Warner Bros has not only refrained from sending review codes in advance, they have also declined to send at least IGN any review codes for Suicide Squ...

Warner Bros has not only refrained from sending review codes in advance, they have also declined to send at least IGN any review codes for Suicide Squad at all.
They either really want to delay critics from affecting the launch window sales or they are just salty about the previews.

https://www.ign.com/articles/suicide-squad-kill-the-justice-league-review

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Suicide Squad’s “early access” period will start to go live around the world late Monday night on consoles (and 10am PT Tuesday on Steam), which means that’s when it’s officially out, practically speaking. Unfortunately, we won’t have a review of Rocksteady’s new game-as-a-service looter shooter for you right away, as codes have not been sent ahead of time – in fact, Warner Bros. Games informed IGN that it has declined to send us codes at all.
    >That’s disappointing because we always strive to have a full opinion on a major game available for you at launch, but it’s well within WB’s rights, as sending out review codes is neither an obligation nor something we take for granted. We will purchase our own copies and start our review in progress, guides, and other coverage the moment it launches, and we’ll have impressions up as soon as we can after that. Thanks for being patient!

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >We will purchase our own copy
      +1 copy sold for suicide squad.
      Ignlets on suicide watch

  2. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    IGN 6/10 incoming screencap this

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Capped

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Remember to always translate IGN scores to /5, then take away 5 points, so it's actually gonna be a 1/5.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >5-5=1
        Shartmerilard education moment

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          He said 6/10

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          holy shit you dumb c**t

  3. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    lmao Warner Brothers is seething over the ign article from a few weeks ago saying they didnt like the game.

  4. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    good, total vidya "journalist" banktrupcy
    the game will be a huge flop either way

  5. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The ign guy who did the preview is not the same one doing the review.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Is that the dude who did the news from screwattack?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      WB is not obligated to send out free games to people

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        I hate the press but as far as I'm concerned they do in fact have a moral obligation to give copies to the press so people have some sort of ability to make an informed decision.

        not that you need that in this case everybody has seen enough to scorn it, the games wishlist position has gone down over the last 30 days

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          That's still way too goddamn high

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Hopefully it keeps going down

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        its fricking IGN though. They are the most popular video game website by far.

  6. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >no review codes sent out in advance
    Damn, was Doom 2016 the last time that happened for a major release?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I think it happened with Sekiro too.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      They did the same thing with prey(2017),dishonoured 2 and death of the outsider

  7. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The people most looking forward to the game coming out are Multiversus fans who want Warner Bros to stop advertising Suicide Squad and move on to advertising their game. Suicide Squad is fricked.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Literally me

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        It's almost over.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      God, I love Multiversus. Can't tell you the amount of loads I've busted to this little guy. Got a goldname and everything.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Multiple hot characters and you're cooming to bread.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        What?

  8. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The twitch streamer shills are who WB are sending keys to

  9. 1 month ago
    Anonymous
    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      It will be interesting to see the context of this.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      he lost a leg?

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Lost it during the boner wars.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        This is an alternate universe version of the Joker, who is apparently one of the last surviving people from a universe where Brainiac won.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I LOVE YOU BABY

  10. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I still intend to buy the game. I feel like there's SOMETHING there that will make it worthwhile.

    I get that people are sick of Games As A Service and it's especially egregious when historically single-player studios get roped into it, but to me it seems like this campaign will be cool. Sunset Overdrive with DC characters is a pretty good elevator pitch.

    Yes there will be all the season pass, cosmetics, premium currency bullshit but I simply wont engage with any of that. Once the credits roll I'll, move on to something else.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous
      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous
        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          "I think pessimism is completely out of date. I think that's a romantic indulgence. I don't think anybody can afford to be pessimistic anymore. I mean, there's so much that can go wrong, optimism is the only thing possible anymore. I've always thought that an optimist was a person who knew exactly how sad a place the world could be and a pessimist is a man who finds out anew every morning. That's the real difference. I'm obviously optimistic because you simply have to be. It's an obligation to be optimistic." - Peter Ustinov, co-star of The Talos Principle (1961)
          It's a fake quote from a video game

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            >uh you have to be an optimist because pessimism is actually a luxury, whatever that means
            optimists being delusional as usual

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              pessimism is moronic because you're just making yourself depressed. Just choose to be happy, bro.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Yes and no.

        I am sick of constantly seeing "what if Superman was evil?!" plots and not just embracing the "true", good natured Superman but at the same time Inustice truly crossed into "so bad that it was good".

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >the bultering
          That shit will always be funny. I feel like people forget Alfred was a soldier before he was a butler and how much damage he could do with superpowers

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        I love nice Superman. I want to be a person that would make Superman proud. Superman in that new Harley Quinn show was fun. The end.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >that new Harley Quinn show
          Frick that shit. Notice how quickly the Lois Lane show disappeared from the public eye? The Harley Quinn show was fricking AIDS and will be forgotten too.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Boy Scout Supes when?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          ssktkl superman is a boy scout

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            For how long?

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Isn't ssktkl the sound wolverine's claws make when they come out?

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              SNIKT

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                Mxyzptlk?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Whenever multiversus rereleases.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        superman is shit
        >oh look theres this god guy and he's nice
        ok?
        so what do you want me to do I wasnt born with godlike powers

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >born from another planet of chosen people
          >works as a journalist
          >comics only survive in the mainstream because shipments are forced in pile with more popular characters and bought in bulk for "charity donations" by a certain ethnic group over decades
          outside of newspapers Superman is the 1# form of comic diced up and recycled into other products. I've spent years in comics shops across different countries, there is no larger character forced into stardom than him. His halloween costumes don't sell, he sucks dick with everything related to videogames, hell he's even behind in porn numbers.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            superman being israeli superhero is not even some conspiracy theory
            I think the creator themselves said he was based on moses

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >DBtard

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Goku is even nicer than Supes. Guy in his adult life killed barely anyone because he was always so nice. Frieza? Let go. Cell? Let someone else deal with it but would have let him leave. Vegeta? Let go. Buu was killed but he personally got the underworld to reincarnate him. Zamasu was killed by Zeno, etc. All of Goku's killing is pretty much contained to either pre Z or non-canon films.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Kys

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >desperate for content from series held hostage by publishers who simply connect message they need to send, to name they know sells
      >Posts image showing negativity towards the very basis of the entire game's plot
      >Stockholm syndromes his way around the blatant dead canary in a coal mine and says the whole damn campaign will be cool
      >A whole team dedicated to making this project has to spend what should be the majority of their time, by the hoped end of the project, on content he says he's too good to fall for
      >pretends wanting the game, but not wanting the game's content makes any sense

      There's probably some part of your brain that wants to play Crackdown and it's expressing itself when it sees the garbage 3rd person shooter with bullet sponge game design. Please at least say you have friends you already plan on playing this with and not that you're actively planning on matching up with the 12 year old's who are looking for a more serious story to fortnite gameplay that will flood this games population.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        me in the back

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >this game has tons of red flags but surely it cant be THAT bad?

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        He's on pure copium.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      All this is free there won't be any of that junk and you can play these seasons at any time even if they are ongoing or not. Only buyable skins like any other game

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Been a while since I've seen a shill this blatant.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          I do it for free : )

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        It doesn't help it's base is a shit crew, I could get this half price to play with a mate if it was Deathstroke from the start, Captain Cold, Bane, I'll take the embarrassing guy with MC Hammer pants even. Was a mistake going with that crew hot take I know

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        You're saying there is no premium currency?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          the only thing in the game purchasable is costume stuff so theres no need. Only thing is battle pass junk but there will be two battle passes both with cosmetics one free and the other is the paid one

          It doesn't help it's base is a shit crew, I could get this half price to play with a mate if it was Deathstroke from the start, Captain Cold, Bane, I'll take the embarrassing guy with MC Hammer pants even. Was a mistake going with that crew hot take I know

          bane would be a wasted spot tbh. Captain cold is based though

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            OH FRICKING GREAT!!! Here I thought you didn't have your head up your ass but you are a delusional shill good to know.

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              telling you what you can easily find with a google search doesn't make me a shill. Its stated everywhere you only buy skins moron

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                You retreaded on your own fricking statements you delusion fricking moron.

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                battle pass = skins

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Dude are you fricking moronic. There's absolutely no shortage of games to play, why do you need to play an awful dead on arrival live service title?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      This guy will make the regretful "this game could have been HUGE if they..." post in 6 months to a year.

      Bro, it never was gonna be huge.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >rages against the dying of the light
      based
      godspeed anon

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Damn this image really sums up how I feel about protagonists/heroes in modern media.
      I miss the guy who inspired others and encouraged people to be better. Now it's all BPD sufferers with super powers. Everyone has to be angry, edgy, and represent the worst of Humanity.

      Good upstanding hero characters do not exist anymore.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        One of the few good things about this game is non brainwashed Superman's personality. He truly is a friendly big blue boy scout.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          focusing too much on welcoming illegals and lgbt uncanny valley weirdos instead of people who actually deserve help

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Imagine eating this much shit. Even blizzcucks can’t match up!

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Wow this looks like shit
      >I'll buy it anyways
      C'mon, Black person. Just...c'mon.

  11. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Anyone else get the vibe this will be the poster child for the current crash/contraction we are in the middle of?

  12. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    didnt they refuse to give out codes for Shadow of War back in the day too?

  13. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    It's weird seeing billboards and advertisments of this fricking thing knowing it'll fail

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >You're like a car crash in slow motion, it's like I'm watching you fly through a windshield
      -Scout
      Pretty much sums it up.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >billboards

      What?

  14. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I hope this bombs insanely hard lol. Either make normal single player games or frick off.

  15. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    looking forward to the next brokey wokey game failure

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      The only good thing that came out of this is that Sefton and Jamie opened a new studio with all the devs that left after Knight.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        you realize seffton and jamie are the Black folk who pitched a co op looter shooter. They left because WB forced them to make it DC related and any original IPs they would make would have to be DC related so expect more of the shit you are complaining about

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >3 black people in the 2015 pic
      ITS HECKIN OVER BROS

  16. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Game had a beta, anyone interested already knows how bland the game is.

  17. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Ugly desexualized Harley Quinn

  18. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    DOA

  19. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I'm not gonna shed any tears over journos not getting early review codes. Frick 'em.
    That said the game looks like absolute dogshit and everyone can see the incoming disaster. People will shit on WB for trying to delay reviews.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >People will shit on WB for trying to delay reviews.
      As they should

  20. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    There was such obvious potential here and they squandered it.
    Shark as a melee specialist, Deadshot as ranged weapons, Boomerang as the tech/special character and Harley as the jack of all trades.
    But no. Instead everyones got a fricking gun purely so you can then buy microtransactions to get them a better gun with bigger numbers bolted to it.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Have you watched any gameplay? All of those characters have different movesets. What's wrong with shark pummeling people and using a mini gun? That's fricking cool. The aussie c**t uses his boomerangs as well? It's just complaining for the sake of it.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >skills with cooldowns
        Doesn't count.

  21. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I've played the game. It isn't good (Like all cape shit games) and they need to do damage control. Shut up.

  22. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The 4/10 from IGN for CoD didn't stop it from reaching record sales. Suicide Squad's animations and funny quips were the best part of the game. Protecting the game from spoilers so the people who preordered the digital deluxe edition it for early access on Monday can enjoy it seems to be a more likely reason.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      CoD is like FIFA
      There are millions of rednecks who play that game and that game only, no matter how good or bad it is

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        A 4/10 from the most popular gaming news site is still very bad. It should have had a negative effect on sales but it had the opposite effect meaning game reviewers are not as significant a factor in sales as they once were.

        Streamers are a much bigger factor now and the big ones won't get the viewer numbers needed to keep playing if everybody had the story spoiled today by somebody who got a free code and uploaded a compilation of cutscenes to Youtube.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Sure the revenue might be high, but this turd's been indev for so long that the profits will never be in the green.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        This. It's been in development for like 7 years while that CoD game last year was meant to be an expansion for MWII but got released at full price.

  23. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Harley got big due to coomers and girls with daddy issues who idolized her relationship with Joker
    >Make her ugly and have her scorn her previous relationship

  24. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I hope for E.T. like disaster that will kill capeshit for a decade

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >A modern day video game industry crash happens because of Suicide Squad

  25. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    For some weird reason I'm still getting this piece of shit of a game, not through Steam tho, I don't want to give Nu-Rocksteady my money

  26. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Probably the only chance they have at people buying it, but you have to be a complete moron to think this game will be worth playing MUCH LESS spending money to play.

  27. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Will watch for clips of them fighting evil superman, flash etc.
    Otherwise they can frick off with this exec meddled GAAS piece of shit. I feel sorry for Rocksteady but oh well.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      The Rocksteady that made the Arkham games is long gone. It's a ship of fecesus situation.

  28. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Cant wait to watch this pozzed trash flop and make the studio go bankrupt

  29. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Why does it feel like this game is already out just let it flop already

  30. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I think they should replace all the characters with geese and call it Suicide Honk!

  31. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    At least the battle passes come without FOMO and the post launch content is all free excluding cosmetics

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      post launch content will be canned. hope they don't do something stupid like plan brainiac as a future raid boss that never comes out.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >post launch content will be canned
        Maybe the 2025 content, all the first 4 seasons that were announced need to be released despite the game being a flop because it is in the law

  32. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Boy, it seems like Harley anyone is going to buy this game.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous
    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      bunny frick

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      underrated

  33. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    JUST CANCEL IT ALREADY FFS!!

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      The game comes out in less than a week. It's effectively finished. While Warner Bros is moronic enough to scrap a fully finished project, they probably want to recoup as much as they can from this.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >While Warner Bros is moronic enough to scrap a fully finished project
        Thanks for reminding me that Batgirl movie will never see the light of day.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          I was talking about Coyote vs Acme but you're not wrong.

  34. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Will warner brothers cancel all their gaas games when this bombs?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Multiversus might still be safe, though that game already has a fanbase.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      They're going full steam on GaaS.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        I'm happy the post-campaign is "Elseworlds" because I fricking hate multiverse slop and that makes me demotivated to keep playing.
        I've bought the game so I can see the campaign. AFAIK Sefton Hill and the former RS crew who did Arkham Knight developed the story of this game, and once that was completed in 2022 they departed. So I feel like the campaign will be some kino Rocksteady stuff, even if the dialogue is written by some GenZ fangirls. The top-level story is ballsy and Sefton Hill's vision, and kinda badass where he leaves Rocksteady and DC behind in a scorched earth style finale to the Arkhamverse.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          The main writer for SS didnt write for any of the arkham games and she complained rocksteady was sexist against her and thats why the founders left. She came from UK TV writing I think.

  35. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    All the previews were awful after all.

  36. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    They should have appealed to the coomers.

  37. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    warner bros are paying streamers to shill this garbage zoomer shit. It's a fricking flop in the works

  38. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Here's your Harley, bro.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I miss when she was just a funny sidekick who'd show up here and there. Making her a main character was a fricking mistake.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        And they had to make her le funny wacky random quippy lesbian anti-hero.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Sorry bud mentally ill women were force fed Harley now they love her comics aren't a boys club any longer

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          I don't get the idea of force feeding Harley as some yaas queen
          >literal serial killer sociopath whose defining characteristic was being in an abusive relationship
          This is like pushing Freddy Kruger as the ideal guy to emulate.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      doesn't look that bad

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        harley looks good
        the game is probably gonna suck but I get why gays have to lie about her and post cherrypicked screenshots

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        wokies get the ropies

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Looks boring and desexualized

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Missing the SS1 movie outfit but the classic TAS jester outfit is there.

  39. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    What if this game turns out good? What then bros?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Most of this board is put off by how this looks and plays. I played the alpha and had fun for a little while, but can't see myself playing it for the same amount of time I played the Arkham trilogy. They expect you to do the same boring shit for hundreds of hours, frick that shit.

      ?si=JmLwxiDX5drnaDhl&t=443

  40. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I was born in 1987 and Bruce Timm will always be my hero.

  41. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Has there been any gameplay that wasn't outside. Like in a building or sewers or supervillain lair? If this game is literally just fighting enemies in the empty city, this game will get boring fast.

  42. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Game coming out so close to Poppy Playtime chapter 3
    It's well and truly clover.

  43. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    So will IGN review it fairly because of this or will they try and kiss WB ass to earn forgiveness?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      They'll say "frick 'em" and deduct 1 or 2 points.

  44. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    fricking twitch drops

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      common for marketing stuff even baldurs gate 3 had twitch drops

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        It's still a bit embarrassing

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Number one indicator the game is doa.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >watching for those ugly outfits

  45. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I'm already gooning to the sexo

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      for me its brown wonder woman

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Why do amerimutts always feel the need to remind everyone their beauty standards are rock bottom?

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        Frick you, this makes my dick harder than Margot Robbie at least.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >Anon complains about Americans again
        The last thing you'll think about before you die won't be friends and family, or good times, but the United States of America.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      hot take; shes not even ugly i have no clue what the frick you gooners are on about

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        women who don't look like generic AI slop are either men or designed my feminists

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        A complete downgrade, not only in body but in outfits too

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          This itself was already a downgrade

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Shit taste

  46. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Nobody livestreams Warner Bros games both because they suck and they have too many rules for streaming the games.
    It's like they make games and pray that people remember all of Batman's random villains.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      WB execs are so out of touch it's ridiculous. Still can't believe they abandoned the iconic watertower imagery in favor of the most generic fricking name in the world for their streaming service. I keep forgetting they just had their 100th anniversary since they didn't do shit for it. Disney just fricked up their 100th too.

  47. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I pre-ordered the deluxe edition. I'm under no illusion, I can see the red flags, but I'm in the perfect headspace to get stuck into another borderlands-y looter shooter with DC characters. I'm not tired of capeshit yet, I'm just tired of poorly written capeshit.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >tired of poorly written capeshit
      >pre-orders suicide slop

      ???

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      no one is tired of capeshit they just make the mistake of thinking "marvel" movie writing is all capeshit

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Tired of poorly written capeshit
      >A DC character fan
      You poor, poor bastard.

  48. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    > Hey fans, Director of the Division by Ubisoft here!
    > I joined Rocksteady to follow up their Batman Arkham trilogy with KINO live-service vidya
    > It's 100% a story-driven experience that you can play solo.
    > Trust me!
    Why did they allow this to happen, v?

  49. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    honestly we need to write down the writers for this game and just kill them on the wall if the leaks are reals

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      They're all literal nobodies and one of them even sued the company for sexual harassment or some shit.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        I checked the bio of the problematic female, and she hasn't retained a position at any company for more than a year since Rocksteady. Right now she's head of narrative at PlayStation Studios, so expect some great regressions in PS exclusive vidya soon.
        Sefton Hill also left to form a new studio and not only poached several recognizable heads of Rocksteady like Nick Arundel, the guy that made the iconic Arkham music cue, but they have 100 employees already and are making more AAA kino without DC.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >so expect some great regressions in PS exclusive vidya soon.
          Soon?

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          >Nick Arundel is back
          KINOOOOOOOO

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        what the frick os advanced scriptwriter

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          He was paid an advance. Often means the base script was purchased from him, but there's a billion other things it could mean instead.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          This is actually kino RS lore. Everybody remembers Arkham Aslume dev-lore because it had Paul Dini, Mark Hamill and Kevin Conroy back, as if it was literally the sequel to Batman TAS, Paul Dini being the writer of those cartoons (one of 5 I think). Everybody also remembers Arkham Knight was not quite the same because Paul Dini had no involvement with it. Well, here's why: After City shipped Rocksteady or WB Games changed company policies about not hiring freelancers which meant they couldn't rehire Paul Dini. That's literally why he didn't return. Instead they wanted writer positions in Rocksteady and first hired Martin Lancaster from Crysis, until shipping Arkham VR, and since then they have had a dozen writers who just get to be employees and advance in their roles from junior scriptwriter, scriptwriter and advanced scriptwriter. Everybody at RS are now just monkeys on typewriters when previously all they needed was one writer who already had awesome pedigree. That's one of the reasons their post-AK game would've sucked no matter what.

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            What if someone accidentally bombed every WB hq? What then?

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            Dini ruined Knight by writing City.

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              knight was terrible, literally "everyone dies"

  50. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    > He's masking insecurity with Traditional Jonkler Behavior
    Why is it always seemingly female writers that ruin once great companies like this vidya?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      bro hes just going back to the jokers vaudeville roots
      you know
      vaudeville joker. everyone knows vaudeville joker.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >Joker gets random erections
      >People laugh at him
      >Becomes a killer clown to hide the seethe
      KINO!

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Did no one play knight? you see his insecurities get shown on screen and how he is scared of being forgotten and alone

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        There's a big difference between putting up a fake front to mask an insecurity and simply having an insecurity. It doesn't define the Joker, but it is a weakness you can wheedle at. The way the quote is phrased makes it seem like Joker became the Joker specifically because of these insecurities, that it was a persona he adopted to hide them. If that's what she's implying, it's simply wrong.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        But he isn't alive in Knight, so it's actually Batman projecting it and being afraid that he'll become like Joker when he's all alone. I even think the Joker disease is just something that got to his head. AK is actually about Bruce mourning the Joker, and the final scene is him accepting that he doesn't need the Joker anymore, and therefore he stops being Batman because without Joker he is not the same anymore. And because Batman isn't "alive" he can reject the fear toxin because "fear is life" or something to that effect that Scarecrow says. I just see AK as Batman coming to terms with Joker having died after the previous game, so when Jonkler says "I need you" it's something Bman imagined, but then he finally says "goodbye" instead.

        • 1 month ago
          Anonymous

          Who the hell thought that Jonkler was actually in Bruce's head as a ghost and not just a delusion caused by the fear toxin???

          • 1 month ago
            Anonymous

            The 4 other jokers complicate that headcanon. Martin Lancaster, the guy who wrote Crysis, did the writing for this game with Sefton and Ian Ball doing the story synopsis, not Paul Crocker who was previously head of Story on Asylum with Paul Dini doing the screenplay. Well, this Crysis guy thought Batman should have Iron Man armor and turn into Joker because of blood transfusion. But it's almost applicable with the fact that the hallucinations all start after the first Fear injection in ACE Chemicals if not for how you see Robin and Harley Quinn interact with Henry Adams and the others, also thinking they're Jonklers. But I love that headcanon that it's just Batman going full moron.

            • 1 month ago
              Anonymous

              Why didn't they get Paul Crocker?

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                He left, and we don't know why. Either it was a power struggle between him and Ian (Ian did go from Level Designer to like Head Creative whatever) or if he left voluntarily, or if he left in protest that Paul Dini was not gonna come back.
                He was off the grid for a while and ended up being the Narrative Lead on Halo Infinite. Not the best follow-up for him IMO, but you can tell it has the Arkham City DNA in how the boss fights all are staged, and have some villain talking endlessly to you throughout the game.

              • 1 month ago
                Anonymous

                Ah, okay.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        >playing games
        >on Ganker
        How new r u

  51. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    holy hell respect for IGN increased

  52. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >9-10: paid scores
    >1-6: didn't pay enough scores
    >7-8: genuine scores, maybe.

  53. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Good news, Ganker, a wizard has arrived. He'll change one thing about the game to make it less shitty. He can't unfrick the Joker though.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Make Harley sexy.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Make Harley incredibly racist, like early 20th century KKK racist.

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        "I may be a dyke, but at least we're both white!"

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Spray Tags like in old PC shooters, I'm not talking the braindead overwatch prechosen crap.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      fix the horrendous hud

  54. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Why doesn't Batman just saw off the Joker's limbs, nose, and penis?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      He's not a sadistic mutilator?

      • 1 month ago
        Anonymous

        It doesn't violate his no kill rule.

  55. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    rocksteadys founders after leaving and starting a new studio have been sniping employees, rocksteady is 100% going to be closed down after ss flopping

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      honestly based

      WB Heads up have always been moronic, instead of making money with their IP they rather just sabotage who ever is under them and leaving the company with a golden parachute

  56. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    fricking based
    if anything, this makes me more willing to buy it
    frick IGN

  57. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    This is still the best suicide squad game. Idk who is to blame, WB or Rocksteady, but we were robbed of a genuinely good single-player SS game where you actually just kill the Justice League, game end.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      lego games are kino

  58. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Everyone predict the server closing date for this game. Will it make it one year?

  59. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Dies in less than a year.

  60. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Great news

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >more bad things in the world woohoo!
      death cultist

  61. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Everyone knows this game is going to end up at a <70 review score and the sales figures are going to be terrible for a live service game. Making IGN buy the game won't help, it will only hinder.

  62. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    WTF is this Wonder Woman?

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      ugly

  63. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I really think this game has suffered a case of "Journalists make game look bad" because the only gameplay that's shown on the internet is people playing it in a boring way, but here's a video of someone who actually plays it like how it'll be played after a couple of hours, and IMHO it looks fun and rewarding to spend hours in.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Still looks boring. I don't want to shoot purple blobs in an empty city for hours upon end.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      I played the beta and it was boring as frick but I hate all these types of games. I felt exactly the same about destiny and division and anthem and avengers but SS is actually worse than avengers imo as in avengers it was still fun to control Iron Man but none of the characters in SS feel fun and all feel very similar.

  64. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    i never cared in the first place because they censored all the female designs
    samething happened with gotham knights

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous
  65. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    The Arkham series had hot b***hes.

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Imagine the shits they took

  66. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Rocksteady will never make female characters like this anymore

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      > Literally not made by Rocksteady, but WB Montreal
      You stupid b***h

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      Frick, i need to play Origins

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      perma boner every time this bean consumer showed up on screen

      seriously bamham arkham oranges literally had the hottest chicks and the best character models

  67. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    口 + X- Suicide Strike

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous
  68. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    D
    O
    A

  69. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    chuddies will say it'll flop. cobsons say the sales won't stop.

  70. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Oh no video game reviewers don't get their complimentary dick suck from BRAND stop the presses

  71. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >give us a bad review and we won't send you review codes
    >refuse to give us review codes and we'll give you bad reviews
    Good, this is how it should be. Publishers and reviewers should be at each others' throats.

  72. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >Let's have the F tier team of easily beaten villains who can't even over come a fat black woman go ahead and kill our prime team that we have shown is effectively invincible
    >This will sell our game
    Suicide Squad can't even kill Waller let alone fricking Superman (who could laser eyes them from orbit to avoid any kryptonite shit)

  73. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    Okay try this, what if Superman...was evil? Except that it's proper evil, not cartoon evil. He doesn't save people, he doesn't hurt people: he just dicks around. People know he could help and give in to despair over the thought of what could be different if he ever helped. Really explore the idea that 'doing nothing' is as bad as doing the act itself.
    >Twist is it turns out he was helping all along, as Clark Kent
    >Proves the human race could have helped themselves the whole time
    >He was just following their example, whilst playing Clark as decent so Lois wouldn't leave him

    • 1 month ago
      Anonymous

      >He doesn't save people, he doesn't hurt people: he just dicks around.
      That's more or less the start of Hanwiener, and near the end of Megamind.

  74. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I hope the media absolutely destroys this game in reviews but I know they won't. They should all be giving it 4 and 5 out of 10 but they will actually end up giving it like 7/10

  75. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    >desperately want the game to be good because I like co-op action games and I want more of that
    >don't care for capeshit and am willing to look past that for fun co-op games
    >know it's gonna be shit anyway despite my hopes
    Feels bad man. I just want more good games to play.

  76. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    I remember Ganker during Arkham Knights release calling it woke because of the slight redesigns Catwoman and Ivy got.
    The only difference is that this time Ganker will be vindicated due to upper management trying to force Suicide Squad up to a decade now.

  77. 1 month ago
    Anonymous

    They should've just made that superman tbh, or Arkham beyond edition , what when everyone wanting more singleplayer games now
    >9 years for another destiny/borderlands clone

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *