Post your unpopular vidya opinions

Post your unpopular vidya opinions

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i think the steam deck is great

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    sonic 2 is the best 2d game in the series

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      How is this unpopular?
      Every single "Didnt have a sega console but I played sonic" and zoomers believe this

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sticker Star is a good exploration game, even if its dull as sin as a mario rpg.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's honestly kind of fun if you think of it more like a Kings Quest game than a Paper Mario game.

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    new good
    old boring

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Doom 3 is unironically more of a Doom game than Doom Eternal.

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Raiden isn't that bad of a character.

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Grinding is fun. I never liked the idea of having things handed to me from the get-go. Grinding for items and spending a whole year to reach the top feels very rewarding.

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Western action games are not games.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That’s an open world, not an action game

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Dark Souls 2 is a good game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I casually played through each of sark souls games once and i dont understand the hate for 2, literally the same shit as 1 and 3

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    you first anime loving moron

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Majora's Mask is the best 3d Zelda

    Burning Crusade was the worst Expansion and the true beginning of the end.

    Final Fantasy 8 is the worst game ever made, including worst than ET and Superman 64.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Burning Crusade was the worst Expansion and the true beginning of the end.

      sonic adventure & sonic adventure 2: battle are the only good sonic games

      >sonic adventure & sonic adventure 2: battle are the only good sonic games

      Fallout 4 is one of the best Bethesda games ever made even if it still kind of sucks

      Linear story based movie games like TLOU are fine as long as they don't have 256 hour long cutscenes like MGS4

      If enemies in an FPS game take more than a few hits to kill its probably a bad FPS game

      The entire JRPG genre is terrible and I genuinely believe you have to be either a child or autistic to enjoy them (pokemon is fine though)

      The original Mass Effect trilogy is one of the pinnacles of the RPG genre

      D&D style combat in CRPGs is fucking cancer and completely unfun (and I say this as someone who plays D&D)

      >The original Mass Effect trilogy is one of the pinnacles of the RPG genre
      good takes

      >Witcher 3 is overrated and 2 is the best in the series

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Final Fantasy 8 is the worst game ever made, including worst than ET and Superman 64
      You never played legend of dragoon or any FF after X-2

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        NTA but FF8 is horrible for having level scaling and using magic making you weaker is retarded.

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    video games mainly rpgs should do away with have enemies with massive health pools compared to you unless it warrants it like they're gigantic.
    They should instead have them be as strong as you but with much smarter AI comparable to you

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      By smarter ai do you mean reads inputs and performs actions faster than you? Or do you mean smart as in just make the ai think like a human lmao it's easy.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Neither, he means he wants enemies with a greater variety of tools and moves, making them seem "smarter" when they throw grenades instead of just shooting at you.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        the later, dont give me damage sponge enemies that I beat by slowly trickling down health and health.

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    sonic adventure & sonic adventure 2: battle are the only good sonic games

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >sa2b
      >not dc sa2
      one of the worst takes i've seen in a while you should be ashamed

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        what makes dc sa2 better?

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    DBZ Budokai 3 > DBZ Budokai Tenkaichi 3

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fallout 4 is one of the best Bethesda games ever made even if it still kind of sucks

    Linear story based movie games like TLOU are fine as long as they don't have 256 hour long cutscenes like MGS4

    If enemies in an FPS game take more than a few hits to kill its probably a bad FPS game

    The entire JRPG genre is terrible and I genuinely believe you have to be either a child or autistic to enjoy them (pokemon is fine though)

    The original Mass Effect trilogy is one of the pinnacles of the RPG genre

    D&D style combat in CRPGs is fucking cancer and completely unfun (and I say this as someone who plays D&D)

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      > The entire JRPG genre is terrible and I genuinely believe you have to be either a child or autistic to enjoy them
      i can’t blame. i prefer wrpg but sometimes jrpg are fine because they’re more comfy and th-
      >(pokemon is fine though)
      bro…

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >D&D style combat in CRPGs is fucking cancer and completely unfun (and I say this as someone who plays D&D)
      Amen, brother.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >D&D style combat in CRPGs is fucking cancer and completely unfun (and I say this as someone who plays D&D)
      Prophet forbid it's in a live action game either. For all the praise brainlet video essayists on youtube give it, Morrowind's dice roll combat has to be one of the most boring combat systems in any game (inb4 "combat is not meant to be fun, you're supposed to spend most of your time questing not having fun")

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Cute little girls are more important than gameplay

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    That one autistic anon who made a thread about how games aren't games unless they have strict win loss conditions was right. Most modern games are really immersive sims and this is actually what I prefer anyway, I don't like games

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    if you played the remaster/remake of a game you didn't really beat it.

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fighting games are too reliant on sexuality to sell their games

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      --And that's a good thing

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Don't worry SF6 is changing that. Only exception is they are selling themselves to footfags.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      that hasn't been the case for at least the past decade

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    RNG is almost always bad, especially in PvP games. It's only justified if it's the only technologically possible way to implement an essential mechanic.

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Games shouldn't be more than 50 hours. Any game longer than 50 hours is bloated.
    >what about puzzle games or racing games
    I mean story based games, namely RPGs and modern open world games. Persona 5 didn't need to be 100+ hours.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Persona 5 didn't need to be 100+ hours.
      Holy fuck this. There's so much filler story moments that just don't need to be in the game. Persona 3 was great because it mostly left the story in the background so you could focus on social links/dungeon crawling

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        The worst part is realizing all the small stuff that drags everything out. Here's a big one I didn't notice until I played Strikers.
        >something happens
        >3-4 members of the team have to make a comment on it, each one saying the same thing as the others but in a different way
        >repeat for the length of the game

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Botw is very tedious and boring

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Pokémon Channel is the best Pokemon spinoff and nothing has ever topped it

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Soul

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    99% of games aren't actually shoving a political message down your throat like /vpol/ thinks, they're just making a game and they happen to not be a cultural zealot. I do think TLOU2 is the 1%, that was pure signaling to replace nuanced story. But most games, whether it's a female lead, has some sjw lines, gay people, etc is just trying to make some art about what weird shit they see in the world regardless of whether it's "correct." I had so much fun with Celeste, but then I went on places like hear and heard all this screeching about hating the game because of some reaching chud shit. Getting triggered by snifters of the gay is honestly more gay than being an actual gay.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Is the author making the protag a chud reaching? You're a moron for liking spikeformers either way, but still.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        You missed the point if you think I give a shit what an author thinks. I like their work, not them. Death of the author and such.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Ah forgot to add, the marketing dept. is a whole different story, but with recent releases/hype like Saint's Row v. Elden Ring you can see that advertisers need to be more in touch.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      /vpol/ are the saddest fucks in the face of the planet. And you don't have to go as far as having trannies in video-games, simply having a black character in a game that's not even their favorite franchise is enough to make them rage and review bomb the title, and god forbid having a black protagonist, the end of civilization itself.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        obsessed much? touch grass

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Nah, fuck off. If someone made a historical game drawn from an african variant of LOTR but made every white, or the main black guy east asian for diversity it would be universally seethed at by everyone. The only people that whinge about white people not laying down are morons and hypocritical leftoids.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Anon these companies explicitly state that they are pushing an agenda based on race. They would flatly disagree with you for saying they don't.

          I don't care about thickness of skin anymore. Just stop putting propaganda into mcshooty entertainment. It's such a simple request. It so obviously has had the exact opposite intended effect.

          Nobody that isn't mentally ill cares. Both REfags and /vpol/ are thin-skinned mentally ill freaks. My dad is a boomer and he recently watched Rings of Power and made a comment about "afro-haired elves" and that's it, he legit enjoyed it because he's neither mentally ill nor a lorecuck.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >My dad is a boomer and he recently watched Rings of Power and made a comment about "afro-haired elves" and that's it, he legit enjoyed it because he's neither mentally ill nor a lorecuck.
            what kind of defense is this? "Im not invested into [thing] so its silly that other people are" thats fucking retarded. Why even come to a forum about specific topics if you arent invested in it? Fuck off normalmoron

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              If you become so deeply invested into fictional characters to the point that you're offended by change that's your cue to spend a few weeks in the countryside and completely disconnected from that, you'll eventually realize how silly you were.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Has nothing to do with the characters, it's the creators behind them using them as a human anti racism shield so they can feel like they're doing anything at all for race relations. If I were a minority I would be disgusted with the real treatment of humans being diminished down to their skin color and then used to either make a white person feel special, or to push a political agenda. It's some creepy shit.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Truth is, it doesn't matter to 90% of people. Pay attention to how the average, healthy, working family person reacts to that stuff, not the ResetEra fags or your /vpol/ friends. Normal people like flashy action and relatable stories/characters, and that's it. The only people losing their minds over that are always the mentally ill ones on either side of the spectrum. So what that they hired a blue-haired bipolar shebull to pick the cast? As long as the action is flashy and the stories/characters are relatable that's enough to make the average person have a good time.

                my bad Im invested in an artistic vision and take offense to charlatans taking a good work and ruining it for their childish political bullshit. But what does it matter to you? I can already tell your in favor of whatever trite these gays are pushing to even defend it in this way

                I used to be seriously invested into the Dark Souls franchise and when they announced Elden Ring and the whole open word/Game of Thrones shit I really didn't like it, then I started playing Deep Rock Galactic and suddenly I couldn't care less about Elden Ring. Fallout 76? Same shit. There's always a replacement but mentally ill people just can't understand it because it seems that one "artistic vision" means everything to them.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                my bad Im invested in an artistic vision and take offense to charlatans taking a good work and ruining it for their childish political bullshit. But what does it matter to you? I can already tell your in favor of whatever trite these gays are pushing to even defend it in this way

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            You have to be mentally ill to WANT people to preach to you when you're playing video games. If I wanted to listen to you moral authoritarian retards I'd just boot up any social media site or news outlet. Believe me, you never shut the fuck up.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >You have to be mentally ill to WANT people to preach to you when you're playing video games
              The main difference between you and I is that I legitimately don't give a shit because I don't see it the way you do. To you it seems like preaching/brainwashing, to me it's just another irrelevant filler that I couldn't give a shit about. Miserable people will actively find things to feel miserable about while the average person just steamrolls through it while making jokes or simply not noticing it at all. It's like /tvpol/ watching an ad with a white woman enjoying a chocolate popsicle and having flashbacks of their worst nightmare. You're so deeply invested into that crap that you literally conditioned yourself to be angry at things the average person doesn't give a shit about.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >strawman that I'm not going to bother reading fully
                Are you really this upset and making up strawmans this elaborate because I don't want to play Omori lol
                I don't give a fuck who developed it, it doesn't look interesting to me dude

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Not him but this shit hits way too close to hom, fuck you anon.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Holy projection
                Take your meds

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I used /vpol/ as an example because this is your natural habitat, but I would get the exact same reactions if I said the same on ResetEra about their insufferable reaction to things they don't like, like when the whole website had a collective mental meltdown about the mortally challenged. You people are two hemispheres of the same mentally ill brain.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I'll be honest I don't even know what you're going on about anymore. You're off in your own little world.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I've no stake, but that was pretty easily spelled out for you even though he wasn't just communicating in memes. There are remedial education tutors for adults though, may be worth looking into.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Seethe

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I know you are since you couldn't even make a clever comeback. Why even browse this web page if you suck so much at humor?

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Why do you keep bringing up race unprovoked when nobody else is talking about it?

                Either way nobody is gonna believe you "don't give a shit" when you get this mad over Ganker arguments. You're the type to mald over misplacing shit in your house, or your Mom not having tendies done on time.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                The whole discussion was about trannies and minorities in video-games, and I'm not angry at all, I'm simply trying to show you how silly it is to be angry at things that are utterly irrelevant. If they make something you don't like, whether it's your favorite franchise or not, go find something else to enjoy. Problem solved, stress-free.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I don't disagree with any of that.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Amen, this board has skin as thin as SJWs collectively.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I don't care about thickness of skin anymore. Just stop putting propaganda into mcshooty entertainment. It's such a simple request. It so obviously has had the exact opposite intended effect.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Anon these companies explicitly state that they are pushing an agenda based on race. They would flatly disagree with you for saying they don't.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      See?

      obsessed much? touch grass

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      /vpol/ are the saddest fucks in the face of the planet. And you don't have to go as far as having trannies in video-games, simply having a black character in a game that's not even their favorite franchise is enough to make them rage and review bomb the title, and god forbid having a black protagonist, the end of civilization itself.

      /v/'s always overreacts but dont think for a second that silicone valley perverts dont intentionally do that shit constantly as childish pokes to people they dont like

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Definitely, but I'm not going to call a restaurant's cooking shit because they think I suck. I'm going to enjoy that steak, leave a tip to the chef, and then call them a fag.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >restaurant('s staff) treats you badly
          >you leave them a tip anyway

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >not being the bigger man in the room by being above childish fights
            look at this tipless
            but devs should stop attack their core audience. if i were a dev i would just shut the fuck up and not offend anyone

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              "being above childish fights" is one thing, giving EXTRA money to people who don't play nice with you is lacking self-interest.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        this anon is right. tons of left and minority people work at vidya and sometime they might add thoses kind of characters to “spite the chuds” kinda like how Ganker make a wojack about a chud killing himself just to spite the left. in the end it’s just both side being utter retard. but still i wouldn’t like to complain about things being “pozzed” as long as i don’t see being 100% sure, like xenoblade 3 isn’t pozzed like people said here. nor omori

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Agreed until the troll at the end

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Omori isn’t pozzed because the creator is into shotacon. And pedophilia can’t be pozzed (yet)
            Also i wanted to use a western games as an example

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >the creator is into shotacon
              They also rather aggressively hate men, and did long before the game was released. There was some shit about them virtue signaling about having "no men" involved in the development of it, but I'm not sure if any of it actually leaked into the game itself because I honestly never played it.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Then I change Omori for Mortal Kombat X because Kunh Jin is one of the few gay character that I like. But to be fair I think I am the only guy who likes Kung Jin

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                There's guys on Omori's devteam you might be thinking of something else

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >the creator is into shotacon

              >the creator is into shotacon
              They also rather aggressively hate men, and did long before the game was released. There was some shit about them virtue signaling about having "no men" involved in the development of it, but I'm not sure if any of it actually leaked into the game itself because I honestly never played it.

              >They also rather aggressively hate men
              Whoever made that game would be very conflicted if they met me

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >like 2D womin
                >ate irl thot
                that shit happens here everyday. escapism is one hell of a drug

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I honestly didn’t even know Celeste was about chud shit until I seen anons bitching about it.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I don't think that's actually in the game. The developer just posted about it on Twitter and aspies don't realize you can just ignore something that you don't like. If Miyamoto announced that Mario was a woman this whole time that wouldn't change anything about the games that have already been released.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I think it was a single chud flag and folks blew up. It’s honestly tiring seeing retards blow up just because their are black characters in video games. They would have been the biggest bitches if the walker dead game came out current year.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      First day experiencing a game you love getting shat on just because it had one gay character? don’t worry anon, it’s normal. not saying you’re wrong but i would say the percentage is actually lower. 65% when something “pozzed” is added to a game is genuine and the other time is just execs and suits trying to “get with the times”.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Close, it's more likely they're just trying to break into an untapped market, which is stupid because most girls will never care.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Fuck off chud have a nice day

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Bloodborn wasn't a bad game, but indeed it was worst FromSoftware game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      There is a difference between good characters like Lee from Walking Dead and turning white npcs into black people because you're woke now, instead of just new creating new characters. That's literally what Blizzard did.

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Dark souls is over rated garbage.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This is only a take brainlets use. Get cummed on ranfag

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Dark Souls isn’t overrated but I’m sure as hell not interested it. For once I am glat it became so popular so now I can pretend I am “clever” for never liking, but on the other part i hate the moron who recently started to hate fromsoft games just to feel special, specially Ganker aftee fellating fromsoft cock for 10 year. fuck you moron i am the only one who actually never caref about this franchise, you’re just a hater poser

  26. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    you can erase nintendo from the games industry and everything would be better.

  27. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    you don't have to pay for a game

  28. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    games with rpg systems should not have pvp

  29. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I like destiny 2.

  30. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Realtime with pause is a shit system for RPGs, always has been, and always will be
    >Final Fantasy VII is inferior to Legend of Dragoon because the latter at least tried something different instead of actively regressing.
    >Majora's Mask is not better than Ocarina of Time, and both are shit in comparison to A Link to the Past and Link's Adventure
    >Deus Ex Human Revolution isn't good just because it's less shitty than everyone expected.
    >Liking Oblivion doesn't make you based, it makes you a contrarian. It's the only Elder Scrolls game that requires 200+ mods just to be fucking playable at the most basic level regardless of the quests being good or not.
    >Every game that references modern day politics belongs in the trash, not because I disagree with them, but because any video game that tries to make a statement is almost guaranteed to be shit.

  31. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There alot of great games out there and Ganker should stop being so ashamed of enjoying things. I'm pretty sure a game that people thing is "shit" you like.

    Speaking of things, why does this place get mad over things getting popular even though it played an obvious hand in it being popular in the first place.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      it's how we stay one step ahead of the crowd.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >There alot of great games out there

      No there really isn't

  32. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Okami is shit. Literally “interrupted by cutscenes” the game.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I just dont like the mechanics
      I think the painting is clunky and kind of a pain in the ass I think the seeds and all that shit is stupid I dont want to fish like every other japanese game
      its not fun to play

  33. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Roland forgiving angela is better than him killing her

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      have a nice day Angela deserves to suffer for all eternity

  34. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sonic Chronicles isn't as bad as most people make it out to be. That's not to say it's great or anything. It's an average RPG that people act like is atrocious.

  35. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    QTEs are fine.

  36. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Smash sucks
    Crisis Core > FF7

  37. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Morrowind is a good game but it's mechanics really do suck ass. Quests are fun, but culling skills in later games wasn't such a loss since most of them didn't matter anyway. Blunt and axe get merged into the same skill? Who cares, in mw it was just another way to kill people that wasn't different to other melee weapon skills. Skyrim knew that only retards cared whether their weapon was blunt or not and just let people take the most functional difference between weapons ie. whether you could use one or two hands to handle it. Skyrim realized that TES was just a simple action-adventure game masquerading as an RPG, so it just said "fuck it" and made the action part more streamlined. It did fail in other storytelling ways, but skyrim just cut a lot of the dumb gameplay crap retards hold so high for morrowind.

  38. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Castlevania Lords of Shadows is better than any God of War game.

  39. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Amiibos are great figures to collect and to train.

    >people complaining about training amiibo and them not getting good results
    >not just going to a gaming room at a anime convention and let other people train them

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I remember when I used to be a tendie and buy a shit ton of amiibos. I would buy a FE amiibo if they made them since is the only nintendo franchise i care about nowdays

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    New Super Mario Bros 2 is a really fun game that's enjoyable to play

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    STG is a fucking stupid name for a genre. Even shmup is better.

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hollow Knight, Celeste, and Dark Souls are games that I don't understand their exceptionally high rating. They often get called something like "best game of all time" but they are kind of unoriginal. Like, they aren't bad or anything, but they just seem like 'yet another game in this popular genre.' They aren't particularly exceptional or innovative; they feel like many other games I have played before, including games I thought were better. Despite this they get constant 10/10's. I just don't understand.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I forgot to add, but Last of us is another one I would throw in this category.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Don't know about the other games, but there was definitely a big hump that I had to get over with Dark Souls before I liked it. It was bizarre, I went from hating it to loving it one day, I even remember the feeling

  43. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Nobody actually dies in the Danganronpa games. Not a single person.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Is that some sort of copium?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Nope. It's established that the Killing Game is just a TV show and that The Tragedy never happened. All the characters are actors and they're really fucking good at their lines.

  44. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fromsoft games are mediocre at best

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >unpopular opinions

  45. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    SEXOOOOO!!!!!

  46. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It’s okay to like FOTM games

  47. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Nintendo fans aren’t hated enough. Morherfuckers get away with everything despite being the cringiest motherfucker in the world just because nintendo games are fine for the most part

  48. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Dark souls 2 AND BloodBorn were 8/10 games at best

  49. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Dragon Quest > Final Fantasy
    >Sonic continuity has never been consistent, and people should stop pretending that it ever was
    >Linearity in games is not inherently a bad thing
    >The N64 controller is a good controller
    >The 6th generation of consoles had the most genre variety in terms of games being consistently made
    >Politics in games is fine, it's just gender politics that get under my skin
    >It is 100% impossible for the video game market to ever crash again

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      holy fuck beat me to it

  50. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Post your unpopular vidya opinions
    all new games are shit and are basically just gambling addiction simulators with extra steps except you don't even win any money

  51. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Ganker is shit when it comes to having legitimate opinions and facts

  52. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Killer is Dead is the best Suda game.

  53. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    the only reason I'm not buying an analogue pocket is I don't want to wait for an specified time in 2023

  54. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Breath of the wild is a great game

  55. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I don't really like cunnny

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Did they filter dicky?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I like e-boi but I hate dickytards. Thank god e-boicon is repulsed by normalfags, otherwise we would have to watch retards screaming “dicky UOOO EROTIC” on social media. Granted, the whole “le FBI open up XD” memes aren’t much better

  56. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Bannerlord 2 is a good game and you fags are just mad it's not ready for mods yet on account of being actively updated.

  57. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fighting games are shit, as are MMOs and all Sonic games.

  58. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    rpg is shit genre

  59. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Mega Man 7 is better than Mega Man X.

  60. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Dark Souls 2 is pretty good

  61. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Bethesda never made a good game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      *ahem*

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >bethesda
        >Developed by: Obsidian Entertainment
        Nani

  62. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Ninja gaiden black > ninja gaiden 2

  63. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Extra Game in Kirby's Dream Land is bad.

  64. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Halo 1's second half is not only not bad, it's better than the first half and minus The Library it's the bet stretch of missions in the entire franchise
    Prey 2017 is the best game of the 2010s
    Mass Effect 1 (LE) is the best Mass Effect game and the best action RPG ever made
    RE1 1996 > REmake
    Dino Crisis 1 > Dino Crisis 2
    Arkham Knight is the best superhero game ever made

  65. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    New Blood games are massively overrated.

  66. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Dark souls should have ended on the first one.

  67. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sonic is good its just that 90% of players (fans included) are actually bad at Sonic games.

  68. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    If a video game doesn't have a good story/setting then I can't get invested in it, making the gameplay useless

  69. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    NieR Automata was extremely mediocre and carried by being coomer bait.

    Open world games are fine if the world is actually interesting.

    Controller design peaked in the PS2/GCN/360 era and has gotten steadily worse since.

  70. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    No sales policy or discounts below 60% are a massive red flag for pretentiousness and arrogance. Unless the game is literally below 5 dollarydoos - I consider devs like that to be uppity cunts.

  71. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sound design and music is THE most important part of a game and people who actually mute games to play their own music over them are fucking aliens.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I wouldn't say it's the most important part, but it's very important and I agree with the rest

  72. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sex has no place in video games

  73. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    RPGs are no more real video games than VNs since they don't require mechanical skill.

  74. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    New World is currently the best MMO on the market

  75. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Majora's Mask is the worst game in the series.

  76. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Repetitive combat and a lack of character progression/builds made Sekiro boring as hell and completely lacking in replayability.

    I don't mind if someone likes games I don't like

  77. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    ME3 Vanilla ending is perfect.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Based, but only if you pick destroy

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        the best ending is the one whre you dont pick any ending and lose

  78. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Holy fucking shit this thread is a shitshow full of retarded arguing.
    I just want to take this time to say KILL ALL TRANNIES and if you
    >disagree
    >feel uncomfortable
    >take offence to that
    Then have a nice day too

  79. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Mario 64 is dogshit, it has perhaps some of the worst controls I've ever seen in a video game, a lot of the games assets don't fit together at all and the levels feel like the texturing was done by a 4 year old. How anyone actually enjoys this steaming pile of garbage is beyond me.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It didn't age well. When we were 5 years old playing 3D games for the first time it was pretty neat.

      You are a zoomer playing it for the first time as an adult, when you've already played PS3/etc games a kid, of course it's dogshit now.

  80. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Boomer Shooters lack substance are just slightly faster paced than the shit we have now. There has been a never ending cycle of gamers that fall to this shit because people already into Boomer Shooters are so far up their own ass they forget it's just a shooter and requires very little thought compared to most other genres of games. Fuck half of them you don't even have a proper vertical aiming vector and you just turn strafe things dead which I'd argue is less skill intensive. They generally lack quality in all faculties and are raw mindless gameplay like that of the arcade days. It's gameplay with virtually nothing else. Exceptions exist sure but as a genre it's factually bland and people force themselves to eat it up for some sort of nebulous gaming clout as if that means fuck anything. I have never been associated with anyone of that genre that wasn't obnoxious about it.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I agree with you anon Ive always found boomer shooters to be super fucking boring

  81. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Unpopular opinion is a term that people want to use to feel special for having a commonly held opinion.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      go for a walk and stay on a walk, please

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Have an original thought instead of copy pasting what you're told to online.

  82. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Metal Gear Rising is a shit game and convinced me that it’s not whether or not a game is actually good when it’s more about memes and fitting in with everyone else that matter with games, especially when MGR is guilty of 90% of the same garbage Ganker claims to hate in other games

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This. I'm tired of their reddit shit spam le heckin based senator memes and wish that they fucked off somewhere else.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >it’s not whether or not a game is actually good when it’s more about memes
      Then why do people say Stranger of Paradise is shit?

  83. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    bullshit diablo-likes aren't RPGs. If the player can't meaningfully interact with the world outside of "go here and kill shit" then it isn't an RPG, it's a hack'n'slash.
    Same goes for jRPGs.
    >B-B-BUT YOU PLAY THE ROLE OF YOUR CLASS
    >B-B-BUT YOU PLAY THE ROLE OF THE WEEB CHARACTERRRR
    ok, then Zelda, Halo, GoW are all RPGs.

    Diablo-likes are diablo-likes
    Jrpgs are turn-based adventure games

    >B-B-BUT IT'S EASIER TO JUST SAY LETTER+RPG"
    you lazy piece of shit mutt cunt gay

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Calm the fuck down, trannoid

  84. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Metal Gear Solid 2 > Metal Gear Solid
    Metroid Prime 2 > Metroid Prime
    Sonic Adventure > Sonic Adventure 2
    Wind Waker = Twilight Princess

  85. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >sonic unleashed is kino
    >gen 4 pokemon is best gen
    >cod bo2 is ok
    >breath of the wild is mid
    >the dreamcast is the best gen 6 console

  86. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    WRPGs are superior to JRPGs.

  87. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I think the PS5 has some good games.

  88. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The gameplay and graphicsmof Witcher 3 are bad

  89. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Smash Bros with items on is how it's meant to be played. Go play fucking Tekken or something if you want a serious fighting game.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I think the alternative to Smash would be Multiversus not Tekken

  90. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Character action games are garbage and all play the same and have to adapt by doing something interesting like having an interesting story. Hacking and slashing is fucking boring and why Bayonetta and DMC are just autist fodder. It's really easy to mash 2 buttons and your character does cool things and you win. But without a cool story and characters it's AUTOmatically boring in 2016. Fuck DMC.

  91. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There's unironically still untapped potential in the adventure game genre. The thing hindering that is actually puzzles being the gameplay, because it's ridiculously hard to consistently make good ones. But I think the core appeal of the genre is not puzzle solving and is still something that people want and are not getting.
    I don't think there has been an actual true successor to the genre, though there were a number of separate games tapping into the same core appeal, too disjointed in means and gameplay to actually create a genre.

  92. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Unpopular on Ganker? We need more representation in video games.

    Unpopular in the real world? We need less representation in video games.

  93. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    most JRPGs aren't actually RPGs

  94. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Other than the bugs, Saints Row 2022 was actually fun

Your email address will not be published.