Blizzard Leaked Survey Seeks Fan Opinions on Acceptability of $100 Diablo 4 Add-On

>from $70 to 100 for vidya
>meanwhile games are getting worse
>look like games from 2011-15

Why?

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    you can buy an arpg from an indie company for $5

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah, but is it any good?

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        its better

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Name it.

          is Diablo 4?

          Best out now, unless you want to play a slow burner like Titan Quest.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            >Best out now,
            I'm so tired of non gamres coming there to defend a brand they don't even buy, just to sound like their favorite twitch actor.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              What are you talking about? I have 3 level 100s and recieved value back. Name the ARPG or just let the thread die.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                post screenshot to back up your claims

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Steam alone. I bought it twice to avoid having multiple launchers.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >couldn't play a fricking arpg to 100 hours
                >I TOTALLY RECEIVED LE VALUE LE BACK
                Who gives a shit about you, tertiary. go back to yout twitch donations

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                You cant read and no one in the thread can make a decent ARPG recommendation. Thread's done; pack it up. Until a better alternative comes around it's live service for me.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                real schizo post right there.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >recieved value back
                No you didn't, you only justified an unnecesary, superfluous expense in your head

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            >Best out now
            It's not even the best Diablo, it's the fricking worst one.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              It's better than 3, and 1 unmodded. Name me at least 1 mod you've played for D1.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                I never modded any of the Diablo games, what the frick does that have to do with how shit vanilla Diablo 4 is?

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                You claimed it's the "worst" but have absolutely no ground to make that claim given you haven't even seen what has been accomplished with 1 in the last year. You're a tourist. Your opinions come from Reddit. Your "takes" have no depth. Just spout nonsense. Still waiting for the better ARPG to be shared with me. The ARPG that is a better timesink.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >You don't mod this game, you must be a tourist!
                Dumb homosexual. Also, Grim Dawn.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Played it. Don't like it.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >Likes Diablo 4
                >Doesn't like Grim Dawn
                All I'm seeing is that you have shit taste.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                All I see is someone who just parrots whatever the narrative is. The genre is that bad, to where D2R is the only contender.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >You're just parroting!
                Nice cope, homosexual.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Hellfire

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                That was a Sierra expansion.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            It's dogshit

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              Then
              Name the ARPG I should be playing.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Not here to be your nanny, frick off autist

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                You should eat a bullet homosexual but I can name a game that is better diablo 2 classic or diablo 1 or titan quest the grim dark any other game but your just a pay pig be surprised if you don't pay for a wow subscription.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            PoE is free. For the price of FREE you get resistances that actually work, 10x more build variety than D4, 10x more bosses and monsters, 10x more endgame bosses and 200 hours of more endgame content. Also GGG aren't afraid of showing naked skin, unlike Blizzard.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              >FREE
              Biggest lie and a massive tell sign that you are a dishonest addict trying to get people into your discord rape dungeon. I see no difference to you and a discord troony grooming kids at this point.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >Blizztroony
                >Calling anyone else degenerate.
                Ok groomer.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >seethe
                I come here to laugh at gays like you, c'mon sweetie post all your challenges, show us all how much of your life you've wasted. Let's see exactly how cool your in-game toon is, even though we both know you don't have the charisma to turn it into a streaming gig to fellate your favourite bald moron Chris Wilson.

                Remember me mocking you every time you log into your virtual wage cage....where you don't even make any money!

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous
              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Is the background image supposed to be about p2w or a pun on "charging"

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              Definately not free. $20 is the minumum you need for this game and they make you wait 3 weeks for the next sale of the MUST HAVE items (stash tabs).

              Also the game is a tedium autism skinner box of increasingly convoluted mechanics where all the fun stuff is nerfed to cater to the 1% of the no life players.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                PoE is pleb zoom zoom billion damage number shit nowadays. Stop pretending like you've played it

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >Definately not free. $20 is the minumum you need for this game
                You need nothing for the first 100 hours. Only when you get addicted to the game you feel the need to get stash tabs. Meanwhile you get 30 hours of Diablo 4 for 100 bucks.
                >of increasingly convoluted mechanics
                Casual detected, opinion discarded. Casualshits have no worthy opinions about video games. Back to your Call of Duty Mobile, pleb.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                There is a world of difference between the earlier Vaal and Heist leagues.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                hows the game right now? i havent played since heist but i might get into it again for a bit since im done with d4 for this season

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >hows the game right now?
                Hard to say, current league is a huge powercreep with new Tattoo mechanic but apparently its not going core.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                how long is there left of the season? worth starting anymore?

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Not much left, we get trailer for December Season this Friday. the state of the game heavily depends on how good the League itself is.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                game is kinda boring rn, the game is a waiting room for poe2

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Leagues vary by mechanic complexity. Crucible was quite literally activate an altar, kill monsters, weapon gets an upgrade.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              sex with pale seraphims

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            there are plenty of arpgs better than diablo, throw a dart at a list of them and you'll find one.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          but is it any good?

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        is Diablo 4?

  2. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >add-on
    wat
    like a buttplug controller ?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Yes, exactly

  3. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    There is no price too high for Diablo IV. I would happily pay $500 for any addons, and so would all of its fans, and players. Games should cost as much as the hardware we play on. That's just the reality of the market. Poors won't like it but everyone else would love to pay more.

    >buying several 4090's and and he got a new Steam Deck (cause the old one wasn't OLED)
    Why have all this nice hardware for an embarrassing 15$ game? lol

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      3/10

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      as an actual rich person, this kind of behavior is why you'll be poor until you can finally afford the gun and bullet to have a nice day with.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        They're trolling you, idiot.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          never underestimate how stupid a person can be. we still have crypto bros right now. crypto bros that keep trying to centralize their de-centralized funny money then getting confused at how their apes keep getting stolen.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Shit bait, try harder

  4. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >100 dollarydoos
    >on top of $70 admission fee
    Holy mother of israelitery. I thought greed was a cardinal sin.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      kys mind-slave sin isn't real and neither are morals

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >that'll be $300 plus tip

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Only $300? Am I interacting with Blizzard Entertainment or a street beggar?

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Thanks for the lesson rabbi

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was getting people to believe he didn’t exist. One day you’ll realize it is all too real, hopefully it isn’t too late for you by then.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Nice midwit kino quote. Now name me the fricking ARPG everyone is enjoying in place of D4.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Idk, Grimdawn or something I guess.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              Played it. Don't like it.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >stirnergay
        How is being irrelevant to any discussion treating you

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >cardinal sin
      Nowhere in any version of the Abrahamic Dogma legendary full digital deluxe founders' edition K-mart exclusive Lore compendium is there a list of "heavenly virtues" or "deadly sins." Please cease this horadric propoganda

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >I thought greed was a cardinal sin.
      israelites have a ritual where they pass all their sins onto a chicken and slaughter it to absolve themselves. I wish I was making this up.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Sounds like religion, except much cheaper.

  5. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I feel like I jumped dimensions
    who the frick calls expansions 'add-ons' ?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      It is the most common term for WoW mods so just pray they are actually talking about expansions and not just mods

  6. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Not sure how they want to pack an add-on that it would ever justify that price tag and people not get mad.

  7. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    They already introduced $90 expansion packs for WoW if you want to play on the actual release date, so what exactly is this survey for? They will shit out a $100 "early" access version regardless of what people's answers are

  8. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >we killed the game that made us a billion
    >it has no players at all
    >I know! lets see if we can do it again with an expansion for even higher price!
    Sad part is you morons will buy it.

  9. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Blizzard are off their fricking meds galore if they think asking for 100 bucks for an add on, for a game that was released months prior. At what point do they just flat out right admit they're releasing incomplete titles to milk their customers?

    Sadly, they're not off their meds to the degree the drones are. People have stockholm syndrome on legacy titles to an insane degree. I know people who will literally pay for this sh!t on release day, just to dislike it after a few hours and never touch it again.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      they're just abusing the frick out of the sunk cost fallacy : same reason why people play the same f2p games for decades
      eventually the EU will do something about it maybe, like making limited time offers in vidya illegal

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        How about I've been asking throughout this thread for the ARPG I "should" be playing instead of this live service offering that will not be archived, cannot be preserved, or enjoyed offline yet is the best offering in the genre at the present moment.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          im still playing PoE, d4 looks too slow and boring.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            PoE is alright but not preferred.

            Not here to be your nanny, frick off autist

            Outside of PoE you can't offer a better alternative. That's the point.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            havent touched poe since the heist league and i just dont feel like getting into it again. theres just so much busywork and autism involved that playing it feels like a chore

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          There are literally hundreds of alternatives that, includin D-IV's predecessor with a still lively player-base. Literally a Roblox mod might give you a better experience.

          And the discussion isn't about variety but practices. The Diablo-series was NEVER worth the price, given how simplistic and base the gameplay and design is. It's just Blizzard knows how oversaturated their name is on the ARPG market and uses rotten practices to strongarm funds from the fanbase.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Wow, Roblox. Let me get an Adderall script and skibidi with the Alphas. Thanks for the rec, I'll pass.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            diablo 3s launch was so much worse than 4s. couldnt even play the game half of the time and then there was the rmah shit

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          try grim dawn or a better genre

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          >yet is the best offering in the genre at the present moment.
          diablo 3 is unironically way better than this

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Absolutely not. The items were the builds in D3. At least include dynamic itemization beyond: 1. Obtain Set 2. Set Build.

            Let me help those who know absolutely nothing about the genre. A Russian making a D1 mod "The Hell" has done as much as, if not more than D2R for the series. Besides that, I've D4.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              >absolutely not.
              >describes D4 but fails to mention there's way less items to make builds around both in raw numbers & less worthwhile items from blizzard deliberately nerfing items
              Enjoy that $100 expansion.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Right now it's get perfect aspects and put them on the right "40% Damage Every Tuesday Evening" and "60% Damage For Every RPM on your PC Fans". That's where we are. And I will enjoy it, if not, I'll just /tg/ something with a solo system like Scarlet Heroes.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >they're just abusing the frick out of the sunk cost fallacy
        Its a sound strategy, blizzard & the homosexuals who defend this game are meant for each other.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      My entire friend circle are like this and I despair. They seemingly have to buy anything that is the "current" game, regardless of what it is or their relation to the genre or whatever. To give examples, one friend bought Elden Ring having never played any From games, just because it was the big game of the time and never even beat Margit. He bought SF6 and MK1, played maybe an hour of SF and only beat the story of MK. When it comes to Blizzars they are the worst. They spend all year linking shit a out how terrible Blizzard are, latest WoW calamities etc. but without fail, will all always buy the ultimate expensive giga rip off edition of every one of their games or expansions, only to complain about it a week later after stopping. It's very demoralising.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Their money, their folly. D4 isn't bad but hearing Boogie1488 screech and winge about "needing" it likely ended as you observe.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          >Their money, their folly
          Which is why I don't say anything and lament on Ganker to anons instead. But it's their mentality that perpetuates and exacerbates this destruction of our hobby. Blizzard in particular bothers me because they are such a vile, malevolent company now, them being rewarded whilst they write infantile stories and try to propagandist their player base, all the while exploiting them to the bone is despicable.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Yeah, I agree. Overwatch is a kind of neoliberal simile of Ukraine supporters and NPCs. Very much the Funko Pop demographic.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              That must be why OW EU servers are full of russians and future scientists.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Probably the ones hiding from OMON or are getting reprogrammed in their Shariastan.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          >D4 isn't bad
          repeating the same nonsense forever isn't helping you case, slave.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            I enjoy it, you are not obligated to.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              enjoy your slop back on the blizzard forums you homosexual shill

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                why the hell did they think this was a good idea?

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              >it's good
              >I enjoy it
              completely different subject you fricking shit eating schizo

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous
      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        a lot of people live in this void cycle they call their life and they aren't living fulfilling lives, instead they'll cling onto anything that they think will distract them for a couple hours. they buy a glimmer of a promise, companies who created this work, live cycle play into this all too well. it won't last, yet they'll escape all blame.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          I think that is half of it for sure. I also think this strange social media era has an effect on them as well. It's like the yo-yos at school, but has somehow returned to our adult society. They just cannot resist not being a part of the fun/fad. The whole way Twitch works seems to have a resonating effect even if you don't watch streamers, the redditors or people here will play it and make a hundred threads a day and some people seemingly cannot bear being out of the loop. It's that same phenomenon when like some shitty big budget film adaptation of a classic, but genre specific book series gets made, you always get these loud people who see existing fans of the work having potential excitement, so they go read the opening wikipedia paragraph on Elric of Melnibone and shout to the rafters how much of a fan they are and have always been. Seemingly being perceived as ignorant on a subject is beyond the pale for them.

  10. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    why even bother with this blizzshits are in a toxic relationship with the company. They will coomsume no matter the price.

  11. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Add-On ? You mean expansion ?

  12. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    ive really enjoyed season 2 but jesus how about you fix the issues with the base game before selling new shit lmao

  13. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    at this point blizzard is on the same tier as EA and ubisoft, you just expect bad things. i'd be embarrassed if i was caught playing a blizzard product in 2023.

  14. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    This is all the Diablo you will ever need, and it has none of that bullshit.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      ruined skeletons

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >intentionally made the women ugly and censored them
      How about no thank you!

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Yep. It also doesnt matter at all because you will never look at your character up close after that. Not that it matters to you because you dont play games just parrot shitposts like the brown subhuman u are

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >resurrected

  15. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >Why?
    because people are paying it.
    they wouldnt do it if they didnt get away with it.

  16. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >fire half of the competent men from your dev team
    >hire trannies and women because of muh diversity
    Geez, I wonder why recent games suck nowdays

  17. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    If your dlc is more expensive then the base game. then you deserve to throw your company and its its greedy shareholders into a wood chipper.

  18. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    morons will buy it

  19. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I thought Microsoft buying Blizzard was suppose to save them.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >I saw phil do absolutely nothing about the halo series going down the drain, let redfall release broken, let bethesda make a loading screen simulator & thought this same guy would break tradition & reform blizzard
      lol

  20. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Whats the best value for money DLC's you've ever bought? inb4 " i never pay".

    > Witcher 3 DLCs both the game, cosmetics, gwent decks etc. Probably legitimately 30 to 75 hours of game.
    > Bloodborne Old Hunters. probably only 10 hours of extra game, but the game goes from a 7 for the base game, to a 9 with the DLC.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      iceborne was pretty good, it's practically a 2nd game but if you know how the monster hunter series works, it basically was

  21. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I mean, morons bought into a 70$ game with every type of microtransaction ever thought off, so why not this too?

  22. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Heh I remember when corpo c**ts told us that games must be pricey bc. bad pirates are stealing poor devs hard work. Now when Denuvo nearly killed AAA piracy...Well well well that be 100 dollarinos+tip for 8 hour cinematic/full of bugs experience. Pay up Goy

  23. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    bought d4 on release and got bored in pre-season and season 1. got into it in season 2 again and having a good time. campaign was kinda weak, that one long cinematic was cool though

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah, S2 is demonstrating where design for more group content / group finder is lacking. More substance than release. Campaign was not as bad as 3. Had a we wuz in the Pitcairn area and a few Pixaresque hokey characters but it was a decent plot. OST is great. Not Wagnerian like D2 though.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        oh yeah, forgot about the shit that was 3 lmao. what a terrible launch too. had a lot of fun with the expansion though

        Maybe this can be said about almost any game, but I guess you have to have a gamer dad mindset to enjoy this one. If you go in and expect a hardcore addictive video game where you grind for pixel until your lights go off, you won't find it. But if you just play for the gameplay's sake, you are in for a good time. Especially homosexuals coming from Path of Exile are hyper mad that it didn't drag them away from it. But I can't imagine that anything will get them off the hook when they invested thousands of hours and dollars into that online casino hellhole.

        yeah its definitely not as ridiculous as poe,but im sure they will keep adding more rng hoops to jump through

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Maybe this can be said about almost any game, but I guess you have to have a gamer dad mindset to enjoy this one. If you go in and expect a hardcore addictive video game where you grind for pixel until your lights go off, you won't find it. But if you just play for the gameplay's sake, you are in for a good time. Especially homosexuals coming from Path of Exile are hyper mad that it didn't drag them away from it. But I can't imagine that anything will get them off the hook when they invested thousands of hours and dollars into that online casino hellhole.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >But if you just play for the gameplay's sake, you are in for a good time.
        By level 30 my friend & I had seen everything there was to see, every single time we switched up aspects for the sake of variety it was essentially just kneecapping ourselves because of the ever present arms race of level scaling. So most of the playthrough was spent using the same exact skills collecting the same exact items with % increases using the same aspects playing exactly the same way across a pointlessly large map. Kept waiting for some new loot and aspects that would radically switch things up but it never came so the game devolved into go to new area, kill everything the same way we did for the last dozen hours & sell almost everything at town. If the campaign was half as long & the map half as big it wouldn't have been so noticeably repetitive.

  24. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    shareholders should be killed

  25. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    PoE wins again

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      People who say it was always a grindfest don't know what the frick they're talking about. I started playing every league in 2015 and for a long time you could complete basically the whole game with minimal investment in gear. Sure it always had expensive builds but nothing was forcing you to grind to be able to play them. It also takes way less time to hit 99 in PoE than the grind many MMOs ask for.

      Over the last couple of years the game has had a dramatic shift towards increasing the required gear investment for a functional build. Budget builds are a thing of the past and many builds are entirely dead because of nerfs and balance changes to other systems. Player damage was overall nerfed along with a slight buff to player defences but the requirements of a minimum viable build has gone up drastically making it seriously limited what you can play without grinding gear on a "starter build".

      These changes have resulted in increased player fatigue and less interest in new leagues. This of course has led to people quitting the game altogether and even more "it's dead" posting. With each new league that seems to be closer and closer to the truth.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >instant wall of text reply
        Not reading that kys blizztroony

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          If those couple of lines made your brain shut down, I can only imagine how many step-by-step video tutorials you need to get "your" build through the campaign in PoE.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            PoE tutorials have meaningful text, your is just reddit drivel shat out from your rotting troony wound.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              >levels of creativity: 0
              As expected of someone who watches hours up on hours of guides for PoE.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous
      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        I hate it so much man. Everyone uses the same build even more now because of shit like this. I was plopping random skills in my gear at Merciless Dominus farming and you could at least tell
        >if I invest in this I will do more damage
        Meanwhile nowadays if you swap a main skill your dps goes from 30 million to 30 thousand because everything is this tightly knit ball that explodes if even one string is removed. I don't want to open spreadsheets to get a functional build I want to do that shit after I know it works.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        You don't play PoE, or else you wouldn't talk like you need more than level 80-ish to o anything, which can be done in about a dozen hours.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          I've been with the game since the start, I've played almost every league (before the modern era, I think I skipped one or two), and my genuine opinion is that Chris actually has no vision for the game, he has no idea what the frick he's doing and just doesn't care.

          Look, here's what I mean; When the league after Sentinel was coming out, Chris said teasingly that they were doing a lot of changes with a big reward/loot overhaul, and his exact words were "Get your magic find characters ready." Now this doesn't mean much to most people, it's just a joke and hahaha obviously do the thing to get more loot!

          But anyone who has played PoE since older leagues know that actually, Chris fricking HATES magic find. He's said as much, and in fact he literally is the one who made the decision to completely phase basically all magic-find stats out of the game years ago. He completely removed Item Quantity from gear years back and has been slowly phasing out and nerfing the values of Rarity on gear ever since to the point where IIQ and IIR functionally don't exist at all outside of inherent values to things like maps. So him saying "Get your magic find characters ready" is a lot like, say, a politician passing a law banning carrying any sort of weapons, and then saying "Crime is on the rise, so be prepared to defend yourself." You fricking can't, because they removed that. And Chris knows it, because he fricking did it.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            poe is 93% owned by tencent, chris has as much to do with the game as a minor shareholder has to do with apple

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >With each new league that seems to be closer and closer to the truth.
        Except last springs League had the biggest playerbase in PoE history.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          More bots each league, and more third worlders grinding pixel within the game to sell currency for cash.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            >B-b-bots!

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              saved. more people need to be wary of furgays' degeneracy

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            >I have no idea of what I'm talking about, but I MUST DEFEND BLIZZARD HONOUR! AT ALL COST

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        I've been with the game since the start, I've played almost every league (before the modern era, I think I skipped one or two), and my genuine opinion is that Chris actually has no vision for the game, he has no idea what the frick he's doing and just doesn't care.

        Look, here's what I mean; When the league after Sentinel was coming out, Chris said teasingly that they were doing a lot of changes with a big reward/loot overhaul, and his exact words were "Get your magic find characters ready." Now this doesn't mean much to most people, it's just a joke and hahaha obviously do the thing to get more loot!

        But anyone who has played PoE since older leagues know that actually, Chris fricking HATES magic find. He's said as much, and in fact he literally is the one who made the decision to completely phase basically all magic-find stats out of the game years ago. He completely removed Item Quantity from gear years back and has been slowly phasing out and nerfing the values of Rarity on gear ever since to the point where IIQ and IIR functionally don't exist at all outside of inherent values to things like maps. So him saying "Get your magic find characters ready" is a lot like, say, a politician passing a law banning carrying any sort of weapons, and then saying "Crime is on the rise, so be prepared to defend yourself." You fricking can't, because they removed that. And Chris knows it, because he fricking did it.

        More bots each league, and more third worlders grinding pixel within the game to sell currency for cash.

        >More bots each league
        You sure write like one

  26. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Because you'll pay for it.

  27. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >blizzdrones about to find out Activision wasn't the problem
    They'll blame Microsoft's fault even though it has been established that Blizzard is more autonomous under them.

  28. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    So from "expansions" to "DLC" to "add-ons" now? Some new israeli marketing speak to sell you the same shit as a new, rebranded thing?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      horse armor looking pretty good right about now

  29. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >100$ "addon"(bare bones dlc) to an already full priced game with a season pass and other micro trans-actions
    l0000000000000l LMAO even.
    also all this poe vs diablo is pointless when all true gaming gods know that grimchads is where it really is at.

  30. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Yo, wheres the pic of that guy offering cash for them to frick off?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Seasons are cancer.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Thanks buddy, should have been the first post.

  31. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    They could charge 200$ and Blizzdrones would pay it.
    Diablo 4 flopped anyway so they better make sure to milk those few moronic blizzdrone whales.

  32. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    there's 10 skills per class in the whole game
    that shit is just pathetic and i was bored to tears playing it
    seasons are valid when the game is good and you want to repllay it
    they have no place in this shit game

  33. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >replying to a copypasta

  34. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Because suckers keep paying regardless.

  35. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    This is the first diablo game i javnt played
    Maybe ill try it when my isp upgrades if i find a cheap used copy but it looks kinda souless i dont miss it
    This is coming from a dopamine addicted brain that loves the bingwahoo of d3 btw

  36. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    im not giving blizzard 1 more cent, ever, for the rest of my life

  37. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    How is making a 3 month temporary character supposed to be fun? Maybe I'm just a dadgamer but I don't get the appeal.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Play Standard League and its not temporary. If you don't care about restarting with each new League and want to play the same character forever, nothing is stopping you from doing so.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >nothing is stopping you from doing so.
        I'm aware of Eternal but my understanding was it wasn't being tended to with balancing and what have you.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          its the opposite actually, the eternal realm is the balanced part of the game, nothing much will change outside of adding features from new seasons that make sense to carry over into the eternal realm

          the seasonal realm is where they add in new shit and can try new features like the vampiric powers in the current season without worrying too much about breaking the balance of the eternal realm, which is part of the incentive to make a seasonal character

          hopefully all of this obvious shit makes sense to you now, have a good day

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Maybe. I quit when they nerfed literally everything right before season one. Didn't want to play like that.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Standard League is the properly balanced League because by the time the League mechanic hits the core game, most of the bugs and balance issues have been ironed out. Usually new Leagues tend to be quite rippy so HC players avoid testing out the mechanic completely. Last League it was the Night Clan warriors who could oneshot you instantly because they did 100% phys def overwhelm damage, plus the giant turtles were unkillable.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      why would you want to play the same character forever in an arpg? leveling and gearing is the game, once you have all your shit you just quit and never touch the character again

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >leveling and gearing is the game
        Right. But the gearing should never end. I should be able to always get better gear. I like when the numbers go up.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          you will get better gear as they add it into the game and its not like you're gonna ever get perfect gear with perfect rolls ever anyway

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            >perfect gear with perfect rolls
            Shouldn't even exist. I reject the concept of maxed out gear. If my gloves have +100 strength the game should know this and allow for +105 strength gloves to drop. This should carry on to infinity.

  38. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    If I play a game for 100 hours and have fun, then 100 dollars is worth it. That's 1 dollar/hour which really isn't that much. Diablo 4 is just that damn good honestly.

  39. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >Why?
    israelites and diversity hires.

  40. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >focus group survey

  41. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I remember getting the survey blizzard released asking what I would pay for character boosts in WoW. I think I said 10$ or whatever the lowest option they gave me was.

  42. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >100 dollar vidya
    >some bootlicker will STILL pipe up in defence of it with URM ACHTUALLY IF WE JUST LOOK AT INFLATION REAL QUICK...

  43. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    What the frick is an "add-on"?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      It's DLC but it cost a lot more

  44. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    PoE with stash tabs is like 20 bucks. Why would I play a worse arpg (even calling it an rpg is generous) when PoE exists?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >lies
      Lol, quite telling that you are either long gone into sunk cost territory or/and an addict.

  45. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >games costing from 70 to 100, add-ons costing just as much

    oh man, the future of vidya seems SO BRIGHT haha. Worst of all is that blizzdrones are conditioned to buy whatever blizz shits out so it is guaranteed to make money.

  46. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >leaked survey seeks fan opinions
    >fan opinions
    >leaked
    How does a survey aimed at the public get "leaked"? Are you telling me fans had to sign an NDA before completing this survey?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *