steam-deck-switch-xbox-game-pass-ps4-ps5-release-date

      >Unfortunately, Persona 4’s more problematic content hasn’t been updated or revised in its new iteration. It’s still mired in sexist tropes, and its representation of queer characters remains lacking at best, and harmful at worst. It may be easier to pick up and play than ever before, but its content is still intermittently hard to stomach.

      It's literally in the article from this dumb gay. If you actually consider yourself lgbt or something please just have a nice day instead of bother other people with your asshole religion.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >bother other people
        the only one bothering people on this site with this shit is OP. not clicking, not reading, don't care

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >You guys must ignore when queertards use their platforms to pressure developers.
          Dumb gay

  38. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Men who dye their hair like this are, 100% of the time, child molesters.

  39. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fuck off and have a nice day

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Nonce vibes

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Will never play persona, but I hate trannies and lgbt cuckolds even more now.

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Stop shilling your articles you shit

  43. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous
  44. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why are leftoids so media illiterate?
    Persona 4 spoon feeds you why Naoto "turning" into a woman won't help her, but these fucking retards still seethe they don't get their little social engineering chud propaganda in P4, fucking idiots

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      do not use their terms, there's no such thing as "media literacy". It is a buzzword to lie that all media is left-wing.

      media is whatever OTHERS make of it, it is never what the author thinks it is. That is why they have test audiences and crew

  45. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Polygon reviewer
    I don't give a fuck

  46. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >taco bender name

    don't care

  47. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Well yeah persona 4 was all about accepting yourself, transvestitism is all about pretending and forcing others to pretend with you or you get them fired.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >transvestitism
      Transvestites are just people doing dress up. They have no pretense that they magically change sex, outside of maybe doing role play.
      the vest part means cloths.

  48. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Just remember that they don't care what Persona 4 is or isn't about. All they care about is creating enough of a controversy to force Persona 6 to be:
    >set in college so it isn't SHE'S 17 YOU SICK FUCK
    >be set somewhere other than Japan so they can shove in diversity
    >and, of course, have LGBTQ party members

    So stop arguing logic. That never entered into it. This is always about what comes next, not rewriting 4.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      teenage party members are always the fucking worst. Give me more Yakuza 7s and Beserias where most of the cast are adults

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Persona is always a coming of age story. Seethe.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          The only time Persona was good was when they had adult party members. God I wish Fatlus still made games that weren't Persona

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >the game that requires you to have played the game right before it (which they didn’t port until like a decade later on a different system) and has the most unfocused, scatterbrained plot ever that cant settle on ONE plot but instead has like three that all peter out.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Persona 1 and 2 are inferior to 3, 4, and 5. Get over it already.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              2 is inferior gameplay-wise, but has the coolest story

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Eternal Punishment plays fine, Innocent Sin is way too easy though.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >what's eternal punishment

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      other than not being set in Japan that's pretty much persona 2

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      based and true.
      I have seen similar filth-ridden posts here too.
      >I want college
      >I want MATURE
      >I want AMERICA
      They do not want Persona.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >set in AMERICA
        yeah they did that once and made Mark into a moron.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >I want mature

        We already had a Persona game with a cast of 20 - 30 year olds and it was kino.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          not SURE if bait or just silly

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Maya is 23, Katsuya is 25, Ulala is 24, Nanjo is 21, Eriko is 20 and Baofu is a whooping 32. The only party member under 20 in Eternal Punishment is Tatsuya at 18.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              It is a direct SEQUEL of a High School tale. This is why it is silly.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                If we had PERSONA 5 NEXT STORY...YES, they would be older.
                But STARTING from older is a different matter entirely.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                And they don't even really want "older", they just want "over 18" so they can - in their own little minds - 'legally' draw lewds of them.
                Never mind that they're fictional characters and thus have no real age.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                YES.
                Persona fits perfectly within this age of youth. Where identity is being found...
                It is far more interesting.
                An old person with arrested development is merely sad.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                In Innocent Sin Maya is still 23 and Yukino is 20 so the game already has adults in its party. Tatsuya is still 18, Lisa and Jun are 17 and Eikichi is 16. You spend like the first ten minutes at a high school and then never return.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >Innocent Sin
                You have NEVER played this game. And have some strange compulsion to lie for your ends.
                Just SAY you want an OLD HAGGARD Persona for whatever stupid reason you have.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I have indeed played both Innocent Sin and Eternal Punishment, as well as Persona 1 multiple times and not only are they my favourite entries in the series but I also love the cast for all of these games. That said, the cast of Eternal Punishment had a very different feel from the cast of Innocent Sin and 1 because they're dealing with adult problems instead of teenager problems. That said, I don't want a Persona with an adult cast in college like psueds on twitter and resetera wants, if they are gonna do another Persona with an adult cast just keep it away from schools or don't do it at all.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                FAIR ENOUGH. I thought you meant something else from your other post (insinuating that Innocent Sin was NOT a high school cast and oriented around this.)
                I am afraid your position is poisoned by that other sort which is abhorrent. Those stupid interlopers who do not even appreciate the form.
                My APOLOGIES.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >That said, I don't want a Persona with an adult cast in college like psueds on twitter and resetera wants
                College *could* work as a concept, but I think it wouldn't be different enough from HS to really justify an adult cast. Honestly I think the best bet for an 'adult' persona would be the cast all working at the same office building. Like, imagine 3 but from the perspective of a bunch of otherwise nameless corporate drones at The Kirijo Group, and the events of the plot are THEIR problem, not a bunch of dumbass high schoolers.

                Of course, what I think P6 really needs is to go back to the occult, psychological focus and story trappings that 2 and 3 had. The departure from occultism was especially disastrous for 5, which sort of wanted to do something similar to 2 but kinda fell apart at the first hurdle.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                College wouldn't work because Japanese college is completely different to what people think it is. There's a reason Japan calls college a vacation period unless you're in law or medical school.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                YES.
                And work would be similarly futile. People are ALREADY defeated once they are working. This story is worthless because it is too un-true.
                YOUTH is where one makes his stand...or gives up forevermore.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                You can have a fine story AFTER such a stand has been made. But it would be a DIFFERENT type of story.
                Not really fitting within the time-frame of Persona.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                To be fair, the Persona format would actually work really well if they turned it into an actual investigator game. Whether that's with the police, private detective, prosecutor's office, or journalist the actual format of the day to day time period and social links would work really well.
                No one that wants adults ever actually suggests that kind of thing though. They just want "college" so they can self insert more while writing about how much they hate e-bois or something.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Like I said, this is a DIFFERENT type of story.
                It might be a fine story, but the idea is different enough to justify a new NAME.
                Identities are SET.

                Eternal Punishment worked fine and had one of the strongest casts in the series.

                It's a FINE game. But it's a sequel. And builds off the first one. Very different situation than STARTING there.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                the ARC of tarot might explain this better...
                I will leave on this note.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Which is in itself based on a game that already had one third of of its party being adults. It's not like Innocent Sin is about "taking some stand for the future" or whatever, its about confronting ones past which isn't something unique to high schoolers.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Eternal Punishment worked fine and had one of the strongest casts in the series.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                If you're gonna take an adult job you'd need to start taking pages from stuff like Kamen Rider. Ex-Aid had everyone(except Dan who is actually one IRL) being Doctors. It doesn't need to be a mundane office building.
                You just need to ensure there's a reason for;
                >the party to form that's not totally illogical
                >reasons to have some be absent at certain moments
                >most importantly a reason for them to be constantly together while still having a sense of structure
                College removes the sense of structure and is only there to say THE CHARACTERS ARE OVER 18 SO IT'S OK TO LEWD THEM IF YOU'RE A WHINY gay. Looking into different professions, taking a note or two from tokusatsu media that's what they'd really need to do for an adult Persona game.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                it's part two of a game, not a standalone. stop acting as if it's a major departure.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          adults can lend themselves to more interesting drama and storylines as well other than teenage angst and high-school drama.
          Persona 5 Strikers was kinda meh, but Zenkichi actually had more going on than the rest of the juvenile delinquents

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Persona 2 Innocent Sin already had an LGBTQ party member, and he is romanceable.

  49. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I still have my old physical P4G Vita cartridge and I downloaded FitGirl's repack just in case any shit happens. It's just paranoia though, that retard spamming threads with bad photoshop is clearly autistic and shitposting.

  50. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I remember how back then the game was praised for how bold it was about criticizing gender roles and encouraging you to be whatever you want. Obviously some of the writing can feel a little dated if you play it 15 fucking years after its release, but I was hoping people could try looking beyond the surface of the dialogue and understand the real themes of the story. Sure, you can be gay or trans and identify yourself with Naoto or Kanji's personal struggles, but that doesn't mean the characters also need to be gay or trans.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Obviously some of the writing can feel a little dated if you play it 15 fucking years after its release
      Kanji's and Naoto's arcs feel way more relevant now than when it got released from a western point of view imo. We went from a time when everyone would preach about girl power and complain about real issues like workplace or healthcare discrimination to being called a bigot for saying that only girls and women can suffer from cervical cancer and thus need more medical attention for that.

  51. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Worms, fungi and parasites cause these "people" to behave like this.

  52. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I want a game review site where there are videos of the reviewers beating difficulty games, playing for hundreds of hours, being quizzed on their game knowledge, and otherwise being gatekept as hard as fucking possible.

  53. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Naoto is a terf icon, fuck trannies.

  54. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Kanji is gay and Naoto is trans part 2: Electric Boogaloo

    The next two weeks are gonna be cancer.

  55. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Imagine time traveling to 10 years ago and telling someone censorship is a liberal value now.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Always was.

  56. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >entire dungeon is shit like mazinger, kikaider, kamen rider, super sentai, giant robo, and other super robot and japanese transforming heroes shit
    >entire base is shocker's base
    >even the boss battle is kikaider inside the room shocker made a kamen rider
    >the people who insist Naoto is trans don't know any of that shit so they missed the in your face completely unsubtle messaging

  57. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Best Persona to play in order to annoy someone who hates anything Persona related?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      5 for sure.

  58. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >this blatant rage farm thread is nearly 200 answers in
    why is Ganker so manipulable?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You really FOOLED me
      Into posting what I wanted to post.
      Figure it out KNUCKLE-HEAD

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        /dbz/ is the other way, good scholar.

  59. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    every time i think about playing persona 3, i want to look up the most optimal route so i can do everything possible but by then i get bored really fast and don't want to play anymore 🙁

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's gay, bro, just find who's free that day and roll with it.

  60. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    the meaning of words (in politics) is so jumbled

  61. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >if you tell me my gender doesn’t matter I will explode

  62. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    DONT CARE
    STILL PLAYING P3P AND P4G ON GAMEPASS

  63. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >all you dumb morons were seething when the port was revealed to have a localization manager
    >no censorship in the port
    Ganker will find anything to bitch about and then forget about it just as easily

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      that cunt was part of royale's localization, which changed the gays in the red light district scene to drag groomers due to the original being to problematic. people had a right to be worried regardless of Golden making it to steam unharmed.

  64. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Anyone have one of those images where it's the same drawing on both sides, one says Age 17: other says Age: 18 with the pedo accusations/open cooming on each side?

  65. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Thinking Kanji is gay ruins the purpose of this arc being about toxic masculinity

    Thinking Naoto is trans ruins the point of Japan being a misognyistic country

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Correct, normie Personafags are dumb as dog shit and willfully ignorant

  66. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    THESE LEAF MUNCHING SOFT FACE ABOMINATIONS NEED TO SHUT UP. "A BLOO BLOO BLOO HECKIN GAMERINO DOESN'T REPRESENT MY PARASITE AND SHIT ON PENIS DESIRES" YOU HAD STARDEW AND NU-HARVEST MOON FOR GAY SHIT BUT NOOOOO YOU HAD TO HAVE IT IN RUNE FACTORY TOO AND MAKE JAPAN THINK WE ALL WANT THAT GAY SHIT IN OUR GAMES. "OOOOH NOO I'M NOT REPRESENTED, WHAT DO YOU MEAN THERE'S PEOPLE WHO ARE STRAIGHT THAT ALSO HAVE TO DEAL WITH PROBLEMS FROM GENDER NORMS? KANJI HAS TO BE GAY" GO WORK FOR TREEHOUSE IF YOU LOVE CENSORING GAMES AND RUINING THE ORIGINAL SCRIPT THE DEVELOPER HAD IN MIND. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO MAKE ME WISH CHINA TAKES OVER, I LIKE SKULLS BUT IF THAT'S THE ONLY THING THEY CONSIDER PROBLEMATIC THEN SO BE IT AT LEAST WE AGREE ON A LOT OF OTHER STUFF. I HAVE A CUMINS DIESEL TRUCK AND I'M GOING TO DRIVE EVEN MORE WITH HOPES IT MELTS THE ICEBERGS AND FLOODS CALIFORNIA I'M SERIOUSLY AT MY LIMIT. WHAT HAPPENED TO THIS LIVE AND LET LIVE BULLCRAP? I'M NOT STOPPING YOU FROM MAKING chud GAMES SO STOP TRYING TO PREVENT DEVS FROM MAKING NON-chud GAMES. RACISM HAS BEEN CURED NOW I JUST WANT TO GET RID OF THE DICKLESS MENACE.

  67. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >play game that clearly is nowhere near your comfort zone
    >complain that the games aren't fitting in with your notions of what the franchise should be like and that it's thusly (insert negative buzzwords here)

    I'll never be good or even a huge fan of bullet hell games, but I'll never talk shit about them simply because they're not pandering to my tastes.
    I don't care that these people put their opinions out there in the world, but i feel they're beyond retarded to spout opinions that comes solely from an intent to feel offended for no real reason.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *