Opinions on this?

Opinions on this?

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Why did Bulbagarden turn gay?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      it was always a groomer site, look up “Mozz’s Van”
      also, the webmaster said “age is just a number” when talking about how he ships Ashime characters

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >age is just a number” when talking about how he ships Ashime characters
        Why is this a bad thing? How is that anything different from how everyone on this website talks like?

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          People on this website aren't running communities for children.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            .....anon I-

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              they had to get rid of “Mozz’s Van” because it was NSFW
              not a good sign

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          he’s a college professor who likes to ship 10-year-old characters
          kinda shady

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          it was always a groomer site, look up “Mozz’s Van”
          also, the webmaster said “age is just a number” when talking about how he ships Ashime characters

          he’s a college professor who likes to ship 10-year-old characters
          kinda shady

          >also, the webmaster said “age is just a number” when talking about how he ships Ashime characters
          I can't really accept this as a criticism when more than half of the people here have no qualms with jerking off to e-girl porn (which I think is fine; my problem is with inconsistency and lack of principles)

          shipping fake characters is for lonely gigahomosexuals and weird "women"

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >also, the webmaster said “age is just a number” when talking about how he ships Ashime characters
        I can't really accept this as a criticism when more than half of the people here have no qualms with jerking off to e-girl porn (which I think is fine; my problem is with inconsistency and lack of principles)

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      bulbapedo's been cringe for an eternity

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      They needed a gimmick to attract people to their website, and "the Pokemon community for gays" is what they went for. Their forum is hilariously dead.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >Bulbapedia - the Pokémon community for gays
        >serebii - the Pokémon community for autists
        >Smogon - the Pokémon community for insufferable homosexuals
        >PokéJungle - the Pokémon community for third worlders
        >Pokémondb - the thinking man's Pokémon website
        >/vp/ - the Pokémon community that doesn't play Pokémon
        >Psypokes - the Pokémon website for geriatric fricks
        anything else I am missing

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          What was the name of the community that shut down after its owner was arrested for cp?

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            You probably think Pokecommunity.
            It's still there, albeit a lot of people left after revelation that Rucario, their 60yo tech administrator that was for years stealing their donation money was a grooming pedophile. He was removed from that position ASAP, tho.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          /vp/ is literally all of these at once.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            You say that but nothing here, and I truly mean this, has ever been insufferable in my decade of being on this board. The only thing that comes close is offtopic threads but those don't count since everywhere can have offtopic posts.
            Needing to do verification + logging of Pokémon trades, needing to have prior credentials or meet posting criteria is insufferable.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              I guess you have low tolerance or do to the wrong threads. There's so many insufferable competitive gays here who do nothing but shit up the board with their pointless arguing. And then there's of course underage sharty raiders who literally just spam childish garbage, plus schizophrenic autists like the voreschizo.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                Do not confuse standard gatekeeping for people being elitists
                >sharty genwars
                You can filter, hide and report threads you know
                >the autists
                They are fun to make fun of and laugh at

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >You can filter, hide and report threads you know
                That doesn't make them magically go away, it still means there's insufferable people on this board.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >that doesn't magically make them go away
                it does on my browser

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              Really? There’s always a thread complaining about the most innocuous, inconsequential thing. If that isn’t insufferable

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          >Psypokes - the Pokémon website for geriatric fricks
          What was the name of that pkmn site wirt Marill as the mascot?

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Marriland, literally.
            To be honest quite soulful and Marriland is the only Poketuber that is not a homosexual (he's still autistic but oh well).

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          >r/pokemon for the first three combined
          (different breed of insufferable homosexual than smogon THOUGH)

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      homosexuals

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      he got raped

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      pedophiles

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      They don't call it bulbapedo for nothing

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      They needed a gimmick to attract people to their website, and "the Pokemon community for gays" is what they went for. Their forum is hilariously dead.

      They were always literal homosexuals. I remember back during gen IV the top brass all had "This user is a supporter of the LGBT" on their pages.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Hell if I know, but I do remember him trying to say that one electric trainer from the new game was trans because colors or something.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      rainbows are pretty

      https://i.imgur.com/zFslCYY.png

      Opinions on this?

      its based, though we got a lot of objects and im kind of in the mood for a ball of ectoplasm again tbh

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Better than the bugs in the anus website

  2. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >One of the BESTEST THINGS EVERRRR
    Hyperbolic like every other zoomer pokemon fan.

  3. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >Isn't it great it's now all white people
    >but we say this as fans of black people
    This is what they sound like

  4. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >”all ghost types should be purple blobs objects make me mad”
    >t. lobotomized

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >"I like waffles"
      >"so you hate pancakes?"

      Its like you people are moronic or something

  5. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I agree with them.
    Conceptually the ones on the right are a lot more interesting.

  6. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I do love Gengar and Misdreavus but I agree with the general idea.
    Imagine 9 gens straight of floating purple blobs. I do agree that a lot of modern Pokemon designs are sometimes too complex conceptually but I think that's mostly because if they weren't they'd be the same shit over and over. See: all the times they are the same shit over and over.
    Also Trevenant and Dhelmise are pretty cool I think.

  7. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I agree theoretically, but it's hard to do so when the dark floating ectoplasm looks better than most of the mons on the right

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Why make Gngar 2 when you can just include Gengar in the regional dex?
      Pokemon should have taken this philosophy to heart, we'd probably only have like 600 Pokemon by now if they did

  8. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Fully agreed

  9. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    The singing crocodile is part ghost? Why?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Day of the dead.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        this is something that irks me about modern pokemon. if skeledirge was in an older generation, it would be a pure fire type that learned ghost moves to make the day of the dead reference. but modern gamefreak has to slap a secondary typing on it despite it not being a ghost.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Okay but that's nonsense though, it's just not accurate. Look at shit like Exeggutor. It's not a grass type that learns psychic moves, it's a grass/psychic. It's the same thing

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            well "psychic" isn't really a physical characteristic, and i'll agree that it is pretty weird.
            fwiw, it is mentioned in the pokedex that both exeggcute and exeggutor have telepathic abilities. skeledirge doesn't have anything like that. there's nothing about its design or lore that suggests it's a spirit, or any reason why i shouldn't be able to tackle it. it's not a ghost.
            and decidueye is in the same boat. that shit ain't a ghost.

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              Ghost has shifted from "is literally a ghost" to "has ghost powers". Shit like Alolan Marowak makes perfect sense to be a ghost type, even though it's not a literal ghost. Normal attacks still fail for the same reason flying ground types are still immune to electricity.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >Ghost has shifted from "is literally a ghost" to "has ghost powers".
                and i don't like that, that's what the original reply was about

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              >skeledirge doesn't have anything like that
              Dex:
              Skeledirge’s gentle singing soothes the souls of all that hear it.

              It is based on singing crocodiles thrope + singing for dead.

              • 3 months ago
                Anonymous

                >It is based on singing crocodiles thrope + singing for dead.
                IT'S NOT A FRICKING GHOST
                IT IS A COPOREAL BEING, A LIVING BREATHING CROCODILE
                THERE IS NO REASON WHY I SHOULDN'T BE ABLE TO SUPLEX THIS FRICKER INTO THE NEXT CENTURY

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Likewise if Ninetales was in a newer generation it would absolutely be Ghost type, something the older Gens needed more of.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Because it has muh tenuous basis in some obscure ghost festival, makes total sense

          You can see its exposed skull and muscle tendons, just because it isn’t purple doesn’t mean it isn’t undead.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            >You can see its exposed skull and muscle tendons
            those are just patterns on its body.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous
    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Because it has muh tenuous basis in some obscure ghost festival, makes total sense

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >obscure
        ???
        there’s plenty of cartoons and games that reference Day of the Dead
        Mario Odyssey, for example

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >obscure
        Found the uncultured homosexual

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      it's literally a crocodile skinned alive with an exposed skull you moron

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >skinned alive with an exposed skull
        wow, it IS a mexican pokemon after all!

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          GOTTA MAKE A MOVE TO A TOWN THAT'S RIGHT FOR ME

  10. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    misdreavus and haunter mog every design on the right, and i say this as someone who likes cogayrigus and trevenant

  11. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    god the ones on the right look like complete ass compared to normal designs like the left. the tree and bird are ok however. bird just doesnt feel ghostly enough.

  12. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    theres still no zombie pokemon and parasect doesnt count

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      There's also Cogayrigus, mummy is a type of zombie.

  13. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I do enjoy having more than one line of ghost pokemon

  14. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    they saw this post and then started seething lmao

  15. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    theres like two lines, could have put the Dragonite line+Kingdra and say "Im so glad dragons types are fricking palm trees and apples instead of dragons"

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >Applin is an apple
      Found the moron

  16. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Why does "Bulbagarden - The original Pokémon community" even have an opinion? Isn't it a community?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      homosexuals like these like to have "official editorial lines" because it makes them feel more important. They want to believe someone out there actually gives a shit about what that particular website's opinion on Ghost Pokemon is.

  17. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I think every design on that image are good except the tea. Frick that thing.

  18. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    There's some later gen ghost types that make me question exactly why is it supposed to be a ghost, but there is only so many ways you can do a floating shadow-monster before it gets stale. Some of the later gen ghosts do stuff with the type that still feels appropriately "ghostly" while not being another black blob, like Trevenant's spooky cartoon background tree thing or Cogayrigus being a haunted sarcophagus. Dhelmise also has pretty intresting lore, as the monster part is actually ghostly seaweed and the helm and anchor are just random pieces of a shipwreck it's animating to form itself a body.

  19. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I think every design on that image are good except the tree. Frick that thing.

  20. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Left looks way better. I like Cogayrigus, Trevenant, and Golurk but you can't really beat the original Ghosts.
    >Huge variety of haunted objects
    Is this a good thing? Haunted objects are done to death now, feels like every second ghost type is a haunted Chandelier or Teapot or Sand Castle or whatever

  21. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Truth, gen 1 and 2's ghost types are dull boring tripe.

  22. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    why is she implying that started with gen 5

  23. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    He's right you know.
    Anyone that gets mad at this has poor reading comprehension

  24. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I like both types

  25. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Duskull, dusclops, and the Gengar line will forever be more well-remembered thatn most of the garbage on the right.

    Except the gen 5 ghosts, they’re tight as frick

  26. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    gengar is still the most iconic ghost type for a reason

    “thing but possessed” or “literal animal but with ghost slapped on” will never be interesting designs. The only non-cringe ghost type they’ve made since gen 3 is mimikyu.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      and that reason is because it was the first one

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >i-it's just because it's the first!
        zoomer cope

        I bet you seethe when ghost gym leaders still use gengar and when fighting gym leaders still use machamp

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Tauros should've always been Fighting

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          It's actually crazy how much cooler the OG art makes them looks. There's so much more personality in their designs, it's crazy. The new art is good too, and sometimes they have great designs, but there's just not that same kind of impact present, you know? Poliwrath looks like it would fricking thunderc**t keldeo over a mountain

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          love all the paldea ones

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          >Top is for ""people"" who like men
          >Bottom is for ""people"" who likes animals

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          >Top is for ""people"" who like monsters
          >Bottom is for ""people"" who likes animals

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Slither Wing(moth + dino) is as "monstrous" as Primeape(pig + ape) though

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            >Man in a skirt is a monster

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              >>Man in a skirt is a monster
              yes

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Primeape is the only cool one on the top row tbh

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          doomer arrest

          keldeo is not even in gen 9 replace it with pawmot

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          top are monsters
          bottom are animals

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          doomer arrest

          keldeo is not even in gen 9 replace it with pawmot

          you're right, pic is fixed

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            doesn't even need the watercolor bias

            • 3 months ago
              Anonymous

              better now

  27. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Why do people always have to put one thing against another?
    Both are good.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Tribalism, especially pointless because the existence of one doesn't magically make the other disappear.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        with dexit it does

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Only from a gameplay perspective.

  28. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Ghost types never miss in the design department imo

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Ghost Electric and Fairy never fall to deliver good designs

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >Fairy
        Nah, designs only started getting decent in Gen 7

  29. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    what's with twittergays and hyperbole

  30. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Gengar is fat and doesn't even look like a ghost

  31. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >Ghost type Before
    >Literal ghosts
    >Ghost type Now
    >Crocodile

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      it's a skeleton crocodile that also has a bird spirit haunting it. Of course it is ghost type.

  32. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I have no opinions on the ghost type whatsoever but framing this observation as if Gengar just had a gender reveal party is homosexual as frick.

  33. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I'm okay with certain objects being haunted. Chandeliers, anchors, electronics all kind of have real life haunted lore that is fitting for a ghost pokemon. A fricking sand castle still pisses me off though.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >A fricking sand castle still pisses me off though.
      Why? It's litteraly a sand mimic. A solid concept.

  34. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I don't get the complaint
    >just variations of dark floating ectoplasm
    >only four examples and the gengar line makes up three of them
    Seems kinda like posting Magearna and the Klink line and going "so much Steel-Types are just variations of gears"

  35. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    The problem is that you're building from a faulty baseline. Ghost as a type was fundamentally designed for the incorporeal Gastly line as a special thing. With Psychic being the paranormal type they could have simply been lumped with Psychic but by nature of being incorporeal it calls for having unique attributes namely being impervious to physical attacks which is directly manifested ingame through the Normal and Fighting immunity.
    So yes it's a crock of shit for a type that is defined by it's physical immunity to be mostly made up of solid objects and organic beasts and you have to asspull some ridiculous excuse like "hurrr their ghost magic makes this flaming chrocodile or metal sword phase out of the physical realm whenever it gets punched"

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >hit possessed object with normal or fighting attack
      >damage object
      >spirit within is unharmed
      >tardrage.webp

  36. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    disagree strongly
    ones on the left are cool. most on the right suck

  37. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Yes Ghost types are best designed mons, zero bad looking mons to be exact.

  38. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >I really wanna make an objectmon but it might be hard to justify it
    >frick it I'll just say it's possessed by a ghost lol

  39. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    AUTISM: The thread

  40. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    Bro Shuppet line are objectmons.
    One is a weather puppet, and other is a plush toy.

  41. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Guys have you tried considering the following?

  42. 3 months ago
    Anonymous
  43. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    It's then vs now, not then vs everything after then. Plus, Unova didn't start the problem, as Keldeo and the other Swords of Justice have very clear inspirations as sword fighters.

  44. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Good! variety is important

  45. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Ghost is quickly becoming a "slap it on" secondary type like fighting already is. Most of the Pokemon on the right aren't the best examples, though.

  46. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >Diversity is our strength!
    >

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Hot

  47. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >Things are better now!
    >includes a wide selection of some of the dumbest looking shit and worst concepts ever added to the game

    They did this on purpose to frick with me.

  48. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    My only complaint is that they fricked up Gengar's coloring and shading. Used to be a cool shadow ghoul but the transition to 3D pretty much makes him a disgusting blob now. At least Scvi more or less brought his shade of dark Purple back.

  49. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I appreciate the fact that they branched out and acknowledge that, since there are now roughly 50 ghost types in the series, it wouldn't have done to just iterate gently on the same theme for each and every ghost type.

    On the other hand the dark floating ectoplasm mons were pretty fricking kino.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *