What's our opinion on ROM hacks?

What's our opinion on ROM hacks?

  1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Check on the kaizo mario scene for the first time in a few years
    >It's in complete ruin
    What happened???

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They're cool. It's infinite content for your favorite games.

      Mario Maker + looney chuds

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >looney chuds
        how come?

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          SMWC
          Discord
          The modern internet

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Jaiden's video gaining millions upon millions of views and opening the floodgates was the final nail in the coffin

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I really wish she'd leave and not fuck up anymore series with her fanbase.

  2. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The ones I played when I got back into Pokemon (Blaze Black 2, Unbound, and a few others) a couple months ago were great, much better than the main games.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      There's never been a good Pokemon ROMhack and you know it.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        That's just like your opinion, man.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Retard

          delicious cope and seethe

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Retard

          He's right though

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Retard

  3. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Have you played it yet?

  4. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I played that hard mode emerald (forgot what it was called) and gave up before the second town. That shit was way too hard.

  5. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I've only started playing some Fire Emblem romhacks and I've been enjoying myself

  6. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    its much like a catholic priest would say to kiddie diddling: it's a case by case basis on how enjoyable it is, but when in a court of law i'd claim to have never seen anyone involved nor know anyone who likes it

  7. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They're always worse than the original game, unless it's a romhack that fixes bugs, balancing, etc

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      No one plays the romhack over the original game unless they've already played the original game, usually to the point that it's no longer worth playing (without getting into autism like speedrunning)

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      most mario 64 romhacks are better than vanilla mario 64.
      the vanilla levels had no good use of mario's platforming capabilities.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        What's a good total conversion Mario 64 romhack that isn't pure kaizo autism?

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          There are many. check romhacking.com
          some of my favourites are:
          Star Road
          Serene Fusion
          Escape from Jail Definitive Edition
          Shining Stars Repainted
          Ztar Attack Rebooted
          Plutonium Mario 64
          Luigi 64: The Flower Cup
          Despair Mario's Gambit

  8. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Still waiting for B3313 1.0, but at least I got this to tide me over

  9. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They’re good and there should be tools for their creation for more games.

  10. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Terranigma hack
    >turns Arks hair blue
    Why would you do that?

  11. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    anybody know some good horror romhacks?
    I've only played call of cthulhu, b3313 (if that counts), and sm64.z64 and been wanting to find more

  12. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >What's our opinion on ROM hacks?
    They are are good way to perserve videogames for future generations. Disks and cartriges rot away. ROMs can exist aslong as there are people on the internet to share them. Videogame companies like Nintendo don't care for videogames. They care only for money. The sooner you can't play your game anymore and have to buy a new one the better for them. That's why Nintendo wants emulation gone. With emulation you can play your favorite games forever. Nintendo does not want that. They want you to buy new games, even if their new games are shit.

  13. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Thank God for hacks or we would be stuck with localisation like this. Sure not every rom translation is perfect but at least its better than "Working" Designs and in some cases there are several so you pick whatever you prefer.

  14. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Pic related is probably the best I've ever played. It takes one of my favorite games and makes it actually challenging. I could do without some of the OC stuff, but it's not too bad.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *