WO LONG FINAL PREVIEW

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    looks like shit

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      kinda does.

      Too many particles and the camera looks wonky.

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    can't wait for the niohfags to now endlessly derail Sekiro threads with their newest ripoff because they can't get discussions going otherwise

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Wish it wasn't so similar to Nioh but w.e. Looks like a better version of Sekiro. Nioh already has a better posture system than Sekiro frankly.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I could never get into Nioh, I can't be fucked dealing with all the gear and keep getting one-shot. I beat the first one but gave up on the second.

      https://i.imgur.com/BVwrpwg.jpg

      I thought you played as a monkey or is that a differeent game? This just looks like Nioh 3.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >I thought you played as a monkey or is that a differeent game?
        That's Black Myth: Wukong. This one is Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty.

        >This just looks like Nioh 3
        Because it's developed on the same engine as Nioh, but the gameplay seems to differ quite a bit from everything we know so far.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >Wukong
          I see, I think I've been conflating the two since the first trailer, thanks for clearing that up. I'm sure this'll be good if you like Nioh then.

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >screencap looks like a straight rip from hirata estate
    So Wo Long will be bootleg Sekiro?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >man who's never been outside thinks miyazaki invented bridges and water
      It's not even in the same country

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >thing in asia looks like thing in asia
        >.... :O !!!!!!!!!!!

        So it's exactly the same but with a pee filter over the screen and they said it was someplace else, gotcha.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >thing in asia looks like thing in asia
      >.... :O !!!!!!!!!!!

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yes. Just as Nioh cribbed from Dark Souls, seems Team Ninja have decided Sekiro is the new hotness to steal from. Not a bad thing though. Wonder how long until they creatively copy Elden Ring.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Wonder how long until they creatively copy Elden Ring.
        Rise of the Ronin has already been announced.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          But surely that was in development before ER. It looks more like it's been inspired by Sekiro and Assassin's Creed than ER.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            And Nioh was in development since before DeS was released.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Development hell. There's a difference anon.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          But surely that was in development before ER. It looks more like it's been inspired by Sekiro and Assassin's Creed than ER.

          Hopefully it doesn't copy ER since it was the weakest soulsborne

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        They have stopped the original Nioh project when Dark souls came out and decided to make it similar
        I have uploaded the E3 2005 on YT and on the original Nioh trailer (Yes, 2005) it was supposed to be a Dynasty Warrior style game

        I still have the original 4-DVDs 2005 E3

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It looks like Sekiro if Sekiro wasn't a dull Simon Says QTE on rails combat with 5 hours of content

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Combat like this doesn’t work in a game where it feels you’re made out of paper mache and enemies can interrupt your attacks and take half your health with a single swing

        It’s garbage and it’s why dark souls combat is not as complex, for some reason team ninja hasn’t figured out that waiting for an opening to unleash a churazy cambo is not good gameplay

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Skill issue

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I beat Nioh 1 and Nioh 2 but nice cope, maybe Team ninja will be able to actually make levels instead of selecting missions on a map ps2 style because they can’t make an actual connected level

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Not every game needs to be Dark Souls it's fine to have separate levels(you know, like in almost every other action game)

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >maybe Team ninja will be able to actually make level
              Nioh 2 has some of the best levels in the entire genre
              The fact you're using "ps2" as if it's a negative speaks volumes about why you're a shit eating zoomer

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >Nioh 2 has some of the best levels in the entire genre
                It has some nice ones like Byoudouin Temple, but I wouldn't go that far.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >a huge village with multi leveled passages and a multitude of side paths
                >an entire fucking mountain with interconnected passages leading you to either a forest or a village before you flank an enemy camp
                >an evil forest with a demonic owl stalking you which leads to an abandoned settlement with atmospheric somer music
                Virtually the only main level i wouldn't call excellent is flaming temple because it's a worse rehash of a level from the first game. Otherwise they are all fantastic, full of interconnected passages, alternate paths, ways to go around the ambushes and Dark Realms. Level design is one of the most underrated aspects of Nioh, mostly bashed by zoomers with no spatial awareness.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                A lot of the complaints stem from the game being level based, which is seen as old fashioned compared to souls games that usually have interconnected levels.
                They also reuse the shit out of them.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Now that you mention it, base Nioh 2 has a lot of good designed stages. I also really like Inabayama where the stage goes very vertically, which you could go straight up or go straight down to the bottom and then find an alternate route. I think the DLC's stages turning out rather mid kinda clouded my judgement of the game overall.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                DLC stages are mostly good. The ship graveyard is the only one i disliked. That level with mythical forest in DLC3 is fucking majestic.
                Side areas are all good too.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I don't really share the same sentiment. I thought the first DLC was nice, but DLC2 is mostly just an alternate take of a burning manor like Honnoji combined with underground pathways like the Snake stage, which didn't really offer anything new or spectacular. DLC3's stages look nice visually, but are mostly pretty straightforward except the last tower one where you have to ride the elevators back and forth quite a bit to open all the switches, which I thought dragged on more than it needed to be.

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >combat is more build and skill centered rather than buffs (I still loved me ninjutsu)
    >he can fly? no jump good
    >superior China story rather than silly billy nippon
    >this image will get updated

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Will any of you gonna make Wo Long threads on /vg/ when it released? The threads on Ganker are just so filled with shitposting, I suspect it's gonna be a lo worse when the game actually came out.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Discussion will likely get better once it's actually out and people are playing it.

      damn, wo long looking great Gankerros

      This was a really weird comparison.

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Will it have more weapon drop autism?
    I stopped playing Nioh and didn't bother with 2 because of that

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      from the demo, it still has random loot drops, but not nearly as much

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      it still exists but is severely toned down

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why aren't they showing the PVP?? Is it that awful?

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    oh i thought this was the monkey king game. i don't give a fuck about this shit

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That was called Black myth: Wu Kong

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    damn, wo long looking great Gankerros

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      mario if he soulslike

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >mario lore so deep it dips into Three Kingdoms

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I'm not watching anything
    I'll wait for it to release, give the game a shot. Blind

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This game looks bad, maybe it's just the piss filter though.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Visually, yeah, the game looks quite bad for some reason. Properly because Team Ninja has been spreading their team a little bit thin by taking on multiple projects at once so they chose to forsake graphics in favor of gameplay

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Where's the pc demo reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. At least it will be on gamepass I guess. I'm glad they copied the deflecting mechanic, looking forward to try it.

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It lacks the polish Sekiro has.

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >starts off with female character
    hang on, i thought this game wasnt going to have any character customization like nioh 1

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      pretty sure they said it would have create-a-character from day 1

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        pretty sure they confirmed it would be a set protagonist

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It's character creation dumby, you can literally just type "wo long character creation" and youtube and you'll see.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          No, it uses the the same CAC system from Nioh 2. The IGN preview in OP has the journalist playing as a female instead of the male plastered all over the promotional stuff for example.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          alright it wasn't announced from the start, but literally like a month after the announcement. I actually remember the threads about this tweet, too.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Oh nice
            Time to import my Nioh 2 Donut Steel into this game

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >three kingdoms again

            sigh

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Myeh, I'll take that over masturbating Nobunaga-morons for the billionth time.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Cry about it pleb

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            What about the body types and pronouns?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Ganker is a Russian board

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                So what?

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                ukraine is going to lose, just accept it bro

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            It's character creation dumby, you can literally just type "wo long character creation" and youtube and you'll see.

            No, it uses the the same CAC system from Nioh 2. The IGN preview in OP has the journalist playing as a female instead of the male plastered all over the promotional stuff for example.

            im def just confusing it for strangers of paradise then.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >character creator
            This was worst part of Nioh 2 which attract trannies and other degenerates and make threads unusable.

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >IGN
    >rips off sekiro combat
    >press the dodge button to parry (?)
    >compares the parry system to mario kart jump boosts (???)
    >dying decreases your level
    >uses the term "soulsborne" 30+ times

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >dying decreases your level
      I'm admittedly intrigued by this one.
      Since you have the exploration & flags to bolster your base level, but then can just bitchslap strong enemies to put levels you can lose on top of that.

      So possibly no real need to worry about grinding or the, in my opinion, worn out gimmick of losing all your money/experience when you die then sprinting back to the death spot. But instead either betting it all on one rush or taking your time and exploring and weeding out the flag spots.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >But instead either betting it all on one rush or taking your time and exploring and weeding out the flag spots.
        Looks like it, I think this is a really needed evolution to the same old Souls's checkpoint system. It encourages exploring more and avoid sunk cost fallacy where you keep dying in the same spot over and over again because you don't want to lose all the souls/amrita/whatever you've been accumulating at your dying spot.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >But instead either betting it all on one rush or taking your time and exploring and weeding out the flag spots.
        Looks like it, I think this is a really needed evolution to the same old Souls's checkpoint system. It encourages exploring more and avoid sunk cost fallacy where you keep dying in the same spot over and over again because you don't want to lose all the souls/amrita/whatever you've been accumulating at your dying spot.

        doesn't it still have the bloodstain mechanic?
        i couldn't play the demo.
        IMO it's nice that they are trying something new, but i'm not sure i like the level gimmick, it's just a way to number bloat (or debloat) enemies and make them more or less tough based on numbers alone.
        it's either not gonna matter at all, or devolve into higher level enemy(even mooks)->basically unbeatable or lower level enemy(even elite ones)->cakewalk

        now, if it was a god-hand style mode where enemies gained or lost things like buffs or moves based on their morale it would be cool
        enemy soldiers with 0 morale literally killing themselves or dropping the money and loot then running away when they see your lv 20 morale ass walk in, enemies being more aggressive with higher morale and more defensive with less etc

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >you can stealth kill enemies... much like in Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice™
      jesus fucking christ I am going to have an aneurysm

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Ign talks in Ganker semantics t b q h f a m

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So the dude said he got to know the 13 Melee Weapons, but didn't say what they are????

    What are they?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Sword
      >Sabre
      >Dual Sword
      >Spear
      >Staff
      >BIG AXE
      >Hammer
      What are the other melee weapons? Those are the ones I noticed in the video.

      1- Sword
      2- Straight Sabre
      3- Curved Sabre
      4- Dual Swords
      5- Dual Curved Sabres
      6- Staff
      7- Glaive
      8- Dual Short Halberds
      9- Halberd
      10- Spear
      11- Snake Spear
      12- Axe
      13- Hammer

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >5- Dual Curved Sabres
        >8- Dual Short Halberds
        >11- Snake Spear
        Wait, these are confirmed? That's surprising. Also I swear I read somewhere that the split staff was said to be useable.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Dual Short Halberds
        >Halberd
        >Snake Spear
        Got any video of these?

        I'd love to see how they work. Sounds interesting. I think the Axe is actually called "Pole Axe" so Halberd is a heavier spear I'd assume?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Go to about 48:20 to see dual spears/halberds or whatever they are.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Interesting. Don't think they're my thing though. I'll probably only use Axe or Hammer.
            Unless there is another gigantic, slow but strong weapon type.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I don't like how the animation of putting away that spiked pike or whatever it is the animation used by the fatties in DW, it looks really off on the character here.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >0 to see dual spears/halberds
            Aren´t those just... weird shaped axes?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              I can kinda see how you'd see it like that, but no, those are halberds.
              https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ji_%28polearm%29

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >dual spears/halberds
            They look almost identical to dual sword, what's the point?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              I think the dual sword has more range while the dual halberds has more hits with more speed but less damage? Just a quick observation.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Snake Spear
        Yup day 1 buy

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It's apparently just a spear with a wavy blade so I'm not really sure what it's moveset will be.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >It's apparently just a spear with a wavy blade so I'm not really sure what it's moveset will be.
            It will be wavy

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >bo staff
    I will now buy your game.

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Looks great
    btw I prefer niohfags baiting honestly than actual soulshitters throwing shit without saying what they actually play

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Sword
    >Sabre
    >Dual Sword
    >Spear
    >Staff
    >BIG AXE
    >Hammer
    What are the other melee weapons? Those are the ones I noticed in the video.

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why does the double jump look so fucking UGLY. God I hate floaty looking shit like that, the combat doesn't stray that far from that floaty shit either. Goddamn just give me more Ninja Gaiden world...why is everything so SHIT

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >No stamina system
    Sold. Fuck from garbage

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I wish they keep the ki pulse system
      That thing filtered so much soulbabs it's funny

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        SoP did a good job filtering from babies

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I love how they kicked ki pulse out of the door in SoP to please casuals just to dragging it in from the window in the form of chain cancel and ifrit blessing

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    How similar is this game to Nioh?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Same ugly graphics but with a butchered parry centric gameplay.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Honestly to me it looks worse visually than Nioh 2 tbh

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        think that's mostly the art design, everything looks a lot more washed out and ragged than nioh

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Does this game have stances? I never liked that on Nioh, shit was annoying.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Fortunately for you, this game doesn't have stances. I like the stances though 🙁

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Oh nice. Don't get me wrong, it can't be denied the system was actually unique and very well thought-out. I'm surprised they ditched it since that shit looks like it took a lot of effort to implement. Having said that, I always found them annoying, I don't think I EVER used low stance in Nioh. I'm hyped for both that and no stamina system, fuck stamina systems, that one can eat my whole ass.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >I'm surprised they ditched it since that shit looks like it took a lot of effort to implement
          Instead of changing stances, there seems to be a more emphasis on changing your weapon as there are types of special skills and deflect that let you change weapons while still on the offense.

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >it’s just Nioh with chinks instead of Jomon BVLLS
    That’s going to be a pass from me. I was already sick of the first Nioh by the time I got the platinum. Nu Team Ninja will never make anything as good as Miyazaki era From Software. They’re completely irrelevant without Oatmeal cookie-san’s leadership.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      imagine dickriding a one hit wonder. Itagaki's only good game was NGB he never did anything else good before or after that. DOA wasn't good until DOA5, NG2 was jank as fuck, Devil's Turd was a laughing stock now he's NFTcookie guy. You're such a sad little thing looking up to this nobody.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >NG2 was jank as fuck
        Another shitter got filtered. Many such cases. It’s irrelevant anyway, since even if Black was Itagaki’s only good game, it’s still leagues ahead of anything TN did after he left. Nioh is just not a very good series. It’s not even a good imitation of the games it’s trying to copy. Wo Long will be more of the same. Will be ignored by most. And fags like you will continue to shit up Souls threads with your contrarianism and autism.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          not him but i've beat NGB twice and NG2 once and honestly I think NG fans are the biggest fedora wearing gays I have ever had the displeasure of sharing a game I like with. NGB is the most overrated fucking game on this site, the combat is decent at best and there are so many obvious design flaws and issues present in NGB it's nearly a miracle it turned out good at all, and I dont think Itagaki had a big influence on the game being decent.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >NGB combat is decent at best
            What combat do you consider good then, retard?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Jedi Academy multiplayer

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Ninja gaiden is great and so is Jedi Academy, so I'll let you off the hook this one time.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          The Nioh games(2 especially) shit all over every Ninja Gaiden game. They don't rely on spamming ninpos and ultimate techniques for invincibility frames and actually have good boss battles.

  26. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >giant two-handed axe
    Sold.
    Someone give me a video of that in action.

  27. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >No Living Weapon
    >No Yokai shift
    I sleep

  28. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is this gonna be soulslike?
    I really loved Nioh

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Is this gonna be soulslike
      It's 2023, the answer is always yes

  29. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This is a misstep from team ninja. Instead of improving on Nioh 1/2 with a sequel instead we get the bastard child of Sekiro and Nioh without any of the good things about either games. Looks wonky and awful tbh, unless this is a situation where I have to be proved by watching high level gameplay, I just don't see this being a deep game or a fun game.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      BRIAN LOOK OUT

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Looks wonky
      >Brings up sekiro
      Lmfao

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Your reading comprehension bro...

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          My bad.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Are you kidding? Sekiro is the polar opposite of wonky, it's smooth and polished to the point of being the most flawlessly designed sword combat game i've ever played.

        I got the chance to play the first demo of Wo Long and it literally felt like a game designed by someone who has never played action games in their life. Every animation has this weird delay to it and the game just feels weird and glitchy to play and from the looks of the video they didn't fix a single thing. I hope im proved wrong.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Sekiro is polished as fuck

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          No, it's a terribly unbalanced game. Basically everything aside from your r1 and l1 buttons is awful.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I think managing spirit gauge looks interesting, it's an interesting take on how stamina works in most games and posture worked in sekiro.

  30. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >more soulsgay shit
    call me when Ninja Gaiden 4 is a thing. You know, a series with good combat.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Never ever
      We live in a soullike era gramps

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Based. Fuck this from gay shit, I can't wait for it to die already 🙁

  31. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I feel like i need to play it myself in beta
    Looks more wonky than nioh tbh

  32. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fuck Wo long
    Nioh 3 when

  33. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Skimming through the gameplay footages and I noticed that they reused quite a big of animations from DW9. Guess that shitty game actually manage to do something good then.

  34. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >people comparing it to Sekiro
    >when Sekiro deflects have more i-frames than DWGR
    It's not even the core mechanic in here, it's literally just classic parrying

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >lighting and color palette literally the same
      >inclusion of a jump
      >inclusion of a per-enemy meter system
      >emphasis on vertical map design
      >Red dot appear on the baddie when ready to death blow

      I mean you have to literally be blind and gay and retarded and a cuck to not see Team Ninja taking notes from the jump from Dark Souls to Sekiro but ok.

      Ninja gaiden is great and so is Jedi Academy, so I'll let you off the hook this one time.

      NG1's combat is fine, but it eventually just boils down to spamming flying swallow inbetween jumping into instant charged UT literally 90% of the time. Not only that but the camera sucks dick and balls, the environments are empty random lifeless "videogamey" areas with zero sense of pacing or theme, and the bosses are easily cheezable on normal once you discover fireballs destroy every thing

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >inclusion of a jump
        >emphasis on vertical map design
        Sekiro didn't invent that
        >inclusion of a per-enemy meter system
        >Red dot appear on the baddie when ready to death blow
        Was in nioh
        Wee lol, what's left, superficial shit like colour palette? The red dot already was a big stretch

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >the game has all of the mechanics and aesthetic from another game but it's not comparable at all because other game didn't invent them
          You bumb fucking moron

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Wo long is sekiro clone
          Just like nioh was souls clone

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >on normal
        If you did not beat NGB or NG2 on Master Ninja then you did NOT beat the game. I’m not memeing. NG2 in particular is an almost entirely different game on MN.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >DWGR
      Dragon Warrior Gun Revolver?

  35. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Good morning sir

  36. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Yep, time for another dose of my annual Team Ninja actionkino
    >that OST
    KINO IS BACK

  37. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    ok ok, there is guan yu, zhang fei, but where is my boy Cao Cao

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Literally in the newest trailer.

  38. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    What are the chances of Rise of Ronin being their first actually decent game since Nioh2?

  39. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Zhou Tai in this?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Highly unlikely

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The game 'looks' kinda jank/shit from a glance, but I used to think the same about Nioh, until I actually tried it and it became one of my favorite action games of all time. So I'm optimistic about this

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Godamn all these new infos make we want to play the game right fucking now! The wait is literally killing me here!

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hope Wo Long's main theme can be as kino as Nioh's

  43. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Damn this game is making fromdrones seethe and shiver in fear really fucking hard.
    Already got the game preordered btw.

  44. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >44 days until I can play a great game

    Any word on whether they're going to slowly roll out NG cycles like nioh 2? Gonna kms if so

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      SoP was that too so I don't see why Wo Long would be different, it's basically Team Ninja's standard practice now.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Fuck everything

  45. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    will it be less brown?

  46. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is it set in mexico? what's with the orange filter?

  47. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So they made the deflect timing more lenient with respect to the demo, but there's a counterattack mechanic in another deflect type with much stricter timing? Now that's fantastic

  48. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    fuck yeah i love this company ripping off fromsoft but adding more fun things. basically the saints row 2 of soulslike games

  49. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >When you realize that they heavily downgraded gore to avoid being banned in Chinkland

  50. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >co op

    You have my attention

  51. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is she based on some historical figure or she's an MC's waifu like Okatsu and Mumyo?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Huh, the mystery old bro is now listed as Yu Ji/Gan Ji on the Koei wiki. Anyone know where this was confirmed or where the render came from?

      Most likely donutsteel like Mumyo (Okatsu was very loosely based on Ieyasu's wife/daughter) but there's a chance she's going to be this game's Diaochan

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Her name seems fictional.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Might as well just call her ching chong.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Diaochan is fictional too so it adds up.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Why is she covered up?

  52. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why are you people excited for this Ching Chong shit and Russian Soviet propaganda Atomic Shit?

    They literally stand against everything this rightoid filled place believes in.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Dumb 4chanfag

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >muh 4chan
        hating Russia is reddit

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      1. It's a japanese game
      2. I'm here to discuss games and not idpol shit

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Fuck off back to pol, moron

  53. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >People are unironically excited for adventures of type 1 and type 2: the bug eating adventures of the new soi order
    Yeah, no thanks. Only cattle will buy this game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Trying too hard

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I agree, Team Ninja is trying way too hard to appeal to westerners, and that's why I am not purchasing that game. There is a lovely polish studio that's making a game about a universe where christ killed all garden gnomes and prevented islam from ever being formed that will get that money instead
        https://store.steampowered.com/app/1880470/The_Inquisitor/

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          You're not funny

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Looks like shit but it does look like a perfect game for a groomed cattle like you

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          They're also appealing to people who want fun video games with good combat that are not riddled with hour-long cutscenes, which is why I will be purchasing this

  54. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why are fromtrannies trying to raid TN game threads again? Can't cope with the embarrassment that was Reddot Ring?

  55. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Interesting. So this is basically souls with good combat?

  56. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Can't wait to dump 300 hours into this game and ignore all the dogshit threads on Ganker that action games attract

  57. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Do not engage with mentally ill
    Use filters

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Good goy

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Τrάηηγ

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      your CPU is gonna burst up in flames trying to filter all the posts matching that third line

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Compared to the amount of wojackmoron images i've filtered over the years it's nothing
        Significantly improves the thread quality

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      TrVnny Ch1nk

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      mentally ill ching chong

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Ahahaha
      Always love when they're ashamed of who they are

  58. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I'm going to buy this game. I'll give you guys an actual, unbiased opinion in a month and a half from now.

  59. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    looks great, can't wait personally

  60. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Imagine being the guy who is paid to shill this game on Ganker, all day everyday, but all that happens is that people bring up the dreaded TYPE 1 and TYPE 2, then tell you that your boss wants you to eat bugs. Must be tiring, especially when the game you're shilling is just another boring souls clone nobody will care about because elden ring exists

  61. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    i got 200 hours out of nioh 2 easily how long do you think i might get out of this

  62. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >pozz long
    no thanks

  63. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Dear oh dear
    No thanks, bro

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >IS THAT... IS THAT A DARK SKIN COLOR IN A GAME WITH FULL CHARACTER CUSTOMIZATION?!?!?!?!

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        why do you use Patrick Crusius' caricature? Why THAT leftist of all?

        No, it's a terribly unbalanced game. Basically everything aside from your r1 and l1 buttons is awful.

        It is to you because you are a low IQ player

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          It must be some redditor, cause nobody is actually seeing chudjak in a negative light anymore
          case and point, this entire thread

          [...]

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >low IQ player
          No, i'm actually one of the people who took my time to examine the game. Take Nightjar Slash and Reversal for example. Their forward, backward momentum is literally WORSE than doing r1 and jumping back manually. This is a pattern with a ton of combat arts and prosthetics, they don't have uses aside from hard counters which are rare and far between. Stop mindlessly eating shit and pay attention next time.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            ok retard

            It must be some redditor, cause nobody is actually seeing chudjak in a negative light anymore
            case and point, this entire thread
            [...]

            we need rules against projection by using such memes, even looks like that Doreen one too and the El Paso shooter, all leftists
            tiresome projection

  64. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    looks like Naraka Bladepoint.

  65. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    JESUS CHRIST THAT CAMERA
    Why does it track so aggressively, it's impossible to follow anything.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      new ESG technology implanted right into your character's skull, be it type a or type b, don't worry about it

  66. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Jack's game is most likely arriving on steam in March
    Nice job Koei.

  67. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    My new year's resolution was to never buy a game full price again. How long will it be until this gets a discount, you reckon?
    Both Niohs took forever to go on sale because Koei is gnomish as fuck.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The game is on gamepass

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        No, fuck gamepass. I'm not buying DLC separate for a game I don't even get to own or mod.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          You could play it on gamepass day 1 and if you like it just buy the complete edition with all DLCs a year later for 50-70% of the price

  68. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Pretty short what’s with the wow long?

  69. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I need to know this, bros...I know there is Type 1 and Type 2 available for gender options, but what about us Type 3 or even Type 4 folks? I need to know if Team Ninja truly respects trans and asexual rights, or if they're just trying to impress the chuds

  70. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hopefully this is the game that opens TN's eyes to the fact Soulsmorons don't care about more games in their "genre", they just lap up whatever Fromsoftware shits out.

    Also i asked for a "Chinese martial arts game", not Nioh 3 with straighter swords. And fire whomever is responsible for vomiting all those light and particle effects over your pretty art style already. That shit better die for good with this game.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >avatarmoron is so retarded he doesn't see a gigantic amount of differences between wo long and nioh

  71. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I enjoyed Nioh 2 a lot but also because of muh Japanese setting with shrines, spooky yokai waifus, sakura, etc. Had a good vibe and atmosphere to it.

    Not sure if I feel happy about that China setting. Looks like a boring world to explore.

  72. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    is so retarded he doesn't see a gigantic amount of differences between wo long and nioh
    How dare he not know all the differences between one chinkshit souls clone and another chinkshit soulsclone? What a retard!

  73. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This is literally the first time I've seen a chink game where I'm not immediately repulsed by all the retarded WUXIA WUJIN FIREEARTHWATERMETALWOOD bullshit.
    Well done Team Ninja.

  74. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is the combat going to feel like weightless dogshit like it did in nioh?
    Felt like a dynasty warriors game with souls enemies

  75. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    goddamn the silky smooth 20 fps is giving me a migraine

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      deal with it chud, 20fps is all you need
      go play elden ring if you don't like it

  76. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >IGN
    no thanks, the demo was all I needed to get hype

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's funny, the demo killed my hype.
      t. Nioh fan

  77. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    why is the audio so shitty

  78. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    why does the video feel like its running at 20fps

  79. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Could make a ninja gaiden
    Make s souls copy
    Ok fag

  80. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    you will never be type B

  81. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    No thanks, it has literal inbuilt pronouns in the char creator, leftoid mental diseases are not to be monetarily supported.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      you will never be type B

      why is the audio so shitty

      why does the video feel like its running at 20fps

      incel chuds, have sex

  82. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous
  83. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    What's the point of different weapons anyway? Seems like you are mostly doing timely guards and mash quick attack during openings. They could have just gone the one weapon path of Sekiro since they are copying it anyway.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >what's the point of giving the player more freedom in playing the game
      That's the stupidest opinion I've seen on Ganker, and Ganker is fucking retarded all the time.

  84. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >no stamina
    >wonky ass animations
    >double jump
    Hard pass.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >what's the point of giving the player more freedom in playing the game
      That's the stupidest opinion I've seen on Ganker, and Ganker is fucking retarded all the time.

      go back to pol retards

  85. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Strategy for every fight
    >Dodge until you get a perfect dodge then mash attack

    In Sekiro there were downsides to deflecting since it locked you in place and non-perfect deflects didn't give you much in return other than damaging your posture, and in the "hard mode" anything below a perfect deflect would damage you.
    Here it looks like you can just spam dodge forever and if you miss the perfect timing you still don't take damage anyway. Zero downsides for getting the timing wrong.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >In Sekiro there were downsides to deflecting
      Shut the fuck up

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >In Sekiro there were downsides to deflecting since it locked you in place
      Ridicolous, deflecting being stationary was exactly why it was so conveniently strong

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >In Sekiro there were downsides to deflecting
      Sekiro deflects have 30 fucking frames, shut the fuck up it is not nearly comparable. It's stronger than any other i-frame tool in any FROM game at the cost of mobility
      The timing window here is fucking tiny if you've played the demo

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *