What is your most controversial opinion on the Sonic franchise?I think Amy should not be Sonic's love interest, but Blaze

What is your most controversial opinion on the Sonic franchise?I think Amy should not be Sonic's love interest, but Blaze

The Kind of Tired That Sleep Won’t Fix Shirt $21.68

Tip Your Landlord Shirt $21.68

The Kind of Tired That Sleep Won’t Fix Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    have a nice day gwiz

  2. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    chris-chan is not a bad person and we should treat him equally
    ken penders is a good person did nothing wrong

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >chris-chan is not a bad person and we should treat him equally
      He is really not a bad guy, just a clinically moronic person with internet access. I admit I laughed at him for years, now I feel sorry for him.
      >ken penders is a good person did nothing wrong
      This is wrong.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      ken penders is a narcisisstic conniving frick, hes like tommy tallarico if tommy tallarico was an autistic moron

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I have to respect Penders because of his extreme dedication to defending his own shit, as autistic as it might be.

      Chris Chan is a moronic butthole but the actual sociopaths obsessed with following him around and trying to drive him further down the rabbit hole of insanity are far worse, he was funny when he was a megasperg begging for gf in public, not...whatever the frick he is now.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Please, everyone knows that Penders is based for destroying the unsalvageable mess that was Archie Sonic and making his insane autistic fanfiction official. He was the man Chris-chan completely failed at being.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Chris chan tried to murder a man for banning from a game store for screaming at children. He's a huge piece of shit, and it has nothing to do with the internet.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        chris chan is legitimately moronic and he let people on the internet influence him way to fricking far, you clearly missed that part. its the people who drove him to do some of the crazy shit that deserve judgement for it.
        dude is trans and and was trying to make a religion out of himself, his parents didnt tell him raise him to do that shit. he needs to be forgotten and left alone. and most importantly, he needs some actual help.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      first one, yes.
      second one, no. ol Ken at least deserves a nice pie in the face for killing SatAM in 2003. dude came on board after the show was mostly done, if not airing, depending on what month he started that year. then he made sure his story would be the only one told.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >chris-chan is not a bad person

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Chris chan was abused emotionally and psychologically by strangers online, that much is true, but that does not mean he is a good person, or that he would be if no one had gotten in the way of it. His emotional immaturity paired with his parents' strong belief that he should not be put in special education or care, were enough to seal his fate forever.

      He drew himself having sex with one of his only friends, Megan, and admitted to her that he didn't regret drawing it, only that she found it. And mentioned he would have done something worse (Megan replies smthn like "like what, kidnap and rape me?") Later on, I think some years later, he doxxed her.

      He almost ran over the owner of The Game Place[sic] with his mom assisting him, proving his parents were a terrible influence on him. The reason for doing this is the owner banned him for yelling I assume Black person at a little black kid over a TCG. Maybe he got it from his father but you only need to read Sonichu to find out what he thinks of blacks and chinese

      He "infiltrated" a kiwifarms thread or something and posing as a troll suggested they should 'convince' Chris (himself) to rape his pastoral councelor, im pretty sure only he knew about her.

      Some of this is hearsay but women online who have had the displeasure of meeting him irl have said he has tried to kiss them and touch them inappropriately (see previous rape mentions) and somewhat recently post gamergate 1 he stuck his face in Catherine's boobs (troll but real woman)

      He called animal control and lied about his little kid neighobur so they'd put down his cat. He also killed Sorbet (cat) with a tire iron and said it got run over.

      He sold his dad's heirlooms despite him having very sternly and thoughtfully teaching Chris about the value of them when he broke bob's inherited razor from his dad i think.

      In his mind he was convinced he emotionally tortured a kid so bad he killed himself and admitted he enjoyed being able to do it.

      He is a bad person

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        i'm surprised no one killed him yet

  3. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sonic should not be Amy's love interest, but me.

  4. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Adventure should come back, It needs another shot. Why they refuse to do this is baffling.

    And yes, pedantic memers, im aware sonic 06/unleashed were sonic adventure 3 and 4.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It wouldn't be good and shouldn't come back to preserve the sanctity of the first two games but they should make another PS2 style action game also their determination to make amy more useful and independent should be in service to her trying to get sonic to fall for her by contributing to the team

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        The problem with making Amy useful is she is not actually useful, at least not compared to anyone else in Sonic's roster of friends. There is nothing she could do or help with that Tails/Knuckles/Shadow/Rouge/Blaze/etc. could not also do.

        I havent the slightest idea what an Amy-focused game would look like, but hell, weirder things have happened. Like Super Princess Peach.

  5. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >homosexual literally-what gay
    Go back to Tumblr

  6. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I think Amy should exist and be real, and have lovemaking sex with me every night.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Hey now!... this guy gets it. But you can only get it if I join in. She needs to get DP'd because she deserves it

  7. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >shipping
    kys troon

  8. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This is my most controversial opinion on the Sonic Franchise

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      tails gets trolled is peak autism kino and is several times better than sonichu

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        lazerbot is a good autist, his comic is actually interesting and the main cast not being invincible just added to it, maybe too heavy on the telling but very creative and unironically and intentionally funny in many occasions, I can't decide which is funnier, shadow knitting later on because his deviantart comments said it looked like he was knitting in the first chapter, or "sorry tails if this looks gay to the viewers", "why are you asking me about the weather? we're both outside.", "did you know even with seatbelts people die all the time in car crashes? I thought that was interesting?", or when bugs says he pretends to be gay but he actually is gay and just doesn't tell anyone until shadow kills daffy and he literally flies into a gay rage.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >when bugs says he pretends to be gay but he actually is gay
          frick i forgot, that's hilarious

  9. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I've basically only played the 2D Sonic games.

  10. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Not controversial at all.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Agreed.

      no thanks, between their shitty OCs in Sonic and TMNT IDW has given me lesbian fatigue

      I think a new Tails game would work best as kind of a Titanfall 2 clone.
      >On foot segments stress mobility and platforming puzzles
      >Mech portions emphasize heavy, methodical combat and big, fricking, booms.

      [...]
      [...]
      [...]
      Also:
      >I like non-Robotnik humans in the setting
      >I like Bunnie from the Archie series and would like her to be brought back as Vanilla's sister or something. (I guess Sally and Nicole can be kind of brought back too? I can take or leave them)

      >I think a new Tails game would work best as kind of a Titanfall 2 clone
      nah it should be a thinly veiled Virtual On sequel

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Are you implying Virtual On should actually be set in the Sonic Universe and Virtualoids were developed as weapons by GUN originally? You son of a b***h, I'm in.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          would be nice but this would require Sega to care about Virtual On and Sonic

          I've never read the IDW comics but I love Surge's design and think she should be in a game just because I want to have sex with her.

          congrats that is the only way to enjoy the female IDW OCs. The only thing stopping all these characters from being actual crying lesbians is Sega banning this shit if they went full TMNT with it.

  11. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    most sonic games aren't actually that good, but the good ones are some of the best games ever made. (cd, 3d blast, adventure 1)
    sonic 06 had a really good story
    i like the name robotnik better than eggman

  12. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sonic as a series treats romance as a literal joke, and that is one of the many things that is profoundly enjoyable about it. Let Amy seethe, she's more fun that way.

  13. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    That sonic franchise is ripe territory for a pokemon go type game that's really just a gacha-game/chao-garden with a fitness app veneer

  14. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Tails gets trolled is like all parody autismfests in that it starts off really funny but then becomes unironic because the writer is always cut from the same cloth as what he's parodying. They wouldn't make a lengthy comic about sonic if they weren't.

    Abridged series do the same thing, too.

  15. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The world would be a better place if everyone was Amy.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      but why though?

  16. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sonic Frontiers is better than Adventure 1 and 2 and is more fun than Mania.

  17. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    My most controversial opinion is that boost was the best mechanic in the franchise and new games after rush adventure squandered the mechanic. Boost rendered almost every other mechanic in sonic redundant in exchange for meter management, long horizontal speed sections with less precise platforming, and interesting burst physics that allow you to turn every slope or ramp into creative outlet even if it breaks the level. The amount of routing around just keeping the infinite boost meter from running out and taking slower paths just to include more tricks or enemies was a great part of rush time attacks that no other sonic game could replicate.

    In original sonic you didnt have any ways to gain speed without using the terrain and keeping your speed was integral to the level design otherwise you would lose opportunities to take the upper paths. Boost is a natural evolution of this mechanic where you can earn and sustain your top speed to spend it just by interacting with tricks or enemies which would usually slow you down. No other sonic game with boost made their levels with boost in mind or made meter management skillful so people hate the mechanic now.

  18. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    People who ship blaze and sonic should be flogged

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Agreed.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Super Sonic got her pregnant at the end of rush.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        nice head cannon, but it was I, DIO who knocked up the cat

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          DIIIIIIIIIIIOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Blaze really let herself go.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >People who ship
      could have ended that sentence right there

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >People
        could have ended that sentence right there

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Why does every SA1 human male want to procreate with Amy so badly?

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Because she is a very strong powerful woman. God I wanna lick her giant one eye with 2 pupils.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          anime humans >

  19. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    How long have you been on hrt and have you told your parents yet?

  20. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Amy should be allowed to be the wannabe stalker girlfriend just toned down like how the Adventure games handled it. The IDW characters never should become part of the game canon (they aren't any better than the archie characters because lesbians).

  21. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sonic canonically does not love her so you got your wish since day 1, anon. He's shown interest in women like Elise, so him being asexual or whatever homosexual shit isn't accurate, he just doesn't love Amy.
    >blaze
    Or your shitty overdesigned OC for that matter, Blaze is with Silver if anyone.

  22. 3 weeks ago
    Boco

    Serious (or shonen) Sonic is a stupid idea.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Sonic was always serious

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It was a goofy cartoon series.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It takes itself 100% seriously

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I can take fricking Naruto more seriously than Sonic.
        It's a juvenile concept, not that there's anything wrong with that.

        ?si=FpdQg0fi7wZNPKjy

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I can’t take Naruto seriously, not since I watched that spergy pencil eating kid do a full blown Naruto sprint away from a playground fight.

  23. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Forces Classic is more fun than the Modern stages

  24. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The moment Amy lost any interest in Sonic she died. Forced woke agenda.
    >Oooh look at me! I'm mother fricking Ian Flynn, a virtue signaling flaming homosexual! this is how a woman should act! showing any sort of affection to a man is showing weakness

    She's fricking 12, god fricking dammit! I hate her so much now. Sorry I'm getting a bit too disgruntled over this dumb topic.

  25. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It never was good, hell Sonic never was decent.

  26. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    In order for the Sonic series to be passable, the devs must decide whether they want to COMPLETELY abandon speed or COMPLETELY abandon platforming. You cannot have both present without turning them both to shit, as you cannot go fast while platforming and cannot platform while going fast

  27. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    God I love this silly eccentric Aussie Badger

    https://static1.e621.net/data/54/7d/547df61046110e5c5cbc3b8d19d10b3c.png

  28. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They should make more games people will like.

  29. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    We need a sonic game where entire game you play as Omega or any other robot.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I want another Tails game where he gets to both pilot mechs and remotely control smaller robots like in Tails Adventure.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I think a new Tails game would work best as kind of a Titanfall 2 clone.
        >On foot segments stress mobility and platforming puzzles
        >Mech portions emphasize heavy, methodical combat and big, fricking, booms.

        https://i.imgur.com/O250aF9.jpeg

        What is your most controversial opinion on the Sonic franchise?I think Amy should not be Sonic's love interest, but Blaze

        >People
        could have ended that sentence right there

        anime humans >

        Also:
        >I like non-Robotnik humans in the setting
        >I like Bunnie from the Archie series and would like her to be brought back as Vanilla's sister or something. (I guess Sally and Nicole can be kind of brought back too? I can take or leave them)

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >humans in thesetting
          Agreed, but only if they look like the new style they have been developing (pic related) Unleashed style is good too.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Sonic Battle is right there

  30. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    human men

  31. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    ITT: creeps

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      wtf bro I just wanted to talk about video games no need to be rude like that.

  32. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    SA1>SA2
    Open Your Heart >>> Live and Learn

  33. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sonic having fast combat like in Frontiers was one of the best decisions they've done gameplay wise in a long time I just hope they polish and expand on it more.

  34. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Nobody has a clue what they are asking for when they say "momentum based platforming" and anyone complaining about 'momentum' is not to be trusted with game design.

  35. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I've never read the IDW comics but I love Surge's design and think she should be in a game just because I want to have sex with her.

  36. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    sex

  37. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous
  38. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Amy should not be Sonic's love interest.
    Cream should be.

  39. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    amy has the potential to be the most fun character to play, but sega and sonic team are too moronic to see that through. any amy spin off will just end up like princess peach showtime.
    her advance 1 gameplay was genius. she just needs slightly higher running acceleration, not to the point of advance 2, and some dedicated level design. hitting springs with the hammer was as satisfying as spin dash jumping in 3d.

    and I hate how they assassinated her character in idw comics and frontiers. she is a desperate psycho b***h and she will restrain an unconscious sonic with cuffs and rope if it means having him sit still for a wedding ceremony, and she forge every signature on the certificate.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I remember playing Sonic 2: Pink Edition and it was the most fun I've ever had playing as Amy. She basically had her Advance 1 moveset but better. Her gameplay is so much more rewarding than Sonic's was. Now I replay it every year and it's always a blast.

  40. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I think Lost World should have had more iterations to refine and refocus the gameplay the same way Unleashed did with the 3D boost games that followed.
    I see potential in the parkour system and the distant camera for making a compelling platformer, just ditch the run button, 2D sections, and non-platforming gimmicks.
    Maybe just straight up use Classic Sonic for it as the formula for 3D classic-style games, because it's clear by the environments and badniks in Lost World they wanted to.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *