What's your opinion on using legendaries/mythicals on an in game team?

What's your opinion on using legendaries/mythicals on an in game team? I was thinking about using a celebi on my soulsilver team but i dunno

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    in my opinion, they're not allowed for the first playthrough of a pair of games. If you use non-legendaries in one version, it's okay to use them in the other version.
    But that's just my particular brand of autism, your mileage may vary

  2. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I'm in the "who gives a shit" boat. Just enjoy the game, nobody cares how you play it

  3. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I say just do it. When else are you going to use them?
    >Competitive
    they're shit
    >Battle towers/frontiers
    They're banned while actual broken shit runs rampant because they're not "mythical"

    In game is the only chance you have to actually use them for anything, assuming GameFreak doesn't just give them to you at level 100 as they like to do. Personally a rule I follow when I use legendaries is keeping them 3 levels below the rest of my team. This will keep their stats more on par while also preventing their slow growths from hogging all the EXP

  4. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    don't care, it's your playthrough. many legendaries and mythicals aren't even that strong anymore

  5. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I don't because they make the game boring as most just stay the same and attained way too late to me to shuffle my team around to fit them in.

    It makes sense for players to do it though as it shows that the trainer has become strong enough to command the most powerful mons as part of his team.

  6. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I went off doing for a while, now I've looped back to "damn legendaries are cool as frick and these games aren't hard to begin with" and realised I'm happy using them again.

  7. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    not very related, but I hate how most event/legendary/mythical pokemon are given at level 50 or 100
    Which means I'll never explore with them unless I inject them at level 1

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      I dont like Keldeo in the slightest, but I actually do appreciate they gave that out at level 15 for that reason. If someone wanted to use it, at least there would be the chance to use it as a regular team member.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        >actually do appreciate they gave that out at level 15 for that reason

        Same with Victini. Had one of those on the team in BW and it was kino.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Damn I don't know why Victini slipped my mind actually, I used it for the bug gym until I decided I wanted to use Darumaka instead. Victinis actually particularly nice because it's your OT so you don't even need to worry about disobedience.

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Yeah, Keldeo was given out as the eventmon for preordering a ticket for the Keldeo movie, and the distro for it started the same day B2W2 released so you could download it to that.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Trade for Legendaries that originate in Pokémon Go on the GTS.

      They can be often had at level 15-20.

  8. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    most mythicals are underwhelming to outright bad, you might as well use it. It's a bit of a b***h move to drop it in your team before Chuck, though

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >It's a bit of a b***h move to drop it in your team before Chuck, though
      I was gonna get it after clair since it's level 50

  9. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    go for it. there are bigger ways than celebi to break johto

  10. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    It's your game, play it how you want. That's how I always look at it. I love using Victini in BW1, it's fun.

  11. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Personally I find it boring but I always feel like you should play how you want

  12. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Your final team is only allowed to have legendary. If you have more than one legendary, you are cringe
    Your final team is only allowed to have two pseudo legendaries. If you have three pseudo legendaries, you are cringe. Legendaries count as pseudo-legendaries but not the other way around. So 1 legendary and 1 pseudo legendary is fine, but 2 pseudo legendaries and 1 legendary is cringe.
    There is contention on weather mythical Pokémon should follow the rules of true legendary Pokémon or pseudo legendary Pokémon. I say mythical Pokémon are the same thing as legendary Pokémon, but I am open to debate on that point.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      BST 600 like Psuedos compared to Legendaries which typically have 660-680

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        That’s why you are allowed two pseudos. You don’t need three (you don’t need any), all the games are braindead moronly easy.
        Even if you play the le hard romhacks, you can still beat them with an entire team of shitmons.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          That was my argument on why mythicals should count on par with psuedos and not legendaries

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            My counter argument is that mythical Pokémon look really gay, so you should only have 1 on your team or your team will be too gay.

  13. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Me personally I do it all the time, but I mean, they're pokemon I actually catch in game. But hey, if you want to use a code to catch a Celebi right in the beginning and play with him that's up to you. I just don't feel right doing that kind of shit myself.

  14. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    You shouldn't let anons dissuade you from having fun, there's no gamer cred here. I started using legendaries again because I realized very few of them I was actually getting attached to.

    I replayed Platinum again and even went out of my way to EV train Giratina by hand, and it was a very comfy bonding time. This is very unnecessary and just my sentimental tism though

  15. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    when I found out HGSS wasn't going to let me use Houndoom, I just threw my hands up and used Entei
    if you have to resort to using a legendary, the game went wrong somewhere

  16. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    The answer is that one should do whatever is the most enjoyable to them, OP. If having a Legendary or similar as part of team will bring excitement and joy, go for it. The games are easy enough that almost any Pokémon can find a place on an in-game team used for the campaign. Personally, I have avoided using Legendaries in my play-throughs for a number of years at this point as part of my "rules". However, I broke that "rule" recently by including Iron Moth in my Teal Mask team, and I shall be breaking it again in order to run both Iron Valiant and Roaring Moon in my Indigo Disk team. The only reason? Just because I can. Paradoxes are obtained at the ass-end of the game. Why not use them while I have an opportunity to?
    As an aside, part of the reason why I like the Raids featured in both SwSh and SV is that they GIVE players an opportunity to use a large variety of Pokémon, including several Legendaries and Mythicals. It is awesome.

  17. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Don't be so insecure you need an ok from internet morons you'll never meet to do something
    If you want to use celebi use celeb8

  18. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Mythicals are a cool change of pace, legendaries you get too late for my liking.
    But besides that who cares lol. Yeah "in-univers" you're cheating but who cares lol

  19. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    There’s no problem with that as long as the game makes them available. However using them is going to make your team more generic and force you to box a coolmon if you already have a team you like

  20. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    i always use victini in bw and i dont care cus hes my favorite and its the only game where obtaining him is easy
    i dont in any other games, but its not like it makes a visible difference in difficulty to me

  21. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I think if you are older than 12 this shouldn't concern you

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *