What's subjectively more immoral objectively from your perspective (opinion)?

What's subjectively more immoral objectively from your perspective (opinion)? Cheating in a competitive game like League of Legends, or piracy also known as videogame theft?

Post your thoughts below.

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

Yakub: World's Greatest Dad Shirt $21.68

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    cheating
    piracy is morally neutral

  2. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    "Competive gaming" is a complete joke, so piracy is more immoral by default.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      type that again without sounding mad that some 5 year old is smoking you at a children's game

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Thanks for the confirmation.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          confirm these nuts on your chin

  3. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    both are entirely moral and are the correct thing to do
    taking software seriously is just inviting people to take advantage of it

  4. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Only one of those two is immoral though. Pirating is either neutral or morally just depending on your viewpoint.

  5. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Cheaters ALWAYS prosper. You should be looking for exploits in everything you do- in games and otherwise. In the end, the destination (me winning) is what matters.

  6. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You can undo pirating by buying or shilling the game you torrented. You can't undo cheating.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Your mom still upset I cheated on her fat ass with my hand?

  7. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >predatory online games are always games that give you unearned benefits equal to cheating for playing as female
    >you will own and you will be happy games are always games that give you the option to play as female
    All mogged by playing as female so that one wins.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >you will own and you will be happy games
      you will own *nothing and you will be happy games

  8. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >which is more immoral
    >getting raped and tortured
    >or getting your money stolen but no physical confrontation

  9. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Cheating is the only one morally wrong.
    Piracy doesn't actually effect anyone, regardless of how loud companies cry.
    Cheating on the other hand shits up games for everyone else who wants to play.

    But realistically the problem with cheating nowadays is matchmaking.
    Being forced to play with cheaters with no admins or reliability is the problem.
    But you did this to yourself, accepting matchmaking and paying for peer to peer servers en masse.

  10. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i beat my little brother when I found out he had been VAC-banned, effectively shitting on a gift bestowed upon him by our mother.
    i beat him again several years later when I found out he had stolen $1500 from her to play CS skin gambling.
    he's an adult now, but i've made it very clear that if I find out he cheats or steals again, i'll answer accordingly. piracy isn't stealing ofc so he's got a pass there.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      this is the whitest thing i've heard all day holy shit

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        well yeah, Black folk just pat their brother on the back when they steal from family.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        thanks for noticing my skin color

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        You don't belong here, return to blacktwitter 3ed world trash.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        bump

  11. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >piracy also known as videogame theft

  12. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    cheating, i could give a frick less what pirates do

  13. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    whats the picrel device? is this what aimbots look like these days?

  14. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    On the mass scale piracy probably causes more financial loss but on an individual level a cheater is way worse. Directly causing and then watching, and probably enjoying people’s stress is a type of behavior that’s almost bizarre. It’s much less rage inducing to hear someone downloaded a game for free. You can give yourself half justifications like they wouldn’t have bought the game either way, or that it’s so nebulous that there’s almost zero chance of anybody ever being hurt by their particular download. Much more understandable to me honestly.

  15. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Piracy of course.
    Not appreciating a creator and possibly threatening his livelyhood is worse than some randoma's entertainment.

  16. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Cheating is based and redpilled. Especially with spyware RAT rootkit anticheat and DRM in every fricking game

    Piracy = Black person behavior but most companies deserve it

  17. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Depends on the context.
    Piracy today is morally neutral since the game industry is so predatory now, you can support creators who deserve your support by buying the game afterwards.
    On the other hand cheating in competitions is undermining the very point of the contest and wasting every other participants time.
    But there again, doing it in lol or csgo, it's less a contest between you and other players and between moderation services that will ban your ass if you get detected.

  18. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Cheating in a multiplayer game is cringe.
    Unless it's to make a streamer lose money vis ToS or to maks trannies look at YWNBAW signs during kill cam

  19. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >piracy
    nothing wrong with it, only hope more anons who do pirate actually purchase the games they enjoy and put time into. It's the right thing to do.
    >cheating
    Everything wrong with it, and cheaters should kill themselves. You can't even come close to justifying it. It's one thing to protest a game, it's another to take out your frustrations on other players enjoyment.

    This is common sense btw, why is this even a thread?

  20. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    cheating hurts the player
    piracy only hurts large, AAA devs

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *