Warhammer 40K: Darktide 35% recent positive reviews on Steam

>Darktide sitting at 35% recent
Fatshark fucking deserves this. I'm sick of watching them repeat the same mistakes over and over and over again.

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >I'm sick of watching them
    Yet you're the one who is obsessively looking at the review score and posting it here, aren't you?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Nice reading comprehension you literal retard.

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >I'm sick of watching them repeat the same mistakes
    watching fatshart keep fucking up every single time and retards keep falling for it has been entertaining

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I just want them to launch a game in a decent state for once as a VT enjoyer

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Compared to Drunktide V2 launched in an excellent state.
        Fucking moron swedes deserve the Emperors Mercy. All except Jesper.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I swear if they fuck up Vermintide 3 like this...

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            they absolutely will. you know it to be true.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >if

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Is V3 even planned?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              There's another year left in the endtimes and the new map seems to only introduce Sienna's new class. I wouldn't imagine they'll leave it entirely unfinished. Clearly they fucked up their first venture into 40K.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                The Ubersreik 5 are already stretched thin with their careers and while maps can be added ad infinitum what about actual changes to gameplay?
                They did great with Chaos wastes but I don't see where they will get enough content from

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Watch developer fuck up three games in a row
            >Still give them a fourth chance
            Are you retarded?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >and retards keep falling for it has been entertaining

      For me, it's frustrating. I've spent so many threads before Darktide's release trying to warn people here and in other forums not to buy into Fatshit's chronic lies. I just want Fatshit to die already. I want their games to flop on day one.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      https://i.imgur.com/30LZ9WE.jpg

      >Darktide sitting at 35% recent
      Fatshark fucking deserves this. I'm sick of watching them repeat the same mistakes over and over and over again.

      I warned you too but 40k fans have thick skulls

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      mistake? Vermintide is amazing

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >secondaries chimping in after 3 years of damage controls and updates
        I hate your kind

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The darktide reddit is unironically the funniest thing I’ve seen this month

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Imagine if radio silence continues for another month.

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    uh oh I just downloaded this off gamepass. what am I in for?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      endless matchmaking because there's no Steam/GoyPass crossplay or shared progression. You're really fucking yourself by playing the GamePass version on PC.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        well shit. surely you can play with bots?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Defeats the entire purpose and the bots aren't great. Wait for the game on a steam sale assuming they actually bother to fix this shit. The moment to moment gameplay is great but everything surrounding the gameplay (loot systems/build variety) sucks

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          bots cant survive above the "normal" mode, they are that bad

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        > no Steam/GoyPass crossplay

        It was bad enough that there isn’t going to be Xbox/PC crossplay, what the fuck are they thinking

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          They'll add it in later anon :^)

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Probably has something to do with versions. Gamepass get patches slower, so if they wanted to do crossplay, they would have to delay steam patches.

          I swear if they fuck up Vermintide 3 like this...

          The suits in charge will see the poor response to Darktide as the market not wanting coop games like these. VT3 will be a survival shooter.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >inb4 Vermintide is abandoned and we get not-Vermintide: Age of Sigmar Edition because Endtimes are a dead-end and too depressing 🙁

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              I wouldn't mind an AoS Vermintide at all, gimme a playable Kurnoth Hunter as the big guy.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I wouldn't mind AoS Vermintide either but I want a deserving conclusion to the Ubershreik Five's adventures. Even if the last mission was
                >Objective: Survive
                who knows maybe they could teleport out of the endtimes into AoS

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                If they went with a team of good guys for the 3rd time a Kurnoth seams like a safe bet.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                What would we get for an AoS vermintide gang? A stormcast, because GW would demand it. Hopefully a girl, since then we could get muscle girl and gentle femdom art out of it. Also rounds out the gender ratio neatly. What else? Some random normal human to represent the cities, a Kharadron dwarf, a Kurnoth and some kind of elf, a Daughter of Khaine. Those probably cover the biggest order factions.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Who cares? AoS has such a niche audience that you could throw in pretty much anything and few people would complain. It's the definition of slop.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >What would we get for an AoS vermintide gang
                Blightking, Slaughterpries, Tzaangor, Blissbarb and for Undivided either Conan the Barbarian or normal Chaos Warrior

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I wouldn’t mind you killing yourself chud

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              It still baffles me why they didn’t do something like this to begin with. The character interactions were one of the things people liked about VT, but they got rid of it in favor of literal who’s that are so expendable the game likes to remind you that you are shit and can be replaced at any moment. Why the fuck should I care when you clearly don’t?

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I’m certain that, originally, they did. They hired on Dan Abnett for a reason, and it sure as shit couldn’t be for the “plot” and minimal backstories present in game.
                Now, granted, this is all conjecture, but I firmly believe the poster squad was originally supposed to be characters with backstories, but at some point they either heard the backlash towards the design, were worried they’d not hold up compared to the Ubersreik Five, or thought a custom character would be easier to market paypig shit to, and dropped it.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                No matter what they would have delivered in terms of a set cast, people would have judged them to hell and back. You already have goobers begging for helmets to make faceless goons like in the concept trailer.
                I can't imagine that any cast would have stood a chance. They probably never go back to a set cast. Especially not in a time where chuds have to identify with a payable white male character or else they screech until they die.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Well judging what ifs gets us no where, what we got is what I can reasonably guess is a response to VT only letting you pick one of a character and playing a different one if it’s currently being played by someone else. They hyped up the fact you could play any combination of classes together.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Literal schizo post. You're creating your own issues and argue with yourself.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Considering how people freaked here when they showed their cast... Or considering how people freaked and raged with the Wolfenstein games...

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Please take your meds and stop trying to make everywhere you go worse.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >You already have goobers begging for helmets to make faceless goons like in the concept trailer.
                >NOOOO YOU CAN'T HAVE HELMETS THAT HIDE YOUR FACE!!
                of all the things to get butthurt about you chose the most retarded one you absolute schizoid

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >They hired on Dan Abnett for a reason, and it sure as shit couldn’t be for the “plot” and minimal backstories present in game.
                The story is gonna play out across future content updates. Abnett wrote it all already.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >future content updates.
                There won't be future content updates at this rate.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Well that was a dumb idea. Why hire a writer then hide the story he wrote in updates? The game has even less story beats then VT1 or 2, which already was pretty light on story.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I’d buy that if there was even a hint of a larger story so far in the sparse cinematics.
                The only reference to anything approaching it is a one off mention of a secret hive city.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                The chatter mentions a lot of stuff that will probably never be touched on. There's references to Corsairs, Genestealers, and even Necrons, but there's a 95% chance every future update is just more Chaos shit.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >but there's a 95% chance every future update is just more Chaos shit.
                No doubt about that.

                I’d buy that if there was even a hint of a larger story so far in the sparse cinematics.
                The only reference to anything approaching it is a one off mention of a secret hive city.

                Well you gotta buy it because that's literally how it's designed. Lots of stuff we already know. Like the next classes have been leaked already as well.

                The only question is: how long will take Fatshark to get this stuff out.
                They want this to be a live service game, but seemingly can't even get the launch population to stay alive.

                Friendly reminder that Sienna still hasn't gotten her 4th class 5 years after release, so I can only imagine how they're gonna handle story expansions.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I’ll believe it when I see it.
                Even Fatshark putting it in the files isn’t enough to convince me until it’s out, because they’re so fucking incompetent that they’d find a way to discard it while still keeping all the artefacts in game so it gets even more bloated.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                The careers were already decided because the game is meant to shill the new Guard codex, which conveniently has each career present as a unit in some form.
                As such, no xenos allowed.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >shill the new Guard codex, which conveniently has each career present as a unit in some form.
                That's retarded anon. Of course IG classes are present in the codex. That's the entire point of the 40k skin.

                What would be the point of making your own classes for your game when people play it because it isn't it's own thing but 40k?

                >no xenos allowed.
                Only a minority actually wants that sadly. If they had done Blackstone Fortress instead, we would've gotten that tho

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Thing is, GW still only considers video games to be ads for tabletop, especially these big ones. So rather than include a sanctioned xenos or two like an Eldar and Kroot, they opted for nameless and faceless individuals with inoffensive cookie cutter dialogue so as to maintain the illusion of uniqueness that can be transferred onto tabletop models.
                In GW's mind they see custom characters and think "Wow, this is going to make people buy models so they can make and paint their own characters", which is blitheringly fucking stupid of them.
                And considering the Guard were the new big hot deal going on, that means the range of options for those custom characters is limited only to the Imperial Guard.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >GW
                bro GW didn't design the game. You're being schizo again.
                GW has nothing to do with the design.

                You can literally look up the involvement that GW has in its licensed games and it ends with: ok you can do it. Look forward to rogue trader I guess

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >He still thinks this after TWW3 focused on fucking Kislev and Cathay, conveniently two major factions to be used for Old World.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >You can literally look up the involvement that GW has in its licensed games and it ends with: ok you can do it. Look forward to rogue trader I guess
                You're naive if you think GW doesn't micromanage the big releases
                Notice the more popular a game the worse it gets. That's GW

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Vermintide 3 will be in AoS but with the same characters.
              They simply portal over, like other characters did.

              Who cares? AoS has such a niche audience that you could throw in pretty much anything and few people would complain. It's the definition of slop.

              Secondary spotted.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >Secondary spotted
                As if it's an insult to not be involved with age of smegmar

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >age of smegmar
                Wow, even using 2015 memes.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                So you admit to not have any clue what you're talking about.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I'm a different guy, just popped in to let you know that any retard who's actually into aos can keep their opinions to themselves.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Yes, I've never directly participated much with AoS, every single thing I've read about it, including rulebooks, has been about the worst of the genre I've ever seen. Endtimes was already such a shitshow that it's essentially not canon and AoS went downhill from that.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                The best way to describe AoS is you take the stupidly large scale of 40k and apply it to fantasy and ramp up the power metal album cover look. Then remove any semblance of subtlety and nuance that fantasy tried to have being a fantastical historical fiction war game for just stupid high fantasy shit.

                It’s different, to be diplomatic.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >including rulebooks, has been about the worst of the genre I've ever seen. Endtimes was already such a shitshow that it's essentially not canon and AoS went downhill from that.
                You haven't read them

                The best way to describe AoS is you take the stupidly large scale of 40k and apply it to fantasy and ramp up the power metal album cover look. Then remove any semblance of subtlety and nuance that fantasy tried to have being a fantastical historical fiction war game for just stupid high fantasy shit.

                It’s different, to be diplomatic.

                Also fanfiction.

                AoS is literally the exact same shit as WHFB only based in mythology instead of standard Tolkien medieval fantasy.
                Everything that you might have liked about wh is still existing.
                They just added more on top of that.

                You like small human towns that live in the shadow of ancient castles inhabited by vampires amongst dark forests? Still a thing.
                >subtlety and nuance that fantasy tried to have being a fantastical historical fiction war game
                Lmao. You secondaries aren't even trying anymore. Yes gatling guns shooting meteorite ammo, flying pyramids shooting death lasers and lizards shooting solar lasers were totally subtle in whb...

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                The best I can do is one (You)

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I like having a setting where stakes fucking matter and having entire cities get wiped off the map be a significant event and not Tuesday. AoS was such a shitshow at launch both rules wise and lore wise GW had to bite the bullet and rework the damn thing from the ground up. It’s certainly more tolerable now but it still has the same scale issue 40k does where it really doesn’t matter what happens.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >It’s certainly more tolerable now but it still has the same scale issue 40k does where it really doesn’t matter what happens.
                Not true actually. What you describe in your opening sentence is literally how AoS is now.

                But listen, I get it. I'm not being sarcastic, i do. They killed Warhammer for a setting that looks totally different and on the surface seems to be working totally different as well.
                I don't blame anyone for avoiding it on principle or for any reason.
                It's just that what a lot of people said they hate about it, has been ironed out by now.
                Hell, they even completely ignored factions people hated, pretty much to this day, to build on the lore and expansion of those people liked.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >It’s certainly more tolerable now but it still has the same scale issue 40k does where it really doesn’t matter what happens.
                Not true actually. What you describe in your opening sentence is literally how AoS is now.

                But listen, I get it. I'm not being sarcastic, i do. They killed Warhammer for a setting that looks totally different and on the surface seems to be working totally different as well.
                I don't blame anyone for avoiding it on principle or for any reason.
                It's just that what a lot of people said they hate about it, has been ironed out by now.
                Hell, they even completely ignored factions people hated, pretty much to this day, to build on the lore and expansion of those people liked.

                Man, AoS-""""fans"""" truly are the Twilight crowd of gaming, except Twilight was actually popular at one point.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              I don't wanna watch Saltz die.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >Probably has something to do with versions.
            You can still be matched with players on the other platform, you just can't group with them deliberately. It's definitely a cash grab to keep steam as the preferred version.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >The suits in charge will see the poor response to Darktide as the market not wanting coop games like these
            they aren't stupid, they know better than anyone why the reviews are like they are and darktide isn't even a "failure" in the business sense - they sold ~1.5 million copies.
            what they're doing now is probably thinking of the cheapest way to manufacture a comeback so they can sell another 1.5 million copies when the current owners tell their friends "wait it's good now" and have another wave of sales just like the first time.
            no mans sky 101.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              1.5 million copies can't even recoup dev cost.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                1.5 million copies is like $100m AUD anon, they would have made their money back in pre-orders.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      played it on the game pass with friends and we turned it off after like 2 hours because we played the same mission 5 times

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      A fun, immersive experience; bitter veterans expected a 100 hours threadmill grind. It's a fun___ game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >world's tightest pussy
      what's the male equivalent to this?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Biggest dick?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        worlds hardest cock

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        World's Smoothest Cock.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        world's softest cock

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        barbed penis

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        knotty dick

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        world's tightest bussy

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous
      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        World's tightest bussy

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The game will be quickly abandoned because next year they'll release Darktide 2

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This. If it's anything like Vermintide, this is the beta for the real game. Problem is, they won't have anything to double dip 'Return to Ubershreik' -style

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >311h on record

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >129.9 hrs last two weeks

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      dude on the left is unironically kinda cute, would

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I got like 30h out of it playing zealot and ogryn. Was reasonably enjoyable with some tense moments but I think I got everything im going to get out of the game, the rest is endless grind for marginally increased weapons.
    I could get better value for my 60 dollarydoos elsewhere but the gameplay was really good when it was good.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Give it a year and it'll be something worth playing I think. Right now it's extremely fucked up and the great gameplay moments you're referring to are let down by everything else.

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Took warhammerkeks long enough
    I guess decades of buying overpriced glue figurines makes your brain accept less demanding to the quality of products

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      not even close
      warhammertards will never stop being drones
      total warhammer 3 proves it

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      not even close
      warhammertards will never stop being drones
      total warhammer 3 proves it

      I used to think blizzdrones were the worst cattlebrained retards but warhammer fans are the battered housewife that keeps coming back every single time.

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >tfw refunded during beta because of no time and people calling out shills
    dodged a bullet haven't I

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Star campaigning for refunds so fatshark starts shitting themselves in panic since steam will see their dogshit rating and lack of communication and give it to anyone who wants

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    never seen a game get the core mechanics right but everything else wrong
    its usually the other way around, the trickiest part to achieve is to have a fun gameplay

    not sure what to think about this bizarro world dev

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i got the pirated version from online-fix and still feel ripped off
    got one character to level 30 and shift+del the whole folder... what a shitty moron game

    it's one more of those "we created a game around the premium features and the whole reason for its existence is to sell pointless trash and get as much money as possible from the feeble minded" that ubisoft got us all used to

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Im glad you guys told me not to buy the game and instead get deep rock galactic.
    Thanks

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >I'm sick of watching them repeat the same mistakes over and over and over again.
    >Darktide is already in your Steam library

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >4000 in-game right now
    jesus

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Still far too many.
      I hate the fucking slant eyed morons at tencent but I do hope they start whipping fatshark half to death over this

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Why would tencent give a fuck they’ve made their money thanks to all the preorder retards and the microtransactions hamfisted in the game so they’re not obliged to do anything. Funny enough the only thing that works in that shithole of a game is the store

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Well, the game works. Except it routinely crashes. And sometimes the beast would spit you out behind geometry. And some weapons don't fire properly. And objectives bug out, maybe forcing everyone to quit. The little things.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >tencent bought them out wholesale in 2021
          that's a shame

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Just over 2k more people playing 4 year old VT2 than 2 month old darktide

      Impressive

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The gameplay is good, could do with more content, like bosses. The problem is everything around the gameplay, like the progression systems and monetization.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Gameplay needs fixing too, ranged and special spam is atrocious. Also shitty non-characters that are boring to listen to.

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why would you ever play this when DRG exists?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's not for kids.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Warhammer 40k is for kids

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Based 40 y.o. my little pony enjoyer knows what he is talking about

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            40k is literally aimed 13yo edgelords who think spikes on armor are cool

            Keep up

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >he doesn't think spikes on armor is cool
              I bet you want 'realism' in your games so that they're 'mature' and 'dark'.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Let me know when DRG gets Vermintide/Darktide-tier melee combat.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        is this some kind of high iq joke because their melee combat is really mediocre

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So glad I returned that one unplayed despite getting it gifted from a friend.

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    the reason why the cash shop is so heavily brought forward and is the only part of the game is because 40k fans have poor impulse control, it was designed to take advantage of them like whagt GW does with the models

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You still gave them money

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >implying that's my screenshot

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >makes a thread seething about fatshark
        >n-no i never gave them money
        Sure bud

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    deserved
    completely garbage game bought up by retards that'll eat literally anything with the slophammer label on it

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I remember telling all you gays you would get fatsharked and you said ”Vermintide the game I bought 3 years post launch was great what do you mean”

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      V2 launch was tolerable and even fun at times since a few things were broken in interesting ways. Dicktide is a whole new level of shit.

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They aren’t making the same mistakes again, though. They’re making worse fuck ups this time.
    VT1 and 2 started out with bugs, and FS broke even more when trying to fix them, but they at least were showing the effort. To people enjoying the core gameplay, which was still good, it was enough to know that they were planning on unfucking it and slowed the bleed even if it didn’t stop it, and in the case of 2 ended up with WoM that nearly killed the game.

    For darktide, they aren’t even doing that. Even worse is that the only major fix was the fucking cash shop. For both veterans of FS bullshit and complete outsider alike, they look like they’ve taken the money and ran.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Guarantee they were ordered to push the game out before christmas. It obviously wasn't ready, but whoever was in charge of the business side didn't give a shit, sales are at the highest in december and lowest in january, so shit had to be released, no matter the state of the product.

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    based
    desperation 50% off discount soon, waitchads

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Question, is there a button that turns off the needless banter between the characters during gameplay? I'm fucking sick of trying to enjoy Warhammer while being drowned in cringy ""banter"" between four characters who never succeed in being funny or cool.

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Darktide is already in your Steam library
    So you learned absolutely nothing either?

  26. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    All the fags who own vermintide and darktide and now acting high and mighty as if they didn't get swindled...

  27. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I genuinely don’t understand why warhammer fanboys haven’t moved on to other franchises. Do they just enjoy the abuse?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      the setting could have a lot of great games if not for sheer stupidity. Dawn of War 3 should have been a great game.
      >chased the assgays esports crowd
      Darktide should have been a good great.
      >cash shop works? yep! let's go on extended holiday!

  28. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >MFW played 27h and refunded
    glad i dodged the bullet

  29. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >the game is dead before the console release

    Xbox SeXsters it just keeps happening!

  30. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I played quite a bit, I'm sure people are salty because they have put in zero updates since before Christmas.
    >it's in beta test
    >the cash shop is open!
    >we added 1 map
    >we put daemonhosts back in the game
    It's been radio silence for months other than a "meet the level designer" thing and a shitty twitch cash-in for pink paint. I mean, to their credit, they did un-totally-fuck the game having ray-tracing on by default, and some of the map variants you can play backwards.
    If they spent 3 months implementing a "for the emperor!" dedicated button then those reviews will turn around into 99% positive, but tongue-in-cheek comically-evil 40k is "le dark and serious"

  31. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >129.9 hrs last two weeks / 311.7 hrs on record
    THIS GAME IS FOOKIN SHIEET REFUND NAO

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >play game and enjoy the base mechanics
      >assume the flaws will be fixed
      >they aren’t
      >issues that could be looked over become more and more apparent as the honeymoon period wears off
      >get pissed off
      Not hard to grasp

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Oh no. I totally get it 🙂

  32. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >40k
    >2023
    Wake me up when they make Vermintide 3:AoS edition.

    Anyone still interested in 40k in this age is a fucking idiot who learned about 40k through cultural osmosis and the internet. People who don't understand that the version they hype so much has been dead for over a decade already.
    If they knew how current 40k actually is they'd run screaming instead of going FOR THE EMPRAH! or complaining that they'd rather play xenos. They'd just run.

    40k has been over for 12-13years now.
    t. someone in the hobby since 1998

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >wah wah

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >wake me up when they make piss instead of shit

        as someone in the hobby since 1997, your opinion is thusly revoked

        Case in point. Larping zoomer secondary wikifags.

        Here's the faction they made just for you. Enjoy 😉

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Yeah, looks like aos

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Neh, they're obviously different. People were disappointed Squats are nearly useless for KOnversions

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Jokes on you, I like Tau.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >wake me up when they make piss instead of shit

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      as someone in the hobby since 1997, your opinion is thusly revoked

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        1996 here, he's right and you're a gay

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >even wanting to bother with Age of Sigmar
      How many pots of paint did you drink to become this retarded?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I'm not sure Anon
      Space Marine 2 needs to have co-op like they promised Space Marine 1 would, and it needs to not be shit like Space Hulk: Dumbwing. Space Marine 1 was bombing and all it needed was some later support or an expansion. Or make an 40k/imperial guard only game that plays a little bit like Total War Empire.
      I think one reason all these newer games are shit is because the devs saw "dark humor" and forgot what "humor" means in low gothic. Or inflated graphical requirements demand more money and polish and nothing else gets done.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Space Marine 1 was about as average you could get for a 3rd person action game. It’s major selling point was that it was a 40k game. It didn’t fail but it wasn’t a major success either. DoW might still be the gold standard for 40k games. Even Soulstorm is remembered fondly because of the mods.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I'm at home in Westwood RTS and DoW1 always felt weird to me since it took much more after the Starcraft wing of game design.
          You might be right about Space Marine but the promises behind it were a little more than they delivered. I'd play it today if anyone was on

  33. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Ganker Warhammer thread
    >it's just the typical third worlders and russians who've never played, screeching at random things, thinking they have any say

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Wrong again, stalker

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Then post models, fag.

  34. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This is one of the most unoptimized games I have ever seen. I honestly don't know how they are able to do it.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Ray tracing was on by default (they fixed this)
      And you have to rig up the rendering a specific way, there's a guide for it

  35. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Making a TOW tie-in game would make sense to me. Vermintide players already got a taste of the setting, and there's also TWW, so I think the interest is there.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I wonder if a "greentide" or something along those lines would work.

  36. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sp what’s the skinny on this game? Why is it getting crucified?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Fun base game that has had its launch soured hard by utterly unbelievably dumbfuck retarded decisions regarding all the systems in the game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Basically didn't ship finished, and wasn't well optimized. Like ever Fatshark game.
      The actual gameplay is fun, but pretty much everything else is either a rng slog, or not in the game. Also pretty much all visual customization is in a cash shop.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >have barebones skeleton framework of game
      >5 maps, a few minor things
      >core gameplay is good enough
      >December 4th, launch adds a cash shop and 1 more map, a fix here and there
      >screeching
      >around Christmas, several more minor patches
      >that's it
      It's mostly bad press. Whatever Fatshark is working on, they're not telling anyone. You can imagine them as Scrooge mcDuck laughing at scamming everyone, but they're there to make the game.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Bad press can kill a game just like it can kill a political career, or anything else for that matter. Fatshark fucking off for a month with only hot fixes to show for it is not a good look.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >5 maps

        There's like 3, unlocking different portions of the same map doesn't mean it's a new one.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They fucked off for over a month when the game has vast chunks missing or needing work, only spent effort fixing the cash shop, and have alternated between their community manager being a cunt and complete radio silence.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >play beta
      >core gameplay is fun, but barebones
      >game launches
      >no crafting (which was promised)
      >no changes to store (weapons are sold based on a time system, have to wait to get random chance to hope to get what you want)
      >stages/maps are still based on time limit, too
      >classes haven't received any significant changes and two of the four play very similarly
      >only progression is leveling up and going for challenges to get cosmetics which wad possible during beta
      >(some) challenges require teamwork or informing the team that you're going for them
      >no one wants to wait around or help while Dumbass Donnie unsuccessfully does X task only to quit when he fails and realizes that was his only chance on that attempt
      What irks a lot of people is that Vermintide 2 has a lot of features that Darktide would greatly benefit from. It's a mystery why game devs are unable to look at successful games and implement the same things that made them successful.

  37. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    have a road map people, look at the people making Kerbal 2

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >fatshark
      >roadmap
      I'm still mad

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        For context, DLC 1 came out 6 months after release.
        Mod support came out super late as well and they relied on modders to write all the libraries, on top of that you can't use mods not approved by fartshart on the normal version of the game. If you do it boots your game into a "modded" state and you can only play with other modders.
        Dedicated server never came out lol.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Road maps are only good if the developers actually deliver what they promise and on time. This is Fatshark we're talking about here, there's not a snowball's chance in hell they'd be able to stick to a roadmap, they've already had to go back and stealthily delete/edit promises they've made for Darktide like how they said you'd be able to earn the premium currency in-game.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      the ksp2 roadmap has no dates on it, which is probably better than fat-shart's fake dates

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Not only did they not stick to the dates, but some of those things never ended up happening at all. I'm certain that you couldn't trust whatever roadmap they came out with.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        yes

  38. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Refunded this shit during beta
    >Made a post on the steam forums to rile up some fanboys
    20+ pages of and many clown awards later, it'd appear I won.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      link?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        https://steamcommunity.com/app/1361210/discussions/0/3709306945109705480/

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >banned
          lmao they were mad huh.
          then again, fatshark doesn't have any right to be mad after pulling this shit time and again.

  39. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    yeah this shit blows, I've gone back to rat-click and having a blast.
    There is some good stuff hidden in darktide, maybe they'll sort it out in like 2 years.

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Bought the game off a keysite for 20 bucks.
    I have 30 hours, left a negative review. 30 hours in and I just barely got a character (Veteran) to level 30.
    Only one weapon class is actually good (heavy pattern Lasgun).
    Terrible grinding. Lack of variety, etc.

    I made an Ogryn character but didn't even bother leveling it past level 5, why bother? Doing the same missions over and over, yikes.

    Game feels like a beta still.
    Fucking fartshart.

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i wonder if i can refund after playing more than 2 hours.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Probably not anymore, most people who were able to refund it after extended playtime were playing during the """""beta""""" pre-launch.

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >could just make Vermintide 3 or AoS game
    >no let's make 40K where the only good thing our melee combat isn't really relevant
    >and let's take a dogshit setting with 4 no names for whatever reason when everybody who thinks about 40K thinks about space marines
    >oh and let's also take the most boring enemies again nurgles chaos gays when we have hiveworld setting and you could use all the hiveworld gangs
    >oh and btw the reward system is dogshit there only 4 classes and the general shooting mechanic are worse than a first person shooter on playstation 2

    If you think about this they made everything wrong.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Don’t forget the toughness system which is somehow worse then the temporary health system of VT. You can be cherry tapped to death by random attacks and not notice until half your health is gone but your toughness is still full because IT DOESN’T FUCKING NEGATE ALL DAMAGE. Who the fuck thought that was a good idea?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        yea toughness is such a shit system the game is such a step down from VT2.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        toughness fully blocks ranged damage, and reduces melee damage by a percentage.
        They didn't want to use temporary HP because it literally invalidated the game in vermintide.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I remember early VT2, where you could be effectively invincible from getting so much temp HP during combat.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >toughness fully blocks ranged damage
          It fully blocks one burst from a gunner

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            then get in cover, retard.

  43. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    What's the issue(s)?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Badly optimised, missing features, uninspired presentation, mediocre gameplay

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Well, gameplay is the only part that's good. Enemy variety is shit though.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *