Shadow of Erdtree Previews are up

%3D%3D

%3D%3D

%3D%3D

%3D%3D

https://venturebeat.com/games/elden-ring-shadow-of-the-erdtree-hands-on-more-of-the-best/

https://www.gamesradar.com/games/action/how-to-start-shadow-of-the-erdtree-dlc/

https://www.cgmagonline.com/articles/previews/elden-ring-shadow-of-the-erdtree-preview/

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

Shopping Cart Returner Shirt $21.68

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous
  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    GOTY CONFIRMED

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      can a dlc be nominated for goty? Elden Ring is already the goty

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        What’s even the competition this year? FF7 was a mini game spamming ubisoft style snooze fest. DD2 was fun but definitely not GOTY material. Everything else that has already come out and is planning to come out is mediocre looking.
        Ez From sweep

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          The Troonsona reskin is the biggest contender.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Witcher's Blood and Wine won GOTY, so yeah.
        Though I doubt SotE will have as much content.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Elden Ring is nowhere near Witcher 3 quality and Blood and Wine only won best rpg of the year

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Elden Ring is nowhere near Witcher 3 quality

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Elden Ring is nowhere near Witcher 3 quality
            Fricking kek

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >RPG of the year
            Which had no competition then either kek

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Witcher 3 quality
            I see what you did there

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Elden Ring is nowhere near Witcher 3 quality

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            And the "I'm right because everyone told me I'm a fricking moron" award goes to...

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            DLC will be THE ONLY GAME PEOPLE WILL remember this year

            YOU will cry about it

            It will WIN awards

            YOU WILL COPE & WILL HAVE TO ACCEPT REALITY

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >Most awarded
              No its not, BG3 took it away from it.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Sucks because it’s literally just emo BOTW with less story and no flying.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >Tears of the Floppeddom
                >Six years
                >Same exact map
                >No new weapon type
                >Low effort underworld
                >Terrible story

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Elden Ring is nowhere near Witcher 3 quality
            These troons get sillier by the year

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why did he stick his tongue out like that?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's a troony, isn't it?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        That's Ian Hinck

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Godfrey's wrestler moveset
    >throwable axes

    OH MY GOD IM GONNA CUM

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    pajeet marketing thread

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    not as cool as The Old Hunters
    elden FLOP!

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >dex greatsword
    Oh yeah, it’s gaymin time dexsisters.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      it looks to be a zhanmadao. Besically the longsword used by zhanhus in for honor.
      The moveset is fricking sick ngl

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >basically all attacks are multihits which means multihit talismans will boost it constantly
        >running attack is like 3 hits

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        my favorite so far imo

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's gonna be a hot item lol

      it looks to be a zhanmadao. Besically the longsword used by zhanhus in for honor.
      The moveset is fricking sick ngl

      The most Ganker greatsword in the game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >it's called m'lady
      lel

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Make sure to humiliate dragonirian if he tries posting ITT

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    big if true

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    not going to watch any of those morons

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >/erg/ completely unusable
    >check Ganker
    >Ganker completely unusable
    guess i'll go to detroit. (south park joke)

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >/erg/ completely unusable
      Let me guess, it's still infested with attention-prostitute tripgays who whine whenever "tourists" discuss the game.

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Dont care. Just want to kill new bosses. Release the frickinf dlc already!

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >dlc is goty

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I have never played a Souls game from Fromsoftware

    Should I play Demon's Souls Remake PS5, Dark Souls 1 or Bloodborne first?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Dark Souls 1

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Emulate ps3 DeS

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Still GOTY.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Stillbirth
      >anything but bargain bin shit

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Just like XVI, right?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Steal goty from redditbirth
      >Rape yawntrail launch
      Why is Miyazaki this evil?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      facts

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    cool fist moveset
    https://streamable.com/hih28k

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      damn is that how nioh looks like

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      that shit looks sped up no way that's how it's supposed to be.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      We might be getting a little too fricking crazy, lads

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    not watching, I wanna experience it myself

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    How can you trust any of these people? Even if it's good, they're basically being incentivized to hype it up as much as possible. These "HANDS ON FIRST LOOK" videos are just shill videos. Even if the game is good you can never trust these.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >they're basically being incentivized to hype it up as much as possible
      How?

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >watch video no. 1
    >woah holy frick amazing
    >watch video no. 2 3 4
    >someone starts talking
    >close tab

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    zanzisharts, the lion worm boss ost is fricking awesome

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah. Love the chinese/asian themed music in it. Already shaping up to be a favorite which is rare for monstrous bosses because I normally fricking hate fighting them.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah. Love the chinese/asian themed music in it. Already shaping up to be a favorite which is rare for monstrous bosses because I normally fricking hate fighting them.

      Reminded me of some of the stuff from Prince of Persia 3, just more bombastic

      ?t=17

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah. Love the chinese/asian themed music in it. Already shaping up to be a favorite which is rare for monstrous bosses because I normally fricking hate fighting them.

      >Making those chinese dragon dance things into a boss
      lol pretty neat

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Does anyone have a link to the ost?

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous
  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >light greatsword weapon class
    they wanted an actual longsword moveset but they already have a weapon called longsword so they had to come up with a different dumber name

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      but they aren't used like a trve Evropean longsword. It's some homosexual weeb shit

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The (Banished) Knight's greatsword uses actual evropean deutsche longsword techniques.

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Someone post a Qrd of some cool stuff. I don’t wanna watch the gameplay but I don’t mind hearing about stuff like new weapons and statistics (size, boss count, difficulty, etc.)

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      new weapon types
      >martial arts
      >beast claws
      >light greatswords
      >great katanas
      >throwing daggers (not consumable, no ammo, just infinitely reusable throwing dagger weapon)
      >perfume bottles (not consumable, no ammo, no fp cost, just infinitely reusable moveset of fire attacks
      >reverse curved swords (dual wield that can block)
      >dueling shield (greatshield that has spears on both end)

      also throwing versions of regular weapons (light attacks are same, heavy attack throws the weapon which reappears in hand a second later. axe, greathammer variants seen)

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I'm hesitant to watch the new videos - what kind of scaling does it look like the dueling shields and longswords mostly have? I want to give those a shot and so I'd have to build my new character around them.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          One of the light greatswords is a paired weapon like Radahn’s swords and are Int/Fai.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Oh shit INT/FTH weapons are gonna be a thing? About time, there's no reason why golden order weapons and death and gelmir-themed weapons shouldn't have been both. Wonder if they'll change the scaling on them when the DLC comes out.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        daggers (not consumable, no ammo, just infinitely reusable throwing dagger weapon)
        There's also a throwing spear and a throwing axe
        The draw back seems to be that throwing weapons don't have an R2, because R2 is throw

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Throwing moves look significantly better than 90% of base game R2s.
          Reminds me about Nioh hatchets.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >perfume bottles (not consumable, no ammo, no fp cost, just infinitely reusable moveset of fire attacks

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >throwing daggers (not consumable, no ammo, just infinitely reusable throwing dagger weapon)
        >perfume bottles (not consumable, no ammo, no fp cost, just infinitely reusable moveset of fire attacks
        What the actual frick, a AAA game developer finally has some god damn sense? Not using faux sense of realism as an excuse to completely cripple a playstyle into uselessness?
        Of course it would be FromSoft to do something like that.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      all the footage is preset footage, mostly talks about weapons specifically. dex gays are winning this dlc

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        HOLY SHIT
        >fire knights greatsword
        >COLOSSAL FLAMBERGE
        >NO BLEED
        >INFUSABLE
        >GSGS LIGHT ATTACK COMBO
        >ZWEIHANDER HEAVY
        HOLY FRICKING SHIT!

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >GSGS
          what is this?

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Godslayer Greatsword. It has faster R1s than the other Ultra Greatswords

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >Godslayer Greatsword
              i kneel
              i fricking kneel

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >perfume bottles as weapons
        >they don't consume FP toa ttack
        FRICKIGN SOLD holy shit

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          This right here has me the most excited, I better not be fricking baited.
          I've been wanting consumable builds to not be a meme, so if there's a weapon that actually compliments such a play style, I'll nut.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Speaking of consumable builds, was there any information about the big pot? I might want to go through the DLC first with my pot-only build.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Not yet I don't think, wondering if it's gonna be an actual consumable or something under the "Thrown Weapons" category.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Consumable builds aren't a meme, consumables are fricking powerful, especially on RL20 to 80 invasions

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Opinion discarded

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                He's right, though. I did a playthrough where I only used pots at level 1 - not even all consumables - and I made it to Godskin Duo effortlessly. Morgott, Fire Giant, and the Godskin Duo were the only challenging bosses, and the latter two were only challenging because their HP pools finally outstripped the damage I was able to deal if all of my pots hit.
                I also did a perfumer build at 60 and a pot-only build at 20, before people realized how broken consumables are. I basically retired the latter character because the wins were too free and I felt bad.

                You're just a contrarian homosexual.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                What's the most efficient stat spread for this? Just quality? I knew the perfumes are broken as hell, but pots will be the majority of early game.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >pots
                Doesn't matter. At low levels, invest in VIG. At high levels, just use the type of pot appropriate to your highest stat, since there are damaging pots for every stat except ARC (which only had bleed pots).
                >perfumes
                DEX/FAI. Spark aromatics have A scaling with DEX, but they deal fire damage, so you either want to just say frick it and throw them on a DEX build with minimum FAI for Flame, Grant me Strength, or go all in on FAI and stack fire damage / use flame art weapons. Spark aromatics benefit from all fire damage bonuses.

                >especially on RL20 to 80 invasions
                Literally no one gives a frick about pvp meta, Souls games are fun for actually playing the game

                Except those levels aren't meta at all, and are exactly where you encounter people who are just playing the game.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                not him but the big problem with consumables in elden ring is you have to farm them unless you cheat, and cheating to use consumable build is just cheating, only certain types of people enjoy cheating in multiplayer games.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Opinion already discarded though. Sorry m8. Red women dont need to post. Ever.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Fair, but now we're just getting even more tools

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                No, it just completely removed the concept of consumable, and turned them into bows, which was a weird choice both for perfumer bottles and daggers, but whatever, I guess they don't steak the consumables role, which is actually pressuring players and killing mobs

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >especially on RL20 to 80 invasions
              Literally no one gives a frick about pvp meta, Souls games are fun for actually playing the game

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Yes, consumable builds are already strong, but fricking imagine adding perfumes to the mix. You can make full fledged mad chemist builds now and they will be viable both for pvp and coop. It will also free perfume bottles for other things.
              I just hope you can buy all the ingredients.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >pvpgay
              Didn't read sorry anon

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            All they had to do was let you actually fricking buy infinite consumables.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >no godskin incantations
        FROM YOU Black folk

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        ahhh thats hot

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Adds talisman to boost storm skills
        >Adding weapon that come in pairs by default
        Are we finally gonna get his moveset ?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >source: my ass
        Frick your shit clickbait.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >linking some nasal speaking basedgay redditor chilling his twitterchannel in the first 10 seconds
        holy frick, have a nice day

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Going off of his voice, he sounds like a Lebanese Australian.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >100 new weapons
        cool, and you might can even use 5 of them on your character

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >there's a tear that gives you sekiro parries
        holy frick

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Frick. Time to turn off my Internet bros. See you in twenty days when I've finished the DLC blind.

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >all those dex shit with jumping around
    jesus just make sekiro 2

  26. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Divine Beast theme is absurd, what the frick

  27. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >all those spoilers
    I'm fricking out

  28. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    the chinese longsword is so chuuni

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Elden Ring is morphing into a proper action game.
      Cool.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        you homosexuals are hopeless

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        took long enough

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >that
        >proper action game
        lol
        lmao even

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Elden Ring has more depth than pretty much any character action game just through the enemy design itself.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It already is better than any "action" button mashing game
        A bunch of different motion values and animations won't change what it is

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I like how you end holding the same stance. So you can maintain it and walk away from defeated enemies while looking all cool and edgy.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This is the coolest weapon even with all the new stuff. Seems like a boss moveset instead of the normal I slAM mY SwORD IntO tHE GroUNd moveset on like 80% if the swords.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's not chinese.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        what is it? i don't doubt you i'm just curious

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >light greatsword

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        kind of reminds me of this over a classical longsword given the lack of a guard and slightly octagonal shape. first two handed sword.
        https://lkchensword.com/roaring-dragon

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's essentially the jian etc moveset from Wo Long is what he probably means

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The lady maria stance is so cool

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >fromshitware literally copying lords of the fallen
      >suddenly sliding moves are le gud

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      everyone talking about the moveset, i'm just happy we're getting more viking spectacle helmets

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Man the perfumer attacks looked so cool. Cant wait to do a cosplay build.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      whats crazy is that alot of those moves are just combinations of strong and light attacks, it's that smooth. Also you can add any attack to an existing combo and it'll transition to it rather than wait to finish the animations.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Finally, a sword with long reach.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That fodder enemy used Godfrey's stomp.
      I wonder if that's an ash or somber weapon the player can get.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >finally give greatswords a cool moveset
      There fricking better be a STR option, I swear to God if these are all DEX I'll be pissed

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >light greatswords
        The weapon class that screams quality.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Honestly kinda hope this weapon is unique and not just one of the new "light greatswords."
      This moveset and design is too kino to lock it's entire class behind fricking Mohg.
      Using a regular greatsword will feel ultra-cucked in comparison.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >straight sword
      >light greatsword
      >greatsword
      >colossal sword
      When do we get Light Colossal Swords?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Oh man That’s so fricking cool

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      There's also going to be a new talisman that boosts damage if you enter that L2 "stance" mode for 2 seconds or longer. Pair that with the usual consecutive attack talismans and it'll be very strong.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I've been playing ER like this with moveset mods for years ahahahaha, finally Fromsoft got the hint. This is cool. The fricking claws and the mini-perfume bottles between the fingers are so badass. Holy shit this expansion is gonna be cool

  29. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    going to use a STR/FAI build focusing on new fist weapon and Rings of Light once the dlc drops

  30. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >light greatsword
    LETS GO LETS GO LETS GO

  31. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why do they ALWAYS leave the coolest fricking weapons for DLC. Holy shit every single one shown is leagues more interesting than 80% of the base game.

  32. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >light greatswords
    Please.

  33. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    oh god is the the fricking hadouken fist weapon from Dark Souls 2 back

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They better bring back paired greatshields too

  34. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I’ve noticed they put in that cut armor set in these clips.

  35. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Send me a free early copy of dpc Miyazaki san

  36. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    DD2bros. We lost to a fricking dlc...

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah it's not even fricking comparable. Brutal mogging. Even in terms of movesets lmao

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I had a blast in DD2, I will have a blast in Elden Ring.
      I'm not a troony autist who has to play only one game and bases their entire personality on that one game.
      Kys.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >I'm not a troony autist
        You like cats, so yes, you absolutely are.

  37. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >that light greatsword
    Muh dick

  38. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    MORE ULCERATED TREE SPIRITS LETS GOOOOOOO

  39. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I don't want to watch any of these so I can experience the DLC blind but it's so hard to resist.

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    That stance based flashy greatsword looks sick, instantly think its going to be my main weapon. The weird claw weapon with the extremely fast moves seems out of place though, only criticism, every other weapon looks either like an fun improvement on a base archetype something completely new.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's bone fist, you philistine. Merely allows you to fight like Hoarah Loux.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It looks too fast to be exactly like bonefist, plus its got all those swiping claw attacks, with how feral and fast it looks it reminds me more of the beast claws from bloodborne.

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They added perfect guards but it’s through a tear. It boosts your guard counter damage by 40% and the timing is stricter than Sekiro’s deflects.

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    What's the best thing to do here, prepare a new character for the DLC or wait when it comes out and do a full run ? haven't played the game in forever.

  43. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Gamebillet and greenman have it around 35$ I'm tempted, but I didn't enjoy base game that much. I really liked sekiro and Lies of p though.

  44. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Not sure if this is an AoW, but the sword also has a unique stinger attack. This weapon it seems has much built in mechanics as moonveil with alternating moves depending on your stance.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      AoW are the stance moves. Everything else are normal attacks. So stinger is an AoW.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        So it seems like L2+R1 is the new light attacks while the stinger is L2+R2

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The jumping lunge looks shockingly bad considering how good everything else animates.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This looks like one of those Dark Souls combat mods for Skyrim. Completely lacks the weight that you'd expect from a Souls game, and character just slides in place because they're blocked by the enemy.

  45. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >new crystal tear with a perfect block mechanic
    i wonder how that's going to work. if it actually gives you a sekiro-esque deflect on any weapon then guard counters are about to become a whole lot better

  46. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Can someone list the top 15 weapons by coolness and fun to use?

  47. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >its just a linear boring dmg and negation buff system for the new leveling stuff
    >doesn't even apply outside the dlc
    kek hard pass on this shit Miyazaki is a broken record at this point nothing about this DLC looks remotely interesting

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >This new progression system that literally only exists to have a level curve for the DLC isn't super unique, I won't play this
      >No I didn't like the game and wasn't interested in new content for it, why do you ask?

  48. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Advertising (all forms) is not welcome—this includes any type of referral linking, "offers", soliciting, begging, stream threads, etc.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      uh oh someone's angry

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      go frick yourself tranniger.
      God forbids we talk about upcoming games on the vidya board...

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >talk about a video game
      >any video game
      >on the Ganker - video games board
      >get told to buy an ad

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I think you've confused the boards. This is Ganker - Culture Wars and Politics

  49. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >another INT/FAI weapon

    At last.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      What weapon?

  50. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >they're spoiling mechanics, items, story, locations etc. etc. for themselves
    you guys are giantic homosexuals if you do that.
    playin ER after release blind was the most fun i've had with a videogame in a decade, seriously, and i don't know how some of you purposely can ruin once in a lifetime experience for yourselves by watching these or reading stuff about the DLC on the internet. i hate all of you with passion

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >only see a fraction of content
      >the whole experience is ruined
      you are such a gay is not even funny

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You are a fricking coward

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >You enjoy things differently to me
      >I hate you
      Loser mindset

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      All they're showing is weapons.

  51. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Looks even duller than the main game lol
    Make Armored Core 7 please.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      they're gonna be using the profits to make more kinocore

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I dont think from is falling for this bait again

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        AC6 did well

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Miyazaki expressed desire to be the lead behind a new armored core game again, since he was very hands off with 6.
          It's where he got his start after all, so a new ac title with him at the helm may be the next project.

  52. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >"it's just a humble DLC, no bigger than the area of Limgrave teehee"

    Oh Miyazaki, you lovable scamp

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      he ain't wrong

      Did anyone watch the iron pineapple video. He said during his 3 hours he encountered reused dragons, reused overworld enemies, reused magma wyrms, and reused erdtree spirits

  53. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >All this cool shit locked behind a late-game dlc
    Damn
    Hopefully mods will come out that integrate the equipment during the main story

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Content density probably won't be enough to do that without really watering down the dlc area, but at the very least there needs to be starting classes with some of these weapon types
      Perfumer is just begging for one, for example

  54. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >killed a boss while he performs a string of attacks
    Nonthin' personal.

  55. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Did anyone watch the iron pineapple video. He said during his 3 hours he encountered reused dragons, reused overworld enemies, reused magma wyrms, and reused erdtree spirits

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Pretty much what I expected really.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Oh for FRICK'S SAKE. I'd rather have an empty fricking arena with loot in the middle than another one of those

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah a few people said that
      Sad, but makes me think this shit will actually be big and not just the size of like limgrave and caelid or something

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's apparently bigger than limgrave + weeping peninsula and a chunk of Caelid combined, and vertical on top of it so who fricking knows how much content they crammed into it

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's apparently bigger than limgrave + weeping peninsula and a chunk of Caelid combined, and vertical on top of it so who fricking knows how much content they crammed into it

        I read it was as big as limegrave. Not that big honestly.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I don't know why people want it to be bigger than Limegrave+Peninsula. That is a nice sweet spot.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Muh two years, despite it clearly not taking two years but they wanted a few months break after the game was finished, were working on AC6 and this new game inbetween those two years
            Muh bigger equals better meme, despite so many open world games disproving this

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            especially when size is a moronic metric to go by when you can't know whether it'd as dense as limgrave or as barren as mountaintops

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            me either, it would just be covered with more copy paste "dungeons" and filler bosses aka cat statues, tree larve, gladiator, shadow fricker etc.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Oroboro said it's as big as Limgrave + Peninsula + a chunk of Caelid.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Could shave off that chunk since it doesn't seem necessary but I guess its not the worst either.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          miyazaki previously said it was "about" as big as limgrave months back, but he always downplays shit. People didn't even believe ER would be a proper open world because of the way he talked about it.

          Now the previews are all confirming it's way bigger than just Limgrave, much more dense and verticality as well.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Waow a giant map full of fricking nothing like the rest of the “game”
            So stunning and brave

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >haha im just gonna ignore everyone saying its dense just so i can pretend its empty and be purposely negative online

              What kind of mental illness causes this behavior?

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            He also said the main game would take 30 hours to complete, I don't know a single person who took less than 100 their first palythrough and mine was more like 200

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              But that is how long it really is actually, losts of open world games main story content take that length, its just that most are of course no inclined to do so. Unless you are new ubisoft and are forced to do them to because you are gated.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                If you already know how to beeline through the game and skip 90% of the content, sure. No one did that on their first playthrough

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                It wasn't that complicated anon, Melina and then that old b***h in the round table even tells you, you only need two great runes and the capital is open to you and thanks to youtubers everyone was told about the best leveling spots and got to 100+ within 30 minutes or so. The completion rates show this until like 3 months in more people decided to go and kill Meliana due to more broken shit being found.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Thank God I brought the dlc for $20. I feel sorry for those that have to pay full price.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Corsair cuck

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        How do you get it for $20?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Bundle price.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >bundle
            You didn’t buy the game
            Captcha: WHAT

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      is this really true?
      i dont know why they insist on doing this. in a way i would rather just not have a boss than have a reused boss. or at least reuse a new dlc boss

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Did anyone watch the iron pineapple video
      No, why would I watch a youtuber Black?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Because the only way you're going to know what the frick how a Great Katana is or find out the cool new greatbow they added is if you listen to them yap, because it's not in the preview footage

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          What if I don't give a shit and find out by myself in game?

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Then you're in this thread about content Bandai Namco permitted Youtubers to release for... what reason?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Imagine ever watching this guy after the exact second he opened his mouth and spoke, lol

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      well that just means more loots associated with those enmies like new physic stuff and dragon wyrm stuff.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Don't forget the ulcerated tree spirit x3

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      yes and i will enjoy killing those enemies with all the new weapons, spells, AoWs, spirits, etc

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I can't say that I do watch effeminate nasally soiboys more than I have to.

  56. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    > we get deflect
    > Its a crappy potion buff

  57. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    What's the name of the tree?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      the shidtree

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Scadutree it seems

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The shadowoftheerd tree

  58. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    postin in a marketing thread

  59. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why are you homosexuals so gay? Why spoil yourselves watching this gay shit? Seeing this stuff on your own for the first time is literally the best part of any souls game

  60. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >went straight str for base game
    >dlc seems to be mostly all dex focused weapons
    Give it to me straight, did I frick up?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It has over 100 new weapons, there'll be something for you

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Does it matter? Can't you just see rennala?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I used up all my tears autistically going back and forth between arc and straight str weapons

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Shit man, I never used a tear in my playthrough. I might use it for the DLC.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Yeah I got too greedy trying out different AoWs. I’m hoping they’ll throw a few more tears in the dlc to frick around with. Never thought I’d say dex weapons actually look fun this time.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah, you dun goofed up.
      After seeing 10 mins of footage, we can now be certain there is absolutely ZERO str weapons in the DLC, you fricking mong.

  61. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I can feel it, the fallen leaves tell a story... the chuds, Black folk, shitters, trannies, homosexuals, Ameritards and other v/ermin kin; are starting to feel a sore in their worn out anuses.

    Soon, the Elden Ring™will cause the autistic meltdown that will lead to the mass suicide of these maggots... And I'll be there, laughing from afar, dabbing and shitting on them.

    It will be glorious, I hope you are ready my fellow tarnished.

  62. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So what are the new weapon types?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      odachi, kung fu man, spastic werewolf tantrum, ultra longsword, perfume, infinitely repeating throwing weapons, edgelord dual sword(real), edgelord meme shield

  63. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I wonder if the dlc will give us more larval tears.

  64. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >100 new weapons
    Well lads, I've put about 500 hours into ER already, looks like there is another 500 ahead.
    I fricking love it

  65. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    hope there is a sling weapon

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      We already have Rapiers filling up the spot for "Gay weapons". Frick off.

  66. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    hello, where's miquella

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      In the shartree

  67. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    wew the new weapons are fricking nothing

  68. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    what level should i be for the dlc? 120? Did they say when you have access to it? Or is it like bloodborne and its really early when you can access it

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You can access the DLC at level 1. The only per-requisite is you have to kill Radahn and Mohg. This was confirmed true with all the previews.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >The only per-requisite is you have to kill Radahn and Mohg
        >Mohg
        uh oh anons gonna get fileterd

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Mohg is so easy though, especially if you get the flask to mostly block his gimmick attack.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            It'll be funny to witness, because Mohg is one of the most fair "difficult" bosses in the game, even in his true form

            Yeah he is one of the better bosses in the shitty 3 portion of the game.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It'll be funny to witness, because Mohg is one of the most fair "difficult" bosses in the game, even in his true form

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      120-150
      All the characters in the DLC demos were 150

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      150

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Do people really care about levels in the souls series? I've been here since prepare to die and I don't think I've ever thought about my level.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Weapon level is more important than your actual level in endgame anyway.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I care cause i dont want to steamroll through the content gay

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          That's what the DLC's exclusive progression system is for, Black person.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        people, at least for their blind run, dont want to be overleveled and have the experience watered down by being easier than it should be

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Do people really care about levels in the souls series?
        only pvp autists

  69. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So are FTH/INT still cucked?

  70. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I only have one question. What level are they recommending to take on the DLC? Should I be at the point where Mohg was or is my endgame character ok?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Mohg is endgame. Mohgwyn is scaled higher than ashen leyndell, mohg drops more runes than Godfrey

      So are FTH/INT still cucked?

      One of the light greatswords is a paired Fai/Int weapon with a similar fire/magic stance to the sword of knight and flame.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Mohg was endgame unless you are thinking of the one below leyndell.

        Shoot yeah I don't remember when I fought mohg tbh. I think my character is level 135. Would that be ok or should I restart to be lower?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Nvm I read through the thread and it seems like the DLC demo characters were level 150 which is higher than where I'm at so I think I should be good.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          137-139 is the sweet spot between 125 and 150 players.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Thanks. Now it's time to frick off from these threads until the DLC drops since Ganker will inevitably be b***hing about something or another.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >level 135
          I think that's the average level most players finished the game at. on my first character after I killed elden beast I used the souls for a final level up and ended at 143.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I see mostly 120, but that's because they skip Shitlenia and sometimes Mogh and bolt right to the jello monster.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >I see mostly 120, but that's because they skip Shitlenia and sometimes Mogh and bolt right to the jello monster.
              nah people just purposely stop lvling up once they hit 120/125/*insert lvl bracket* for MP purposes but still complete the game.

              If they're playing as intended that is, 90% of PvP sweatlords just use the CE/merchant mod on PC or save duping on console to cheat themselves instantly to their desired lvl and give themselves 10 copies of every weapon for hardswapping.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Yeah I don't see these "150" unless they are planning on doing everything which unless your build requires it many don't do that anymore as why force yourself to do shit content like those garbage copy paste dungeons.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Mohg was endgame unless you are thinking of the one below leyndell.

  71. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I hope they toss a Macahuitl among the new weapons, because why the frick not...

  72. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Bros. Imagine the dual wielding moveset a for some of these weapons. How insane/creative are they gonna be ?

    >Dual perfume bottles
    >Dual throwing knives
    >Dual Gladiator shields

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      We see what looks like the perfume bottle powerstance moveset in some of the footage unless it's a paired weapon like fist weapons in base game or radahn swords. The running attack is funny.

  73. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >basic dragons reused again as zombie dragons
    It's over...

  74. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    they revealed the new leveling system is like golden seeds, where each one increases dmg and health by 5 percent. So is hte best way to go into DLC is by going in underleveled so you can still get the sense of progression from these new seeds?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      But there's one for exploration and one for bosses?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >new leveling system
      disgusting trash

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Sekiro had the same system and you suck its dick all the time

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Sekiro is not a souls game, redditor

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I've never said that it were, reddit expert.

  75. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >first boss has 4 phases

  76. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Guess I’m respeccing to Dex for that new sword.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It really highlights how shit the movesets on most weapons are in ER. Which is weird after basically every weapon feeling fast, strong and solid in BB and DS3.
      Why do I use greataxes? Because it's smash down, smash down, smash down, counter is smash up.

  77. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >have to play through the entire game or kill an endgame boss at low level to access DLC

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      50 Vigor isn't enough for the DLC though

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >kill easiest great tune bosses
      >do leyndell
      >find portal to moghwyn palace
      It seems daunting at first but once you run the steps you need to go through in your head, it’s not that bad. The hard part will be getting all the gear you want to use for your build as frick if I can ever remember where everything is.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Isn't the quickest way to Mohg through the maidenless dude?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Yeah but I usually lose out on a few key parts of my builds doing that. It’s technically fine to do that if you’re a speed runner or already have your build you want to use set.

  78. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Holy heck, bros, I can't wait to:
    >fight a dragon on giant wheat field with ghost graves
    >fight a watchdog statue in the crypt located in giant wheat field with ghost graves area
    >fight a dragon in rainy woods
    >fight a watchdog statue in the crypt located in rainy woods area
    >fight a dragon in glowing blue flower valley
    >fight a watchdog statue in the crypt located in glowing blue flower valley area

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Wow this pic convinces me Chud actually WOULD fit in to ancient Rome after all. He was right this whole time

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >fight a dragon on giant wheat field with ghost graves
      It's a skeleton dragon though.

  79. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Holy heck, bros, I can't wait to:
    >fight a dragon on giant wheat field with ghost graves
    >fight a watchdog statue in the crypt located in giant wheat field with ghost graves area
    >fight a dragon in rainy woods
    >fight a watchdog statue in the crypt located in rainy woods area
    >fight a dragon in glowing blue flower valley
    >fight a watchdog statue in the crypt located in glowing blue flower valley area

  80. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Can someone actually tell me some of the spell stat requirements?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Apperently there's a Minor Erdtree miracle like the one Melina uses when fighting Morgott. It requires 70 Faith to use.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I want to know how much Relanna’s Twin Moons cost. Surely not higher than Full Moon?

  81. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Elden Ring was mid, maybe the dlc will be better

  82. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i don't understand how you can want more when the base game was already bloated as shit

  83. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Im running a fully strength build using the giant crusher with cragblade. I need a second weapon to use thats also fully strength but preferably much quicker, any ideas?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      star fist

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Is that unironically good?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          yes it's very good

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      warped axe

  84. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You frickers aren't gonna have a single thing left to discover when the game comes out

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      yeah I'm like the matrix, I just need to see text to get the full experience

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I didn't say you'd get the whole experience, I said you'd have spoiled all the discoveries you could've made like new weapons and bosses and apells

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's literally just weapons and some mechanics. At least for me, the only image I've seen not detailing that is

      Those are unironically some nice rocks. Japan don't miss

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      and?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        So sad

  85. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Have we found out if Miquella is a good boy or not

  86. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Those are unironically some nice rocks. Japan don't miss

  87. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Holy it's the same assets all over again

  88. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    my wife, neede knight leda, and i are going to find miquella together

  89. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >there are overleveled anons reading this RIGHT NOW who will derive themselves of the true pleasure of the DLC by jumping in

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >somebody paid thousands of dollars for a statue of a reskinned sekiro boss

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >overleveled
      No such thing.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >mfw the tree sentinel is blocking my favorite show

  90. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    How will metagays cope when the DLC forces the new meta to be level 200

  91. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >more gravity magic
    the notorious spellblade "DJ SCREW" shall rise again

  92. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    > Relanna’s Twin Moons is 75 Intelligence

    That’s nice. A fricking battlemage is more mage than her pure mage big sister.

    Why is From so fricking moronic and too obsessed with magic-using martials?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >75 Intelligence
      My "all-rounder" build is already skewed towards Int by a large margin, thanks to all the base game sorceries. And the DLC wants to push it even further?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >75 Intelligence
      My "all-rounder" build is already skewed towards Int by a large margin, thanks to all the base game sorceries. And the DLC wants to push it even further?

      The spell developers are actually fricking moronic too, for thinking that staring at the moon takes more brainpower than staring into deep space.

      The meteorite spells are fricking enormous, “city destroying” spells, and should actually require 70 int. Not a single fricking floaty glowy marble.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Moons are gods, and meteorites are just rock centipedes.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        From what I understand, you incarnate the moon, while the meteorites are pulled from space with gravity.

  93. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >100 new weapons
    Just for comparison,
    >DeS had 78 weapons
    >DS1 had 119 weapons
    >DS2 had 214 weapons
    >DS3 had 183 weapons
    >Elden Ring has 308 weapons
    That's a lot of weapons for a DLC.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Bloodborne had the least weapons, yet they were the most fun to actually play with.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Well Bloodborne designed itself around building around a single weapon since each weapon basically had its own playstyle separate from the rest, and everything was pretty unique and unorthodox design-wise.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >basically had its own playstyle separate from the rest
          Dude what? BB weapons suffered from extreme homogenization. Most are just slashy-slashy short blades, which extend into longer blades in trick mode. The hammer had the EXACT same sword mode shared with Ludwig's. And Bloodletter and Chikage suffer from having literally half of their moveset un-fricking-usable, because the scaling is strictly split between tricked/untricked modes.
          People like to remember BB trick weapons fondly, but really only a handful was good/memorable enough, and all the bad memories are swept under the rug not to spoil the perfect picture.

  94. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I'll keep playing as my level 168 FTH+quality character with the qween and famigilia swords, mimic every fight.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You have yet to beat the game anon.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        That's correct, I didn't just beat the game, I beat the FRICK out of the game.
        It was a bloody puddle on the floor with shit stains on its trousers after I was done.

  95. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Those glowing wormy guys are cute

  96. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Someone redpill me on never beating the game. I get to use all the fun stuff you guys don't. is this all some larp to pretend that souls games are hard?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's a larp but also some people really are anti mimic even tho it's not even that powerful.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's larp of both the games being hard and referencing the uhhhh AVGN's friend who said you didn't beat a game if you played on an emulator or something like that.
      Souls games are literally built with two things in mind, that a sword and shield guy can beat the games without problems, and that experimenters can break the games as much as they want.
      We've had unpatched cheese since Demon's Souls.

  97. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >need to start a new run with each new weapon type now
    Ok fromsoft you'd better add more than 10 character slots. No I don't want to juggle save files.

  98. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >tfw I'm unprepared, didn't even reinstall the game
    Fug...

  99. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is Milady unique or infusable?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It seems to be a unique weapon unfortunately. I really want to put flaming strike on it tbh but the special animations and stance work for the Ash of war screams "unique" to me.

  100. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    What Talismans should I be using at level 150?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You're a grown ass man.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous
  101. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >tfw mimic tear gets killed in the dlc

  102. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Did they say yet when the DLC is available in the game? I want to know if I should start a new game now or wait until the DLC is out, but then I would have to wait a few days if I have to get all the way to Mohg or Farum Azula or something

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The entrance to the DLC is at Miquella's cocoon. We knew that for a while. But, apparently, it's mandatory you kill Radahn too.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I wonder if you get cucked out of something if you killed Malenia

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I don't think so. From DLCs barely have any interactions with the base game.
          >alternative Sif cinematic
          >Lord of Hollows dialogue in Ariandel
          All I can think of off the top of my head.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Good thing I can get in there immediately on my main character.

  103. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    Why are racists some of the most moronic gays to exist?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Knuckles doesn't stand with Palestine, btw

  104. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >tfw veteran set, Fingerprint Stone Shield and Longsword

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >tower shield build
      >with a weapon which can't poke while guarding

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I want to make a Great shield + throwing weapon build.

  105. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Yeah I'm thinking peak is back on the menu

  106. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This dlc is mid game or post game? Should I start a new character?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Endgame. You need to beat Mohg so it’s safe to assume it’ll be scaled around Mohgwyn and Haligtree, probably surpassing them by the end.

  107. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    did anyone spend their 3 hours just running around exploring or did they get railroaded?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It seems they had multiple saves to mess with

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They were confined to the starting area.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        that's unfortunate
        I just wanted to know how long it's going to be based on how big the map is

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          its supposed to be 60-70 hours if you do everything

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            There was no source for that thread.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Well, those few non-braindead journos and influencers among those who got invited, say they've managed to speedrun more or less all of the content the first area had to offer in 3 hours they had. That included 2 major bosses, some dungeons and an overworld boss.
          Miyazaki humbly said the DLC includes "over new 10 bosses", but he probably meant the mandatory story bosses. Like he said the base game was around 20 hours long lol. So, they extrapolate that first area on the rest of the DLC, predicting that this rate, it was roughly 15-20% of all the content DLC has to offer. So you should look at 20+ hours of content for DLC. And that's considering they were rushing and not playing at their own pace.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          They said "11 bosses" but given how it was only the starting area and there were loads of small dungeons hidden, they probably mean "11 Main bosses" and not minibosses like Crystalian frickers or Magma Wyrms

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            10 major bosses, so ones with remembrances

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Probably like 20 hours. Iron Pineapple said he felt like he was about 15% done after playing for 3 hours.

  108. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So are those weapon types like unarmed combat completely locked behind the DLC?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah, obviously. How else would you get new content? It's not like Nioh, where they just add the DLC weapons to random loot pool in the base game. Souls games have fixed loot.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Just a shame. Would have liked unarmed weapon type run from the beginning up until I actually reach Mohg and the DLC.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          That's what NG+ is for.
          I REALLY don't get people who thing like the end of NG is the end of the game. Ever since Demon's these games were designed around the player pushing as far they can into NG+es.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Because NG+ sucks.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            They really weren't though. There are little to no differences in NG+ except for DS2.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              There's world tendency, NPC quests, etc. But that's not what I'm talking about, not the only thing anyway. I mean, that when you can make a NEW weapon from the FINAL boss, it's very, very obvious, that you're intended to play with this new weapon (and the others you've picked at endgame) in NG+.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Just because it's intended doesn't make NG+ not suck.

  109. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So what is the great katana moveset like?

  110. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Not watching them, I don't want to spoil too much new stuff. It seems kind of early for this, they should've did this like a week before at most.

  111. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Anyone know what the new spells are? Are there new Death Sorceries?

  112. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    im gonna be pissed if they dont give us like 50 gorillion more larval tears

  113. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    post yfw you're not watching any of this shit so you can go in completely blind

    It's really hard not to

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It makes it easier if you play the game anon

  114. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >dlc weapons getting cuh-ray-zee
    This always happens, it's just that base ER was already a bit more crazy than other Souls games.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      And I love it.

  115. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >it's ANOTHER "female member of carian royal family is a massive self sacrificial simp who is ready to do everything for a man she loves" episode
    >Rennala was chill about it
    Holy frick

  116. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Scamco has paid shills coming here
    >Jewtuber shills who also were paid shills for Cyberjunk
    kek

  117. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    which ones give me weapon showcases without lore information (or worse, lore "speculation")

  118. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I'm not watching
    I don't wanna get spoiled

  119. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I dont want to watch and spoil myself, but does anyone talk about how the level balancing works? Like with the Sekiro style attack power ups.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It gives flat stat boosts. It works like upgrading the flask where it requires increasingly more materials to upgrade.

  120. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Okay these new weapon types really seem like bottom of the barrel gimmicks

  121. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    are we getting somethign that changes the roll animation like DS1?
    having cool movesets and being forced to still roll like a moron feels like shit

  122. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So you think there will be an extra new scene with Malenia if you fight her after the DLC like they did with Sif in DS1

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      probably yea
      there's already cut content about it and Teriyaki loves to self-reference

  123. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    QualityGAWDS ww@?

  124. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Throwing bottles
    >Throwing daggers
    >Throwing axes
    >Already have whips
    Let's FRICKING GOOOOOOOOOO

  125. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >*whistles for magic horse*
    >*chase rolling skull and loot Golden Rune[1]*
    >*spams circle in direction of pissrays leading to next boss encounter*
    >notice corpse with huge purple glow
    >"Mhmm.... four red leaves... purple glow... Arteria leaf, gotta be"
    >"come on, Torrent"
    >*follows rays*
    >*loot 3 golden Rune[1], 7 rowa fruit, 10 gold-tinged excrement, 1 turtle neck meat, 15 ruin fragments, 2 thin bones, 4 arteria leaves and 6 nascent butterflies on the way*
    >Hollow™ guy appears
    >MYAAARRRGHHUUHRGH WAH WAH WUH
    >*sip*
    >SHING PFYUUSUHHH *fyuuuuuuoooohhnnn*
    >"Hmmm... Hollows™ pretending to be zanzibarts.... better tell C the forgotten about this"
    >*opens map and teleports to NPC hub*
    >"whasts hast broughsts thee to me'st.... thou'st who are guided by grace, in search of the elden zanziring..."
    >accidentally choose "talk"
    >"the elden zanziri-"
    >"when the myr-"
    >"the lords-"
    >"Zanziba-"
    >"an-"
    >"gui-"
    >click "hand over faded shards of the Myrmidon"
    >"Oh.. yes indeed... the pleading Myrmidon, so easily forgiven... you have done'st thee well'st, Tarnished..."
    >reload at site of grace
    >C is dead
    >loot Golden Rune[3], Arteria leaf, smithing stone[1] and Forgotten Darksword of C
    >look up wiki to make sure quest is completed
    >reload area at bonfire one more time just in case

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      kino

  126. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    am i the only one thinking the new weapons will frick up the PvP badly? specially the perfumes, we are going back to the DaS3 meta of quickswitching

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Who cares about duelshit? All this new stuff will make invasions even more chaotic and fun.
      I will absolutely do a level 40 light greatsword dude for example.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Pvp doesnt matter in elden ring.

  127. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    what is the best new weapons??

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >*tips hat* Milady light greatsword
      >colossal flamberge godslayer
      >new fth/int weapon that might be dual twinblades or some shit I wasn't paying attention
      >great katanas
      those were the most interesting ones I heard during that one youtube video. It also mentioned
      >Lightning Spear incantation but with homing soulmass on top
      which is something desperately needed for fth lightning bros. No more need to larp with gransax's bolt

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Lightning Spear incantation but with homing soulmass on top
        Definitely good for my Int/Faith necromancer.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >>new fth/int weapon that might be dual twinblades or some shit I wasn't paying attention
        That's likely Miquella/Malenia dual sword mixed in a twinblade, like in the leak

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It's apparently the weapon wielded by Rennala's sister, which I suppose actually tracks considering our other Int/Faith weapon.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          what leak?

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            in game file weapons
            Sword of abundance and decay ir some shit

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              ah i know what youre referring to

  128. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    rollslop fatigue.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Unironically I'm feeling it, but mostly from other players. Back in the day you'd see something clever from time to time, cool fashion, a unique build. Now the light's completely gone from their eyes because they have to minmax to fight this overtuned boss, minmax to fight a host and his two phantoms and blue, minmax to run past everything, and man, you would not see people running dual smelter hammers in Elden Ring like I saw in DaS2. Everyone that plays ER online sucks in bed, they don't care about how anybody else feels, they just rush straight for their little gratification and they're out.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        True, all of my characters ideas are just ocs or based on characters I like but I always see people just use meta monkey shit instead of rolling with a concept.

  129. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I honestly don't care and I can't wait to filter half the board when this fantasy rollslop fifa releases.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      you should filter the entire board and frick off to a new website tbh

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >terrible posters threaten people with not posting
        the sad part is they never follow through and keep shitting things up

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You should consider filtering oxygenated air from reaching your lungs

  130. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Goddamn that light greatsword thing is making me want to buy this shit
    I dropped elden ring shortly after getting the godslayer ultra greatsword. I just wasn't feeling the game

  131. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I can't decide between the Perfume Bottles and the Beast Claws. Loved Bloodborne's beast claws with the rune, but those bottles look fricking neat.

  132. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I shitpost on at least 3 different boards, I'm a busy person, what preview should I watch?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Vaati's has some item descriptions if you care about the lore

  133. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I don't care about the weapons? What are the new magics like? Are there new types? What do they scale with? Do we get more INT/FTH Shit?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This video talks about the new spells if you skip past the weapons, sounds like most of the spells are trash

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        How many filler bosses is this new area filled with?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Well there's apparently an ulcerated tree spirit somewhere

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            not him how big is the new map anyways?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              We don't know, the ecelebs didn't have access to the complete map

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                huh... that's weird

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Nothing weird about that. There was an invisible wall in the network test too

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >sounds like most of the spells are trash
        Why is From like this?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        The incantations and flame spear art of war seem pretty decent for early dlc FTH at least. And if something's resistant against lightning or fire it probably won't be resistant to the other

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      FRICK was yesterday Nago Monday?? How has it already been 3 weeks?

  134. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I DONT KNOW IF I DONT WANT TO NOT WATCH THIS FUUUUUUUUUCK!

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Look at it this way: you only get to experience the DLC completely blind one time, no matter what. Spoiling yourself now won't live up to that experience.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        ok i can do it, i hope

  135. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    those light great swords look so good
    I don't even like swords

  136. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Kind of glad I hasn't played the game yet. With DLC I'll be fricking around with it entire summer.

  137. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Want to play ER DLC online
    >But forced to install EasyAnticheat
    what to do from here

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      what's so bad about it?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >what's so bad about it?
        deleted the folder from main easyanticheat and i dont know how to fix it (tried opening EA setup from game but it doesnt work)(pirated copy btw)

  138. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It'd be a shame if 99% of the DLC budget went into a single cutscene.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The Miquella sex cutscene.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This fricking guy, I can't fricking believe it. I'm honestly coping about how much dragon's dogma 2 sucked, why did this guy have a fricking cutscene??? He's so unimportant it's hilarious, what the absolute frick went wrong with this game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >he doesn't know about the hour long live action meat fmv section with Patches

  139. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    DEX/FTH or STR/FTH for the DLC?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      just go min stats for str and dex, and full faith
      you get to try and play everything

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      DEX/FTH is a rare combo go for it

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Str/Dex

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Do you tards really only have one character? For a game like this you should be using all 10 slots.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Doing multiple playthroughs of this game is tedious as frick.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      DEX/FTH

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      VIG/FTH

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I'm going with a STR/DEX/FTH/INT build

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      STR/STR

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      After seeing how cool the new straight sword class looks, and assuming they're mainly gonna scale with dex, I think I'm gonna do dex with a fth tax. Especially since I like using guard counters and it looks like the new sword class is gonna be especially good for that.

  140. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Non of these so called balance changes are outside of the DLC map
    >Nothing really changed outside of course the new crap the dlc throws at you in equipment/spells
    Okay? Why did Scamco make a bullet point in that being opposite of the case then? God I hope this is the last game From has them be their publisher.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      i despise that company so much, probably are the ones that pushed the idea for this dlc to be 40 bucks and not 20. they are just greedy scumbags.

  141. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Nobody for the preview managed to beat the first boss of the DLC without spirit summons
    Malenia filter-kino inbound

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Malenia filter
      She's at the end of the game and is optional, she can't filter anyone

  142. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It's looking like it's going to be a flop.

  143. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Will I enjoy elden ring if I believe:
    Sekiro > Dark souls 1 > Dark souls 3 > Dark souls 2

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      depends: how would you feel if you didn't have breakfast today

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        but I did have breakfast today?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        yes

        Yes

        really? the "open" world is not like dark souls 2 full of boring content???

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yes

  144. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >spoiling yourselves
    you guys don't actually do that, right?

  145. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    is there an independent leveling system for the dlc or can i steamroll everything; asking for a friend

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      pls respond

      i'm trans if that matters

  146. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I'm not watching any of this shit. I don't even think I'll be getting the DLC on day 1 because it's overpriced as frick.

  147. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Give it to me straight
    are the recolored knights, soldiers and foot soldiers in the dlc?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      All knights and soldiers in Elden Ring are unique

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        ok reatard

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Lol... LMAO even

          Outed as disingenuous shitposters
          All knights and soldiers in Elden Ring use unique weapons, spells and skills
          Redmane Knight are the only knights that use Lion's Claw and certain Ashes of War
          Leyndell Knights use incantations and certain other ashes like Lightning Slash and Thunderbolt
          Frick off

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            You're moronic

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              seethe

              They have the same basic moveset with one extra feature. That doesn't make them unique.

              >They have the same basic moveset with one extra feature.
              They have unique ashes of war each and use spells, cope

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            They have the same basic moveset with one extra feature. That doesn't make them unique.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Lol... LMAO even

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      somebody answer me dammit

  148. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    yea im not gonna spoil myself. you only get ONE chance to go in fresh with Fromsoft games. Don't be a stupid Black person.

  149. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    All the main legacy dungeons like Stormveil and Raya Lucaria have 2 bosses. Leads me to think the lion boss is actually a minor boss and isn't the main boss of the legacy dungeon

  150. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Do I need to have finished the base game first to play this?

    I did that when it came out but I lost the save file and it was a pirated copy so not saved in the cloud or anything like that. Not willing to replay it all.

    Could I just download the save file from someone else?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      im sure you can download a save some where in the internet

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You need to be near the end. The entrance is Mohg's Palace and the preview gave people level 150 characters. Now that's probably over leveled a fair but. But even so you'll be level 100+ by Consecrated Snowfield.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I mean its extremely easy to get to level 250+ thanks to the silver ring/Giant Crow

  151. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >no easy mode
    Dropped

  152. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >linking to a troony
    What’s wrong with you?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      which one is the troony so I can like and subscribe?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        If it isn’t immediately obvious you must be partially deaf.

  153. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >people ACTUALLY believed it was "only" gonna the size of limgrave.
    kek. Miyazaki is always humble and downplays stuff.

    I used to jokingly meme that this DLC would end up having more content than $70 DD2 but it looks like it might actually end up happening

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Easy to make a giant map with CTRL+C CTRL+V

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        yeah but it's hard to make it a good game. something DD2 failed to do.

  154. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Are they increasing the amount of character slots?

  155. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Any footage of the Odachi yet?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Just how big will the Odachi's be when the Nagakiba exists as a regular one?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        They'll be bulkier and have a different moveset. Not just length.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        That's what I'm wondering too. I'm almost picturing a MonHun longsword moveset

  156. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >bloat of erdtree
    no thanks

  157. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >perfumes are weapons now
    holy frick now i have to play

  158. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >steals from wo long
    >steals from lords of the fallen
    >steals from nioh
    >steals from DD2
    assets from other people's software

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >steals from skyrim
      >steals from botw
      >steals from dd1

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      As soon as I heard someone say “legacy dungeon” like that was a normal and ok thing for a game to have I deleted anything fromsoft from my to-play list.
      Imagine paying for recycled shovelware.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Its actually funny how Crapcom and From Shaft took some inspirations from Nioh, after everyone shat on it and Tecmo themselves wanting to abandon it for open world meme slop several companies seemed to have taken ques from it.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        well nioh was the better version of the souls gameplay. in fact, I thank nioh for bringing back that old style action mechanics we got from games like God of War and Ninja Gaiden.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >steals from final fantasy 14

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        ?

  159. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Reminder this is the worst game in the series made for redditors. Demon souls is the best game.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *