Steam Next Fest Press Preview

There are 6 days left for this and since June started many demos are available
https://store.steampowered.com/sale/nextfest_june2024_press?tab=20

There are at least 817 playable ones that will be at the fest for sure. It's a good chance to get ahead and make it less tedious.

POSIWID: The Purpose Of A System Is What It Does Shirt $21.68

CRIME Shirt $21.68

POSIWID: The Purpose Of A System Is What It Does Shirt $21.68

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hope I can get my PC fixed by then

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I hope we get to see some cool ass action game

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    STEAM HATES THIS ONE SIMPLE TRICK. BIG breasts COULD BE YOURS

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i don't really have anything on my radar to try for this nextfest but i've been looking forward to it.

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    old school rally looks neat

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It's time to try horrible games for hours, see the same titles repeated in each stupid tab ruining my mental sanity, and fill my wishlist with some indieslop that I will never play because I'm a miserable and procrastinating being

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >legend of stickman RTS
    man it's just lame seeing flash games on events like these.
    >Metal Slug Tactics
    Still no concrete release date but it's nice to know it still lives
    >Tactical Breach Wizards- Install Demo
    Wait WHAT?

    Outside of that I skimmed briefly through the games and these stood out to me, either through previous knowledge or just appealing to me
    >Blade Chimera - By the 2hu luna nights/record of lodoss guys
    >Intravenous 2
    >Creeper World IXE - I doubt it'll be anything but a map pack for 4 but that's not too bad for me if it's on a big sale.
    >Akimbot - Looks like a Ratchet and Clank clone and I wonder how there aren't more of those in indie vidya. I know for a fact one exists but it sucked so much I forgot the name.
    >Swordhaven: This actually isn't on my list. I played the demo and honestly it wasn't too good. I wasn't the biggest fan of Atom RPG either so unless the game shapes up to be far better than the demo was I'm not interested.

    >still no news on Shady Knight
    It's been nearly 5 years fricking please

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I want red text on the OP that he's a naughty boy.
    Looking forward to the demos.
    Hopin for something good, and maybe to snipe any of the games people have been making and talking about here.

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It's literally all shovelware. Greenlight was a fricking mistake that led to endless slop.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      And how things were before Greenlight?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Well there weren't billions of unity/flash tier games/asset flips per year and 40 dogshit hentai games per day.
        Even if you spend time filtering shit, you still get an endless wall of slop

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Valve don't care, as long as the money printer spits more bills they will allow anything.

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1849790/Uncle_Chops_Rocket_Shop/

    might b cool`

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    this thing finally has a demo all these years

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It had a timed demo way back when but I think it was before the nextfests were a thing. Then it wnt radio silent for fricking forever.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >This game still exists
      I almost forgot about this

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Unironically the best turn based tactics game I have played and its not even out yet.

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Swordhaven: Iron Conspiracy
    Made by the people who did atom rpg, this time it's a medieval fantasy rpg setting
    >Wardens of Chaos
    FPP fantasy rpg very clearly inspired by Might and Magic, trailer has orc breasts.
    These look interesting, has anyone tried either of these? They have demo's so I'll probably check them out either way.

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There better be at least one out of nowhere game that's super comfy, it's not a good NextFest without one.

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >what if we make a game based entirely on a guys mecha apocalyse shooter artstation catalog

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      great aesthetics, they showed several mechs but never from the player perspective. I would hope you get to pilot one at some point in the game.

      What I want

      none of these f-zero clones can ever get the movement right. It's always blazingly fast forward movement and slow wack turning and they always end up too easy.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        F-Zero is too easy

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >you see those cool mechs running around punching tanks?
      >Nope you are playing as a hobo with a stolen shopping cart full of shit strapped to his back
      The setting looks rad but I'm wondering if it will end up being one of those diamond dozen extraction shooters that every game wants to emulate these days. Friendless losers might as well go throw themselves off a cliff at this point.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >diamond dozen

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      no way there'll be a demo for that already

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2719060/Mirage_Feathers/

    Afterburner with anime girls

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I really like the next fest. It's exhausting to sift through all the garbage, but finding the standout games is very fun. NanoApostle looks like it might be fun.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I played Crow Country thanks to the previous fest and it was the best decision I made

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I also like it, but as with everything gaming related these days, it's being sucked dry. It should be a thing at most once a year to have any meaning. And even that is pushing it.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Once a year
        >Next Fest has 3000 demos
        It's got quite a lot as it is now

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    What I want

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      picked up

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >constantly rocking back and forth
      not sure it's the driver being shit breaking mid turn or physics bei-
      >hand in sky
      AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I think that's just a reflection of the driver's hand

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >t.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          ?t=28

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I recently saw, by accident, a tweet from the developer of this game. He was crying about potentially wasting his life on this project, and not being sure if it made sense to continue.

      I lost all respect for him, and bet he's not going to make it.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >I recently saw, by accident, a tweet from the developer of this game. He was crying about potentially wasting his life on this project, and not being sure if it made sense to continue.
        WOOOOOAAAAHHH thanks for the imput!!!
        truly the first time in History an artist go throught this phase.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >t. SPGP dev

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        when the game looks that bad it makes you wonder why he even bothered. low poly only works when you have an actual art style

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        why don't you take some notes from him and kys

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Just like before Steam

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      game name?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      game name?

      NVM i just discovered is indie shit and not a psx era game

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        What, you actually thought it was a PS1 game?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          "psx game era" i mean some game from the mid 90's where psx was peak and graphics were low resolution, and not a lazy homosexual trying to imitate that looking style appealing to nostalgia gays

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            what thread do you think you're in moron?

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I understood what you meant, I'm mocking you for not immediately picking up that it was a modern PC game.

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Tale of Immortal but Wuxia

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2420240/HAREMRANCH_LIFE/

    UOHHHHHHHH

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >e-girl harem but not sexual content tag
      >Literally porn publisher
      It's this a censored ver of a existing game?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        [...]
        NVM i just discovered is indie shit and not a psx era game

        imbeciles

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's on DLsite, so yes. If it wasn't an SFW version, this would have been nuked by the Steam review team

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      https://store.steampowered.com/app/2400160/Glyphica_Typing_Survival/
      love typing
      https://store.steampowered.com/app/2476350/Neko_Odyssey/
      Looks cute. Trailer music is silly.

      I played this one. Kinda boring since you frick all the girls on the first day.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I wish a Typing game would come out that would rival Typing of the Dead, the king. All the typing games are minimal effort or pixelshit.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Any good translation patch for the e-girl ranch game?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          No. I played it using a shitty MTL.

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2864680/Diatomic/

    real time Superhot meets sifu

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Looks cool
      >releases in two weeks
      If these guys can do it why the frick can't Shady Knight do it?
      God damn I only played like 3 minutes of that fricking demo and it stuck with me ever since, FPS devs need a beating every time they announce a cool looking game and then take forever to actually release it.

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1680780/Big_Boy_Boxing?snr=1_614_615_nextfestjune2024press_100704

    punchout with....Pizza tower graphics?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      there's no such thing as pizza tower graphics, it's called pixel art.
      the ART DIRECTION is cartoonish and it's high frame animated. and this game is too.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Art style reminds me a lot of cats Don't Dance

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Based Cats Don't Dance enjoyer.

        Something like 15,000 games come out a year on steam yet only 3,000 participate in next fest.
        it could be much worse if all the asset flips bothered to release a demo to participate.

        >3k games in Next Fest

        IIRC from the Valve Q&A sessions, it's around 1500 to 1700 per Next Fest, but the number's been going up.

        t. dev with game in Next Fest

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Devil Daggers with a bowling ball.
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2960500/Sparedevil/

  26. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1791860/I_Cant_Find_Me/

    Play as the Evil Dead hand

  27. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    God Hand clone.
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2401280/Forastero/

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >what if godhand had no style whatsoever and was just a generic western beatemup with fewer stylish moves
      frick these hack brazilian devs

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      If they are going to plagiarize God Hand, at least they should also replicate the spanking to women, cowards.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      God Hand isn't a great-looking game, so I'm impressed that this actually looks uglier.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It needs a little more impact on hits and a far, far better soundtrack. God Hand is 50% gameplay, 40% soundtrack, 10% a bus?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >game has same name as shortstack artist
      >no shortstacks
      sad!

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Made me appreciate God Hand art.

  28. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    SILKSONG DEMO CONFIRMED

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      HELL YEAH!

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      HELL YEAH!

      You son of a b***h, you made me actually check.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        How could you be so naive?

  29. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Femoid hands made this.

      when the game looks that bad it makes you wonder why he even bothered. low poly only works when you have an actual art style

      I gues it's difficult for a singular developer to spend a lot of time on graphics. But I do wonder, why everyone is trying to do some sort of "retro" thing. And sick and tired of that. I don't want to live in the past.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Because no one cares about realismslop.

  30. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1519710/SCHiM/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1627870/ODDADA/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1744970/Petit_Island/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2243690/BC_Piezophile/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2445990/Bloomtown_A_Different_Story/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1582650/Caravan_SandWitch/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1712350/Riven/

    here's what i have wishlisted

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >https://store.steampowered.com/app/2243690/BC_Piezophile/
      frickin hell that looks cool

  31. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They really sealed their fate with a name like that.
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2849650/Sealed_Bite_Extended/

  32. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1737870/REKA/

    damn little brat!

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >baba yaga house builder witch sim
      low fps but looks comfy

  33. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Any high octane actionkino?

  34. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Star Periphery on Steam?

  35. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    well this game is a hard pass

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You should have foreseen the redflag

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous
      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        now tell me if this one is woke. the demo was good but the characters seemed oddly androgynous and I'm not sure if they used the word he or she

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Can you frick the girl and get disbarred and ruin your life? If not it's woke and gay.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          That's literally Makima

  36. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2704580/Jrago_II_Guardians_of_Eden/

    This looks fun kek

  37. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2815500/Stardust_Demon/

    Cave Story if she creepypasta with furby animals

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      copying another indie game's art style is the quickest way to reach my ignore list

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous
      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        who the frick cares how it looks, how does it PLAY?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Yeah this is why I disliked Pizza Tower and Hollow Knight

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          out of curiosity what game was hollow knight copying?

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            idk but i knew it would probably upset someone

            is this game good? I pirated it awhile ago because the aesthetic looked sick but I haven't gotten around to playing it.

            no lol it was the worst souls-like i played

  38. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Love Next Fest

  39. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Either you guys have trash standards or devs found this thread and started shilling their own games. I lean towards the second option.

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This could be cool
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2276980/FACEMINER/

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >However, please do not share this preview URL. This page is for press only.

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2679880/HardAF/

    Meat Boy but you can only see the walls with your blood? Jesus christ...

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's actually a pretty cool concept.

      I don't get it, are the demos online now to download?

      You can publish demos any time you want, the limitation is just that you can only be featured once. Balatro's first demo was published to line up with Next Fest but it wasn't actually submitted as part of the fest, so it got a second publicity boost when the next Next Fest officially featured it.

  43. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >https://store.steampowered.com/app/2748340/Goblin_Cleanup/
    >gobbo janny simulator

  44. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Stompa simulator https://store.steampowered.com/app/2743460/Granvir/

  45. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    this game actually seems half decent but I have never seen such a clusterfrick of a screen

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This can't be an actual screenshot is it? The hell even happened there?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's real.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          kek this feels like one of those really early AI generated images where there isn't a single "real" object in it but a mess of things that kind of look like real objects

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's probably the intent

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Doesn't seem so. In the trailer you can see what the menu's supposed to look like. My first guess was that the UI didn't scale correctly when translated to english but it looks fine in the previews. No idea what's going on in that screenshot

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          perhaps a bug with the demo build they put out.
          Hopefully it's fixed by the time next fest actually starts.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Soul Scriptura

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Korean dev
      Looks like they fricked up the localization, the trailer has a shot of the same menu and it's normal there. Impressive level of dedication to the early-90s aesthetic, too.

  46. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >The Long Drive : Burger Edition
    >https://store.steampowered.com/app/2625420/Drive_Beyond_Horizons/

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's so shameless but I guess actual Long Drive is pretty much abandoned at this point so idk how mad I can really be.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >but I guess actual Long Drive is pretty much abandoned at this point
        Yeah shit sucks if they did end up jumping ship. Another motorcycle that doesn't struggle up the hills would've been nice.

  47. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >https://store.steampowered.com/app/1976830/Vivaland/
    For any Simsgays out there.

  48. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      H8machine will always be kino
      This will probably not

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        KINO

        #703 most wishlisted game on steam. Really puts things into perspective

  49. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >getting a demo for Metal Slug Tactics on the 10th
    nice

  50. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2659050/Movies_Tycoon?snr=1_614_615_nextfestjune2024press_100715
    >The Movies but indie
    neat

  51. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Streets of Rogue 2 demo isn't up yet
    Frick, that's like the one thing I was excited for.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >GTA if they didn't make the jump towards 3D
      I'm excited for the fact that this game is essentially most of what I wanted from a 3rd GTA. More emphasis on being a bastard in a freeform environment that reacts to your actions and less jerking off about set pieces.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Yeah I loved the first game's reactionary systems and expanding that out into a full open world sounds perfect.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >https://steamcommunity.com/app/2165810/discussions/0/4329727351226692084/

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        ah frick
        hopefully this means the early access launch is soon

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      What is Streets of Rogue at all? I remember watching some video and couldn't quite make sense of it.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Roguelite game with gta and "immersive sim" inspired mechanics with a lot of focus on mayhem. You go through city districts divided into 3 levels each like slums, factory district, downtown etc and complete various objectives in each while trying to get to the final level where you'll take down the mayor. You can play in any way you want, be it through stealth, hacking, going guns blazing, blowing shit up, using gadgets or recruiting a gang of goons to do your bidding and eagerly die for you. You can play as a (murder)hobo, scientist, cop, jock musclehead crashing through walls, thief, zombie, vampire or a midget that can steal people's bodies to name a few
        It's really a game better seen yourself than described

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I'll give it a wee looksee if it ever goes on a good sale. Thanks.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      yeah no nextfest demo
      I'm only hoping that he's ignoring the demo in part because it'd be more trouble than it'd be worth and we'll get early access sooner because of it

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's not "no nextfest demo", it's No nextfest demo YET.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Is it odd that I am getting strong Cataclysm DDA vibes from Streets of Rogue 2?

  52. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >War Rig simulator https://store.steampowered.com/app/2943280/Dustland_Delivery/

  53. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >https://store.steampowered.com/app/2000210/Mythwrecked_Ambrosia_Island/
    MORE DINDUS

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      lmao what the frick, they took Hades "diverse" gods and went full moron.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      added to my ignore list, thanks

  54. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Some I'm keeping an eye on
    >BLADE CHIMERA
    >SCHiM
    >The Forever Winter
    >Wizard of Legend 2

  55. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Too many games are lacking demos, I feel like it'd be better to just wait until the 10th

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Still a good idea to look through every game which will get a demo and earmark the interesting ones.

  56. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I read that BC Piezophile would be getting a demo in this one, I hope the devs didn't flake out on that

  57. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    KINO

  58. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Yahtzee Balatro

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Languages:Chinese
      For the safety of my computer, I'll have to avoid it.

  59. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Riven will have a demo
    Holy frick. It exists.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >It exists
      It's coming out in three weeks.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Holy frick. It's real.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Been toplaning her for years

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I imagine they bought TSE's assets right as they finished the environments

  60. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sorry to hear you got fired from kotaku, anon

  61. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >conscript still isn't out
    Goddamit anon finish your game already

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Isn't he an Aussie?

  62. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I missed the submission deadline

    by like a year

  63. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2739980/Horny_Suika_Wet_Watermelon/
    Holy fricking kek

  64. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2198150/Tiny_Glade
    medieval looking building game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's a toy not a game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It honestly looks really good, but this isn't a game, it's just a zen garden, which is a pass for me.
      Wasted potential, such a shame.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's neat enough to just mess with, but that demo size area is way too small. And after playing with it for maybe 4-5 minutes, I dunno what else to do due to the limited items available.
      Also, not having a way to plop down stairs is a huge blunder and put me off within the first minute. Why let the player make hills and mountains if you can't make a natural stone path up them?

  65. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Sex Change Contract and Molester Girl
    >this is the dev's introduction

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      China can't invade soon enough

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Okay Chang.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        go boil cats alive, xianping

  66. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    so many hentai games

  67. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1414910/The_Shimmering_Horizon_and_Cursed_Blacksmith/
    Wait. Is this a legitimate roguelike?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's a porn game maybe sanitised for steam idk.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Is it? I did search for nudity or sexual content. But it's not marked as a adult only game. And I wasn't able to find an xrated version anywhere.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          RJ309598

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Oh. Frick the Steam version then.
            >Scheduled release date Late Sep. 2024
            Hmm.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I played this game a while ago and it was really fun. I don't know how much they have added since then but I'm excited for the full release.

  68. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >817 demos
    wasn't Next Fest supposed to be the "discover rare indies" event? how the frick is anything getting discovered when there's 817 demos to sort through?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >800 demos
      >spend 30 min on each demo
      >30 demos/day
      so about a quarter of them can be played, i'd say that's plenty

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Use filters to find stuff you like/clear out stuff you don't like. Check opinions of anons that have played games. It used to be much worse before the 1 next fest per game (assuming valve hasn't backtracked on it) rule.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Something like 15,000 games come out a year on steam yet only 3,000 participate in next fest.
        it could be much worse if all the asset flips bothered to release a demo to participate.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I'm just grateful AAA publishers haven't started colonizing it and shitting it up like they do everything else

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            even if they did its only like 50 AAA games a year at most

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >It used to be much worse before the 1 next fest per game
        Counterproductively, even with this rule there are more and more games per fest. This is because as they become more popular, chink scammers, asset flippers and amateur devs add to the free advertising that comes with

        Based Cats Don't Dance enjoyer.

        [...]
        >3k games in Next Fest

        IIRC from the Valve Q&A sessions, it's around 1500 to 1700 per Next Fest, but the number's been going up.

        t. dev with game in Next Fest

        >IIRC from the Valve Q&A sessions, it's around 1500 to 1700 per Next Fest
        There are 1.7k demos per fest but only candidates and registered. In practice, only ~900-1000 demos attend the festival and the rest withdraw due to regret or not wanting to burn the cartridge yet (a number that is increasing every time)

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You're not supposed to try them all anon, that's humanly impossible, especially for an adult with responsibilities
      The idea is that you filter out all the shit (which makes up 95%) by looking at the thumbnails for a few seconds and try what you genuinely think has potential.

      I am seasoned in these fests and the most I have been able to reach is 100 demos played per fest, and even then it's a agony, you end up alienated and exhausted.
      My rule is, no demo worths more than 30 minutes unless it really grabs you and you want to get to the end.

  69. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Valve posters are from India.
    Why is advertising allowed?

  70. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Simulation/stratagy.
    >Nothing but a bunch of shitty asset flip games of moronic menial jobs.

    Looks like a rough season for us tycoon fans. At least Industry Giant 4.0 is looking promising.

  71. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2650290/Dragon_Hop/
    bootleg spyro

  72. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2835720/SpHero/
    Boing! Preview makes you use magnet glitch

  73. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    holy shit this game looks beautiful
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2015440/The_Explorator/
    look at the trailer, incredible animation

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      seriously

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I always said that demos needed to make a comeback. Glad to see that Valve is making a regular thing out of it. I have found so many cool ass games through these demos that I would have never discovered otherwise.

      like this one, looks neat

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Demos are a double edged sword and that's why developers and publishers avoid them.
        For example last year the Lies of P demo convinced me to buy the game while the Crymachina demo killed my interest on the game; without demos I would have bought Crymachina and ignore Lies of P instead.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Demos should be industry standard.
          You cannot know if you like a game or not until you played it.
          If you didn't like it, no harm, no foul, no bad reviews either.
          If you liked it, you can buy it.

          Right now the AAA industry is giving you early access for a demo, basically making you pay to QA their game and not get a refund. This is unacceptable.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      seriously

      i've already played the demo, it's not good

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        unfortunate

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        yeah just tried it, it has well animated sprites and that's about it
        the game is oversharpened and the level design is a mess

  74. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >BC Piezophile
    >Full Fathom
    >500 CALIBER CONTRACTZ
    >Daymare Town
    >Forever Winter
    >Sea Fantasy
    niiice

  75. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    How on earth do I navigate to the sale page on the client? There is no banner for it and I cannot find a link for it anywhere.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I don't think it's out yet. The link in the op is a press preview.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I misread the OP saying that its been 6 days since it started therefore it is almost over and didn't read the image.

  76. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >playing cozy tavern simulator game
    >getting through it, enjoying it
    >CPU overheats
    bro how does every demo do this
    I expect this shit from helldivers on suicide mission+, not a fricking unity game where everything is static

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >unity game
      there's your problem, rookie devs don't know how to optimize

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        it also doesn't help that unity and unreal have a bunch of shit toggled on that you might not need

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >unity game
      there's your problem, rookie devs don't know how to optimize

      could be that it has no framerate lock. if the game is running at 300fps then you know why your computer is heating up (that said, if it overheats then your cooling setup is insufficient)

      copying another indie game's art style is the quickest way to reach my ignore list

      I think character sprites are distinct enough, the real tell is the environment tiles which I don't care about. My problem is the character design reeks of being made by a furry, no thanks

  77. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    gaben is coming to your house now, op

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Hope it's got a ramp, then.

  78. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2823200/Mousebusters/

    Really dig these mishmashes of comedy, cutesiness, and horror.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      boy do i have the game for you
      (not part of the steam next fest but it deserves more attention)

  79. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Wizard of Legend 2 sucks, and the commentator s are annoying. The dialogue, in general, is really fricking bad.

  80. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Metal Slug Tactics
    AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW YEEEEEEEEEEEEEAHHHHHHHHHHHH

  81. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hoping for a demo https://store.steampowered.com/app/2817260/Cookthulhu/

    Think the devs said there would be one on their other game news.

  82. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Next fest threads are comfy, they have the best signal to noise ratio when it comes to TALKING ABOUT VIDEOGAMES

  83. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Ah boy can't wait for 400 more ROUGELIKE demos and 200 HORROR WALKING SIMULATOR demos and the actual good demos to have no release date.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      the rule change that games can only be in one Next Fest has led to it being a generally good indicator that any game featured is probably releasing before the next Next Fest

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        When did that rule change? I remember the last few there's been some really good demos and it's release dates was TBA which basically means never.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I think it was 2 or 3 fests ago. The effect wasn't too noticible because they grandfathered all the games that were in next fests before to get one more go, but now it's fully in effect.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Maybe like a year ago, can't remember exactly. It's obviously not a hard guarantee but it's usually the case.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      For me it's lame city builders that don't have a hook.

  84. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    One demo I know I'll play is Blade Chimera. It's from the makers of Record of Lodoss War, Touhou Luna Nights and Drainus. They have yet to make a game that is below 9/10.
    Can't wait to check this one out. But, as always, I'm going to go through a lot of other demos too.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >playing demos of short games you plan on buying anyways

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        You do have a point, but I really can't wait to see the mechanics and how it feels.

  85. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >having a backlog of demos
    frick that

  86. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Any interesting coom games?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yakuza Rogue

  87. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Metal Slug Tactics isn't up, I already played Tactical Breach Wizards alpha/beta, nothing on my wishlist has a demo

    bleh

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      next fest isn't up yet, there's still chance your wishlishted games will get demos, trust the plan

      [...]
      You son of a b***h, you made me actually check.

      anon, why would a dlc get a demo

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Isn't it standalone?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Anything participating in Next Fest has to have a demo, but that demo doesn't need to be live until Next Fest starts next Monday.

  88. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://x.com/kindanicegames/status/1797831974259941674 man the stealing game has evolved so much you see games being stolen before they even release lmao

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >game that looks like it was made in a weekend for a jam
      lmaoing

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Can't copyright game ideas so you snooze you lose

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >indie devs are so desperate for marketing they have to resort to staging a plagiarism case for twitter fame and support

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        fps with dinos https://store.steampowered.com/app/1761910/Athanasia/
        pinball...metroidvania https://store.steampowered.com/app/2601940/Pinball_Spire/
        visceral cleanup for kids I guess https://store.steampowered.com/app/2451310/Monster_Mop_Up/

        while not impossible, the method seems rather odd, because the account plagiarized has no steam games (only on itch) while the other one does have a game on steam and had another upcoming game. You'd expect it to be the other way around.

        kek, reminds me of Fight Knight
        picked up

        Never thought about it, but giving annoying enemies shit eating grins really improves the feeling of beating the shit out of them

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >pinball metroidvania
          yeah, Yoku's Island Express was pretty cool

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >Monster Mop Up
          I loved Viscera, so I dig it enough to DL it.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Last fest also had a vcd clone. With Goblins in maid outfits.
            Has it just been long enought that all the clones are done?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I'm still waiting on fricking Compound Fracture for my FPS w/ dinos fix. That shit is never coming out 🙁

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Download button on Athanasia isn't working ree

  89. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I've been part of the demo community for a few times but it felt like a work.
    It's much easier to just check cracked games every few days so see what's up that going through an effort of playing every demo

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      how is that any different?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        demo is really short and never completed, there are not opinions whatsoever so you don't know what to expect or is it even worth your time.
        Huge waste of time, for me.
        There are tons of other ways to know about the game, demo is good for someone to make a decision only after game is already out.

  90. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1634860/Minishoot_Adventures/

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That game already out and it's awesome
      but.. What does it have to do with this fest?

  91. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Any demos for games with open world or character creation? I'm in the mood for some immersive adventurin'.

  92. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i don't know about you bros, but theres just a ton of garbage on my recommended for you page

  93. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1556100/Killer_Klowns_from_Outer_Space_The_Game/
    it's on

  94. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >miss the first Quantum Knights demo
    >watch Space Marine 2 gameplay and wanna shoot shit in armor now
    >they're not participating in this one (too)
    I hope it wasn't just another Korean "proof-of-concept"

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Try Remnant 2

  95. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Some of those games that were announced at the Indie Dev Expo look like they're getting demos this fest.

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2685840/PastelParade/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2470300/Hookah_Haze/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1789030/Maid_Cafe_on_Electric_Street/

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      bazinga

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Oh, and this:
      https://store.steampowered.com/app/2492120/SAEKO_Giantess_Dating_Sim/

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >She kills the tinies
        Almost wishlisted, but nope

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >https://store.steampowered.com/app/2470300/Hookah_Haze/

      is smoking these pipe things bad for your health too? looks kinda cool

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >You can't learn ja- I mean chinese
        https://store.steampowered.com/app/2573670/Fragment_A_Story_in_Growing/

        any kind of smoke slowly fricks your lungs

        Can't copyright game ideas so you snooze you lose

        Even the assets are similar, like chink "we grabbed bart and made him green" tier

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Hookah is 10 times worse than regular tobaco

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Pretty sure he MC of the story is already terminal, huffing some hookah isn't gonna change much.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Pastel Parade is such a Rhythm Heaven game made by Jap devs. I am glad someone did it than waiting on Nintendo to do it.

  96. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >suika clone with boobs
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2740000/Cute_Suika_Big_Watermelon?snr=1_614_615_nextfestjune2024press_100715 guess i should be surprised it didnt happen sooner

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      it did, that isn't the first one that I have seen

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      ah the perfect shitposting game right now

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      There's two versions of it.

      https://store.steampowered.com/app/2739980/Horny_Suika_Wet_Watermelon/
      Holy fricking kek

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I saw at least 2 versons before either of those. Plus one where the pieces are normal but there's a girl who's boobs grow as you score high.

  97. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Had to cancel being in next fest yet again because my game still wasn't ready for it

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Let's both make it to the next one!
      (I fully intend to get mine to 80-90% completion in the next two months)

  98. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    been a while since I played a dungeon crawler, so im saving this for later https://store.steampowered.com/app/2918410/Tower_of_Mask/

    feel free to recommend any recent DC (half a decade old counts in my book) as well

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      kek, reminds me of Fight Knight
      picked up

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Look up one of the newest looling sleek dungeon crawlers I played
      >Released 7 years ago
      Oh me hip...

  99. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    where are the fanservice weeb games?

  100. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2737300/Parking_Garage_Rally_Circuit/

  101. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2787180/Wardens_of_Chaos/
    Finally, someone using the Mandate of Heaven style of Might&Magic.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      fricking finally. Hope its good. Big sexy orc woman makes me think it will be.

  102. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2739980/Horny_Suika_Wet_Watermelon/

    I saw this and now you all have to too.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      already been posted famalama

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Frick I didn't see. My bad G.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      > This item is currently unavailable in your region

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        greetings bernd

  103. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    mid year nextfests are never good

  104. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >try to take a screenshot of the demo
    >its a black png

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Doom 3 inspired

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        top kek

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          GUTEN ABEND

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      that happens when your screenshot program can't properly capture what's being drawn over your screen, I used to have the same issue before switching to ShareX.

  105. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    so many fricking slop

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      There will always be bad games Anon. But within the sea of filth will always have a few rough diamonds. You just need to keep searching.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This is going to make more money than every upcoming /agdg/ game combined

  106. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2698470/Kemono_Teatime/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1789030/Maid_Cafe_on_Electric_Street/
    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2827810/Ark_of_Charon/
    This is what i have on my list so far not including the Metal Slug Tactics game.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >https://store.steampowered.com/app/2698470/Kemono_Teatime/
      fake kemono
      If there's no snout
      I'm out

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Seems like he shortened Kemonomimi. Probably a low level degen who isn't aware of the other use of kemono.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I want to like Charon, but the overall ugliness and clutter of the UI made me nope out.

  107. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2719060/Mirage_Feathers/
    This is an amazing Space Harrier Clone. Holy frick lol.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      thats afterburner, not space harrier

  108. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1594060/Victory_Heat_Rally/
    Pretty cool retro stuff here.

  109. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2102450/Enotria_The_Last_Song/
    What a cool looking Souls-Like. I did not even know this is from Italy.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It was the pasta inspired soulsclone that had to push back their release because they decided to drop on the same day as Shadow of the Turdtree. Going to be interesting to see how it will go in so long as ER doesn't suck up the collective consciousness again.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >they decided to drop on the same day as Shadow of the Turdtree
        Uh yeah probably shouldn't release your clone game on the same day as the original creators who you got your style from

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          is this game good? I pirated it awhile ago because the aesthetic looked sick but I haven't gotten around to playing it.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Is this the one where you switch between multiple characters on the fly?
      Seemed neat.

  110. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Metal Slug Tactics is going to be there
    Frick yeah. What are you guys going to play?

  111. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I like demos, but hate how devs insist to use the word 'Prologue' for that specific type of permanent high-effort free samples of their games. They're usually not proper prologues at all.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Prologue loophole lets them show up on New twice by paying $100 to list a free demo

  112. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Someone made balatro but mahjong. We're getting very close to every gambling game hav8ng one.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      is this it, bros? will this finally teach me mahjong?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Oh shit nice. I was hoping someone would make this when Balatro came out.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      What's the name of the game?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Read the filename you rube

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >trailer is just 8 minutes of the dev talking while playing the game
      SOUL

  113. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1098770/The_Crimson_Diamond/ looks like one of those adventure games from the 80s. Not for me, but could interest someone here.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Had it in my sights for a while, it was in a next fest a year ago with virtually no updates since.
      Not sure if it is going to live up to even the first Laura Bow game.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I'm pretty sure it was already in a Next Fest. It's a pretty standard point and click adventure from what I remember

  114. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Wish Nightmare Operator had a Demo.

  115. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I don't get it, are the demos online now to download?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      he doesn't get it

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      No, this is a press preview link that wasn't supposed to shared. It starts next week. Some games already have their demos up but the rest will be up on the 10th.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Will it stay active until tomorrow? I dont' ahve time now to get the demos. Hopefully Steam won't shut it down now that they know.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          no reason why they'd take it down, most of the demos aren't even up yet.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          They might shut it down just to prevent people from wondering why the link their friend sent them doesn't have active downloads, but it just comes back in 6 days so don't worry about it

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >OP being such a renegade ends up causing the fest to be delayed a week while they send out goonsquads to find out which publication leaked
          Rip OP's anus they are gonna buckbreak him hard for this little wienerup.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            they probably sent out that link to anyone with a Youtube channel of more than 500 subscribers, plus devs probably got it to share as well.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          They might shut it down just to prevent people from wondering why the link their friend sent them doesn't have active downloads, but it just comes back in 6 days so don't worry about it

          >OP being such a renegade ends up causing the fest to be delayed a week while they send out goonsquads to find out which publication leaked
          Rip OP's anus they are gonna buckbreak him hard for this little wienerup.

          Don't be naive. Steam don't care and there's no reason for them to care anyway
          Because of how the festival works, it's mandatory for devs to send their builds up to 5 months in advance, with a large percentage of them that were already open demos before but are coming to be advertised at the fest.

          The Press Preview is simply Valve allowing journos to see what demos are planned to appear and prepare articles for the event.
          They only tell you "don't share the link" because for Steam the festival is a 7-day period, not that users can enjoy the preliminary show.
          It's not a NDA of any kind, it's a very easy bypassable link.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Most of the demos are prepared several days before the festival (normally 2 weeks)
      In that period anyone can play them no matter how much Steam says it's for the press

      But you have to take it with a grain of salt, even though there are hundreds of demos online, many lazy devs continue to make ton of patches before the big day, and it's likely that you will find poorly cooked demos out of impatience.

  116. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1474060/PitBots/
    Holy frick they have Battlebots simulation game on here!

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I've never been so disappointed before in my life. I was expecting sexy robot pits and it's just some stupid robot combat game.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >pitbots
      >no pits

  117. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Nice to see that our game has already turned a few of you into free marketers/fanatics, looking forward to your threads. Appreciate it

    t. Dev whose game was posted

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      What gaem?

  118. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Conscript is getting an updated demo. Probably final because it's releasing this year (for real)

  119. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >new genre
    >pixelated card game

  120. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    What I despise most in the majority of steamfest participating devs is they disable the demo either after the festival or after release. It's a demo, Black folk, it's supposed to demonstrate your game's merit. What does it mean if you're actively preventing your merit from being demonstrated before I buy the game?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      if the demo's are always up then there's no rush for people to try them and they stay ignored. By having a bunch of game demo's go up in the same limited time frame, people are more motivated to try them because of fomo. If there was no time limit there wouldn't be an event. I know I personally wouldn't give a shit to look for and play random game demo's otherwise if a bunch of devs didn't coordinate a specific time to have them all up at once.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I know they prey on subhuman corporate Black personcattle like you who sould be shot in the streets. That's what I'm saying, they're Black folk just like you.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      There are different demos with different purposes, and devs have different strategies in using their demos.
      >some use a demo to show off basic features in a janky alpha build and take it down as the project matures
      >some give you a good sample of the finished game right before the release date and take it down so that you'd actually buy the game rather than keep playing the demo
      >some keep the demo up for feedback purposes and update it accordingly for some time
      >some forget to take down an embarrassingly outdated demo that doesn't represent the finished product at all

  121. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I just hope it's better than the last nextfest, last nextfest sucked

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      yeah, the last one was especially awful. part of me wanted to give up on upcoming games in general.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I thought it was fine. This nextfest has more promising adventure games.

  122. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2608270/Intravenous_2/

    Looking forward to this one.

  123. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The actual nextfest isn't until the 10th so a lot of these don't have demos you can download yet.

  124. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Deathgrip and Trenches are masterpieces already. Pure 90s games.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      where's Trenches? doesn't come up in a search

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I mean, the game with the WWI zombie trenches. You can't miss it.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I still can't find it, even after I tagged Zombies

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Conscript !

  125. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Thoughts?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Is that Freaked Fleapit? I think I've had that on my wishlist for years but I have no clue why, maybe the demo will remind me

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      personally dont care about dating sims

  126. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    A lot of trash this years. I'm counting on you guys to tell me what to consume.

  127. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Any decent puzzle or detective games coming out beside the Case of the Golden Idol and Strange Horticulture sequels?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Haven't played it yet, but it got recommended to me by Steam

  128. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I am depending on you guys to tell what will be the future flavors of the month. Do not let me down.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Here are the demos I downloaded. My posting of them is an endorsement. I'll play them later once I beat Elden Ring again lol

  129. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I hope X-Angels is good.
    It's a gameplay genre I like combined with my biggest fetishes.

    Serving justice. While de-corrupting super powered b***hes. Is just the best.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      https://store.steampowered.com/app/2090810/XAngels/
      Why is the music so good?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        All Mango Party games tend to be boring VN's with very static art, I hope this is an exception.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Most of the shit they publish is indeed shit.
          But they publish stuff from all kinds of developers. They just appear to have little to no filtering process or something. Resulting in a wide range of all kinds of quality ranging from real shit to actually good. With a lot of it being shit.

          Like Kagura. But if they had even lower standards. Or something.

  130. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Tactical Breach Wizards was a blast. I liked both the gameplay and the mc's quips.
    Looking forward to the full version.

  131. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/2747060/Office_Fight/

    This is a fantastic toy. It's like the crash mode from Burnout, but with office furniture.

  132. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://store.steampowered.com/app/1228360/Megacopter_Blades_of_the_Goddess/

    Oh, good God, it's Jungle Strike.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Hell yeah

  133. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I hope Mars Tactics has a demo again, dev said they are showing something at PCgames show on the 9th.

  134. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This is probably the most fun demo I've found so far, despite the even not actually starting yet.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Were you inspired by Exanima?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I'm not the dev, and they probably were. It's extremely janky and thrusting doesn't even work. But it has its moments. It gets old fast, though.

  135. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >everyone and their mother is making a game and most of them look like chinese knockoffs just straight up ripoffs of other games
    the fricking state of this industry

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Everyone has sex and makes a video game, but you. Get with the program.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *