B3313 v1.0 Preview

A demo was just released for version 1.0 of B3313. The full release is coming soon.

https://romhacking.com/hack/B13--a-small-b3313-1.0-preview-

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    oh hell yes
    I hope they changed everything to fuck up my memory

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Based on the previews before they got taken down because the creator felt like he was spoiling too much, a lot of areas got shuffled around and the castle got expanded so much that it's going to feel fresh no matter what which is nice
      I also saw a bit of what he's doing to a few existing areas and it's going to be fun

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    missed these threads

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They were best threads on Ganker until jannies had to go fuck it up.

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Can't wait, there's something so satisfying about figuring out how to maneuver around the castle and mastering Mario's movement that elevates this beyond some sort-of spooky Mario 64 mod.

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    red fog is raping my framerate

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >jump off behind the castle
    >screen stays black

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    haha, BEEB

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Beat the demo
    that new Eternal Fort remix fire[/spoilers]

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Would this be a good game if it didn't have the Mario 64 coat of paint? I wanna say it would. B3313 is genuinely one of the coolest things to come out in a while. LSD (the game) + Mario platforming is a genuinely good idea.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I've wondered that myself. I'd say no. I think a major part of the experience is playing off of subtle differences from the original game, childhood memories, and the mystery of the beta (what could have been, what changed, why, etc. ) Without it what is the game really? Just a maze?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Well it's still a platformer like Mario 64, and there are objectives to complete, but it's got the components of one of those surrealist horror games. I think there's genuinely something unique here that could work as its own game, if you did some adjustments.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          The level design as is isn't really endearing. A good majority of them are just wide open flat planes with some enemies scattered. Bad modeling too. Which is passable for an atmospheric romhack playing off of the things I mentioned earlier, but it could definitely be improved and would need to be improved for a real game. If it is to work it would need some major tweaking as a different game.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Oh yeah, I'm not saying 'as is,' but a 3D platformer with Yume Nikki/LSD surreal exploration is something I think COULD work as its own game.

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I ignored the threads when they were going on so I never got an idea what it was all about, should I try it before 1.0 comes out?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I have no idea what's being added, but I've heard it's big. Idk if he's going to change a bunch of shit around or just add shit. I'd say play it now.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Wonder if we'll get an actual ending, and not just a janky Mario 64 standard one.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I'm fairly confident I can answer that, but I don't want to take away from the mystery if you don't want me too.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's based off the Mario 64 beta but full of "that kid" shit with strange paths and levels around every corner. From what I can tell this demo is just meant to show off some new things they're adding and not nearly as sprawling as the base game.

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >my one controller gave out during an OoT replay
    fuck

  11. 2 weeks ago
    TheGreatestRoman

    fun fact, the demo has a load of easter eggs and over 20 stars, you just have to look hard enough 😉
    for starters, try fast travelling more than once

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      the fuck? over 20? is there anything you can get in the haunted/glitched versions of the lobby?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I can only find 7 stars
      what am I missing

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I have no clue, I can't find more than 7 either
        I did find a weird way to kill myself by ledge climbing out of bounds in the glitchy hub and also a way to kill myself and crash the game on the castle grounds though

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I found my 8th star by murdering all the koopas but it forced me to delete my file when I restarted

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          If you die in the glitchy hub without going into any levels you can go into the vanilla castle and do a few things there but most warps crash the game
          If you use a cheat you can unlock the basement and get a few more down there since all the warps seem to work except the one that leads to the moat

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >go to the courtyard
            >"Mario!"
            >"mario"
            >"MARIO"

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Is there anything to do in the glitched lobbies but die? Everything seemed to be blocked off.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Seems like there's nothing in there other than that.
              However if you go to vanilla lobby and go into the jolly roger bay painting (or alternatively boot up the game, get up on the roof and go on top of the wall where the cave used to be and jump down into the out of bounds spot then go into the corner) you find a special dev easter egg room that's going to only be in the demo
              It's just a dumb "subscribe" room so it's nothing special but if you want to see it I gave instructions

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >jump into the jolly roger painting
                >it's just rainbow ride but you can't spin the camera at all
                this is just devious

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                oh shit you got the outdated version an anon posted the other day
                IIRC this is the correct one with the subscribe room
                https://romhacking.com/hack/B13--a-small-b3313-1.0-preview-

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why would you release a demo of this? Doesn't that defeat the whole purpose of the mystery, exploration and discussion? If you want a demo play an older version.

    • 2 weeks ago
      TheGreatestRoman

      its mostly for showcasing new areas
      it has an exclusive hub area anyways, you wont get spoiled too much from the main game

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >its mostly for showcasing new areas
        How is that not spoiling? What else do people play this for other than to run around and find new cool areas?

        • 2 weeks ago
          TheGreatestRoman

          well it's mostly about the running around :p
          and regardless, this is only a fraction of all the new areas

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Neat. Is he done shilling his music now?

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    this shit doesn't run on flashcarts because it's hacky as fuck so I'm not really interested unless vinny plays it

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Vinny is boring as fuck nowadays.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        the prerecorded videos sure are but the live ones are still solid, especially now that he got through the boring ass games from the past 2 or 3 months

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Vinny playthrough was complete dogshit, he was barely interested and ran past all the cool shit.

      Vinny is boring as fuck nowadays.

      This. Been months since I've sat watched him.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >e-celeb gayry

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fun threads, weird game.
    Would lurk again

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why N64 fags so obsessed with beta content?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      B3133 isn't really about the beta content. It's more Yume Nikki than beta Mario 64.

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Unironically cannot wait for Simpleflips to stream this again.

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >BAD FILE

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I'm not a zoomer; what's the appeal of this? It's just SM64 without the gameplay.

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is this the "horror" rom of M64?
    There was one I forgot the name where you met with yourself

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      There's weird Marios without face textures in some locations though there's a lot of horror Mario 64 hacks out there.

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I didn't get the chance to finish this the last time you guys were posting this, so hopefully I can do so this time.

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hoping it’s different enough, I already beat Bowz and the old version and that had a shit load of content

Your email address will not be published.